FB Twitter

Hawthorn Cottage

Hawthorn Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


Hawthorn Cottage is located at Riverbank Holiday Cottages, at the fringes of Glencoe village, and is a bright and spacious property, sleeping up to eight guests in three bedrooms

This cottage has been newly refurbished to a high standard in March 2018, so new layout and details can be found on our website.

Perfect location for a family holiday

Riverside Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd year in a row that we have booked accommodation in Riverside Cottages.

The location is fantastic, the cottages are lovely; well finished, comfortable, clean and well equipped.

The staff of Clahaig Holidays have also been friendly and welcoming (in particular Anne Marie, Jessie and Jason).

I hope to be back at Riverside next year.
Well worth the money.!




Highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent friendly service from staff and perfect accommodation resulting in a calm, relaxing and perfect holiday.



Great family holiday in Glencoe

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hawthorn cottage is a fantastic place to stay for larger family groups. The facilities and space are great. We have used the riverside cottages several times before and they are in a perfect location and ideally suited for an active holiday.
Only criticism is that the housekeeping had missed some things such as Dusting and the tumble diet which was so packed with fluff that the whole thing needed sorting out including the filter.
Also not sure but think there used to be soap available. A few knobs falling off kitchen cupboards too.
But overall it’s a fantastic place with homely touches, lovely pictures on wall and I would not hesitate to use again.
Thanks Clachaig for a great holiday base.




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage, nicely furnished with a well equipped kitchen. There were 9 of us in our party and there was plenty of room for us all. Beautiful setting, very quiet. We hope to return to Glencoe soon and will look to stay here again.



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything we needed for our stay, the cottage is in a perfect location with great views and a river setting.

We will return in the future.




A very fine stay in Glencoe

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house is very comfortable. There are little things, which doesnt work. Please look for the toaster and the showers.



Perfect for a group holiday in a great location.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this on a recommendation from a family member, and it did not disappoint. The cottage was warm and well equipped, and there was plenty of space for my party of 6 adults to eat and relax.Also good spaces to store our walking gear.
The only downside is the need for a warning about the decking outside which can become very slippery when wet (one of our party sustained knee damage in a fall).
Otherwise, a fantastic holiday in a beautiful setting.




Good base for exploring local area and mountains

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Well equipped and comfortable cottage within walking distance to Glencoe village and mountain walks. Spacious accommodation with excellent views of the surrounding landscape. Other amenities within easy reach by car.



Beautiful and perfect holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect house in a perfect location, what's more to say, except the staff are attentive, polite and everything is hassle free. I would highly recommend the property.



near perfection but

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely, spacious cottage, however ,there are snags.
There are no instructions for operating the tv or dishwasher .There are excellent instructions for the cooker.
We were disappointed as to the number of chipped or broken items found in the kitchen and polo mints and other items found in the main bedroom.
The promotion photo shows a ramp to the cottage, however ,firstly this had not been opened before our arrival despite our prior notification it was needed. The thick gravel in the car park makes access to the ramp well nigh impossible for anyone who is mobility impaired.
Despite the spaciousness of the cottage, none of the bathrooms could accommodate a wheelchair or rolater, so overall, the cottage is not as access friendly as initial appearances suggest.
Enquiries were dealt with very promptly indeed.




Front Desk Team replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you like the cottage. A huge amount of effort went into refurbishing it this spring. Housekeeping oversight noted and will also be looking carefully at the crockery etc as happy to replace anything which has been damaged. As regards the access, Hawthorn does not offer any increased mobility access and for that reason we don't promote it. Yes, there is an access ramp and the barrier at the top simply lifts out should it be needed. However, there is no increased mobility access inside due to the older nature of the building. Sorry.

Fantastic Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic cottage in a wonderful location - we had a lovelly holiday
this is our third visit to this cottage.




Ed Daynes replied more than 1 year ago
Look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Hawthorn Cottage will be getting a full makeover as of next week, so you'll find a few changes next time you come.