FB Twitter

Cherry Tree Cottage

Cherry Tree Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9


Cherry Tree Cottage is very popular with couples and smaller families, with two bedrooms accommodating four guests,

One of the three properties at Riverbank Holiday Cottages, the accommodation enjoys the peaceful setting by the banks of the river Coe at the fringes of Glencoe village

A much needed break

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at this cottage tucked away at the edge of Glencoe village. Great location, on the river, and an easy walk to the village and it’s amenities. Clear thought had been put into Covid-19 safety and there was good communication pre arrival.

Cottage was comfortable, there were a couple of maintenance faffs, largely as a result of a heavy handed previous occupant. However they were dealt with promptly, apologetically and at no real inconvenience to ourselves.

I have to say the maintenance chap at the Clachaig is excellent. He also paid close attention to COVID safe working practices as well as being an utterly pleasant person.




good holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location in Glencoe, with walks from the doorstep.Cottage contained everything required for our stay.



Great cottage in lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a short break in Cherry Tree cottage. There are good facilities throughout the cottage, the kitchen has all the cooking facilities, equipment and utensils you need to self-cater and it was great to have an ensuite for each bedroom. The porch area for storing walking boots and drying waterproofs was very helpful. The views are amazing and it's easy to walk straight from the cottage as well as easy car access to the rest of Glencoe, Fort William etc.
The co-op at Ballachulish was well stocked with essentials.
All communication with Clachaig Holidays was excellent - very helpful, informative and so friendly!

The only very small criticism would be there was a lot of dog hair on the living room rug and inside the washing machine which then ended up on our clothes.




Great cottage great location great people

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say. Had a great winter trip in comfort near the legendary clachaig inn. Highly recommended



Great location but buildings a bit tired

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay,except we found difficulties in locating more than one good restaurant.
Most places were average at best and although we are not fussy eaters,it would be nice to avoid pub food menus
Cottage good but arguably needs some refurbishment work
Great tv though which was useful for watching early morning rugby




Cosy stay, great location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Cherry Tree Cottage. It was well equipped for our self catering needs and was wonderfully roomy. En suites per bedroom is perfect for everyone getting ready for those early morning hikes, as was having a boot room/porch. Perfect location for exploring from Oban to Fort William. Lovely local food and perfectly stocked Nisa in town and Coop 3 miles further.



Walking around Glencoe

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic places to eat, great walking routes. Friendly helpful service in Glencoe. Recommend staying.



Super cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage, all bedrooms en-suite, big living area, boiler/drying room, good storage. Location perfect.
Everything clean and well equipped.
Staff could not have been more helpful.




An excellent stay for both accommodation and location.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for mountaineering very comfortable accommodation that exceeded my expectations for the week and good atmosphere in the inn. Inn



Great starvation

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely wee cottage in a stunning location. Nicely furnished and good range of equipment. Only complaint shower was not very good but would thoroughly recommend this cottage for a holiday.



Lovely cottage. Beautiful location, very confortable, practical and clean. Highly recommended.

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the Cherry cottage. It is set in a beautiful location srrounded by montains. The cottage is very comfortable, clean and practical. Also witin easy access by foot to the small village of Glencoe which has all facilities needed when self catering. I highly recommend it and would stay there again.



Lovely cottage with stunning view

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time in Glencoe. The cottage was welk equipped, nicely decorated and the sound insulation is excellent. De view of the mountains is breathtaking. The kids loved to play by the river, trying to fish with their little nets or building a dam. Or play football in the large garden.



Fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic location. Lovely property set in quiet area with nice big gardens. Nicely furnished & well equipped. Cleaning between lets could improve but, otherwise, a great place to spend a holiday.



Cherry Tree Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location and setting of the Cherry Tree Cottage were perfect.
We did have some issues with the toilets which were not flushing easily (although not backing up). I believe that the Cottage next door to us had some backing up and there were a few maintenance men who came by on Thursday to fix this issue, which then resolved the lesser problems in our Cottage too.

We were not able to turn on any heat in the radiators, but we used the little heating stove in the main sitting area which worked fine. Had the weather been colder, we may have needed some of the other radiators. However, we did not call in a problem as the weather was beautiful after the first 2 days.








Nice cottage with incredible scenery.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cherry cottage is big enough for four people. Everything you need is available. From this cottage you can walk various walks within the area. Views from the cottage are stunning, all the way round.



Pre 65 Trial

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A good place to stay with everything you need............Great view of the Pap of Glencoe.

Would be a great base for walking.




Great place

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely place to stay in a great location. The property was lovely and clean and equipped with everything you might need. I would definitely stay here again