FB Twitter

FHF: The Byre

FHF: The Byre

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 101 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


The Byre is popular with young families and couples. It offers two bedrooms: one twin, one double, a large family shower room and an open-plan kitchen/ dining/living area. The Byre can readily be used by two, as the master bedroom, bathroom and living space are all on the ground floor. Lovely open views .

Beautiful!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying here and had a wonderful time. Lovely cottage, exceptionally clean, well decorated and has great provisions. We would recommend it to others and would stay again.



Angela replied 5 days ago
We're so pleased The Byre suited you and hope very much you will come back and stay with us again

Absolutely perfect weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
By chance, I saw Premier Cottages advertising on Facebook and had a look and I would not normally look at the advert but something drew me in.

After a little bit of filtering (near beach, dog friendly), The Byre at Field House Farm came up and it looked just perfect for myself, my husband and our cockapoo. I sent a couple of emails off to the owners and got very speedy responses - within hours we had booked.

Upon arrival, we could not believe our luck in finding such a gorgeous, modern, immaculately clean little cottage which really did have everything we could have wished for. The welcome tray was a fabulous little extra with homemade apple juice, Yorkshire Brack plus milk, bottled water, caddy of tea bags, jar of coffee, bowl of sugar and biscuits.

We were greeted by one of owners who was so helpful in fitting a child safety gate for us to ensure that our dog did not wander into the bedroom (owners request no dogs on furniture or in the bedroom) and he was back within minutes fitting a gate.

Unusually, we were blessed with glorious, sunny, warm weather for the last weekend of March so we were even able to sit out in the lovely little garden with a cuppa - just perfect.





Angela replied 16 days ago
We are just delighted you had such a good time when you stayed in The Byre. Thank you for your detailed and very complimentary review. We do hope you will come and stay with us again.

Winter break

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely love it here, so peaceful and calm. The cottage was warm and cosy having everything we needed for our January break.



Angela replied 105 days ago
I'm so pleased we were able to fit you in for your two night break during the Christmas holidays. Thank you for your custom and thank you for taking the trouble to leave the cottage in such a pristine condition. It is greatly appreciated by ourselves and our housekeeping team. Just for your information, we have decided to continue two night breaks at the coast until the beginning of the Easter holidays

Great week, 3rd visit

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at The Byre, our 3rd stay here and 2nd on this property. Very clean and well equipped, the children love to playground and trampoline and having space to ride their bikes. Short distance to local shops and only a 10 minute trip to the beach at Bridlington.



Angela replied 232 days ago
Good to have you back and thank you for your kind review.

We loved it!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clearly a great deal of time, effort and love has gone into creating this little sanctuary - I’d live there if I could.



Angela replied 232 days ago
What a lovely review. Thank you.

Such an exciting holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time our grandparents and great grandparents have treated us to a holiday along with them and our cousins so we knew exactly what beds we wanted to sleep in and what we would do. We loved a few occasions when the children went on the trampoline in the beautiful gardens. We loved the play area for the children but not before 9am.! James took us to collect eggs so that was great!Everything we could have wanted is provided at the cottage to make the holiday so special. The beaches and coastal towns offer areas to explore.



Angela replied 255 days ago
It gives us a huge amount of pleasure to welcome back returning families such as yours To have had four generations to stay over very many years is quite something!

Lovely place

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for almost a week in this lovely quiet property. It was comfortable and had everything we needed in the kitchen.
The owners were very welcoming and helpful.




Angela replied 255 days ago
We're just delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Byre.

Home from Home at The Byre

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a week, stay at the Byre, Field house farm. our family were also staying there in the Roost and The Turnip House.
All the accommodations have a different character, but each one was clean, comfortable and well appointed.. Everything that you might need was provided. The owners have put a great deal of thought into making visitors have a very good experience.
Field House farm was very close to Sewerby and to Bempton but was in a very nice quiet position. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to explore this part of North Yorkshire. It is suitable for couples and for families. There is even a children’s play area.





Angela replied 287 days ago
Thank you for such a detailed and thoughtful review. It was lovely to have met you and your family and thank you for all your encouragement regarding my knee operation. My every good wish for your continued progress with yours.

So relaxing and peaceful!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a joy to return to Field House Cottages. Irrespective of what the weather is like the comfort in the cottage is so welcome ing.
The furniture is all up to date and is a pleasure to relax in whether you are reading a book, enjoying the countryside view or the surroundings with beautiful plants and trees wherever you look. Will be back with two grandchildren and their families in the Summer.




Angela replied 319 days ago
Lovely to have you both here, as ever.

A wonderful relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and i stayed and enjoyed a week at The Byre. It was so peaceful and quiet we found ourselves relaxing completely. The location is ideal to explore the region and in particular (for me) the wildlife at Bempton Cliffs and Spurn Point. We intend to return.



Angela replied 328 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Byre.

Another few days at my favourite place.

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had six days at this lovely cottage and return in about a weeks time for another week. new dining table and chairs and two new settees to replace the lovely old sofas which we loved. Everything so comfortable for a perfect stay.



