FB Twitter

FHF: Garden Cottage

FHF: Garden Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


The Garden Cottage at Field House Farm offers the height of luxury and is situated in a beautiful walled garden setting. It sleeps up to four persons in two generous bedrooms. The twin room is a ground floor en-suite and the master bedroom, with super king bed, is reached via a handcrafted oak and glass staircase . A large bathroom with bath and separate shower serves this bedroom.

The open-plan living space is spacious, comfortable and appointed to the highest standards with underfloor heating plus the pleasure of a log burning stove. Leading from the ultra stylish kitchen area, you'll discover our favourite spot - the garden room with its relaxed seating, warmth and lovely views. This cottage,a delightful mix of traditional and modern, generously proportioned cannot fail to delight the visitor. Guests are welcomed with a complimentary hamper of local produce.

Excellent holiday in Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely holiday in this beautiful cottage. Everything you could possibly want is provided including a welcome basket of goodies. This is an ideal spot for exploring the East Coast or just relaxing in peaceful surroundings. We will be back. Thank you.



BETTER THAN THE PICTURES

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WE HAD LOVELY STAY ..COMFORTABLE ,SUPER CLEAN,....BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY..FRIENDLY OWNERS..FELT AT HOME,NOTHING NEGATIVE.. BACK FOR MORE NEXT YEAR ALL BEING WELL



A lovely spot.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many cottages and this one has been one of the best. The ratings above show how happy we were with the overall package. Charming & attentive hosts on-site (it is no coincidence that some of our worst experiences have been in properties with distant landlords), nice welcome pack, spotlessly clean, high quality furnishings and fittings, EV charging, lovely aspect into the garden, Swallows and House Martins nesting in the outbuildings, a well-behaved cat, cattle in the adjacent fields and set between the Yorkshire Wolds and the sea - what more could you want?



Wonderful holiday Break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage and location. We will be going back. Beautifully fitted out, with everything you could possibly need. Immaculate and comfortable. An excellent location for days in, or out and about,



A superb holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This holiday property is superbly equipped and has everything needed for a great holiday. The area has many places to visit and the beach is within a few minutes drive. Altogether a memorable stay.



So good!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a delight to stay here. The gardens and all around have amazing plants and flowers to enjoy should the weather not be good. Returning here in August with our families taking two other cottages. That is how much we love being at Field House and the area around Sewerby and, of course, the welcome and care the ‘team’ make for your holiday to be a success.




Just perfect!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A home from home accommodation that us perfect! It is our second stay and we will happily book again.



Another Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a six night stay in this beautiful cottage. The accommodation was very well appointed, extremely clean and furnished throughout to our taste. The outlook to the garden from the conservatory was wonderful and extremely relaxing. We are already planning our next stay at Heritage Escapes.



Sarah Jane Foster replied 85 days ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay & are looking forward to a return! Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back. All the best John, Angela and James.

Superb in every way...

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden Cottage is a perfect retreat, the layout of the property with the outlook onto Field House's garden is fantastic and our 1 year olds enjoyed playing with the resident farm cat, looking at the chickens next door and seeing their first cows up close. The play area was an added bonus, as was the welcome hamper and local produce. There were no negatives, we only wished we had brought our bicycles as the area seems as though its eminently cyclable.




Sarah Jane Foster replied 85 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and saw some of the lovely sights East Yorkshire has to offer. There are many beautiful cycling routes and we are happy to recommend some next time! All the best John, Angela and James.

Delightful Cottage in a Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely Cottage, beautifuly presented throughout, so peaceful and tranquil as you look out across a large beautiful garden. This was a return visit for us and we look forward to further visits.



Sarah Jane Foster replied 85 days ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage and thank you for your kind review. All the best John, Angela and James.

Our stay at this beautiful accommodation was just great from start to finish!

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at this beautiful property was great! There was absolutely nothing to complain about or wish for! They accommodation was very clean beautifully equipped and the owners were always at hand if we needed help! The garden was amazing to enjoy the good weather and it is located rural and quite but in short distance to the beach and other attractions!



Sarah Jane Foster replied 85 days ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay as well as the beautiful scenery East Yorkshire has to offer! All the best John, Angela and James.

Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage, beautifully presented and overlooking a lovely walled garden. Farm setting with spacious grounds an added bonus. Location is great for exploring the area. Would not hesitate to go back again.



