FB Twitter

Lagom - Log Cabin

Lagom - Log Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Lagom (la-gom) is our Scandinavian style Log Cabin. With a simple timeless elegance of sleek lines and neutral colours this has a light and airy feel.

Wood floors and cosy textiles bring a warmth to the lovely open space of the living area. Lagom is a Swedish word which means 'not too little, not too much, just right'. It's about balance and making sure you take time restore the balance in your life with a little break away of course!

Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most fabulous week. Everything was just perfect. Thank you. Beautiful location, beautiful lodge.



Getaway break from hectic life

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent get away break for me and the Mrs!!
Facilities fantastic.. location great for seeing North Wales.....little tip if you are planning on going up Snowdon on the train book well in advance. Hot tub amazing (with a glass of bubbly) especially in the rain!! Will it is Wales!
Great location for fishing the Dee although unfortunately on our visit it was way too high and virtually un-fishable
Highly recommendable for a peaceful getaway!!!!




Little bit of luxury

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Log cabin was fabulous with brilliant views! Hot tub was great to enjoy the views with only sheep for company! Well equipped and very clean. Great customer service with the staff always on hand to help and make our stay perfect! Great location for visiting Snowdonia national park and surrounding areas as well as being a short distance from the local village with a great restaurant (Berwyn) to eat tasty local food. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family and would love to come back again in the future.



Great property in a fab location

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely well equipped property in very nice grounds.
In easy walking to the local village of Llandrillo that has a very welcoming pub a great family run restaurant and a fine dining hotel.
Great for exploring Snowdonia, Lake Bala and the North Wales coast.




Too hot, too many flies.

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had 1 week stay in July. The property is so well insulated, it never got below 24 degrees, and if you left the windows open the flies came in. Need one of those electric fly swatters! In my opinion, the cabin is more suited to when the weather is cold.



Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband & I had an amazing stay at Lagom, which was just perfect.
Loved the peaceful location & views from the log cabin.
We enjoyed cooking alfresco with the outside Bbq, and cooked inside also, as wide range of utensils available.
Such a cozy place, and so clean and spotless.
Staff are so helpful and courteous.
It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy in North Wales.
Enjoyed using the hot tub, with just the sheep to keep us company.
Will most definitely be back!




A relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Rivercatcher despite the inclement weather. The accommodation was very good and the outlook from
our cabin was superb. A very enjoyable holiday.




Beautiful Log Cabin in Peaceful Location

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed in the beautiful Lagom cabin. The hot tub was a lovely spot to enjoy the views. Dog loved it too!



One word FABULOUS

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not have wished for more. The cabin was so well appointed and extremely comfortable. The views from the cabin were amazing with the hot tub an extra bonus. The garden being enclosed was perfect for our dog and he loved playing with the tennis ball provided in the doggy pack. We loved the welcome pack especially the Welsh biscuits. The site is very well maintained and the staff very helpful and friendly. The location is great with so much to see and do within a small radius. Would recommend and will return some time in the future.



Perfect city escape

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stunning scenery, the cabin was perfect and the hot tub was definitely used after long walks in the surrounding countryside. We will be coming back!



Lagom luxury cabin

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely weekend thank you.
The cabin was absolutely gorgeous.
Will return soon for another lovely stay




Posh but practical

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful place for those visiting with dogs, the little doggy gifts is a lovely touch. The log cabin has every appliance you could wish for. Flip flops/spa slippers would be handy for when using the hot tub but we will know for next time to bring our own.
Location wise its positioned well to drive to some areas for walks but taxis are expensive due to rural location.




Lagom cabin

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful long weekend in Lagom cabin. Everything you could need in a beautiful setting, with the added bonus of being dog friendly. Thank you.




Simply the best rest ever!