Angela replied 338 days ago
It's always a pleasure to have you staying in one of our cottages.

Peaceful Christmas!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a joy to stay at Field House and at Christmas the cottages are beautifully decorated. The Byre suited us admirably and we were able to enjoy looking over the fields and enjoying the sunsets. Visited Bempton church and Bridlington Harbour and relaxation .



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Always a pleasure to have you both to stay

Short stay in the New Year

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Byre and used it as a base to visit family. We had a warm welcome and the cottage was clean, warm and very well equipped - a real home from home. The outlook from the lounge was lovely and our dog particularly liked the full height window where he could stay on watch. We found the bed very comfortable and the shower was excellent. We will definitely be returning.



Will come back again

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Went over to the east coast for a short break just before Christmas and we were not disappointed. Excellent accommodation lovely food and plenty of walks and the best world cup final ever thrown in.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed staying in The Byre.

Taking grandchildren away to our favourite place

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We said we would bring our grandchildren to field house farm one day and we finely did, what a pleasure as always lucia and Bryce absolutely loved the few days we had there, we were on the beach in the wind for a few days, they said they didn’t want to come home! They loved Filey beach. they loved the Byre and felt it was home from home they want to come back another time.Lucia enjoyed talking to Angela especially about the fossil Angela shown her that Angela had found.we hope to bring them back again.



Wonderful, Comfortable bolt hole for explorers.

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage had every thing a weary needs on arrival : Tea, Coffee, Milk, Ice, Water, Biscuits, Cows.
The Beds and the Sofas were soo comfortable. We only stayed for four nights, I wish we could have stayed longer - Bridlington has a lot of places to explore.

Sat Nav does not work for this place - you will be close but not there !





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are just delighted you enjoyed your stay in the Byre.

A quiet retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a last minute booking as our first booking was double booked. Therefore, we had to take what was left. In saying that, the Byre was very nice. It is spacious with a large bedroom downstairs and twin beds upstairs. However, the twin beds are situated in an attic type area and the headroom on one of the beds is low. Good place for children to sleep only. The bathroom is large with an excellent shower. Water pressure was excellent and the water hot. The kitchen us well equipped and we had a welcome tray with tea, coffee, milk and delicious biscuits. There is WiFi but found it weak if you wanted to use your phone while in bed but that is probably because the walls are so thick. The TV has live TV and apps like Netfix and YouTube, there are board games, a radio and a DVD player (I think). Central heating is easy and very quick to heat. We used it to turn on the heated radiator in the bathroom. There is a washing machine and dryer. The cottage is part of 6 (?) Others. The Bryre is one that overlooks the fields and a small play area. The cottage is on a working farm. There are chickens and cows. There is a friendly cat, that is huge and called Ambrose. One night he appeared at the window and gave us a scare. But was just saying hello and wanted company. We petted him for a while. Lovely cat, wish I had some treats for him. It is very quiet at night and we couldn't hear the neighbours. Covid rules are still observed and at the end of the holiday, you need to strip the bed and put all the towels in bags provided. The only negative, is there was a lot of cobwebs and spiders. Maybe the cottage hadn't been used for a while. There was a pillow cover in the lounge that had split. The weather was hot, even in September, and the cottage was hot. Would have been handy to have had a few fans provided. We had the windows open all night but on Thursday, the temperature dipped and someone had lit a fire. Not sure if this was one of the cottages but the smell was terrible. If it is one of the log burners in the cottages, then either the wood wasn't seasoned properly or damp or the chimney needs sweeping.
However, great base to visit Bridlington, Whitby, Scarborough and all of Yorkshire.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very detailed review. We're glad we were able to accommodate you when your previous plans fell through.

An amazing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our grandparents and other family members booked cottages at Field House and we can’t wait to return.there is so much to do and see in the area and to come back to the cottage and relax was a bonus as so much was provided for us for our comfort and enjoyment.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Good to know that your stay in The Byre was an enjoyable one

Stay at byre

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay at FHF, beautiful location and lots for kids to see and do around the farm. Comfortable and clean cottage, had everything we needed. Beaches and coastal walks easily accessible for family and dog, we had a lovely week.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted your week in The Byre was a success.

Another fabulous stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fabulous week in this cottage. My girls loved playing in the park and checking on the chickens. I love giving them the freedom to just run around. Cottage had everything we needed and more. Very comfy.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased your family enjoyed their time here at the farm.

If you want a quiet cottage with high standards within 3 miles of the East Yorkshire coast.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Use the Byre for coast and country.Its clean has a high standard of facilities.Its ideal for families or mature couples.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a positive review.

As always everything was perfect.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owners always on site and if any problems occur they are always dealt with immediately. A perfect place to relax.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. It is very gratifying to receive such a positive review and we are so pleased you returned again this year.

Superb accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our cottage was perfect. Well equipped. Fantastic view of the wildlife from our lounge window, especially in the evening. Great location.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Byre.

Comfortable cottage in pleasant surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable cottage, good location for walking, birdwatching or exploring the East Coast resorts.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review.

