FB Twitter

Heritage Escapes

Heritage Escapes

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 1270 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view
The Fosters, John, Angela & James have over 30 years of experience providing luxury holidays and short breaks at their 12 cottages at the family farm, on the spectacular coast of East Yorkshire and at their 3 superior York city centre apartments, located within the city walls, only a stone's throw from York Minster. in the historic Old Brewery building.

Both locations are central for all attractions, the farm is only 3 miles from RSPB Bempton Cliffs and the magnificent chalk cliffs of Flamborough Head. The city apartments are central to the historic city of York. All locations offer everything needed for a fabulous stay and all offer peace, tranquility and superb luxury.

Both farm and city locations have allocated car-parking spaces, with a secure bike store available on the farm and this can be arranged by request, at York. Electric vehicle charging points are available at both High Barn and Field House sites and are provided at no additional cost.

The prices charged are all inclusive - there are no surplus charges to surprise you!

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: Garden Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

We needed a break, and as we had stayed previously at High Barn, we knew what to expect. The cottage was perfect in every detail. What you need is there for you. The welcome Food Basket is a nice touch, along with the flowers. Attention to detail makes a difference. We have no hesitation in recommending this property whatsoever.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Hayloft

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2021

Lovely accommodation, beautiful location. Have stayed in many self catering properties of all types, shapes and sizes and this was one of the best. Hosts were very friendly and welcome pack was generous and of high quality.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Cake House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 89 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

Had another lovely stay at Heritage Escape properties(our 4th visit). Very peaceful and relaxing and in these difficult times we felt very safe.Our thanks to Angela, John and all the team for all their hard work. ,



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Owl House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 82 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

As usual the Owl House provides a comfy stay in a lovely environment. Beautiful hamper on arrival. Owl cam is brilliant to watch. This is our 4th time back to the Owl House. I would highly recommend this property. Lots of things to do and see in the area. Thank you I am sure we will visit again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Spinney

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 80 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

As this was our first holiday since my husband suffered a stroke and he uses a wheelchair, we were apprehensive about how we would manage away from home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in The Spinney The beds were really comfortable and nothing lacked in the kitchen. The Welcome Hamper was much appreciated and the brown bread was delicious. It would have been more comfortable for my husband if there had been a higher fireside chair as he was unable to sit on the sofas, other than this the accommodation was 5 star. The patio at the side of the pond was very accessible and we spent enjoyabl...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

YOB: The Brew House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2021

Perfect location, perfect accommodation, perfect weather. The apartment has everything for a great stay



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: Hind's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 81 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

It was lovely to be able to return to our favourite cottages in our favourite part of the country after the difficult time we have all had. We were a party of four adults and a dog and Hinds cottage has room to accommodate us all very comfortably. The COVID precautions and high standards of cleanliness meant that we felt safe in this well equipped and spacious cottage. The location is excellent providing easy access to both the coast and the many rural attractions of North Yorkshire. Thank you for another wonderful stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

YOB: The Hop Store

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 144 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

Another stay at the Old Brewery and again did not disappoint. It’s a perfect spot to stay within easy walking distance of places within the City. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and the welcome hamper a real treat! It’s lovely to come back to York and visit family but nice to have our own space and a lovely place to chill. We’ll be back without hesitation. Loved it, thank you



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: Ostler's Corner

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 66 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

Ostler's Corner is very well equipped throughout and is presented in excellent condition. The two principal bedrooms are of a reasonable size and the en suites have decent showers. The third, upstairs bedroom is larger than it appears on the promo shots on the website although doesn't have a lot of storage space. Fine if one person is using it, perhaps more of an issue if there are two adults using it. The kitchen is well equipped and does have a washing machine (not mentioned on the website, if memory serves). What would improve the property? Having visited in high summer, we would suggest bl...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: The Roost

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 98 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

We had a lovely week at The Roost. The accommodation is excellent. Really home from home with a super king bed, and modern kitchen. Beautifully light and airy with the high ceilings in the living area, and so many books! The location is peaceful and yet handy for local beauty spots like Flamborough Head, Danes Dyke and Bempton Cliffs. Lots of good walks to be had. Can highly recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

YOB: The Malt House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 139 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2021

We booked for 4 nights in June 2021. My 90 year old mother in law came with us so the fact that there was an en-suite and separate bathroom was invaluable. On arrival we found the apartment to be beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. Everything we needed was available with clear instructions on use of appliances etc. Beds rooms are spacious with plenty of storage. The location couldn’t be better. Minutes walk from shops, places to eat and the sights of central York. Thank you Angela, John and James. We will certainly book again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: The Byre

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 68 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2021

Relaxing place very well situated, lovely suroundings ideal for getting to brid scarborough & whitby



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: Turnip House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 99 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

We enjoyed our stay at the Turnip House very much. There was plenty to do in the area but there did seem to be a dearth of places to eat out at if you didn’t want to self cater. We would recommend Martin Manor Farm shop for food and Sewerby Gardens is an easy walk for a stroll. Bempton cliffs for an abundance of birds nesting are well worth a trip nearby. Bridlington is a sadly neglected town. The heritage railway to Pickering is a great day out too but a reasonably long round trip from here. We thought the standard of care and comfort in the property was excellent and good value. Thank...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Granary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

Fabulous. Couldn't fault it, we felt at home straight away. It was so peaceful and quiet. Loved watching the owls on the web cam.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: The Old Dairy

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

An excellent base to explore the east coast especially Bempton cliffs and flamborough Head. We thought the barn conversion was so well designed, the lounge very relaxing,fantastic kitchen open plan.It had retained some original beams and mixed the modern and rustic well.The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. One of the nicest features was being welcomed by the owners and whilst there were several cottages on site we had total privacy and peace and quiet. Would recommend without doubt.