FB Twitter

Rowan Tree Lodge

Rowan Tree Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.3


Rowan Tree Lodge is a popular favourite at Clachaig Chalets and Lodges.

It combines purpose built holiday accommodation for five guests along with a great location close to all the facilities of the inn.

See more about Rowan Tree Lodge

Another great holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have lost count of the number of times I've stayed at Clachaig but it is well over a dozen. Always have a great time.
Accommodation is fantastic and service is first class. I have now introduced Clachaig Inn to all of my family and they all say the same as me. It is like home from home. Really cannot speak highly enough of the accommodation and staff. Looking forward to visiting again next Spring.




Roman cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Loved the accommodation, location and the inn.
Hotel reception gentleman was not very helpful when we reported rain leaking into a bedroom and soaking pillows and bed.




The kitchen counters were not clean

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
+Clachaig Inn Chalets are the perfect location for a holiday in Glencoe. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
- The kitchen counters were not clean and the kitchen waste bin must be replaced. Opening system broken.




A lodge with a fantastic view

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodge with a gorgeous view. Comfortable with everything thing you need for a great holiday. Great pub with lovely food and beer next door.
Price for the dog is very steep!




William Stewart replied 59 days ago
First of all thank you for your review. It seems like you enjoyed your holiday with us. I would just like to respond about the dog charge. It is a hard one to know what to reasonably charge, as obviously you get dog owners probably much like yourself who are very conscientious and take care of the property, and then you get the opposite end of the scale where you get owners allowing their dogs to go to the toilet in the property and destroy the furniture. So it is very hard to know what we will get when we have dog owners coming to stay. But after your review we will review our dog charge again. Again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Our super holidays in Highlands

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed the Clachaig inn, ideally placed for walking.
We a supe cool pub where we enjoyed a funny concert on saterday night.
The quality of the food in perfect with new menus every days also for vegetarians.

A place to recommend for sure!




Great Home base for the Highlands!

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
As soon as I knew I was headed back to Scotland, I knew I would have to book at least part of my stay at the Clachaig. This time, however, I was traveling with four other family members, so I looked into the available lodges. I was really pleased with the layout provided online and knew it'd be the appropriate space for us to use as home base while traveling around the Glencoe/Fort William area. Upon arrival, the rooms were ready to go, very clean, and the location was amazing - situated right in the middle of the mountains and sitting just up a hill from a great walking path. The rooms were a bit snug, but the living room provided plenty of space for us to stow our stuff. The entryway and drying racks around the lodge helped us keep everything dry, especially after a day of hiking in the good Scottish rain. The washing machine was extremely handy as well. The kitchen was well equipped with all the accessories we needed in our time there. The staff at Clachaig were very friendly and helpful for us during our stay, and they are a big reason I keep coming back to the area trip after trip. The only thing that would have made the stay better would be to have a link with the Clachaig restaurant, breakfast bar, and pub so that we could charge our meals and drinks to the lodge as opposed to having to pay cash each time. Other than that, we loved our time there and will no doubt be back again. Thanks for making the trip a special one!



A good time was had by all!

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at the Rowan Tree lodge with four friends. A good time was had by all. The only slight drawback was that the pub kitchen was obviously having some problems while we were there which necessitated a couple of trips to Fort William for a take-away! All appeared to be sorted by the end of the week. I appreciate (better than most) that cleaning up after dogs can be a problem but £70 to take a small dog to the lodge for a week is a bit over the top.



Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in Rowan Tree Lodge May 19 - 26, 2018 could not have been more perfect. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and how well appointed the lodge was to make it a comfortable stay for our family. The food order was of the best quality and made all the difference. It's a great idea to recommend this to your guests.
When I went to the reception desk day to report the washing machine not operating, the staff member came right over and thoroughly looked at the machine and consulted the operating instructions. When she could not fix it she put in a request for the maintenance guy, who showed up the next morning. Rob not only fixed the washer but left a nice note addressing a couple of other minor concerns I had. Fast, courteous customer service.
We loved being able to walk over to the Boots bar as a family after a long day. So relaxing.
We were sad to leave and can't wait to come back.




Breathtaking scenery

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Mar 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This was the 4th time we have stayed in a lodge at the Clachaig. Overall a lovely holiday in a stunning area. The lodge had everything we needed for the week, very home from home. The menu in the Clachaig had changed since our last stay and we were disappointed with the choice and meals, although the steak meal was good. Staff were very friendly and helpful only spoilt by 1 member of staff on reception. The boiler broke down one morning so we didn't have heating or hot water, really impressed by the quick response and repair. We would love to come back again soon.




A Winter Wonderland

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a few problems last year, we returned to Rowan Chalet to find everything to our satisfaction. The lodge was warm, all facilities working and it made a great base for four blokes heading for the hills. Our only complaint was the lack of wi-fi and we could not get any BBC stations on the TV! In terms of location I doubt it can be beaten.



Front Desk Team replied 255 days ago
It's that unbeatable location that works against us when it comes to wifi and TV. BT don't want to know us when it comes to getting anything beyond dial up. We've been working on a scheme which is taking a long time to bring together. It will be expensive to run and requires some technically challenging and very time consuming planning applications to get us to the next stage. And the same goes for TV. We're reliant on relay masts 500 feet up the side of the ridge, and again there have been a number of technical issues recently as frequencies vary. But then, you didn't come to Glencoe to watch telly and answer your emails?! Hope to see you again soon.