FB Twitter

Rivercatcher

Rivercatcher

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 610 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view
Rivercatcher, a collection of five 'award winning' luxury holiday cottages. Set in the heart of the Welsh countryside on the banks of the River Dee. With views of the River and the Berwyn mountains and on the edge of the Snowdonia National Park.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cilan Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 70 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2022

18 of us had a really fabulous time in 2 properties. The accommodation and setting was Idyllic. It suited all ages. Lost of space for us all to get together both inside and out. Lovely layout and Well equipped. Before hand the hosts were really helpful, supporting our visit. We visited attractions around the area so we situated to access these including the Zip wore and a Barge trip The 4 for comfort instead of 5 was a bit picky but the Sofas were uncomfortable and towels a bit small not bath sheets - but as I say picky I would have no hesitation in recommending this destinat...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gezellig Log Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2022

This was recommended to me and didn't disappoint. Andy and the team were on hand if required and very friendly. The accommodation was exactly as it says on the tin. We explored the local and not so local areas and had a wonderful 4nights break and intend to rebook next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gamekeepers Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2022

We chose Gamekeepers cottage for our 3 generation family holiday. The majority of the cottage is on the ground floor with level access at the front - perfect for those with mobility difficulties. All the bedrooms had it's own en-suite or bathroom. It was spacious and comfortable. All the essentials were included with the addition of luxury extras such as the bluetooth speaker, wine fridge and Netflix TV service. The cottage was very tastefully decorated throughout and the furnishings were comfortable and homely. The hot tub was a big hit with everyone and the garden furniture meant fam...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hyggelig - Log Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2022

What a lovely beautiful relaxing peaceful retreat from the humdrum of life. The location is perfect, and ideal for exploring the beautiful countryside and towns of North Wales. The views from the log cabin are spectacular; and all you can hear are the birds and the sheep in the nearby fields. The facilities are excellent and well thought out. We began each day with a mug of coffee on the decking outside our cabin, taking in the clean fresh air and watching the wildlife. What’s not to like. We would go back in a heartbeat, and we plan to return just as soon as we can. Can’t recommend it highly ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ghillie's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 117 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2022

This cottage is beautiful and the location is amazing! The owners have thought of everything and couldn’t do enough to help when we needed it. Will definitely be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flyfisher's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2022

cottage was large and very thoughtfully appointed. Views across the river to the hills was spectacular. We endured two winter storms during our short stay but the wood burner with limitless wood was fantastic, as was the hottub, despite the storms! We would definitelyx come again (this was already our second stay).



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cwtch - Log Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2022

Had an absolutely fantastic time celebrating my 50th birthday the place and the surrounding are amazing they have thought of everything to make your stay in the cabin comfortable even provided pet bowls and a blanket for the dog , information on the local area which we appreciated as it was our first time in wales , will definitely return



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Shepherd's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 68 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2022

Second stay at Rivercatcher and equally as good as first one. We stayed in the Shepherds cottage this time. The cottage was spotlessly clean when we arrived. There was a lovely welcome basket awaiting us with tea and milk available upon arrival. We had 2 dogs with us and the garden and grounds were really well secured to prevent them getting out. Kitchen was very well equipped with everything we needed. Lounge and bedrooms where very comfortable. The cottages are situated in a stunningly beautiful location with plenty of walks in the local area. Jacuzzi was a welcome relief after walking all ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lagom - Log Cabin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 82 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2022

Beautiful lodge in a lovely countryside location. The outside area was our favourite. We were lucky to have some good weather to relax outside and use the hot tub and BBQ. The kitchen is very well stocked, the bed was really comfy and the shower lovely.