Sarah-Jane replied 117 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage and were able to explore the beautiful sights of East Yorkshire. All the best, John, Angela & James.

Perfect cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. Beautiful furnishings, every comfort & need catered for in a spacious & stylish cottage. Fabulous garden views & vaulted beamed ceilings. Lovely hosts & immaculate farm.



Sarah-Jane replied 117 days ago
What a lovely review! We are so pleased you had a wonderful holiday and hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, John, Angela and James.

Lovely Cottage in Farm Setting

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden cottage is a beautifully proportioned and ideally suited for two couples. It is open and spacious and very comfortable. There's ample parking and it looks out onto a large walled garden. We would definitely return to Garden Cottage but would stay for longer than the three nights we stayed this time.



Sarah Jane Horner replied 181 days ago
Thank you for your kind review and we would love to welcome you back! We are pleased you had a lovely time at Garden Cottage. All the best, John, Angela and James.

A beautiful cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in every way. From the welcome, to the stay, and to the farewell.
We will be back soon to celebrate an anniversary and also in the Summer to introduce our families to the cottages.





Sarah Jane Horner replied 217 days ago
What a lovely review and you are always welcome at Heritage Escapes! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best, John, Angela & James.

A wonderful accomodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were drawn to this accommodation principally by the availability of EV charging facility. However adding to this the comfort and convenient location for coastal attractions made it a first class choice.



Sarah-Jane replied 287 days ago
We are so pleased our EV charging points were of use to you! The coast of East Yorkshire is gorgeous and we are so pleased you got to experience it. All the best John, Angela and James.

Our stay at garden cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay at garden cottage good to see
The high standards maintained
And we will return next year
Thank you John Angela & James for making us welcome
Sandra Bennett




Angela replied 305 days ago
You will always be very welcome. We're delighted you enjoyed another stay in The Garden Cottage.

Home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden Cottage was extremely comfortable and stylish. There is everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. It feels like a home and not a holiday let, which are often sterile. With everything on offer and the setting it is certainly value for money.



Sarah-Jane replied 330 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we're pleased your stay with us was a wonderful one. We hope to see you again. All the best, John, Angela and James.

Absolutely faultless family holiday cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had a brilliant family holiday in Garden Cottage with our two girls (6 & 2). Garden Cottage is a stunning 2 bedroom holiday home, semi-detached with the beautiful farm house, and which opens onto the lovely farmhouse garden, with its apple orchard and vegetable patch. The cottage is luxuriously furnished with a beautiful kitchen and is toasty warm with underfloor heating. It was peaceful, relaxing and had everything we could want, including an EV charger and a utility room with washing machine - essential when holidaying with toddlers. We never got tired of the view into the garden and enjoyed picnics and evening meals just outside the cottage on the lawn. Our girls loved the farm with its playground, table-tennis table, pond and chickens, and we enjoyed happy hours pottering around, after our day trips out.

The farm is located just outside Bridlington and while no-where was really walkable with young children we never needed to venture further away than a couple of miles all week. We found lots of lovely child-friendly adventures around Bridlington - the Animal Park, Sewerby Hall & Zoo, the pirate ship adventure and the fantastic Model Village, were all highlights, while the south Bridlington beach was absolutely perfect for small children with a car park, toilets, pristine sand and an excellent paddling shore. Our expectations were without doubt exceeded.

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Garden Cottage for a family holiday - we couldn’t fault it. Many thanks for a fantastic week away.




Sarah Jane replied 342 days ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage, it sounds like you had a wonderful holiday and packed loads in. Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again! All the best, John, Angela and James.

Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is an absolute gem there was nothing to criticise, only admire the time and effort the owners put in to keep it pristine.



Sarah-Jane replied 344 days ago
Thank you for your kind review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage. All the best, John, Angela and James

Simply the best!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
By some distance, the best holiday accommodation we've enjoyed in the UK.
Beautifully restored cottage attached to the main Field House farmhouse and within striking distance of loads of East Yorkshire coast attractions.
We particularly enjoyed Sewerby Hall and a wander along the prom and beach with our five-year-old granddaughter.
The farm estate itself has been thoughtfully laid out and equipped to keep kids of all ages occupied -- our little one was particularly keen on the play area while we enjoyed the cottage's patio, where the odd little tipple brought the perfect end to the day!
Loads of repeat visitors speaks volumes for the quality of the holiday experience on offer.
Thanks very much to John, Angela, James and team -- look forward to coming back soon.




