FB Twitter

Rivercatcher

Rivercatcher

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 426 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view
Rivercatcher, a collection of five 'award winning' luxury holiday cottages. Set in the heart of the Welsh countryside on the banks of the River Dee. With views of the River and the Berwyn mountains and on the edge of the Snowdonia National Park.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cilan Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

The farmhouse easily accommodated our family group including two toddlers. It is beautifully appointed with everything you could wish for - including a hot tub! The welcome pack was a delightful touch. The location is ideal for walks in Snowdonia as well as beautiful beaches which were perfect for the children - even though the sea is freezing! This made an excellent substitute for our original holiday cancelled due to Covid-19 travel problems.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gamekeepers Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

Stayed here for the weekend and it was absolutely brilliant. We would recommend staying here to anyone.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hyggelig - Log Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

Our third stay at Rivercatcher and it just keeps getting better. The COVID measures were not onerous and as always we immediately felt welcomed and instantly start to relax. The feeling of remoteness and complete calm is exactly what we come to Rivercatcher for and each time we explore a little further. It gives us the perfect retreat on a gloomy or glorious day and the whole team at Rivercatcher cannot do enough to make your stay as perfect as possible.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gezellig Log Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

Had a great time, love the cabin and appreciate the efforts that the owners and staff went to for us to enjoy our holiday. Would return and recommend to friends and family. Thank you



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flyfisher's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

Our stay at Flyfisher's Cottage was perfect and we will 100% be back soon. The cottage was in immaculate condition - we felt like we were the first to stay there. The cottage was spacious, furnished to a high standard, and the views from the rear decking were breathtaking. We loved returning from a long walk, having dinner at the table on the decking, relaxing in the jacuzzi, then heading inside to warm up in front of the log burner. The supplied information on local things to do was very useful. Overall we would highly recommend staying here.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ghillie's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 90 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

Enjoyable weeks stay. Good facilities in the cottage with free laundry facilities located in a communal laundry. There was also a seperate dog washing area and a heated cupboard to place damp walking clothes. Lovely scenery overlooking the river with a similar view from the hot tub. Plenty of places of interest to visit nearby. Would thoroughly recommend the Thai takeaway from the local post office



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Shepherd's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

We booked this very last minute after having to cancel a week in Lanzarote due to Covid19. We did not regret it. The site is laid out beautifully, the cottage was immaculate with everything you could need and more. The fixtures and fitting were very high quality and the hot tub was great. We had a couple if trips out and it is well located for walks. Mostly for us it was the total peace and quiet. Lying in the hot tub looking at a sky full of stars while listening to the owls and pheasants calling. What a place and we will definitely be back!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lagom - Log Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2020

Wonderful log cabin in a beautiful location. Everything that you could possibly need is provided. The cabin is comfortable, very clean and cosy. The hot tub with glorious views was perfect for the days when the weather was good, and the log-burning stove was lovely when the weather wasn't so good! Thank you to Andy and his team for thinking of everything!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cwtch - Log Cabin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

This was our first time to Rivercatcher and it gave us the perfect sanctuary away from a very long period at home on lockdown. The measures Rivercatcher have taken to keep everyone safe were very reassuring and the team were very helpful. It felt like a home away from home and proved to be somewhere within easy reach of some amazing days out. The cabin is beautifully equipped and cosy and we will definitely be back.