FB Twitter

Select Cottages

Select Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 259 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Thank you for choosing one of our Select Cottages for your recent holiday, we do hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

We are passionate about customer care and are constantly looking to improve the 'customer experience' . Although we are working hard on improving these, we know that there is always room for improvement, nor do we always see what the customer sees.

So, if there was something you were not happy about we would very much like to know what this was so we can fix the problem to change and improve the 'customer experience' for future guests. Please do take a few moments to send any suggestions for improvements to [email protected] - we will act upon all suggestions where realistically possible. We would much rather you told us personally and privately about any problems or shortcomings as we have seen how adverse public reviews can damage businesses that are genuinely trying to improve.

If you had a good experience or a lovely time at our cottages or villa and would like to share these experiences with other guests, please do also leave a review on UpFront Reviews.

Thank you for your time. We very much hope to be able to welcome you back to one of our cottages in the future.

Warm regards,

Greg and all the team at Select Cottages

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Le Fournil (sleeps 5)

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2022

Had a wonderful week at Le Fournil, perfect escape from it all. Stunning location, magnificent cottages, lots to see and do. Loved it!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Chaumiere (sleeps 5)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2023

WE HAVE BEEN HERE A FEW TIMES! VERY QUIET WE CYCLED ALONG THE TOWPATH INTO HENNEBONT PLENTY OF WILDLIFE SEEN IN THE AREA ALSO VISITED THE WATER PARK WHICH IS LOCATED NEARBY



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bridge End Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2024

Obviously we love it here, the location is perfect, away from the crowds but with plenty of great walks nearby and two superb pubs in the village; what more can one ask for? The accomodation is snug and well kitted out with everything we need. This time we stayed in the Farmhouse; as it was early spring we lit the fire a couple of times (there were plenty of logs available). We have never had any problems during our stay and It has always been clean and neat on arrival. The owners are friendly and easy to get hold of by phone or email. Almost none existant phone service in the house (thick sto...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Grange (sleeps 7 plus baby)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2024

We had a wonderful family holiday staying at La Grange - my parents, and our family of four (two children 6 and under). The house (and the site in general) is beautiful, well maintained and well equipped, and the surrounding countryside is absolutely idyllic. We enjoyed cycling along the river and the kids loved the pool and exploring the enormous garden! We found our way to lots of local attractions through the very helpful guestbook, such as the markets and a medieval living history museum, and the wonderfully varied beaches of South Brittany were easily accessible for a day trip. Highly re...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wastwater Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2024

Had a great weekend in this lovely cottage with family. Accommodation very spacious and beautifully appointed. The setting is so peaceful. 2 pubs in the village and one is just a couple of minutes away. Food in both was good and staff really friendly. Fells on your doorstep. Stream at bottom of garden. Just avoid the Hardknott Pass as advised at this time of year! We loved it and would definitely return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Scafell Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cottage, which is full of character. However, it is the end of a long season and there are a few minor things which need addressing. I have provided the owner with a list, but it is noted that many of these issues are the same as a year ago. Also the owner has acknowledged that there does need a to be the ability to access a spare key. Only one is provided and we left it in one of our cars at the start of our ascent up Scafell. Unfortunately neither contact was available when we tried contacting them.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hardknott Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2024

Nice cosy little cottage, gorgeous area Didn’t see any members of staff while there but given how well setup everything was it also wasn’t needed



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wrynose Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2024

The cottage was perfect for us, cosy but plenty of space for two people. Kitchen was well equipped with everything you need. The location in Boot was beautiful with walking straight from the doorstep. A lovely little shop and two pubs within less than 5 minutes walk, with great food options. A fantastic stay!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stanley Ghyll Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2024

We loved this place- it’s undeniably dinky but has everything you need. It’s comfy, cosy, it’s got WiFi, sky tv, it’s got 2 great pubs on the doorstep- it’s just fabulous. The location is the best bit though. It’s out of the way but near enough, so you can get to the really busy bits of the lakes but then you can escape. Eskdale is beautiful & there were loads of walks on the doorstep (be aware if you’ve got a dog- there are sheep everywhere). The Hardknott pass is an adventure (we did it, we won’t ever do it again). A week wasn’t long enough here, we’ll be back..