FB Twitter

Lagom - Log Cabin

Lagom - Log Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 114 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Lagom (la-gom) is our Scandinavian style Log Cabin. With a simple timeless elegance of sleek lines and neutral colours this has a light and airy feel.

Wood floors and cosy textiles bring a warmth to the lovely open space of the living area. Lagom is a Swedish word which means 'not too little, not too much, just right'. It's about balance and making sure you take time restore the balance in your life with a little break away of course!

Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect. Faultless. Idyllic.
Wonderful location and facilities.
Especially the hot tub!
We will definitely return!





Emily replied 7 days ago
We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled that you enjoyed your break with us here at Rivercatcher. Many thanks - The Rivercatcher Team

Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All I can say is that this place was not as good as the photos on the website, it was better. A beautiful lodge in the gorgeous Welsh countryside we couldn’t ask for more. Can’t wait to go back



Emily replied 44 days ago
A beautiful lodge in the gorgeous Welsh countryside - this is a lovely statement that we are very proud of. Thank you for choosing Rivercatcher and we'd love to welcome you back in the near future Many thanks - The Rivercatcher Team

Bliss

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was everything it said it would be and more! The location is perfect, peace and quiet with views over the rolling hills which is just wonderful to soak up in the hot tub. There is everything you need in the kitchen as if you were at home. The bed was super comfortable and a powerful shower. We loved the rest we got there and will be back.
Also a great location to do exploring, being so close to Bala we decided to have a day at the lake and hire a canoe and also go on the small steam train.
The thing that really made this break for us is how dog friendly it is there and the secure garden, meant we didn't have to worry about our dog once whilst away.
This really is a little slice of heaven!




Emily replied 97 days ago
Thankyou for such a heart warming review, we really do appreciate it. We were thrilled to win the best dog friendly accommodation award last year and lovely to hear how much our guests appreciate this aspect of Rivercatcher. Many thanks - The Rivercatcher Team

Mini moon stay

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to River Catcher for our mini moon. Wow, this log cabin was just stunning. The views were amazing. Everything was so piece full and relaxing. This was just what we needed after a busy few weeks leading up to the wedding. This was our first visit and definitely won't be our last. I cannot fault anything at all.



Emily replied 97 days ago
What a special occasion for you both. I hope Rivercatcher will now hold happy memories and many more to come. We'd love to have you both back. Many thanks - The Rivercatcher Team

A wonderful weekend away within the beautiful landscapes of Wales.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An extremely well-kept cabin Andy & his team have, nestled between hills and settled next to a river with views that are amazing to wake up too.

With a log burner and a hot tub facing the wilderness, there is nothing else you need.

Will definitely be staying again in the future.




Emily replied 132 days ago
We appreciate your lovely review, thank you. And we would love to welcome you back to you back in the near future, Many thanks - The Rivercatcher Team

Last min January break

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time in one of the lodges at Rivercatcher and it was so beautiful! We normally stay in Ghillies which we love but the views from the lodges are just amazing so deffo staying in one of these again!
My favourite place for a chilled break away




Emily replied 164 days ago
Its great that you've tried the cabins, they really do offer something a little different from the cottages, equally as breath taking. Its lovely to hear you left feeling re charged and chilled. We'd love to welcome you back soon. Many thanks - The Rivercatcher Team

Truly one of my favourite places

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve been coming to Rivercatcher for a number of years because we love it so much here. We have stayed in nearly all the lodges now and the Lagom is definitely one of my favourites. Love the clean and minimalist decor yet all the lodges are very well equipped, cozy and supremely relaxing. The new hot tubs are amazing and just add to that. We can’t wait to come back!.