Another wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this lovely cottage for the 2nd year and it was just as good as last year. Everything you could possibly need in the kitchen is provided. The beds are comfortable and there is so much room. Our family stayed in different cottages on the site and to be on holiday with all our grandchildren was brilliant. Everyone had a good time. Thank you.



Sarah-Jane replied 362 days ago
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get together with your family. We hope to see you all again next year! All the best, John, Angela and James

All we wanted.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a break, and as we had stayed previously at High Barn, we knew what to expect. The cottage was perfect in every detail. What you need is there for you. The welcome Food Basket is a nice touch, along with the flowers. Attention to detail makes a difference.
We have no hesitation in recommending this property whatsoever.




Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and we are very pleased you managed a holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back and that you were happy with everything at Garden Cottage. All the best, John, Angela and James.

Beautiful Cottage Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From pre booking queries to arriving on site Heritage Escapes were helpful and quick to respond.
Garden Cottage has a wow factor, it’s mix of modern and traditional features blend to give a relaxing cottage and the sun room overlooking the farmhouse garden and courtyard is just beautiful, a lovely place to relax with a book and a cuppa.
Garden Cottage is extremely clean, bed linen and towels are soft and very white.
It has everything you could need for a self catering break and the welcome hamper and fresh flowers are a lovely touch.
Fantastic to have electric car charging on site - there is only one charging point but as we were the only electric car on site that week it was not a problem for charging.
FHF is away from the busyness of everyday life but close enough to the Yorkshire Coast and Moors for great days out.
I would definitely recommend a holiday to Garden Cottage.





Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your kind review. We are finding electric cars to be more popular and therefore will be installing several more charging points this summer. We are pleased you managed some lovely days out and enjoyed the views of the farm. All the best, John, Angela and James

Catherine’s review

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a fabulous stay with two friends at this lovely comfortable cottage. Owners extremely friendly and welcoming. Accommodation was of the highest standard and cottage garden was absolutely beautiful. Can’t wait to return this idyllic place.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. Garden Cottage is a very special place to us and we are thrilled you got to enjoy it. Thank you for your kind review!

A welcome break and chance to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary (bekatedly)

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always, our stay at Field House Farm was fabulous. We are always made very welcome by everyone and it was lovely to see them again.
Garden Cottage is outstanding in every way , tastefully decorated and equipped to the highest standards throughout. The setting is so tranquil, we could have sat in the sun room looking at the beautiful garden for ever!
We can't wait for our next visit.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Were always delighted to see you and are so pleased you managed your golden wedding celebration one year on!

Wonderful return

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Field house Farm is the first place on our list of places to stay. What you read about all the cottages is what you get. For us it is a place of calm. The grounds are beautifully maintained and all the ‘team’ make it their aim for guests to enjoy their holiday.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always a pleasure to have you to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Escape to a Beautiful Farm Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden Cottage at Field House Farm was absolutely beautiful throughout, both tranquil and peaceful looking onto the main Farm House large lawned garden. Apart from the pleasure of relaxing in the property itself we particularly enjoyed visiting a number of stately homes and gardens in the surrounding area. Unfortunately we only stayed for three nights and were sad to leave all too soon.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your short break and hope you will be able to return at some time in the future

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our short break at this beautiful cottage. Having used Heritage Escapes before we were confident of a high standard of cleanliness and all our expectations were met. The property is perfectly situated for visits to RSPB Bempton and East Yorkshire coast. We were sad to leave the gorgeous garden room and promised ourselves we would return!



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We were so pleased to have you return and that everything was met to your standards. Many thanks for your lovely review. Sarah-Jane.

A great place to just relax and chill or walk.

Review submitted on Thu, 06 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We was so happy to be able to stay at the cottage after it was cancelled last year,and we were not disappointed.The cottage was excellent we couldn’t have been more comfortable/cosy.There was everything in the cottage you could need and it was exceptionally clean etc.we look forward to going back soon.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased that your 2020 holiday could be transferred to 2021 and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Bank holiday break

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place to get away for the first time since lockdown. The cottage is excellent and so well equipped. The standard of cleanliness is first rate and the beds are very comfy. The view in the garden room is lovely and a super place to while away the hours.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review - we think The Garden Cottage is a special place and we're glad that you agree!