Excellent Location

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Field Farm House Cottages is a very quiet location but near to all the attractions that we were after.l



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review. As you pointed out, we are pleased to offer our visitors a peaceful place to stay which is well placed for all the local attractions

Another great stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay in the Byre and just as lovely as the first. Comfortable, cosy and warm and in a great location to explore the east coast. Would definitely recommend.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and it was lovely to welcome you back! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best John, Angela and James.

Half term away

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely time away, first time in the Byre, everything there that we needed, nice comfy bed, lovely shower room.lovely to sit and look out the window at the wildlife, despite the weather we really enjoyed are stay.
John, Angela , James, Fiona on hand if we needed them most approachable.




Good Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had an excellent stay with jess the dog at The Byre. Would thoroughly recommend it as a good centre for visiting the local beaches & cliffs with plenty of walks.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Byre. The coast is so near and provides plenty of opportunity for cliff top and beach walks.

Brilliant - again!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second holiday this year at Field House Farm Cottages. This time we stayed in The Byre which is very comfortable with a lovely view across the field with the cows. Everything you need is in the cottage and we love the location. You can catch the Land train at Sewerby Hall and have a pleasant journey (even in the rain!) into Bridlington. Angela, John, James and The Team are very pleasant and helpful. We have already booked The Turnip House for next year!!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're looking forward to having you back with us. Thank you for such a positive review.

Not again at Field House!!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our favourite cottages are at Field House! We can’t keep away. We have stayed at six of the seven cottages over the years and always enjoy the relaxed and peaceful atmosphere there. So very comfortable and inspiring. We always feel good and return home refreshed. Only three months until we return!



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Mary and John we always love having you stay. Thank you for your kind review and we are so pleased you enjoy trying different cottages and are happy with all of them! All the best, John, Angela and James.

The Byre September 21

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage in perfect location for our first visit to the region. We had a very warm welcome from the owner and really enjoyed a very relaxing holiday with several lovely walks.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and we're pleased you had such lovely weather to enjoy some local walks. All the best, John, Angela and James.

Excellent stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage and surroundings, very well equipped with everything you could need. The whole place was so relaxed and comfortable, great for kids. Everywhere was clean and well maintained, absolutely spot on-would very much recommend and wouldn't hesistate to return. Thank you Angela, John and James for your hospitality.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we truly appreciate it. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore the beautiful Yorkshire Coast. All the best, John, Angela and James.

Fab stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another fabulous stay. The children loved it. It is a great place for them to explore and play without any worry. The cottage is well equipped and had everything we needed. It felt so clean and beautifully presented on arrival. Cannot wait to come back again next year.



5 Star

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing place very well situated, lovely suroundings ideal for getting to brid scarborough & whitby



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased your stay at the Byre was such a happy one and thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, John, Angela and James.

Our first short break since before Covid

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nicely situated in Sewerby a short drive from Bridlington. Rural, peaceful location a car is needed. Comfortable accommodation with all amenities. Feels a very safe environment nice owners.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at The Byre. We hope you were able to explore the area and thank you for your kind review.

Excellent stay at a farm

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You could choose this farm stay, if you prefer a quiet place away from the bustling city or traffic..

There are a couple of restaurants/pubs on the same road.. More available in the nearby towns 2 to 3 miles away..




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your birthday stay here in The Byre and we thank you for your very positive review. Our thanks also for sharing your birthday cake with us - it was a treat for us all at coffee time.

The Byre - a perfect cosy cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic four nights at the Byre. The weather was pretty awful but the cottage was comfy, cosy and had everything you needed. The welcome tray with wine, tea, coffee and biscuits was a lovely touch. The cottage is perfect for a family of 4 and a small dog and in a quiet but very accessible location for all the Yorkshire East Coast resorts and attractions. We will definitely be back and would thoroughly recommend!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. The weather wasn't kind to you, but we do everything we can to ensure our visitors are snug and warm inside and hopefully we succeed. We look forward to having you to stay with us again.

met expectations

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
all nearly perfect only fault was downstairs bed, the mattress springs could be could be felt in all positions



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for troubling to send a review. I admit to being a little puzzled about you comments concerning the mattress on the king size bed. I am sorry you found it to be uncomfortable. It is certainly a firm mattress, as we find the majority of visitors prefer not to sink into an overly soft bed. We buy Sealy support mattresses, which we replace on a regular basis.

Cosy and comfy cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous little cottage, perfect for 2. Quiet and secluded. Enjoyed all the home comforts, huge, somewhat firm bed, lovely bathroom with great shower. Small kitchen but very well equipped and full instructions for all appliances. Most grateful for the tumble dryer after a very wet walk!
We were warm, cosy and comfortable and enjoyed a relaxing week in the Byre. Definitely recommend.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Byre. Mixed weather, but that's to be expected in Autumn in the UK. Glad you were warm and cosy inside the cottage.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a gorgeous long weekend here. Excellent facilities and beautiful surroundings. Dog friendly too :)



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay

A cosy warm cottage with excellent facilities

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our holiday with excellent facilities and in the perfect place for visiting all the local places of interest.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Field House

5 Star accommodation but not ostentatious

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A further visit to this beautiful family run complex of very comfortable beautiful cottages didn't disappoint us in any way
Ideally placed to easily travel around the area like Whitby, Scarborough, Flamborough, Filey.