Emily replied 225 days ago
The best way to find out what you like is definatly by trying them all, and your not alone in finding the one with Lagom. Its a firm favourite !! Thank you for choosing Rivercatcher time and time again as the place to spend your down time. See you again soon - The Rivercatcher Team

Third stay at Lagom

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Lagom three times. It is in an excellent location and is comfortable with virtually everything you need for the perfect stay. The new hot tubs are excellent and a great treat after a busy day out walking. We had very hot weather for our stay (not complaining as would rather it was dry than raining)! However, a lower tog duvet would be very beneficial in extreme heat. We felt the inside of the cabin could probably do with a bit of tlc with the shower and toilet probably needing an upgrade, but it isn't essential. The WiFi can be very hit and miss, but Andy is looking in to this. The electric car chargers are a very welcome addition too. On the whole a great holiday in an exceptional setting in very good accomodation. We will be going back, but fancy a cottage next time.



Emily Childs replied 304 days ago
Thanks for your comments Sherri we will definatly take them on board. What wonderful weather you had during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back, Ghillies cottage maybe the next one for you to try . Many thanks - The Rivercatcher Team

A peaceful minimoon

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in the Lagom cabin as a little getaway straight after our wedding. Was the perfect little spot to relax and enjoy some calm and peace and quiet. The views are absolutely stunning and the cabin was just beautiful. Andy and the rivercatcher team were so lovely and welcoming. 100% would recommend and would love to stay again



Emily replied 324 days ago
A perfect spot for a minimoon and we would agree. Peaceful, and calm a space to relax and soak in all the excitement after your big day! A lovely review, thank you for choosing us to spend such a memorable occasion. A one year anniversary stay sounds idyllic ! Many thanks - The Rivercatcher Team

The most perfect stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most perfect stay from start to finish! The staff at River Catcher go above and beyond to keep the grounds and cabins looking amazing! The cabin had all the amenities needed and more, plus a welcome basket for both us and our dog on arrival. Everything is so well thought of and we throughly enjoyed reading the 'Lagom' book whilst sat amongst the rolling hills. The location is absolutely perfect and just driving up the road into it, we just fell in love! Honestly couldn't of stayed in a better place to celebrate James's 30th. We can't recommend River Catcher enough and already can't wait for our next stay!



Emily Childs replied more than 1 year ago
Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us Sian and for such a special occasion too, thankyou for choosing us were glad we did not disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Many thanks - Emily

A beautiful break

Review submitted on Thu, 11 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lagom is super stylish, yet practical and extremely comfortable. We had a very peaceful and relaxing stay,



Emily replied more than 1 year ago
Were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay Katie and happy to hear that Lagom did everything it should in supplying you with a peaceful and relaxing stay . Many thanks - Emily

Our stay at the Rivercatcher

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed everything about this place, it was perfect. There was no noise, the views from our lodge were stunning, hot tub and bbq were a fantastic addition and got used lots! The kitchen was fully equipped. We arrived to a little food hamper which was a nice touch. We would recommend the Rivercatcher to everyone! :)



Emily replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review - thank you ! Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we're so happy to hear you'd recommend Rivercatcher to others . Many thanks - Emily

Gem of a place.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’m so glad we found Rivercatcher. Waking up with the view of mountains, sheep and their lambs from your comfy, warm bed is just a dream come true. Lovely walks all around too. Everyone very warm and friendly. Rivercatcher is a perfect break!



Emily replied more than 1 year ago
I think you hit the nail on the head with your review title - Gem ! We do agree , Rivercatcher is a hidden gem that we enjoy sharing with all our guests. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and in particular waking up to the sheep and lambs which at this time of year are just adorable. We do hope to welcome you back some time in the future - Many thanks Emily

Total Relaxation

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third time to Rivercatcher and won't be our last. As soon as you arrive you feel all the stress leave your body. The surroundings are beautiful and the accommodation is first class. Clean, comfortable and has everything you need for a long weekend or week long stay. The hot tub is a welcome bonus and we definitely get our use out of it.

If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing getaway then this is for you!




A wonderfully relaxing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A haven of peace and quiet. A relaxing stay with wonderful surroundings, treats and delights to make the stay memorable. Perfect for walking and local sightseeing. Perfect for dogs too.