Luxury and wonderful weather!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely everything you could possibly need is provided in this ultra Comfortable cottage, even the salt and pepper and the amazing ‘Hamper’. The Owners and ‘team’ go out of their way to ensure you have a very special holiday. We can’t wait to visit again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Safe and relaxed in these turbulent times!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
At these difficult times of ‘Covid’ there is no better place to be than in one of Field House Farm cottages. Garden House Cottage has every facility and comfort for a ‘Gold Holiday’. We always see something new in the pictures, pottery, and books to enjoy.
All safety measures are in place and we were able to appreciate the surrounding grounds and fields in a new way. Beautiful Autumn foliage and plants in the many pots and tubs around the grounds.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Once again, it was delightful to have you stay with us in The Garden Cottage. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you feel so at home when you stay here in our cottages on the coast at Heritage Escapes. Hopefully, your Christmas booking will be able to go ahead.

Fantastic self catering cottage near Bridlington

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful 2 bedroom cottage near Bridlington great location for exploring Flamborough Head Filey and Robin Hoods Bay. The property is ammuculate,very spacious and attention to detail is spot on we really enjoyed relaxing in the cottage in the evenings with the log burner going would love to visit again and definitely recommend



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed staying in The Garden Cottage and very much hope you will visit here again.

A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A gorgeous cottage to stay in with absolutely everything you require. Personal touches and the attention to detail are excellent.
We definitely hope to return.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with Heritage Escapes in The Garden Cottage.

Stay at garden cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation was superb outlook from garden room was tranquil the welcome pack was appreciated,location good but walkers beware no footpath on main roads either way for half a mile after that it's a lovely hours walk into Bridlington or the cliffs hope to be back in the new year



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in 2021, as your review suggests is a possibility.

a welcome break

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my husband plus 2 friends from our bubble, spent a lovely long weekend in the Garden Cottage, the cottage is lovely couldn't have wished for something nicer, have stayed in the York Hop store apartment several times, would certainly go again, the welcome pack and everything else is catered for there guests,



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your long weekend in The Garden Cottage.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place, lovely people. A good location for coastal walks and days on the beach. Would definitely recommend to others.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you at some stage in the future.

Lovely retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house. Everything spotlessly clean. Superbly equipped. Great hot water and heating. Friendly welcoming owners.
So happy with the whole experience we booked again for another week next year




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and so pleased you have booked again for early next year. We really look forward to having to stay again.

A lovely weekend away.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely weekend here - 2 adults + 2 children and loved it. Fabulous, spacious and very clean accommodation. Enough room to keep 2 young boys entertained on a wet and windy day and a great base for travelling. We will definitely be back.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you all enjoyed your stay.

The best cottage we have ever stayed in.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed on the East Coast many times before but this was our first time at Field House Farm. The Garden Cottage is lovely. It had everything you could possibly want and so much room. Everything was of the highest standard and we can't wait to visit again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We 're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Garden Cottage and very happy that you have booked to stay again next summer. We think Garden Cottage is very special and we're glad you do too.

Price increase for 2021

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is as lovely as ever, puzzled about the £400+ for 2021 which is far too much on one hike



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for sending your review which alerted us to the incorrect 2021 tariff posted on our website for The Garden Cottage. However, the 2021 season does show a moderate increase in price for The Garden Cottage. This tariff now includes full insurance cover, which guarantees a return of all monies should guests wish to cancel. This was not offered previously and has been added to give additional protection to our visitors in these turbulent times.

Happy Holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
it’s always a joy to return to Field House cottages. They all have their own unique character. We have stayed in most of them over the years. At the moment the garden and the many flower tubs are full of Spring flowers and the shrubs are beginning to blossom. We enjoyed the wonderful Hamper to welcome us to Garden Cottage. It’s full of unique Yorkshire products. The staff work hard to provide everything you could possibly need. Thank you!



Relaxing Winter Break in February

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners of Garden Cottage have created an up market property in an excellent location to use as a base for visiting this timeless coastal area, or even cities like York taking around an hour to drive. After a day out, to return to the warm, comfortable and spacious environment is simply a joy. Conversely to stay in, relax, read, listen to music or just simply enjoy the surroundings is a pleasure.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the appreciative comments in your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in The Garden Cottage - our aim was to make it as relaxing as possible and we seem to have succeeded.

