FB Twitter

Irish Landmark Trust

Irish Landmark Trust

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1458 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view
Irish Landmark is a non-profit organisation that finds interesting and unusual properties that are in need of conservation, and we give them new life. Since 1992, we've been turning historic buildings into truly special self-catering holiday accommodation. Our properties range from lighthouses and schoolhouses, to castles and gate lodges.

As an educational charity, our primary aim is to conserve and sustain iconic buildings. That's why Irish Landmark properties are living buildings, not museum settings. Irish Landmark always respects the history and architectural integrity of the structures we conserve, but we also ensure they have all the contemporary comforts you want in a holiday home.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

JP Sloop

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 78 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

We had a wonderful stay in the cozy Sloop cottage and enjoyed imagining what life must have been like as the lighthouse keeper. There are lots of beautiful hikes in the surrounding area, and views of the ocean and Mourne Mountains are lovely.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

JP Ketch

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 87 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

We love this place - excellent cottages (have stayed in both Sloop and Ketch) in a location that is a sea lover‘s paradise. And there is plenty of wildlife and a few farm animals to keep us all entertained! The cottages themselves are well furnished - not fussy and exceptionally clean. A few tiny negatives - the single beds are quite creaky, and the plastering only the bathroom needs a small facelift over the bath - but genuinely a wonderful holiday.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tullymurry House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 94 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

10/10 .................................,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,...,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Blackhead Cutter

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 91 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

We absolutely loved our stay at blackhead cutter lighthouse. We are a family of four - we stayed with our two boys 4 and 7. The property was spacious and so comfortable - the beds were not like a typical holiday rental - proper mattresses and lovely linen. There was loads of space and lovely touches like fresh flowers. The property really brings alive it’s history - through furniture and artefacts but also information about former lighthouse keepers, Carnegie library. Pamela was easy to get in touch with and gave us recommendations for nearby beaches. The views were spectacular and ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Blackhead 1 - Lightkeeper's House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 111 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2020

We spent some lovely days at Blackhead lighthouse in Lightkeeper's house 1, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house has been renovated very thoughtfully in keeping with the style of the building, the views onto the lighthouse and the sea were magnificent. The rooms are wonderfully spacious and high ceilings add to the sense of space. We had everything we needed for catering. The house manager was on hand for anything else that we needed, many thanks for a great stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Drum Gatelodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 126 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

This was our 3rd time staying in this magical little Gatelodge. A Perfect,romantic,cosy little hideaway from the hustle & bustle of life. It’s location is perfect to go exploring the beautiful beaches & walks on the north coast. We would highly recommend here & Brenda is the most wonderful manager who keeps this gorgeous little place so clean & tidy.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Helen's Tower

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 180 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

What more can I say..... This was our third time staying at this premises. It will not be our last. Best place to really unwind, relax and watch the world go by.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Blackhead 2 - Lightkeeper's House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 129 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

We had a lovely relaxing stay. The old style high beds were such a novelty for the children and were so so comfortable. The views of the flashing beacon while lying in bed were so soothing and magical and could be easily closed off with wooden shutters (or blinds in the bottom floor). We didn't miss the TV at all. The children loved watching all the ferries and boats coming in and going out of Belfast Lough with binoculars provided. It was a really unique stay and we thoroughly enjoyed it.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Wing, Old Corn Mill

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 81 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2020

Charming building which was enhanced by the sound of the river flowing past outside. Check out is too early (10am). An hour later would result in a more relaxing exit!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barbican

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 216 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

Booked for couple of days only, and regretting that we didn’t do longer stay. Very magical place to stay with everything you may need and there is lot to see in area. Will definitely book again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Triumphal Arch Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 94 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2020

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely LT property which was of the usual high standard in a great location with plenty to see in lovely but sometimes overlooked Fermanagh. Would highly recommend. House very well maintained and Yvonne made us feel very welcome and provided local useful info' with Covid-19 precautions very clear and well managed.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Magherintemple Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 103 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2020

Lovely quiet location overlooking Ballycastle, lodge was great, had everything you would need for a relaxing holiday. Got to see the Antrim coast with many great locations to visit, we walked and walked more, great for the mind and body. Thank you, we have lovely memories of our time visiting Ballycastle, Bushmills, the Giants Causeway, Glenariff Forrest Park, touring through the Glens of Antrim, and got our first body boarding experience on the beautiful Ballycastle beach.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ballealy Cottage

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 68 reviews
84% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.4
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2020

Ballealy cottage is a real experience. It reveals itself in a clearing at the end of a long bumpy country lane, it's very picturesque and really is like a place from another time. The house itself is lovely and the wildlife was a real highlight of our stay - we had deer in the garden eating the windfall apples, a heron on the stream and grouse on the lane. The bat colony is huge - we estimate a thousand, and we sat out each evening with a glass of wine watching them fly out for the night. That was amazing. The one downside to Ballealy for us was the bat smell upstairs, it was overpowering. L...more