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this break was brilliant! The accommodation was simply first class!! Everything was thought about and provided. Thoroughly recommend this company!! Thank you x



Amazing place

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would recommend this place to anyone it’s amazing. My husband and myself stayed for 4 nights with our dog Rafa. We all felt relaxed and stress free from our busy lives. The place is excellent in every way we definitely would give it a 5 stars. Cain’t wait to return soon x



A holiday at Rivercatcher.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A small fabulous holiday complex set beautiful grounds. The log cabin we stayed in was stylish and very comfortable. We took our little dogs and everything possible was thought of to accommodate them. We would thoroughly recommend Rivercatcher to anyone who is looking for luxurious holiday accommodation.



Lovely break with Rivercatchers.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very relaxing and peaceful 7 nights stay in Lagoon.
Everything about theverything cabin and surrounding area was heavenly.
Thank you will be back next year.




Fantastic short break

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cabins in a glorious location with everything you need, excellent customer service, would highly recommend!



Will definitely be returning!

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was our first holiday as a family, as we have a 7 month old daughter. The location was perfect and she loved every minute of it.

Ticked every box that you need as a family.




Amazing place! Will definitely be returning!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is cosy, stylish, clean and comfortable! We loved our stay and will definitely be returning. It’s stocked well with cooking appliances, towels and robes provided. Good location, you feel you’re far away from everything but actually there’s lots within a short driving distance. The hot tub is great, with a maintenance guy that checks and cleans it each morning. We had our golden retriever with us who has been sulking since coming home! A bowl, ball and dog blanket were also provided.



Fantastic Luxurious Hidden Gem

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came to Rivercatcher for our Wedding Anniversary weekend and all I can truly say is wow wow wow. This is a truly stunning place to stay from the location to the luxurious lodges and cottages available. It has everything you need not a thought has been spared to what you may need for a weekend right down to a small hamper of goodies that await your arrival. This will be our new favorite place and is only 90 minutes from home . How they can do it for the price they charge is unbelievable. A true bargain. Well done we will definitely be recommending you to all our family and friends.



My stay at Lagom

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an absolutely wonderful stay in the cabin! Couldn’t have been in a Better location the drive there was joyful and we had a blast and would definitely recommend to anyone who is interested!



Beautiful place for a fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a week over Christmas, and what a fantastic idea this was!
Booking was easy, and they provide lots of great information in advance.
Arriving there late one evening the cottages looked beautiful in the landscape. Walking inside was amazing, the interior is done so nicely and the place is kitted out with everyone you need. We felt at home straight away. The sofa and bed are incredibly comfortable, and the views out of the aspect windows are stunning. Lovely cozying up with the log fire burning and seeing the lovely views. The addition of the hot tub was fantastic! We loved having a good relax in there after a long walk in the day.




Fantastic break away

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rivercatcher and would come again in a heartbeat! Everything was superb quality.



50th Birthday break

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved everything about Lagom and Rivercatcher. Location was very peaceful, lovely local walks, stunning views from log cabin and 5 mins from quaint village of Llandrillo. Quality of furnishings and equipment for a self catering break were spot on and made for a relaxing few days away. The hot tub was an excellent addition which we made full use of both day and night. We will definitely be returning in the future both as a group in a cottage and also to Lagom as a couple.



Simply Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cabin itself was absolutely spotless with a little welcome pack and a book listing all the local amenities. It was in a secluded little spot with gorgeous surroundings. The area is peaceful and once in the cabin you aren’t interrupted by any outside noise. Nice choice of local places to eat but definitely book in advance as we struggled to get tables.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!




Beautiful setting fabulous place

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabins are immaculate they have everything you need, great base for exploring and also great for just relaxing. Hot tubs are maintained everyday by a very lovely man Aled. Our logs were replenished as we needed them. There isn’t anything Jen hasn’t thought of. This is our 4th visit and we’ve booked our 5th already. We love it here and would recommend to everyone.