Peace and Pleasure!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s always a joy to return to this amazing cottage.so Peaceful with lovely gardens full of Spring flowers and if the weather is poor there are dozens of interesting books to enjoy. We will be returning in four weeks time to enjoy our 58 th wedding anniversary.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always a pleasure to have you stay in one of our cottages

Return visit for a short break

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can we say that we have not said before - we have stayed at cottages at Field Farm, High Barn, and the apartments in York. They have all been first class.
Angela, John and James are doing a great job.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you David.We're always delighted to see you both.

Winter Break

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and welcoming as usual - with everything you could possibly need! Very warm and cosy!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to have you back

Luxury break over the New Year

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second new year break at Garden cottage. Everything absolutely perfect.
Luxury accommodation with down stairs facilities.
Comfortable Garden room overlooking large garden. Warm and comfortable throughout.
Two Huge en-suite bedrooms with luxury beds and bedding.
Kitchen equipped with everything you could possibly need and welcome hamper full of local produce. Can’t recommend it enough.





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to have you back and we're delighted you enjoyed your second stay with us.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Garden Cottage - fantastic self catering accommodation - near to Bempton, Flamborough Head and Filey.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I have just added this email which I received from this visitor "Please could you change my review for Garden Cottage from 23rd - 27th December. Star rating for condition should read 5 star and not 3 star. Pretty sure that’s what I submitted."

Back again at Field House Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In all the years we have been basing our holidays at Field House Farm the standards and welcome have always been extremely high. With Garden Cottage you have gone over the top - thought of everything we could possibly need! We are looking forward to our next short stay in January!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
WE look forward to having you back with us in January

Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden cottage is beautiful.
Home from home.
Welcome hamper is lovely.
Arrived for a long half term weekend, the garden cottage is very relaxing, peaceful environment and great places around to explore.
This was my second visit and I am sure I will be back again.

Thank you






Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your second visit and hope you will return.

Garden Cottage - A Great Escape In October 2019

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage which was very comfortable and warm. Location was ideal for trips out along the coast. We'll be back!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Field House

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not the first time in this house and we have already booked for two separate weeks stay for 2020. Magnificent holiday home and all you could want in furniture, fittings and utensils.
In Ideal location for Bridlington, Flamborough, Filey, Scarborough, Robin Hoods Bay and Whitby.
Marvellous friendly hosts and nothing is too much trouble.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you both for your lovely review. We're always delighted to welcome back previous guests like yourselves.

Excellent cottage, excellent weather!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are welcomed by the Owners and find a delightful hamper of Yorkshire goodies. What more could we ask for. We always enjoy staying at Field House because what you read about the cottages is exactly what you get. ... and more!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're always delighted to welcome you to our cottages and very much hope to see you again soon.

WOW!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted something for a special occasion and that's what we got!! Following our visit to The Byre in May this year we decided to try The Garden Cottage. - we were not disappointed. Everything is perfect. Wonderful kitchen. Everywhere is so comfortable. Lovely furnishings. Peace and quiet sitting in the garden room with views down the garden. Well stocked hamper. The Garden Cottage deserves its Gold Award due to the very hard work by Angela, John, James and 'The Team'. We didn't wanted to leave. Thank you.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you had a lovely time for your wedding anniversary.

Fantastic cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden Cottage is a fantastic place to stay. It is beautifully appointed with all you could need for a great holiday. The gardens are stunning and very well maintained. The village is approximately a 15 minute walk away and the walk along coastal path into Bridlington is also recommended. Sewerby Hall is well worth a visit.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

A return customer

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Being a returning customer says it all, Angela was very professional keeping in touch and explaining each step making the experience very easy. The cottage was probably one of best we have ever stayed in.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you chose to have another holiday in The Garden Cottage and hope you will return again.

Heavenly cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked late and took four days mid week as a extra birthday treat having already booked one of their apartments in York in August. Garden Cottage is excellent and the welcome pack really comprehensive. High quality self catering at it’s very best and we will be back very soon.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Garden Cottage and very much hope to welcome you again back to our properties on the Yorkshire Coast. Hve a lovely time at York Old Brewery later this year.