The perfect stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place to come away to for the weekend. We stayed in one of the lodges and it was absolutely perfect. Every detail was accounted for and it was extremely comfortable and romantic. The hot tub was definitely a highlight for us. Watching the sunsetting whilst sitting in it. The wood burner was amazing, super warm and cosy, and the welcome basket was lovely.

We loved how dog friendly the place was. From the secure fenced off garden, to the help yourself towels, balls, blankets and bowls.

We will definitely come to Rivercatcher again in the future. Perfect setting, beautiful views, super comfortable and cosy.

Thank you for such a wonderful experience!




A little piece of heaven, what a wonderful place.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay at Rivercatcher. What an amazing location and the accommodation really is first class. Lagom is so well designed with everything you could possibly need for the most relaxing stay. Breathtaking scenery all around and a great base for exploring the local area. We will definitely be returning. Thank you to all the wonderful staff for creating such an amazing place.



You get what pay for

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to RC - we love it! So peaceful and the cabins so well maintained. Well worth the money!



Great stay! Look forward to next visit!

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Dec 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Fantastic, peaceful location, great accommodation with amazing views. And the weather was great too!



Idyllic get away

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! Lagom exceeded our expectations for the second time. Rivercatcher is such a beautiful location.



Beautiful view, great location, comfortable cabin :)

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin was warm, comfortable, quiet, well-equipped, and the welcome basket mean that we had everything we needed on our first night.
The view of the mountains and the night sky form the hot tub was amazing - no better way to recover after a long and tiring day of walking that to sit in the hot tub and watch the sun go down.
The cabin was quiet, comfortable, and had all the amenities required for a relaxing stay. The location is also great for local walks and pubs/restaurants, with some wonderful places to visit a bit further afield if you fancy a drive or cycle.




Great Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Was a good week away, lovely and clean, everything was provided for us, was a great place to stay very private, away from everything else which was nice.



Highly recommended!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A last minute decision, glad we went! A very comfortable, warm log cabin with everything we needed. Very dog friendly; treats, throws, towels, dog wash area and totally secure garden. There are sheep so be aware walking by the river. And the 5 bar gate by the side of Lagom does not have chicken wire so small dogs could be tempted to say hello to the sheep! Didn't use the woodburner as log cabin very warm; gets the sun all day. Lovely decking outside with fantastic views and although the log cabins are fairly close to each other the gardens are private. Hadn't appreciated that the bedroom is off the living area with no doors so spent some of the first night shouting 'basket'! Staff around if needed and very helpful and welcoming. The location is great for visiting many lovely places and the coast is less than an hour away. Rvercatcher is beautiful complex which we will probably return to.



Beautiful Location and Georgous Cabin

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely private cabin away from the hustle and bustle.Totally peaceful and tranquil setting.
Beautifully decorated inside with everything you need and some lovely little touches. Very romantic and perfect for hiking holidays.
Loved it, and will be back for sure.




Practically Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have just arrived home after a fabulous stay in Lagom Lodge. It’s the most fabulous find for us, we adored everything about the lodge, the hot tub was amazing!!
We are both transplanted and haven’t been away since the pandemic, Rivercatcher was absolutely perfect. Stunning surroundings, and the cabin was beyond incredible.
Aled is a brilliant asset to you at Rivercatcher, such a lovely fella. The communication was excellent the only negative thing is we should have booked for longer.
We will most certainly be back and have recommended you to lots of folks already
Thanks so much
Emma & Clinton Ball




Stunning Log cabin with hot tub in Wales

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The log cabin was beautifully appointed and contained everything for a home away from home. Spotless and tastefully decorated, with classy touches throughout, in a stunning location overlooking the Berwyn mountains where cattle and sheep grazed, the cabin was truly beautiful and relaxing. There was plenty to see and do within 35-50 minutes drive such as Chirk, Denbigh and Rhuddlan castles, Valle Crucis abbey and Llangollen, to name a few. The Dudley Arms, a local pub, served good food at reasonable prices. All in all a wonderful holiday.



