FB Twitter

Cherry Tree Cottage

Cherry Tree Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


Cherry Tree Cottage is very popular with couples and smaller families, with two bedrooms accommodating four guests,

One of the three properties at Riverbank Holiday Cottages, the accommodation enjoys the peaceful setting by the banks of the river Coe at the fringes of Glencoe village

Cosy stay, great location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Cherry Tree Cottage. It was well equipped for our self catering needs and was wonderfully roomy. En suites per bedroom is perfect for everyone getting ready for those early morning hikes, as was having a boot room/porch. Perfect location for exploring from Oban to Fort William. Lovely local food and perfectly stocked Nisa in town and Coop 3 miles further.



Walking around Glencoe

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic places to eat, great walking routes. Friendly helpful service in Glencoe. Recommend staying.



Super cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage, all bedrooms en-suite, big living area, boiler/drying room, good storage. Location perfect.
Everything clean and well equipped.
Staff could not have been more helpful.




An excellent stay for both accommodation and location.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for mountaineering very comfortable accommodation that exceeded my expectations for the week and good atmosphere in the inn. Inn



Great starvation

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely wee cottage in a stunning location. Nicely furnished and good range of equipment. Only complaint shower was not very good but would thoroughly recommend this cottage for a holiday.



Lovely cottage. Beautiful location, very confortable, practical and clean. Highly recommended.

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the Cherry cottage. It is set in a beautiful location srrounded by montains. The cottage is very comfortable, clean and practical. Also witin easy access by foot to the small village of Glencoe which has all facilities needed when self catering. I highly recommend it and would stay there again.



Lovely cottage with stunning view

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time in Glencoe. The cottage was welk equipped, nicely decorated and the sound insulation is excellent. De view of the mountains is breathtaking. The kids loved to play by the river, trying to fish with their little nets or building a dam. Or play football in the large garden.



Fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic location. Lovely property set in quiet area with nice big gardens. Nicely furnished & well equipped. Cleaning between lets could improve but, otherwise, a great place to spend a holiday.



Cherry Tree Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location and setting of the Cherry Tree Cottage were perfect.
We did have some issues with the toilets which were not flushing easily (although not backing up). I believe that the Cottage next door to us had some backing up and there were a few maintenance men who came by on Thursday to fix this issue, which then resolved the lesser problems in our Cottage too.

We were not able to turn on any heat in the radiators, but we used the little heating stove in the main sitting area which worked fine. Had the weather been colder, we may have needed some of the other radiators. However, we did not call in a problem as the weather was beautiful after the first 2 days.








Nice cottage with incredible scenery.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cherry cottage is big enough for four people. Everything you need is available. From this cottage you can walk various walks within the area. Views from the cottage are stunning, all the way round.



Pre 65 Trial

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A good place to stay with everything you need............Great view of the Pap of Glencoe.

Would be a great base for walking.




Great place

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely place to stay in a great location. The property was lovely and clean and equipped with everything you might need. I would definitely stay here again