LOVED IT

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely relaxing week , the cabin exceeded our expectations. The location is ideal with amazing views, will definitely be going back.



long weekend in Lagom cabin

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
super location and lovely well-appointed cabin. Very peaceful and the owners had thought about many things that made the weeknd more special - some essential things and some real delightful little extras. I won't spoil the surprise for anybody planning to go there, but the welcome pack in the cabin was brilliant.



Best Weekend Break Ever

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I honestly can't fault our stay here at the Rivercatcher it was perfect in every way.
We love that it had a hot tub and that the place is dog friendly.
The garden was all secure so our puppy could run around as much as he wanted.
Little local pub down the round, lovely food and staff very welcoming.
Lots of walks and activities near by all with lovely views.
We can't wait to visit again and stay for a full week this time :)




Fantastic place

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting and a fabulous cabin. Everything you could ever need, there isn’t anything they haven’t thought of. The cabin was lovely and clean, hot tub was checked daily by Aled who is an absolute gem. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you could need, I cooked a Sunday lunch! There was a lovely hamper when we arrived with bread, wine, butter, milk and jam. We told them about an outside light being broken and it was fixed immediately. We would recommend Rivercatcher to everyone, we have already booked another 2 holidays here 1 in the same cabin and one in the one bedroom cottage.



All I can say is WOW

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All I can say is WOW.
Perfect location perfect views. The lodges are stunning!
Perfectly private and all the mod cons and more. I really couldn’t fault it at all.

Turned up to a bottle of milk ( in a glass bottle) a batch loaf, Welsh butter tea and coffee ( I’m easy to please)

Bed was very comfortable and shower was powerful. Hot tub was spot on and the drier for your swimwear. There is a gas BBQ .

We don’t have a dog but the fenced area around the lodge allowed any pet to roam free and at the end of complex is a ‘ dog wash ‘and towels to dry pets.

No light pollution so when sitting in the hot tub you can see the night sky (if clear)

If you love to make perfect memories, this is the place.
We’ve booked again for next year.





Simply stunning

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we arrived Lagom took out breath away. Both of or first words were wow while our dog Storm had found his complimentary ball and was already playing with it.

The style, design and cleanliness was outstanding. The items in the cabin were at a very high standard.

The bed was extremely comfy too.

And the views... Well what can we say. They were just stunning.
We loved sitting in the hot tub and just staring out to the beautiful views.

This gave us an opportunity to spend some quality time together exploring with our dog. The private garden is a bonus too as many cabins else where don't have one.

Thank you for having us!




Short break at Lagom Log Cabin.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lagom Log Cabin matched our expectations from the moment we arrived. The setting is beautiful and peaceful with wonderful views over the welsh mountains. To add to our enjoyment the outside space provided a private lovely area to relax with high quality garden furniture and a smashing hot tub to view the stars at night. The cabins interior was immaculate, the only draw back was the heat, which for us made sleeping at night difficult. Some form of air conditioning during summer would be welcomed. Would highly recommend and hope to return soon. We’re missing it already.



Fabulous retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 4 nights in one of 5 recently installed luxurious log cabins. Each well equipped cabin is furnished tastefully in different styles and all having fabulous countryside views. The owners have paid great attention to detail to ensure a comfortable stay. What a treat to have your own hot tub on the deck and Heston Blumenthal gas barbecue. The location is beautiful and peaceful with lots to explore in the region and very little traffic on the roads making cycling and walking a pleasure.
Highly recommend.




Highly recommended bolthole

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a very last minute booking for us as we needed a quiet break after a hectic work week. The customer service was very professional, the place was very well signposted (can be difficult for out the way places) the quality of the place in terms of finish and detail was fantastic. Lovely little hot tub outside and a very bright modern (but cozy) interior. We want to book again, it was great.



Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodges set in a lovely location, would definitively recommend. The hot tub was a great treat!!



Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly recommend any of the properties at Rivercatcher. Beautifully designed log cabins with excellent quality fittings and decor. The cottages also look fabulous and the facilities on-site (games room; laundry etc) are free and most welcome.