Honey moon stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was a pleasant stay! Was a restless week due to the heat but this is not the fault of the owners as the temperature inside was unbearable! Had everything you needed to cook, clean, make snacks etc! Plenty of space too! Stools in the kitchen could do with a plain cover as we couldn’t sit in these as there where so itchy so had to eat outside or stood up! Lovely little find and will definitely stay again! Fencing in garden could also be more covered at the end so dogs can see through to eachother as not all dogs like other dogs!



Lagom log cabin

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in the Lagom cabin - absolutely brilliant. everything you could need in the cabin to make for a really comfortable stay with many mod cons and extremely clean and tidy . Garden was good size, with hot tub and a bbq and was secure so our dog could chill without fear of getting out! Amazing scenery and made for a great base camp with loads of local walks and a short drive to Bala. Would definitely stay again!!



Beautiful and comfortable extremely dog friendly

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week here. It was the heat wave June 2022 and we were extremely grateful for the river.
They seem to have thought of everything. Comfortable bed, sofa and outdoor furniture high quality. Great kitchen equipment. TV straightforward.
Lovely views from the hot tub / from the decking but also from indoors because of all the windows.




Perfectly relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week in July and were lucky with the weather which meant we could make the most of the decking with idyllic views over the fields and hills. We used the bbq most days and were able to enjoy our meals outside. The new hot tubs are really relaxing. The cottage has everything you need and more. We enjoyed Sunday lunch at the Dudley arms, had a couple of trips to Bala, visited the waterfalls and had a trip to Llangollen for a walk along the canal, so plenty to do in the area. We may very well return.



Book now…..

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a week’s break at Rivercatcher. We were blown away with the location. The river setting and mountain views were breathtaking - it was even better than the photos! The grounds and properties are kept in immaculate order by the friendly and helpful staff. It was one of the most relaxing breaks we have had which was attributed to by the location, the view, the beautifully clean, comfortable high end and well equipped log cabin and so much more. The privacy glass on the property allowed us to take in the breathtaking view both day and night ie. we never felt the need to use the blinds and block out the view. We took our small dog and the whole place was fantastically dog friendly, with food/water bowls, a blanket, a ball, waste bags and bin, all provided plus an incredibly secure garden area, as well as a dog wash station with clean towels and shampoo. The small touches, care and attention to detail in our cabin was exquisite and the produce provided in our welcome pack was delicious. The shower was beautifully hot with great water pressure and provided a lovely shower experience. The linen and towels provided were of good quality and immaculate. We made use of the hot tub everyday and were lucky to take delivery of a brand new tub during our stay which was wonderful. We were extremely lucky with the weather during our stay and also made use of the comfortable garden furniture daily. We came away feeling like Andy, had put his heart and soul into Rivercatcher and the results to date are a great credit to him and his team.



Wales at it's prettiest

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2 dogs loved this holiday - a secure garden to play in, a place suitable for their beds & easy access to fabulous walks .

The humans didn't do too badly either - very comfortable bed, decent TV & all the cooking equipment we desired, except steak knives, they would have been useful on this occasion. Our only criticism is that I am not the tallest, so unfortunately repetitively had to ask my husband to reach things for me, eg most of the cooking utensils on the higher shelf in the cupboard or over the sink!

The games room was ok but could benefit from a pool table simply because we're rubbish at table tennis lol

Overall though a fabulous holiday with sheep as neighbours, just wish it had been a bit warmer so we could make use of the hot tub.




Very Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge in a lovely countryside location. The outside area was our favourite. We were lucky to have some good weather to relax outside and use the hot tub and BBQ. The kitchen is very well stocked, the bed was really comfy and the shower lovely.



Feedback

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect location only ‘niggle’ was sofa very uncomfortable far too low difficulty in getting up!!! Otherwise all fine.



Above all levels of expectation

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a very long wait we finally got to enjoy the splendour of the Lagom lodge at Rivercatcher. This was a "mini moon" treat following getting married on Thursday-2yrs of delays from Covid put to one side. As a cynic and a sceptic I am wary of things looking too good on photos. I can confirm that the images you see really do tell a thousand words. From the exceptional views to the quality of the produce in the welcome basket. Everything has been truly considered and exceeded any expectation. We would return in a heartbeat and more than likely with friends and family in tow to share the experience once more!!!



