FB Twitter

Rivercatcher

Rivercatcher

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 162 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view
Rivercatcher, a collection of five 'award winning' luxury holiday cottages. Set in the heart of the Welsh countryside on the banks of the River Dee. With views of the River and the Berwyn mountains and on the edge of the Snowdonia National Park.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cilan Farmhouse

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2018

We had 9 adults and 2 children under 2 years old and we found the accomodation spacious ,clean and the rooms were very well appointed . The living areas, including kitchen were well equipped and as the weather was fantastic when we visited the outdoor areas were used most of the time. We used outside caterers for a celebratory meal as this suited us with the children and this worked really well as the dining area was beautifully located in the farm house. We all had a great time and we will certainly come back to this part of North Wales and explore further based from the luxury of Rivercat...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gamekeepers Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2018

This is our third visit to GameKeepers Cottage in 7 months and have booked again for next Jan. The cottage is really cozy with good quality furniture and a well equipped kitchen. There is good quality WiFi and Netflix and Amazon Tv is available too. The scenery is stunning and viewing it from the hot tub in the back garden is amazing. Although Rivercatcher consists of 5 cottages and 4 log cabins, all of them are very private and you hardly hear any noise from the other properties. I would certainly recommend Rivercatcher for a holiday or a weekend break .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cwtch - Log Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2018

Setting was wonderful. Lodge done out to the highest spec. Suggest an umbrella as no shade on the patio area.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flyfisher's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2018

A beautifully located holiday cottage on the banks of the river Dee with the benefit of good food ( in various forms ) just a short walk away.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ghillie's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2018

Ghillies cottage is a beautiful home away from home with everything you need for a week of relaxation . Located in a wonderful setting and nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were all very friendly. The whole process from booking to arrival to leaving was absolutely stress free. We will return :)



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Shepherd's Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2018

The cottage is truly luxurious, beutifully situated in a quiet picturesque location and with wonderful walking routes from the doorstep. To come back to the cottage and sink into the hot tub after a day in the mountains was just perfect. To achieve hotel style and luxury in a self catering cottage is rare indeed. We will be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hyggelig - Log Cabin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2018

We were the first to stay at Hyggelig and it had everything we needed and more. If you are seeking a tranquil countryside retreat, this place can deliver that in bucket loads. From the spring lambs, daffodils and scenery to the fit out of the cabin. The hot tub and bbq we’re exactly what we needed after climbing Snowdon! Had we have known it was only marginally more to book for 7 nights instead of 3 would would have definitely stayed for longer.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lagom - Log Cabin

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 4 nights in one of 5 recently installed luxurious log cabins. Each well equipped cabin is furnished tastefully in different styles and all having fabulous countryside views. The owners have paid great attention to detail to ensure a comfortable stay. What a treat to have your own hot tub on the deck and Heston Blumenthal gas barbecue. The location is beautiful and peaceful with lots to explore in the region and very little traffic on the roads making cycling and walking a pleasure. Highly recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gezellig Log Cabin

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2018

No expense appears to have been spared making these lodges a true luxury experience. It was so refreshing to have the little items covered, such as salt, pepper, foil, tea and coffee. The decoration inside is stunning and the swing seat and jacuzzi outside were perfect. The only downside we discovered at 5am the next day is the bright sunshine lights up the whole room and wakes you up, whether you like it or not! Personally, I prefer to enjoy a good night’s sleep on holiday, so it did rather ruin our plans for two busy days hiking. The eye masks provided by Jen helped a little, but we returne...more