FB Twitter

Heritage Escapes

Heritage Escapes

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 1380 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view
The Fosters, John, Angela & James have over 30 years of experience providing luxury holidays and short breaks at their 12 cottages at the family farm, on the spectacular coast of East Yorkshire and at their 3 superior York city centre apartments, located within the city walls, only a stone's throw from York Minster. in the historic Old Brewery building.

Both locations are central for all attractions, the farm is only 3 miles from RSPB Bempton Cliffs and the magnificent chalk cliffs of Flamborough Head. The city apartments are central to the historic city of York. All locations offer everything needed for a fabulous stay and all offer peace, tranquility and superb luxury.

Both farm and city locations have allocated car-parking spaces, with a secure bike store available on the farm and this can be arranged by request, at York. Electric vehicle charging points are available at both High Barn and Field House sites and are provided at no additional cost.

The prices charged are all inclusive - there are no surplus charges to surprise you!

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: Garden Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2021

We were drawn to this accommodation principally by the availability of EV charging facility. However adding to this the comfort and convenient location for coastal attractions made it a first class choice.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Hayloft

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 91 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2021

Lovely holiday cottage with every comfort we could have wanted. Cottage is in a great location. We walked from the door step to some beautiful coastal spots and many other places of interest are a short car trip away. On site safe car parking was a bonus. Arriving late in the day the cottage was warm and cosy and the hamper of goodies a lovely surprise. We will definitely be returning.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Cake House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 101 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2021

Right from the time of booking when we had to change the dates due to unexpected work commitments, the service was excellent, friendly and helpful. It was lovely to be greeted by Angela who provided lots of information about the property. We had a lovely break, the property exceeded our expectations. It was clean, comfortable and so cosy with the log burner and complimentary logs. We didn’t need for anything as it was so well equipped with a comprehensive welcome basket. Bridlington and Filey were easy to get to. We didn’t venture too far due to the storm and snow. We would love to return when...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Owl House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 93 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

The Owl House at Bempton was rare find for our Auttmn break. It’s position is outstanding - stunning East Yorkshire skies, a garden that encourages wildlife, whilst you can also watch the birds. Walking locally is excellent, given the position of the cottage. It is spotless, carefully thought out accommodation with everything you need for a family stay. The owners were helpful and readily available if needed. Owl-Cam is a delight (even if they do sleep all day!)



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Spinney

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 86 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2021

This is high standard accommodation in a lovely setting. We highly recommend it. The location is ideal for many local areas of interest



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: Hind's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 85 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

Another wonderful family holiday staying at fieldhouse farm. The Hind suits my family very well and is an excellent location for exploring the area. John and Angela give a very warm welcome which is why I go back every year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

YOB: The Brew House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - December 2021

This place is faultless in all respects. It is home from home in a convenient position for accessing all the attractions of York.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

YOB: The Hop Store

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 156 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2021

Third visits to the Hopstore and it never disappoints. We hope to return. Centrally located for restaurants, sites and shopping.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: Ostler's Corner

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 69 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2021

We have just returned after staying at Ostler's Corner at Field House Farm and we had a terrific week. The cottage was comfortably large enough for us (we are a family of five) and the big kids loved the loft room. We were greeted on arrival and everything was self-explanatory. The condition and comfort of the cottage was excellent and the owner's hadn't scrimped on the small things either. In summary, it was high spec, comfortable, spacious and clean which is all we could ask for. As far as location, it is close enough to the amenities of Bridlington but rural enough to feel you are 'g...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: The Roost

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 104 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2021

This cottage has been superbly renovated to a very high standard. The rooms are spacious with high ceilings and well appointed. The open plan kitchen/dining room/lounge is plenty big enough for four people. The kitchen area has everything you would need to cook main meals. The dining table is situated by the window and there is also a seating area outside. The log burner is impressive and made the autumnal evenings very cosy after days out. Both bedrooms are of a good size and our bed (the two twins zipped together) was extremely comfortable and really big!! This is a lovely cottage and we wou...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

YOB: The Malt House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 146 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

The Malt House is excellent for a short break in York, couldn't be more convenient. Comfortable, very clean and the owners only a phone call away if any minor issues, which have always been resolved quickly, and a much prized parking space. Its perfect!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: Turnip House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 105 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2021

Once again we have had a lovely stay in the turnip house it is always warm, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the new sun room , it was really nice to watch the cows in the field and the sun going down. Hope to be back next year



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: The Byre

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2021

Our second stay in the Byre and just as lovely as the first. Comfortable, cosy and warm and in a great location to explore the east coast. Would definitely recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

HBC: The Granary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 82 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

From the moment we arrived we knew we were going to have a special holiday. The cottages from the outside are so well-kept and attractive and this impression was definitely reinforced when we entered the Granary. Beautifully decorated and furnished and extremely well-equipped, the cottage was also exceptionally clean and comfortable. It was great to have two outside seating areas - and also plenty of secure parking. High Barn Cottages are located close to the village of Bempton which is an easy walk along a country lane and has a village pub (good pub grub!) and a small shop/post office. T...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Heritage Escapes ,image,of,photo,picture,view

FHF: The Old Dairy

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

We had a lovely few days in The Old Dairy. The cottage had everything we needed and is in a peaceful location, but within a short distance of many local attractions. We made friends with the cows and really loved coming back to the log burner in the evenings. Would definitely recommend staying here to others and hope to return ourselves.