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely few days in the Lagom Lodge helped by unusually warm and sunny weather…great peaceful location, comfortable accommodation and particularly enjoyed the hot tub.



Relaxing stay with beautiful views

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Was lovely to get away to the countryside to relax. The views from the cabin, the hot tub, the facilities, everything was perfect. Just over an hour drive to Snowdon and a small village only a 15 minute walk away.



Excellent! Views to die for! Pet friendly!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We decided to stay at Rivercatcher for our minimoon and what a fantastic stay it was! The log cabin had everything we needed and the decor was beautiful. It’s true what they say it’s the small things that matter and you could tell special attention had been made to those finer details making our stay extra special. We had a lovely welcome basket for us and a blanket, water bowl and ball for our dog. When going away with a dog you often have to sacrifice luxury but Rivercatcher had it all! The views and location were perfect and gave us the re charge we very much needed. The staff were very helpful but also discreet. Well done and thanks again!



Switch off from the world

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second long weekend stay at RiverCatcher and quite simply it is the perfect place to unwind, take in the local walks, pubs and come back to a log fire and hot tub.
It is the ideal setting too switch off from screens and Netflix et al and replace these with the view from the window. The log cabin and facilities make it pretty effortless and the locally sourced treats, butter and wine are a nice touch.
The location is ideal for local walks from Llandrillo or further afield into the Berwyns or Snowdonia.
All I can say is there is something very special about enjoying a cold glass of wine (in a plastic wine glass) almost fully submerged in a hot tub with full jets on at night, watching the stars or even in the February rain!




Lovely break away

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Best dog friendly holiday we've ever had! The cabin was so well thought out with everything we needed and it's a great location to explore North Wales from. We'll be booking again!



Absolute refresh and reset we needed for the New Year

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, partner and young dog stayed here for 4 nights and it was honestly just bliss. Everything we could want was already provided, from the little things you always forget to pack when self-catering, right up to a log fire ready to be lit and little notes all around the cabin on how to use specific facilities that most guest wouldn't normally be accustomed too. Location is perfect, our Irish Setter pretty much became an outdoor dog with the open fields and secure garden area and there are plenty of places to visit / walk for all levels of activity by car. We'll definitely be booking again!



Amazing Lagom log cabin 3 night stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing 3 night stay in January for my partners birthday. The Lagom log cabin is of a very high standard. Extremely clean and high end products. There is everything you need included. The Views are amazing. So Peaceful and relaxing. The hot tub was the icing on the cake. I highly recommend staying here. We will def be going back.



Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin (Lagom) was perfect for us and our dog. Clean, comfortable, had everything we needed and was warm and cosy, especially when log burner was lit. The garden was great for our dog - very secure and no chance of him escaping. The hot tub was epic, especially in January whilst it was snowing!!
The local area is very scenic and beautiful but the village is very quiet and we were a little disappointed that we couldn’t just walk to the local pub as they no longer allow dogs. We went further afield so it was fine but it would have been nice to leave the car behind.




River Catcher Log Cabin Dec 2021

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay, everything was perfectly clean and inquiries dealt with quickly. Recommended



Perfect UK getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time. The cabin is beautiful and was perfect for us to relax and get away from ‘normal’ life.
The hot tub was so lovely! A real bonus of the place. The log fire also beautiful and heated the whole place instantly. Ours filter was a little blocked which meant the fire went straight out at times.
The dog loved her first holiday away! It was a perfect getaway for all 3 of us and we plan on coming back again!




Wonderful luxurious accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at Rivercatcher, but my partner Dales first time. We cannot fault the place at all. They have thought of everything. The property is amazing, comfortable, stylish and luxurious. The views are stunning. The staff are so friendly. It's an easy 5 star rating from us. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.



Very nice - but expensive!