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Ann for your lovely thoughtful comments.

Fabulous

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation for families - our girls loved the animals, ping pong and playground! Hopefully we will be back one day.
Thank you.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for giving us a very positive review.

Excellent holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual we had a lovely relaxing holiday at The Byre. Lovely friendly owners who are always on hand to deal with any requests or just to have a friendly chat. Ideal place to stay with our small dog.






Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It was so nice to have you to stay once again. Thank you for posting such a kind review.

Couldn’t ask for more in a cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely cottage used as a base to explore the East Riding area of Yorkshire. I visited with two girls who had the cute upstairs twin bedroom and I had the downstairs double. The children loved exploring the farm to see the chickens, cows and swallows and also using the play equipment which can be seen from the cottage. The cottage had all of the equipment necessary for everything that you could possibly need including that required to make a Sunday roast to the washing machine and tumble dryer for a weekly wash. It was spotlessly clean and the shower unit was a luxury with two types of shower head. Overall a lovely warm, cosy cottage.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad you and the girls enjoyed your week's stay in The Byre. Do come again!

Fab week away

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week away. Our children had a great time playing in the park and watching the chickens, even collecting the eggs. The cottage was lovely and cannot wait to come back next year.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Byre. We do hope to see you again. Thank you for a great review.

Fantastic week

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So lovely, clean, added extras like welcome tray, views really good. A good place to visit places nearby, a very enjoyable week away.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We so pleased you enjoyed your week in The Byre. It was lovely to meet you.

superb

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent accommodation extremely well appointed

very warm comfortable spacious place to stay

welcoming









Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

just perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
everything was just perfect, the cottage, everything was in there that you could possibly need.

great attention to detail




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

The Wonderful Byre

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely love Field farm especially The Byre Nothings too much trouble and all the staff are very helpful. Lovely scenery . We have been several times and hope to be back again.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We hope to see you again and we thank you for your lovely review.

The Byre

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent, Place to stay, Quiet Peaceful, Open Country Side, Short drive to Bridlington, and Filey, Pub close by for a drink, or a meal, Made very welcome, by John, Can Recommend.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Just delighted you enjoyed your stay with us

Family Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is comfortable and has everything you need even binoculars which we used to see the puffins! Lovely welcome basket on arrival. The surroundings are great and very family friendly and the hosts very welcoming providing outdoor play equipment, football goal and a trampoline. Nice walk to the local pub. Not far from the beach, Flamborough head or bempton Marsh in the car. Fantastic food at the White horse in bempton which is very close by too. We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend to anyone. Thank you!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us this month and thanks for saying you will recommend us to family and friends.

The Byre revisited.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to The Byre and our fifth visit to Field House Farm. Excellent cottages in a good location with helpful and friendly owners. What else could we want , the weather of course and it didn’t let us down. Unfortunately back home now but with our batteries well and truly recharged.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Its always lovely to have returning guests, so we thank you for your kind comments and loyalty. Hopefully, we will see you again.

The Byre 1st - 8th July 2019

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful cottage in a delightful location. Within easy reach of attractions on the coast and the North York Moors and close to shops etc in Bridlington. The cottage is extremely well appointed with everything you need to ensure a comfortable stay and we were made to feel very welcome the whole time.

Highly recommended - we will be back!




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased that your stay in The Byre was enjoyable. We do hope to see you again.

Last Minute Break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third visit to field farm this year cannot think of a better recommendation the Byre like the other cottages is spotlessly clean and well equipped.The view over the open fields is a delight especially with the lovely weather which we were lucky enough to have. Angela John and James are always very welcoming as is all of the team we are looking forward to seeing you all once again in November if not sooner. Many thanks Lynne @ John .



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you spotted the chance of a last minute break and enjoyed your stay in The Byre. We'll see you again soon.

Lovely relaxing family week.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely, quiet and relaxing place to stay with a great view of the cows in the field from The Byre lounge window.
We really enjoyed our stay - the cottage was set up perfectly for us with our young daughter, she loved the cows, chickens, play area and having a go at croquet and there was plenty of room to ride her bike and scooter around.

The cottage had everything you could need, very well set up with a little welcome tray which was fab on arrival. Super close to lots of places to visit and fantastic coast walks.

Highly recommend.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Just delighted you enjoyed your week in The Byre. Like you, many of our visitors comment on the lovely view wqith the cows close by in the fields.

Another great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth trip to Field House this time in The Byre. Great cottage with good facilities and very well kept properties. We loved watching the cows in the field in the evening. A lovely peaceful setting lots of things to do around the area. We like to visit Bempton Cliffs and also walk along the headland at Flamborough but do go further afield as well, Whitby is always a must do. John & Angela are always very welcoming and we will certainly be returning in the future.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Byre - lovely to have you back.

