FB Twitter

Heritage Escapes

Heritage Escapes

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 1139 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view
The Fosters, John, Angela & James have over 30 years of experience providing luxury holidays and short breaks at their 12 cottages at the family farm, on the spectacular coast of East Yorkshire and at their 3 superior York city centre apartments, located within the city walls, only a stone's throw from York Minster. in the historic Old Brewery building.

Both locations are central for all attractions, the farm is only 3 miles from RSPB Bempton Cliffs and the magnificent chalk cliffs of Flamborough Head. The city apartments are central to the historic city of York. All locations offer everything needed for a fabulous stay and all offer peace, tranquility and superb luxury.

Both farm and city locations have allocated car-parking spaces, with a secure bike store available on the farm and this can be arranged by request, at York. Electric vehicle charging points are available at both High Barn and Field House sites and are provided at no additional cost.

The prices charged are all inclusive - there are no surplus charges to surprise you!

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Cake House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 75 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

We stayed in the Cake House for a week. It was the second time we’d stayed here and it was just as lovely as the first time,in fact, it hadn’t seemed to have worn at all in 3 years! Cake House is warm and cosy, beautifully decorated in a mixture of antique and contemporary which really works and is absolutely spotlessly clean. It’s all on one level so ideal for people with limited mobility and a shower stool and toilet raiser are available if required. The kitchen is fully equipped and all appliances are contemporary and fully functional. Both bedrooms have French windows that look out ont...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Hayloft

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 72 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

Yet again I have just spent a four night break in The Hayloft at High Barn with friends. It was much needed and we relaxed in the lovely barn conversion with superb facilities that met all our needs. The attention to detail is second to none. We love the generous welcome hamper! Thank you as ever to John and Angela and their super efficient staff.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: Garden Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

The accommodation was superb outlook from garden room was tranquil the welcome pack was appreciated,location good but walkers beware no footpath on main roads either way for half a mile after that it's a lovely hours walk into Bridlington or the cliffs hope to be back in the new year



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Owl House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 69 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

What a fabulous cottage! I have stayed with Heritage cottages on several occasions and will continue to return. Comfortable, warm, welcoming and great location overlooking the beautiful countryside and so close to the coast. We also had the pleasure of watching film of a pair of nesting Owls, a camera had been installed in the roof space allowing all visitors to enjoy them. I cannot rate these cottages high enough.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Spinney

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 72 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

Quite and peaceful,the wildlife is just outside,and the owl cam gives you⁣ a wonderful view of an owl family in the breading season. The cleaning of the accommodation by the friendly staff is superb. I have been here teens of times and will be coming back for more.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

YOB: The Brew House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

The Brew House is in an amazing location for visiting York. Just inside the walls and a few minutes walk from the Minister and surrounded by amazing shops, cafes and restaurants. The property is to a very high standard with everything you need for an exceptionally comfortable stay. Highlights for us apart from staying in York was the very close proximity to fantastic coffee shops, bakery's and restaurants. Highly recommended and we will definitely be back again in the not too distant future.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

YOB: The Hop Store

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 137 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

Lovely apartment, great location and friendly people to deal with. We have been before and will go again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: Hind's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 73 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

Fabulous cottage near Sewerby on the coast north of Bridlington. Very spacious & comfortable accommodation in converted farm buildings. Very well equipped with double & twin bedrooms (one with en-suite) along with cozy lounge, dining kitchen & pleasant conservatory. Plenty to do in the area for all age groups.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: Ostler's Corner

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

Our stay at Ostler's Corner was a lovely relaxing time and especially welcome with everything happening this year. John, Angela and James really made us feel at home and the property itself was top notch. We loved seeing the animals on the farm and were pleasently surprised when John showed us the table tennis table which provided us with endless entertainment. Everything was superbly clean and well established virus precautions were in place making us all feel very safe.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: The Roost

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 90 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

I lost my Mum on Christmas Eve last year. She was supposed to be on this holiday break. After the harrowing time of lockdown and grief, I continued to plan for this holiday with a friend. It was fantastic. The weather was lovely for this time of year. The accommodation was superb. I felt relaxed as soon as I entered the property. Every room had been fully thought through, well equipped and comfortable. I will certainly return!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

YOB: The Malt House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 134 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

This was our fifth time at York Old Brewery apartments, would not consider staying anywhere else in the city. We love the location and the welcome hamper is always wonderful. Easy access to the surrounding countryside, which was useful as we were trying to avoid crowds in the city during Covid.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: The Byre

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

Gorgeous little cottage, perfect for 2. Quiet and secluded. Enjoyed all the home comforts, huge, somewhat firm bed, lovely bathroom with great shower. Small kitchen but very well equipped and full instructions for all appliances. Most grateful for the tumble dryer after a very wet walk! We were warm, cosy and comfortable and enjoyed a relaxing week in the Byre. Definitely recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: The Old Dairy

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

We had a lovely break. The welcome was warm, the accommodation clean and cosy with all needs catered for. We would enjoy a return visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Granary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 70 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

From booking and throughout the stay arrangements were very efficient. The accommodation deserves its gold standard with attention to detail and many personal touches. We were very reassured that all precautions are being taken to protect staff and clients from Covid-19. Highly recommended to anyone considering a stay here



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: Turnip House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 89 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

We enjoyed our three night stay in Turnip house cottage, and the level of facilities, cleanliness, and overall quality was impressive. The day room with views was a nice touch. The difficulty we had was trying to find really good quality restaurants in the area, for evening meals. Of the two suggested, one was OK (Ship Inn), one was average. I don't know whether there are any others ? Overall we enjoyed our brief stay, despite the weather, it was October after all.