FB Twitter

Stanley Ghyll Cottage

Stanley Ghyll Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Romantic, cosy and bursting with charm and character, this detached stone cottage has oak beams, exposed stonework and doors leading to patio with garden furniture, barbecue and glorious fell views.

Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an excellent cottage in the village of boot. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Cleanliness was excellent and Greg was always happy to pop round and fix any issues we might have had.
The kitchen and bathroom were both modern while the overall character of the original building has not been lost.
Perfect for those looking to retreat into the lakes for a short break. Would definitely stay again!




Wonderful setting for a weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent setting with great walking from the doorstep. Gorgeous little property with everything you need for a very easy stay. Close to pubs.



A wonderful week

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with our stay in Boot. The cottage was unique and a very special place to spend a few days in peace and quiet. The standard was high and communication with the staff was helpful. Recommended!



Best stay in Boot

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting Boot for over 10 years and can honestly say this was our favourite stay. The cottage was ideal for us as it was detached and the walled garden was beautiful. The property is well equipped and of a high standard. We're always quite fussy about the beds and have to say the bed here was great quality and firm. We met Greg who was very helpful. We will definitely return for longer than 6 nights next time. Thank you to the whole team.



Greg Poole replied 156 days ago
Dear Kiran, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that this was your best trip to Boot yet! It was a pleasure meeting you too and it would be wonderful to welcome you back for longer next time! Best wishes, Greg and the team at Bridge End Farm

Odd but very charming cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is so cosy it’s hard to picture until you get there. The walks around Boot are INCREDIBLE.



Greg Poole replied 156 days ago
Dear Renee, Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed Stanley Ghyll Cottage and your stay in Boot. We are very spoilt with the walks around us, so it's fantastic that you made the most of them! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Greg and the team at Bridge End Farm

Boot Eskdale

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4 week stay in Stanley Ghyll cottage was exactly what we needed, it is a really unique and very cosy unit in a perfect location. Minimal use of a vehicle required, lots of great Inns within walking distance, great bike rides, walks and hikes of varying degrees of difficulty right out of the door, amazing scenery, great people in the neighbourhood businesses. With a long stay, we were glad to have chosen Stanley Ghyll cottage as it is a little separate from the rest and afforded great privacy. We loved it.



Greg Poole replied 156 days ago
Dear Fiona, Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best wishes, Greg and the team at Bridge End Farm Cottages

Lovely cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage just for 2 in a quiet location, lovely walks close by and a couple of pubs in the village. The cottage is very well equipped.



Greg Poole replied 202 days ago
Thank you for your kind review, we hope to welcome you back in the future! Best wishes, Greg and the team at Bridge End Farm Cottages

Brilliant little cottage in the Lakes!

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a really lovely cottage, in an ideal location for walking and exploring the Lake District. Nice and quiet, with it's own garden area, it was perfect for a nice romantic weekend away.



Another Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a great stay, beautiful cottage, fab location including the river and views as well as the lovely Boot in next door. The cottage has everything that you need and the owners are very attentive at all times.



An amazing stay in the quieter side of the lake district

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stay at Stanley Ghyll cottage was everything as expected; stunning location and views close to scafell pine and the stanley Ghyll waterfall, staff were very helpful when needed and cottage was beautif



Beautiful cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful cottage in beautiful location. Off the beaten track but enjoyed the 2 very local pubs for both something to eat and drink!



Location Village of Boot

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent accommodation and location
Stunning views
Great base for walks
Two great village Pubs,both serving nice food
Will definitely come back




Perfect base

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Short weekend break. Lovely cottage and good facilities. Perfect base for walks. Dined out at 2 local inns. Fortunate with sunshine and blue skies. Would definitely use again.