FB Twitter

Arivonie Lochside Cottage

Arivonie Lochside Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


Arivonie – Lochside Cottage is an extended and converted former croft cottage located at Tighphuirt, just outside Glencoe Village on the shores of Loch Leven. Free WIFI available
Particularly suitable for couples or small families. Provision of a sofa bed in the lounge increases the flexibility of the property. Please let us know in advance if you wish to use this so that linen can be provided.

See more about Avinonie Lochside Cottage

Beautiful views

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved staying at Arivonie for the new year period, house was very warm, beds were very comfortable and an ideal spot ,with great views over the loch, the only thing that wasn’t quite as good was the sofa in the lounge, it was very uncomfortable and small.The house slept four but I think you would struggle to accommodate four adults to sit comfortably in the lounge with the small sofa and the chair with no arms. Other than this our stay was perfect as usual when staying at any of the Clachaig Inn properties.



A cosy cottage with lovely views in a very convenient location.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staff at Clachaig were very helpful.
There's a flight of stairs between the kitchen and living room, where the dining table is located, and 3 steps down into the living room and also the twin bedroom. The heat comes on only at 9:30 am but space heaters were provided on request.




Review

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location - fantastic view across the Loch and very convenient for some fantastic walking.
You do notice the traffic on the A82 but it quietens down during the night.
The beds were really comfy but an extra comfy chair in the living room would have been nice.




GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
THE HOUSE CAME UP TO OUR EXPECTATIONS BUT WE WERE DISAPPOINTED BY THE LACK OF COMFORT IN THE GARDEN.



Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't say anything negative about Arivonie cottage..It is perfectly located and one of the bedrooms looks on to The Pap of Glencoe.With Ballachulish a 10 mins walk one way and Glencoe village 10 mins the other way you are close to shops.Fort William is 20 mins away.The cottage itself has an odd layout due to part of it being used as an art gallery.But it's not a problem.Would not hesitate to stay here again.




William Stewart replied 232 days ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Good location, clean and tidy but soft furnishings need upgrading

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice location and accomodation clean and tidy but rather let down a little by soft furnishings in living area which consist of a two seater rock hard sofa and one other rather dated chair which is not ideal if you have four people staying but that could and should be easily rectified and if done I would have no hesitation recommending this place ..




A comfortable, homely base for exploring the Highlands.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As regular self catering holiday makers, Arivonie was one of the best places we've stayed. We liked the fact that it was set back from the main road, on the edge of the village. The cottage itself was very comfortable, and it was easy to make ourselves at home. The lounge, which is on the first floor, has lovely views, although carrying hot meals upstairs from the kitchen to the dining area in the lounge can be a little hazardous.










Warm cottage conveniently located for Glencoe area

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Mar 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A short stay during winter conditions but cottage was warm and cosy with very comfortable double bed. Soft furniture in living room was not so comfortable. Admin through Clachaig Inn was efficient and convenient. Most equipment and fittings were in good condition. Parking on clean driveway right by the main door was handy in poor weather. Location is pleasant (though not idyllic due to nearby A82), with views of hills across Loch Leven and of the Pap of Glencoe. We enjoyed our short stay and particularly our visits to the Clachaig Inn, which is always great for food, drink and socialising.