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was £545 for just two nights - very expensive! Especially considering we weren’t allowed to check in until 4, and had to check out at 9:30, therefore our time in the cabin was limited considering how much we had paid for the stay.

Everything about the cabin is excellent - a very scandinavian feel and has everything you need for the stay. The hot tub is lovely, and it’s great that every cabin has a little garden. We had a 9month old baby with us, and it was no problem for the owners to supply a high chair which we were very greatful for.

On a personal note, as a Welsh speaker I’m very disapointed with the lack of Welsh around the whole site. Not even a token ‘Croeso’ (Welcome) sign. One of the cabins are called ‘Cwtch’ which shows laziness as this is a word used only in South Wales. I expected to see another cabin called ‘Hoffi Coffi’ or ‘Popty Ping’ on that basis!

To consider that Rivercatcher is located in a part of Wales that’s rich with Welsh history, heritage and culture it’s a shame to see the owners not take advantage and use it as a selling point rather than avoid it completely. Welsh names have deep and interesting meanings that normally has a story or myth behind it. Even a big mainstream company like Bluestone makes more of an effort.




A lovely place

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a lovely week in the lagom lodge. Inside and out were immaculate. The location was ideal to explore the whole of North Wales. When we had a question about the hot tub, the owners were very quick to respond. It was lovely and quiet, at night there were no street lights to spoil the view of the stars. All in all it was a very relaxing place to spend a holiday.



Fabulous Lodge - We loved it

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great views and wonderful lodge.
All our extras were all ready for us when we arrived. Would highly recommend Spa treatment




Relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A gloriously relaxing break in a beautiful location. The accommodation was well equipped, providing everything we needed for a relaxing break. Couldn’t fault a thing. Lovely walks from the front door and relaxing hot tub at the end of the day.



Amazing Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not my first time staying at Rivercatcher not my last either !!! Lagom _ Log Cabin is cosy everything you need for your stay . Log fire is amazing super comfy bed hot tube an extra bonus so peaceful and quite . Will be returning!!!!!!



Rivercatcher

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our week here so quiet and peaceful and beautiful countryside and loads of places to explore .Loved the outside area with the hot tub and very comfortable sunlongers which we used most days due to the lovely weather also the barbecue was of very high quality. The lodge was of very high quality the mattress extremely comfortable and loved how you could have a view from bed without anyone seeing in due to the reflective glass .Only down side would be the chalet could overall be a bit bigger with bigger bathroom and larger sofa which was to small for comfort and table and chairs for dining . Would return to north Wales again but would choose different accommodation next time but overall had a fabulous memorable holiday .



Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just had a perfect week in a lodge at Rivercatcher.
It was very peaceful, relaxing, comfortable and had everything you need, even down to the dog bowls, ball and blanket.
The hot tub was great !
The area is beautiful to visit.




Even better than last year!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Repeat visit and in the same accommodation. Accommodation as comfortable as last year too. Weather was absolutely fabulous for the first week of September. All the amenities were open this time too. Would prefer bath sheets to small bath towels which would be my only criticism! Bit of noise from the neighbours next to us playing music outside, which I don't get in such a beautiful, idyllic setting. Loved it so much we have booked again. Great location for getting out and about too.



Super Summer Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay at Rivercatcher did not disappoint and was just as we hoped.

The location is stunning, gorgeous views and extremely well cared for grounds. Rivercatcher is very well placed for days out with many other locations and attractions within an hours drive. It was great going for a day out and coming back to such a peaceful and relaxing base.

All the accommodations looked to be of a high standard but we chose Lagom because it was the end lodge and it had lovely sun loungers on the decking. It was ideal for us and our small dog. She loved the enclosed garden and because she is quite a nervous dog the end position was ideal for her. We made great use of the sun loungers as we were relatively lucky with the weather as well. The hot tub was well used after days out to relax our aching muscles. There was also a great gas bbq that was easy to operate.

Lagom was very, very comfortable inside, beautifully decorated and very well equipped. The standard was extremely high and we could not fault it at all. Everything was as described and that is very rare these days.