First Class

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First stay at Garden Cottage, we normally stay at The Cake House at Highbarns but was drawn here to try for a change. Both sites and properties are excellent. With having limited mobility it is difficult to find first class accommodation but we have found it here. Plenty of interesting places nearby to visit, places to eat within a very short drive or walk. Looking forward to our next visit.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad you enjoyed The Garden Cottage and it lived up to your expectations. We look forward very much to having you stay with us again.

Pure Luxury!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked a short break for me and my two sons, staying at Garden Cottage and I can honestly say this is the best cottage I have ever stayed in.
The cottage really is amazing- spacious and exceptionally well-equipped, containing everything we needed and more-everything has been thought of by the owners Angela and John. The whole cottage is beautifully presented and contains a state of the art kitchen, fabulous bathroom and ensuite shower room. The conservatory/garden room was our favourite room-we could have sat there for hours, watching the hens chasing each other around- and has stunning views of the farm gardens. My boys loved playing on the trampoline as well as the swings in the play area. We even enjoyed a game of croquet. We enjoyed sitting around the open grassed area near the pond, watching the ducks swimming.
The welcome pack was incredible and contained many real treats, which we all enjoyed.

I wasnt sure about the location when I booked the cottage, but Sewerby beach is only a 5 minute drive away.

Thank you so much John and Angela for letting us stay in your fabulous cottage. We had a wonderful relaxing short break and will definitely be back to stay in Garden Cottage next year. xxx




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a detailed and positive review for The Garden Cottage. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully some time soon.

You want a bit of luxury on holiday don’t you?

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You will get it here. We have now stayed 5 times at Field House Farm twice at Garden Cottage. We love it and the people. We intend another stay in September. Having self catered all our lives we have found the best. Thank you John Angela and James and your wonderful team for coping with my personal problems. It is all done effortlessly. We are privileged to stay with you at Garden Cottage.Thanks to everyone.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review.

Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Fieldhouse farm for many years and never been disappointed, it just gets better.



Back again to Field House!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s always a pleasure to return to Field House. What you read about the cottages is what you get! They all have their own character and it was a ‘first’ for us at Garden Cottage. We stayed there over 25 years ago when there was only one cottage to rent and it was very different but equally enjoyable. At Garden Cottage, like the other cottages, there is everything you could possibly wish for and more, and a Welcome Hamper with wonderful goodies! John and Angela make sure it is a holiday you will remember with every comfort, a wonderful garden and, at this time of year, Spring flowers everywhere. We will be back soon.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Its always our pleasure to have you stay with us and it is very hard to believe that all those years have passed since you first came to Field House. We look forward to your next stay in June.

Exceptional Accommadation

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden Cottage was exceptional in every way - above and beyond our expections. As a group of four friends we wanted to treat ourselves to a well-earned break after a busy Christmas with family. We originally booked for four nights over the New Year period and stayed for five. I think that says it all.
We wanted to be near the coast, not too far to travel from home in case of bad weather, with two ensuite bedrooms. The cottage, recently renovated to a very high standard, suited our every needs and Angela and John perfect hosts. We were warmly welcomed by Angela and shown into the cottage and immediately felt at home. The welcome pack was full to the brim with local goodies. The Christmas decorations as well as all other furnishings tasteful throughout. We loved the open plan layout and the garden room overlooking the garden was our favourite seating area to observe the woodpecker’s daily visit.
Both ensuite bedrooms are huge, with comfortable beds - one downstairs twin was perfect for husband with mobility problems.
We loved the area especially around Flamborough Head and Bempton Cliffs. The cliff top views over the sea are spectacular.
We will hopefully visit again and will recommend to all our friends. A wonderful stay.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you so enjoyed your stay in Garden Cottage. We think it is rather special and out guests seem to think so too! We hope to see you again.

Another great visit

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have thoroughly enjoyed all of our stays in Field House Farm and High Barn cottages and The Garden Cottage lived up to our expectations. It is a spacious, well equipped, beautifully designed and furnished cottage. We were fortunate enough to have lovely,sunny weather and after a day spent re-visiting our favourite Yorkshire locations we were delighted to have such a warm comfortable cottage to return to. We did not want to go home. Thank you Angela and John, see you again soon.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased that you were delighted with The Garden Cottage. It is a really special place and the garden room in particular is such a relaxing space to sit in and while away your time. We hope to see you again soon.

