FB Twitter

Irish Landmark Trust

Irish Landmark Trust

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1237 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view
Irish Landmark is a non-profit organisation that finds interesting and unusual properties that are in need of conservation, and we give them new life. Since 1992, we've been turning historic buildings into truly special self-catering holiday accommodation. Our properties range from lighthouses and schoolhouses, to castles and gate lodges.

As an educational charity, our primary aim is to conserve and sustain iconic buildings. That's why Irish Landmark properties are living buildings, not museum settings. Irish Landmark always respects the history and architectural integrity of the structures we conserve, but we also ensure they have all the contemporary comforts you want in a holiday home.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

JP Ketch

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

My family of young children had a very enjoyable experience at this house. The layout of the house was good for young children. They even got used to daisy the goat.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

JP Sloop

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

This weekend was a surprise present on my birthday from my wife and I enjoyed it immensely. St John's point Lighthouse cottages are situated right at the sea on a quiet part of the Co Down coast. My wife and I really relaxed for our 2 days reading walking and probably eating a bit too much! My favourite moment was when we returned to St John's after going out for dinner on the Saturday evening. I will never forget the spectacular sight of looking up at the stars and the magical sweeping beam of the Lighthouse. Amazing experience.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tullymurry House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 81 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

I stayed with a group of five friends for a weekend in Tullymurry House which is an ideal distance from Dublin. I was expecting to have an enjoyable time, but the whole experience beat my expectations. I cannot speak highly enough of the friendliness of Lorraine who met us. The house is full of character, wonderfully maintained, with great care, and the gardens and surroundings are very beautiful.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Blackhead Cutter

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 69 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2019

Our second time staying at the beautiful Blackhead Cutter and we had another wonderful time there, helped by the Easter sunshine! Real old world charm in the property with modern facilities well integrated. We used it as our base for a return trip to The Gobbins nearby, a wonderful experience to rival any other in Ireland. Also enjoyed a family horse riding trip on Islandmagee, trips to Browns Bay & Portmuck, and the coastal walk from Blackhead to Whitehead (closed in places, hopefully will be fully restored & opened in future as would be a wonderful attraction in the area). Blackhead was a...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Drum Gatelodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 112 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

Just spent a delightful four nights at Drum Gatelodge. It was a perfect size for my husband and I, and our dog. Before arriving, I was initially worried that this character property might be a little cold and drafty, but the underfloor heating made it wonderfully cosy. It’s set on a quiet road, below a country lane perfect for an evening dog walk and everything is easy to get to with a short drive, especially the Giant’s Causeway. Coming back to our ‘own little house’ each evening was the icing on the cake for us during this short break away. Be sure to take a good book (although there are...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Blackhead 1 - Lightkeeper's House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 99 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2019

Peaceful location that is a real get away! Two things to note: No wi-Fi and no TV, so if this is important to you- take note. Secondly, the drive on the one lane road is quite harrowing so if you have driving issues (opposite side of road and the potential to back up a distance to pull out when another car is coming) then maybe not for you! We on the other hand loved every minute.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Wing, Old Corn Mill

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 66 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

Gorgeous little place. Mary was a fabulous host very helpful and the cookies and milk were a lovely touch. The property is fabulous and the views of the river bush with a couple of resident herons fishing all day were just fascinating. Incredibly comfortable beds. Nothing missing in this little spot. The restaurant directly opposite, Tartine at the Distillers Arms, is highly recommended for dinner. Food was amazing. I would not hesitate to stay again at this wonderful little gem. We were travelling for work but if you want to explore the incredible local area this place is perfect too. ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Helen's Tower

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 158 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

We had a wonderful stay in Helen's Tower from the moment we met Walter, who guided us up to the tower through the magnificent Clandeboy Estate where there where bluebell glades under the most beautiful trees. The tower itself is so special...... cared for with much love. Sitting by the open fire in the restored beautifully decorated sittingroom, it was like being transported into another world. It was a memorable treat from my daughters for my 60th birthday and I certainly will never forget it. Being a person with great interest in gardening and period houses.... one of the days we spent in ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Blackhead 2 - Lightkeeper's House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 115 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

We were a family of 6 adults staying here for a long weekend and had a great time in the house. It was really comfortable and beautifully decorated. Kitchen had everything we needed too. The location is obviously fantastic, with stunning views over the sea and of the lighthouse. Plenty of space for a big family to get together or do their own things.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barbican

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 190 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

We went back in history soon as the (electronically controlled) medieval doors swung open. It was our pleasure guarding the Gate.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Triumphal Arch Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 79 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2019

My husband and I stayed for the weekend and had a marvelous time. The house manager Miriam was lovely and was in contact with us via email as sadly we were not around to meet her as we were out and about. We were able to bring our dog which was great and the area is fabulous for walking. The house was warm and cosy with beautiful decor and a cosy feeling. The beds were comfortable and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and will hopefully stay again here and also in other Irish landmark trust properties



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Magherintemple Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 91 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2019

A lovely little house, within driving distance of Ballycastle town. Definately worth the money as it is a unique home, very private.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ballealy Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.4
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - March 2019

We really enjoyed our stay in the beautifully refurbished and maintained cottage and loved the Heaney Home Place which is nearby and is wonderful. Randalstown wood is right beside the cottage and is great for a walk The open fire is a delight in the sitting room and the house was cosy and warm