FB Twitter

Wrynose Cottage

Wrynose Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


A charming and spacious 1 bedroom cottage situated all on ground level to suit those with toddlers or limited mobility.

Good to get away somewhere different

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at Wrynose cottage with the intention of not using our car for the whole week. With an OS walking map and a train ride to Ravenglass, we found plenty to do. We ate out at the Boot Inn a couple of evenings. They were managing the current situation very well. We were very pleased with the broadband speed and although not mentioned in the property details, we appreciated the separate small freezer which was sufficient for our needs.



Very relaxing stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have visited and the cottage is a great place to escape to. Very well equipped and in an excellent location. Everything is of a high standard



Amazing!!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my fiancé had a fabulous stay at Wynrose Cottage we loved everything, location, amenities, was everything we could have asked for and more! The morning we left we booked to return in March, that speaks for itself!



A Lovely Place To Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautiful even if the weather wasn't for our stay. Every area was spotlessly clean which was very reassuring in these times. A minor irritation was that the central heating was coming on during the night and not at the daily times that were mentioned in the 'house literature'. We requested this be looked at and it was dealt with quickly so we had heating in the morning but still it came on at night. I would say it wasn't a major problem for us but something that obviously needs attention.
Another thing that may perhaps be considered is to provide some instructions for working the cooker. It is of a very advanced design and took us a little while to discover how to switch it on.




Felt very safe and well looked after

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were hesitant about going away at all, but the team were excellent at making us feel safe in the cottage. It was spotless on arrival, and instructions provided in advance for all aspects of checking in and out were very thorough.

An issue with the TV on arrival was sorted out first thing the next day, and everything else was well managed.

The cottage was ideal for our needs, quiet and right next to footpaths so we hardly used the car all week. A small shop at the end of the drive provided most of our lunches, and the local pubs are great.

The parking is challenging, and is reliant on other guests parking considerately, which was not always the case, but we managed even in our pretty wide car. I'd also warn any tall guests that the cottage has some low beams, so be prepared to duck a lot or expect some bruises otherwise. But everything within the control of the hosts was excellent.




Beautiful cottage in an incredible location

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was well equiped and in a wonderful location with lots of walking, swimming and other activities right on the doorstep. It was great to not have to use the car every day.
Cottage was comfortable and just large enough for two.
There was lots of information available and communication prior to stay was very good.
I would definately recommend, and would love to return.




High standard

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely renovated cottages, high standard and quality fit. Although in a rather remote part of the lakes, two pubs in walking distance. Well stocked kitchen.
Beautiful walks and cycle routes from doorstep.




Wrynose

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent New Year here and had a fantastic time. The cottage has everything that you could wish, character but with all mod cons. Set in a stunning location it was a perfect way to start the New Year



A magical corner of Cumbria

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and 3 yr old son stayed at the beautiful Wrynose cottage one of several of Select gorgeous cottages, set on the back drop of Whillan Beck the most picturesque stream literally in the garden of the cottage with a little bridge at the end of it.
This is great for relaxing and great for kids to dip the feet in the stream and plenty of room to run about. Right next to the cottage is an old roman Mill and museum which has an abundance of history. Down the cobbled quiet road about a 100 yards are 2 different pubs serving great food and local ales. A five minute walk down from these pubs is Dalegarth station, The Ravenglass & Eskdale Railway is one of the oldest and longest narrow gauge railways in England, known affectionately as La’al Ratty meaning “little railway“. The views on this short 30 minute journey are spectacular and my little boy was spellbound on his little steam train. It takes you to Ravenglass where Muncaster Castle is situated. I could go on about the area and the various things to do but I cannot recommend Select Cottages enough, Greg and his team are A class and to stay in a truly 5 star luxury cottage at very reasonable prices is rare. The cottage itself has everything you’d need, the cleanliness is 10/10 the bed is so comfy you’ll be asleep in no time and if you can’t, well, there’s a skylight on the ceiling so you can drift off looking at the stars. Cheers Select, we will be back. A truly magical stay.
Many thanks
Chris, Becky and Keaton. X




Magical location

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fantastic little cottage. Just perfect for 2 people. It’s small, but the way they’ve used the space is genius. The location is perfect - so much to explore from your front door!



Superb in every way

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd stay in 7 weeks superb in every way can't wait for next time, fantastic area lovely places to visit great scenery lovely pub with great food close many thanks



A great cottage beautifully appointed. Thank you

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location. Access slightly restricted by narrow drive and parking very tight. Apart from that everything was great!
We hope to make a return visit!




Superb in every way

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning cottage in a stunning location beautiful surroundings a great pub close by that does lovely food plenty of local attractions couldn't praise highly enough.



Greg Poole replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jo, Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future! Best wishes, Greg and the team at Bridge End Farm Cottages