Another fabulous stay

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb throughout-spacious and a brilliant sociable kitchen. The garden room area an added bonus when the weather isn’t warm enough to sit outside.
The cottage worked really well for us,2 couples.




We knew we had to stay in Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Field House several times so when the refurbished Garden Cottage became available we had to stay. It did not disappoint. We had a lovely stay as always and in the lap of luxury. Thanks to the Field House team. Will see you again soon. Best Wishes Ken and Carol.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I very much liked your description -"in the lap of luxury". Thank you

A delightful holiday for grandparents and grandchildren at Field House Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden Cottage was our venue. we were delighted with the accommodation on a lovely farm environment.
The property was spotlessly clean and provided us with all our creature comforts in abundance. We were greeted by staff who made us feel most welcome and were so willing to oblige.
This was our third visit, previously to High Barns and we have never been disappointed, The Garden Cottage was the ultimate and we hope to return again.
Both sites are in open farming countryside and in easy reach of the many attractions that the surroundiing area provides




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. The Garden Cottage has already won many plaudits and we are delighted that our guests have enjoyed its comfort and lovley surroundings.

Excellent Holiday - Home from Home

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden cottage provided everything we needed and more.
Excellent location and value for money, we will be back again to stay.





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in The Garden Cottage and look forward to seeing you again.

Garden cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting field house farm and high barns which are owned by John Angela and James for many years,all the cottages are of a very high standard. Garden cottage is the newest one to be done,and wow what a stunning job they have made of it, you feel like your in a in a quiet relaxing place overlooking a beautiful garden, there is everything you could possibly need for a enjoyable holiday. Everything is of such high quality from beds to teaspoons
WELL DONE TO YOU ALL this is a credit to you
We will be back thanks for letting us stay




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're just delighted that you loved The Garden Cottage. We think it's pretty special too.

Everything you could ask for was provided. Nothing can be done to improve this accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent in every respect. I doubt whether anything can be done to improve the quality of this accommadation



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a positve review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Gardenb Cottage.

A perfect hideaway!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place, John & Angela met us when we arrived and made us feel so welcome. We found this place by chance on the internet, as we were looking for a last minute break.
It was so peaceful, everything you needed and very high quality. Nothing was too much trouble.
Had a fantastic time, our only regret was we only booked for three nights.
We would definitely recommend the Garden Cottage, it has been renovated to a very high standard. The bed was sooooooo- comfy and slept so well!




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Garden Cottage and thank you for your lovely comments.

Perfect holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted the moment we walked into Garden Cottage. Every room is beautifully presented, spacious and light. All the furniture and fittings were tasteful and brand new. We especially loved sitting in the garden room looking out onto the large garden. We had access to most areas of the farm and were very impressed by the wildlife pond which was full of water lilies, dragon flies and many bird species that we don't see at home.
Thank you very much for all the unexpected extras including food hamper containing wine, chocolate, tea, coffee, bread, butter and more. All washing/cleaning products and toiletries provided. Fantastic! We hope to return next year.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I do apologise for omitting to reply to your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and do hope we will see you again.

our stay in the Garden View accomodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A marvellous place to stay, extremely high standard of accommodation, plenty of parking space and an ideal base from which to visit the various attractions within the locality.
Everything in the cottages was spotless, great welcome pack, all you would need to enjoy whether a short break or a longer holiday with family and friends.
We will be looking to return at some point, our thanks to John and the family for providing what is probably the best facilities we have enjoyed in a London time.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Simply wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an Easter break at this superb Yorkshire cottage which worked incredibly well for a semi disabled elderly mother and our family. The cottage is immaculate and very well catered for in terms of facilities with an exceptional kitchen. The hospitality tray was excellent with local produce and wine. It was warm, relaxing and well worth a visit. Thank you!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very positive review. We're delighted The Garden Cottages suited everyone in your party

Garden Cottage certainly has the ‘wow’ factor.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Short break in newly refurbished Garden Cottage. This certainly has the ‘wow’ factor. Spacious accommodation with high spec fixtures and fittings. Excellent hamper with good selection of Yorkshire products. This is the third time we have stayed in one of the Foster family properties. A return to Garden Cottage is a must.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Garden Cottage and hope to welcome you back very soon