Our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always enjoy our stay at Field House Farm Cottages.The cottages are always clean,warm,welcoming.
John & Angela greet us as old friends as I am sure they do with all guests. We enjoy seeing the birds which live on the farm and watching them near the pond.This time within 5 minutes one afternoon we saw a Woodpecker,a Yellowhammer and unusually for the time of day a Barn Owl. The cottages are ideal for visiting lots of places in the area. The weather this time was not on our side but didn't stop us too much from getting out and about. We hope we are able to return again.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for yur lovely review. We always enjoy welcoming back visitors, who quickly become friends over the years, and truly hope that your health will allow you to continue to visit. We have noticed that our birdlife continues to become more diverse - we have woodpeckers, bullfinches, long tailed tits and goldfinches in the garden and of course at this time of the year our favourites are the good numbers of swallows and house martins that always seem to return.

Ideal location to explore the area.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is ideally located with easy access to the whole area with good roads from the location. The owners give a warm welcome and are always ready to help should you ever have a problem or need advice. They give guides to the local facilities near to the cottage around the area and provide lots of maps and brocures for you to choose days out and about.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Roy for your kind review. Much appreciated.

Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Byre was Perfect for us - couple with small dog. The cottage was very clean, comfortable and warm. It overlooks a field with cows and calves and was very peaceful. The Farm (a pleasure just to walk around) is ideally situated as only a few miles from Bridlington, Bempton and Flamborough. Angela and John were away but James was about and also members of 'The Team'. Would definitely recommend and are going back again later in the year and staying in Garden Cottage - as a treat.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's lovely to receive a review that says everything was perfect. We're delighted you will be returning soon.

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time and the facilities in the cottage exceeded our expectations. Thank you very much for providing the baby bits and bobs, much appreciated.
The cottage had everything we needed and when we come next time we know that we don't need to bring half as much stuff with us.
The only thing we thought could be improved was the matress as it was on the hard side for us, although we appreciate that is personal preference.
Really enjoyed our stay




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. When you next visit, remind us about your mattress requirements and we'll add a softening topper, as we appreciate not all guests prefer a firm mattress.

Lovely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all (2 adults, 2 children) had a fabulous time staying at The Byre. Everything was perfect to make for a very relaxing weekend. Even sunshine and a beautiful sunset.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased your stay with us in The Byre at Field House was a complete success

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week staying in The Byre it's warm, welcoming and very comfortable. The cottages are well located enabling us to visit lots of different places too.

Thanks for a lovely holiday!




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Byre. It's a favourite of many of our visitors because of the lovely views over the fields.

stay number 10

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 10th time at Field House Farm and, as you can tell, we absolutely love it. We have staid in several different cottages but The Byre is our favourite. We love the view from the lounge window and the whole cottage is cosy and comfortable with every need catered or.
The location is perfect for exploring the Yorkshire coast and there is so much to do in the area.
We discovered 2 new places on this visit:
The stained glass factory at Cayton (lovely lunch in the tearoom).
Scarborough Fair - museum of transport and fairgrounds.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're always delighted to see you. I'm so pleased the view over the fields from The Byre is something you particularly like - I do too!

Lovely restful stay in a comfortable home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the Byre. The hosts were welcoming, friendly and attentive, not that we needed anything, everything was in good working order, with nice attention to detail and all the kitchen items we could need. It is a very thoughtfully laid out cottage with a nice selection of books and games for all ages and comfortable beds and sofas. We enjoyed looking out towards the cows and the children enjoyed the play equipment. The setting is very peaceful and secluded. It is very well located for amenities too, just a short drive to Bridlington for shops, restaurants and the seaside. Not to far for exploring further afield either. Thank you, for a great holiday!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We hope that all our guests agree with the sentiments you expressed. Our aim is to make our holiday cottages really comfortable, so that they really feel like a home from home. Thank you for your kind comments.

A cosy comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thought that the cottage was charming and met all our needs. It is located in a peaceful and quiet location - we found that the bedroom and shower room, on the ground floor, was perfect for the older person who can’t get up and down stairs easily. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms had a good flow of fresh air on a hot day. There was plenty of information available on things to see and do in the local areas. We are hard pressed to find anything negative about it - although perhaps it could do with a few more serving dishes, but that’s all. We would happily stay there again.



ANGELA replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review. It is always helpful to receive suggestions and I have added some more serving dishes to the cottage.

Excellent standard of accommodation and location

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little place, great location and accommodation with all the facilities you need. We went with a 4 year old and he loved it.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased everyone in your party had a good time.

Great hosts and everything we needed.....

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Big thank you to Ange, John and James for making our stay so lovely. It was a shame about the weather, but The Byre was more than well equipped enough to make us feel at home for the wet weekend. We will be back when the weather is better!!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted to see you again after so many years and so pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the miserable Easter weather that we experienced

Holiday Cottage at field House Farm Sewerby.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ecellent accomadation in the countryside, for people who reqire peace and quiet, short drive and walk into Bridlington, would recommend to others,



Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Lovely week

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we had another lovely week in the Byre. We can't fault anything, Angela & John are the perfect hosts and we'll be back again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your latest stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Idyllic ! !

