FB Twitter

Hardknott Cottage

Hardknott Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0


A very popular and delightful open plan cottage with a lovely spacious feel, glorious fell views and romantic galleried bedroom.

Amazing location

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely gorgeous place, totally recommend anyone to stay. We did walks straight from the cottage so no driving anywhere, would recommend the coffin trail although very boggy walk so go well prepared! The Boot Inn is literally next door and the food was incredible there and the staff so very friendly. The little shop has everything you need and will make you sandwiches for your walking journeys. Would come back in a heart beat.



Perfect Getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in Hardknott cottage. Location is perfect for some lovely walks straight from your door. Cottage is beautiful with lots of character, warm and cosy. Would highly recommend



Hardknott

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location. Walking from location so no need to use the car and two pubs to choose from for food and beer. Highly recommend it.



Superb location for exploring the lakes

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jan 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hardknot cottage is ideally located in the stunning lakes and is suitable for a couple. The bedroom is located above the sitting room on a mezzanine floor. The accomodation is very compact but well thought out and works well. I wouldn't describe the place as being cosy due to the lack of an open fire or log burner. Also, the dining chairs and sofa are rather hard, especially if you have back problems. Parking can be a challenge if your neighbours don't stick carefully to their allowed space!
All things considered a good place and with the benefit of a decent pub within 50 metres.




a wonderful week in the Lakedistrict

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week in the Lakedistrict.
The idea came from Greg Poole, when we met in La Garenne , Brittany, last year.
We have no regrets, but are overwhelmed.
We will be back!
kind regards from Heidi & Heiko / Rangsdorf, Germany Countryside from Berlin




Wished we could stay longer

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is exceptional and wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the cottage. Great location and perfect amenities.



Greg Poole replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely review. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for longer next time! Best wishes, Greg and the team at Bridge End Farm Cottages

Cosy comfort

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is beautifully maintained and very comfortable. Situated in Eskdale, this accommodation is first class: it is close to wonderful walks in varied scenic landscapes, the Ravenglass - Eskdale quaint little steam trains and within walking distance to two very hospitable inns which both have delicious food and a very old world atmosphere. This is the fourth time I've booked a Bridge End Cottage and each time I've thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I'm always delighted by the whole experience.



Lovely cosy hideaway

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely, cosy little cottage near Scafell. Warm and comfortable. Lovely bathroom with rainfall shower over the bath. The bedroom is under a sloping roof on one side, but plenty of room overall. Everything seems new and clean and the cottage is situated within a one minute walk of a lovely pub with good food.



A few nights away in February

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hardknot cottage is located in a beautiful peaceful part of the lake district. Great walks and fantastic scenery from every view. Two pubs that serve food within walking distance which was an added bonus for such a quiet location.