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have enjoyed a really lovely holiday, we love the Byre Cottage, the farm is so nice and private and the staff are all so delightful, this must be our sixth visit and the people next to us have been thirty-five times, so something must be right.
All being well, we will be back




Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
We feel more than pleased when our guests give us such lovely comments as yours. We do hope to see you once again in the future.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week here. Clean comfortable accommodation, great high quality beds. The kids loved playing outside on the play equipment and wandering down to the pond. Very quiet meant great nights sleep. Owners were lovely and helpful. Would recommend for a lovely family holiday.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you all enjoyed your stay,

Enjoyable holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I enjoyed our stay. Cottage would benefit from more equipment in kitchen. I.e. ovenproof earthenware.



Good accommodation, pleasant surroundings on the farm and in easy reach of many interesting places.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would definitely return to this cottage again, the owners were very attentive to all our needs and seemed genuinely concerned that if we needed anything then all we had to do was ask. Superb location for all the popular tourist attractions.
This really highlighted all that is best in Yorkshire, both the people and the scenery.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay in The Byre.

Lovely week

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely week in The Byre. We've stayed at these cottages many times and we're never disappointed. As always the cottage was spotless, warm and very comfortable. Field House Farm cottages are in a great location making them an ideal base.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed another week in The Byre and hope to see you again.

A very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was well appointed and very comfortable. They were able to provide a stair gate for our 2 1/2 year old which was very important to us aswell. The play equipment was also very good and we were able to walk around the farm which our son enjoyed a lot. The location was very peaceful and within a nice setting and we were not very far from local amenities. We would stay here again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are very pleased that the three of you enjoyed your stay in The Byre this Easter.

A lovely peaceful break

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from the perfect December break in our warm and comfortable cottage.

We had everything we needed, lots of lovely walks and fresh air (Sewerby Hall was a great place to visit) and a peaceful, pretty place to come back to when the nights drew in. It couldn't have been better.

Many thanks for a lovely few days away.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend

Relaxez vous !!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This visit was our second this year, we are never disappointed, lovely location, very friendly and relaxed atmosphere, everyone is so helpful. High standard accommodation. We would definitely book again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your second visit as much as your first and hope to see you again

Another lovely stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed at these cottages in both The Turnip House & The Byre for the last 3 years and this won't be our last visit! We always thoroughly enjoy our holidays and the hosts John & Angela are always very friendly & helpful too.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for posting your very positive review. We're always delighted to have you returning to stay with us.

Superbly equipped cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our weekend stay with our two grand daughters except for the wet weather. The shower is not ideal for young children and the wash basin is too high and we suggested to the proprietor to provide a stool on the bathroom. The collie sheepdog is old and young children need to be wary as he is free to wander on the site.
We all enjoyed a visit to an indoor attraction just 2 miles north of Filey called Scarborough Fair which is run by volunteers with an array of old restored cars,motor bikes, tractors and steam organs and penny slot machines and old fairground rides suitable for all ages.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind and thoughtful review. We will be placing a small step stool in the bathroom, as we think that is a very good suggestion. The weather let you down in a summer that has largely been gloriously sunny.

Could live here, we loved it

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Byre is beautiful. Ideal location for walking and a short drive from Bridlington and Flamborough. The layout was well thought out and had everything we needed for our stay. I liked the fact there was coffee, tea, milk, biscuits and toiletries to get us started, good if you have forgotten anything. The beds were very comfortable and bedlinen was good quality. The wifi was good, very handy as I couldn't get a phone signal indoors. I would recommend to anyone.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for posting such a favourable review. We're delighted The Byre lived up to your hopes and expectations.

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic time. Great location and plenty to do within short car journey. Filey and Bridlington beaches are fantastic for the Kids. Martonian Inn is a 10 min walk from the cottage. Cottage itself is excellent, nice size and very comfortable beds. Looking to go back next year.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay in The Byre. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Home from Home

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Fieldhouse Farm and hopefully not our last. The Byre is a compact cottage suitable for a couple or a small family. We took our grandson away with us and it was ideal. The accommodation is very comfortable, lovely comfy bedding huge walk in shower and everything you might need provided, even down to the cling film in the kitchen. The outside play area for young children was well used by our grandson. Attractions such as Sewerby Hall, the beach at Bridlinglton and Bempton Cliffs are not too far away if you don't want to travel far and the location of the cottages is in such a beautiful peaceful spot it made for a very relaxing holiday.



ANGELA replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your very positive review. We hope to see you back at Field House Farm Cottages in the future.

Very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a very pleasant week at the Byre with my elderly parents and 9 year old son. The cottage is cosy and clean, characterful and charming yet well equipped with a modern kitchen and shower room. The surrounding farm is lovely. In the Byre you have views across green fields from all rooms. My son, who is used to living in the suburbs of Paris, particularly enjoyed seeing the cattle, sheep and hens, as well as playing in the garden and on the swings which are just opposite the Byre. The cottage has an outside seating area which has direct views onto the garden, playground and fields.
Sewerby village is a short drive or bike ride away. We enjoyed Sewerby Hall with its zoo and walled gardens, and the model village is definitely worth a visit. Bridlington town centre is not much further... we had several sunny days on North Beach and, when the weather was less kind, my son really enjoyed the climbing wall and pool with slides at the new Leisure Centre. Crabbing at Flamborough Head was fun too. There's plenty to see and do in the area for all ages.
Angela and John are welcoming, friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The cottage has everything you could possibly need, including a good selection of books and games. All in all, a very enjoyable place to stay.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your thoughtful, positive and very detailed review of your stay in The Byre. We're delighted that you all enjoyed your holiday in this lovely area and found pleasure in the many things on offer for both young and and not so young.

Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely setting. Cottage just what we expected. Attic a little bit cramped. We would go for a bigger property next time.
Enjoyed the peace and quiet and the easy access to so many lovely places.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review. We're delighted you intend to stay with us again. Your next choice seemed to favour Hind's Cottage, which you were shown around. The Roost is also a possibility. They are both very generously sized properties. The Byre is a very popular choice with couples or young families.

A Chillaxing Break

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth visit to this idyllic place, Cottage perfect! Location perfect! Site perfect! Such a warm and friendly place. Lovely part of the country. Never disappointed. Will definitely return. Utopic!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is always very gratifying to get returning visitors, so thank-you for staying with us several times. Your review was much appreciated by us all.

Another excellent stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed at these cottages many times now and will continue to do so as they're superb! Spotlessly clean, everything you need in a cottage and so lovely & warm. On this occasion we stayed in 'The Byre' and once again we were very impressed.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're always so pleased to welcome back returners.

Perfect Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family weekend at Field House Farm for my mum's 70th birthday, we stayed in three of the cottages Ostlers, Hinds & The Byre. What more can I say that I haven't said already. My hubby and I have been staying at Field House for about eight years and we keep returning, this time we came with all the family and they loved it too. Angela and John are very welcoming and nothing is ever too much trouble. The Farm is in an excellent location for walking and wildlife and close to so many attractions whether you want to walk or drive. We love it and will be returning to this lovely place on the East Coast.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It was our pleasure to see you back at Field House. We're delighted your family party enjoyed the weekend

Last minute Valentines break

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Feb 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just wanted somewhere to chill out and relax after a busy working schedule, and we found it here.
Has everything you need - close enough to the seaside but nice and quiet too, a thoughly lovely venue - highly recommended.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your last-minute break with us at Field House in The Byre.

When can we visit again?

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Field House Farm Cottages and we would not hesitate to recommend them. Their location offers a perfect base to explore the seaside coast from Scarborough to Bridlington and beyond. The cottages really are home from home, just bring yourselves and everything else is taken care of. Our 7 and 5 year old sons love exploring the farm with morning visits to Harry the bull before popping to see if the chickens had been busy laying eggs,



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for writing such a super review. We're so glad our enjoyed your recent stay in The Byre. We think it's a great cottage for a family, (only recently upgraded last Autumn, ready for the 2016 season.) And, it's lovely that the boys enjoyed their visits to the farm animals. We look forward to seeing you again.

A short autumn break.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay here, everything is perfect for us. Location, accommodation. There are many places to visit which we did. Flambro', Bempton, Filey, Scarbro', Robin Hood's Bay, Whitby, all in all, ideal.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're always delighted when our guests make return visits. I'm so glad you like both the location and, of course, the accommodation of The Byre. We very much hope to see you again. thank-you for your kind comments.

Fabulous Field House Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot think of enough superlatives to describe Field House Farm Cottages. Over the past ten years we have regularly visited, either as a couple or as a family staying in various cottages on this farm. Every time we leave we cannot wait to return !



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
You are always so generous in your praise - thank-you. Of course, it gladdens our hearts to have you back to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Byre is an excellent base for discovering the area, warm and welcoming on chilly nights, a real pleasure to come back to at the end of the day. The farm is very quiet, clean and tidy.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you, Julie for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Many guests remark on the lack of noise from traffic etc and love the peaceful setting of the cottages.

Brilliant

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday in safe,clean and wonderful surroundings. This is one of our favourite places we go to be peaceful and recharge our batteries. We really recommend it



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Your review is a wonderful recommendation. Thank-you

Great Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely set of cottages,excellent hosts.
Cottage was clean and well presented.
Location is quiet and close to Sewerby.
Super little play park for children.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Byre. When the children have a good time, the grown- ups can relax too!

Highest Quality Self Catering we have experienced

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High quality evident on arrival - welcome pack a lovely touch and all property and grounds immaculate - warm welcome from owners who clearly want you to get the most from your stay. We took bikes and were really pleased with the cycling we were able to enjoy right from the doorstep - in fact the car stayed parked up! Another bonus was the facility to keep the bikes under cover in a secure area. Very close to Bempton Cliffs where we experienced brilliant photography opportunities with Steve Race from Yorkshire Coast Nature.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased the cycling side of your holiday was a success. Your comments concerning the cottages at Field House are really appreciated

Relaxing holiday at Field House Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Field House Farm. We like it because of it's location close to the places we like. Bridlington Flamborough and Bempton. It is secluded and perfect for a good relax. We had just celebrated our Golden Wedding and needed the rest. People make good businesses and John and Angela, James and his family and the rest of the team made our stay. Nothing too much trouble. The secret pond, the cattle and sheep make sitting outside with a coffee early in the day a real treat. Thank you all.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you, Ken for your very kind remarks concerning our properties at Field House. Like you, many of our visitors particularly like the location - so close to Flamborough, Bridlington and Bempton, but private and secluded.

Setting: idyllic. People: friendly. Baa-lambs: cuddly.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a working farm, but you get to experience the less smelly, and less industrial, aspects of modern farming: the lambkin-and-calf variety, not the slurry-pond or the giant combine-harvester ones. Also available for inspection are a pond with ducks, and (at any rate in early June; remember, spring arrived late in 2015) house-martin nests full of cheeping chicks, pheasants, bunny-rabbits, and the odd hare. The pond is fenced in and there's a play area too, so generally this farm is child-friendly, although as there is free access to barns, etc., smaller kids would need to be supervised outside. The staff/family were very friendly and always helpful, but not at all intrusive. The Byre itself is fairly small, and is best for a couple or a family with one or two older kids, as the twin-bedded bed-room is right under the rafters, and there's only one bathroom (with an over-bath shower, but a very good one). The place is extremely quiet, despite all the farm activity and the wild-life, and very well-appointed, and our only problems were caused by my husband's being over 6' tall (so that he kept bumping his head and other portions of his anatomy), plus a bit of noise late one night from the people next door (not repeated) and not enough shelf-space in the bathroom (and poor cell-phone reception, but that has nothing to do with the Byre per se). Lots of useful info is provided about local shops, attractions, etc. (the rubbish-disposal instructions were a little hard to follow). There are shops nearby, including a farm shop and a large co-op, and it's only 10 minutes' drive into Bridlington, where we were visiting family. If we go back to Brid, we plan to stay on this farm again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your detailed and honest review of The Byre. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay this summer. We try to be as family friendly as a working farm can be, but always make it plain that young children should be supervised at all times when they are outside, (as we have three sheds around the farmyard with machinery, tools, tractors and other vehicles - all in everyday use.) We always accompany our young grandchildren, even though they are familiar with their surroundings. As you note, The Byre is the most modest of our cottages for four (and is priced accordingly.) If you do return, as you say you might some time in the future, The Roost, Hind's or Ostler's Corner would be my suggestion.

A pleasant stay in The Byre.

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had just one minor quibble - the washbasin in the bathroom was just at the end of the bath and cramped in the
corner- and the tap in the middle was fixed making it difficult to rinse one's face!! The plastic beakers kept falling down
when we put our toothbrushes in them- and lack of shelf space, particularly for our two toilet bags.
Possibly the radiator is in the wrong place?
The towels etc were extremely good also the bath mats.And bedding etc. excellent.
The central heating was excellent, we were never cold and we really appreciated that we could control it.
Once in Wales we were always cold as the owner never turned the heating fully on and was turned off every night
even when we experienced cold weather.
We had an excellent few days even though the weather was terrible. And we will definitely stay again.
It is not often that owners are so considerate.





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I am sorry to have taken so long to reply to your review. We have had a very busy summer and time at the computer has been limited, so I am catching up now! We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests, as it is very valuable in helping assess how to improve our guests' experience. Your comments concerning the bathroom chimed with our recent thoughts about improvement to The Byre. The bathroom in The Byre is being lined up for a revamp this Autumn/Winter, so all your comments were noted fully. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again.

Holiday at the Byre

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at the Byre with our Border Terrier Jeeves,It was exceptionally clean and very well presented. The cottage had everything you needed for a five star holiday. Thank you to our hosts.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Rosie for your kind and positive revue. The Byre is the only one of our cottages where we occasionally accept a small dog, so I'm glad it fitted the bill for you.

The place need a bit of updating

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay was ok the location was ok, the Byrne needs a bit of updating in the bathroom area and another toilet would have been good with having 2 young kids but it was the only cottage left and my mistake for not reloading this until after.



John Foster replied more than 1 year ago
Do we laugh or do we cry? We finally get around to letting the general public see the (nearly always) glowing reports that our guests leave and the very first review on the system is a criticism! We are obviously disappointed that this family’s expectations were not met and this review was the first we knew about it. They admit that they had not properly researched what was on offer and had, thus, expected facilities that were not actually available. Our web site gives very accurate descriptions of all our cottages. The Byre is our most modestly sized cottage, priced accordingly and, thus, is very popular with a loyal following. We think it unfair to describe it as tired. It has benefited, 18 months ago, from an extension to the living space with picture window, a new entrance/hallway, new heating system and redecoration. More improvements are in the pipeline: fitted bedroom furniture is being made whilst I write and the bathroom is earmarked for replacement this Autumn. We are upset by the cleanliness score. The Byre has scored 100% for cleanliness on the last two Visit England inspections 2013 and 2014 and received 4 Star Gold ratings. I am confident in our staff and their continued high standards.