We would recommend ordering the food extras on offer. We ordered the anti pasta platter and breakfast pack and both were excellent and very tasty!

Overall, we had a fabulous time and we would not hesitate to go back. If there is just the two of us we would book Lagom again but if the family want to join us we would certainly book one of the lovely cottages.

Many thanks to the lovely team at Rivercatcher, it was a super summer stay!




My recommendations for improvement

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of the cabin and the view was the best I could imagine. The cabin itself would benefit from some improvements/upgrading eg. replacing used items such as pillows, chair covers, bedding especially having lighter duvet for summer would be nice. The duvet is heavy and too warm for summer season. Also it would be useful to have an electric kettle and a simple blender. I really missed my breakfast pancakes and smoothies. It takes very long to boil water in the traditional kettle on the gas, and it warms the room up a lot.
I understand that the large lawn area requires regular mowing. I stayed one day in the cabin because I did not feel well, but unfortunately it was a day of lawn mowing and facility management works. It was very disturbing as it took almost all day. I would recommend the manager informs guests about property management works timetable as mowing produces enormous noise.
The facility allows dogs which was disturbing for me as non-dog owner on several occasions.




An amazing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Lagom, & the stress leaves as you arrive at Rivercatcher.
Such a peaceful place to relax, & the wonderful views from the log cabin.
Had some lovely evenings in the hot tub with just the sheep for company, in the nearby field.
Immaculate grounds & great communication from Andy. Excellent team at Rivercatcher.
Can’t wait to return.




Lagom

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An issue with some dog hairs & stains on cushions on arrival but owner called round promptly & was very apologetic, Cleaners were sent straight way.
Beautiful area so peaceful quality sun loungers patio furniture & bbq. Hot tub great & checked daily.
In spite of problems mentioned earlier would definitely return & highly recommend if you want a peaceful holiday away from it all in a quality lodge.




The best in North Wales!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rivercatcher must be right up there as the best accommodation in North Wales. It really is the best of luxury combined with cosy, private and in nature with gorgeous views. The booking process and comms were excellent, and we loved being able to order a couple of food hampers in advance. The basket of Welsh treats was also a lovely addition. The lodge, Lagom, was so clean and really nicely decorated with every amenity you could think of. They clearly work really hard to discretely keep everything looking great and even checking the hot tub on a daily basis. After a day of walking it was wonderful to be able to sit under the sun umbrella on a sun lounger and read or sit in the hot tub. The location is beautiful, slightly further out for key activities around Snowdonia so you need to be prepared for a slightly longer drive depending on plans, but the views whilst driving are spectacular and it's worth it to stay at Rivercatcher. Staff were also super friendly and professional. Would 100% stay here again and recommend!



Perfect place!

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were impressed with the website and reality lived up to the information it gave.

Beautiful location. Peaceful and regenerating. Accommodation tastefully decorated and well equipped. Hot tub a perfect accessory.

Our only disappointment was that the excellent pre arrival correspondence was not matched by any personal contact during our stay. This could have been due to Covid restrictions, but it felt incongruous to us.

However if, as a couple, you want to get away for some R and R this is the perfect place.




Great short break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceptional cabin, well fitted and comfortable. Ideal base to see further afield or just local a perfect holiday break.




A stunning place to relax and unwind

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We want to thank Andy and all the team at Rivercatcher for such a wonderful stay we had. The log cabins are absolutely fantastic and we felt so at home here. Andy went above and beyond to help us out and delivered flowers to our log cabin to help out my engagement plans. The hot tub was filled and cleaned everyday and the maintenance dude was lovely to speak to.

Such a beautiful and stunning location with an incredible team behind it. We will definitely be back as it now has a very special place in our hearts.

Thank you so much!!!




Wow fantastic place

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at many lodges with hot tubs and this has to be the best one ever Lagom Rivercatcher what a wonderful place the location is perfect within walking distance of Llandrillo with pub,restaurant and shop with PO and you are on the doorstep of places to visit Bala and scenery is fantastic the has everything you need home from home and the hot tub is perfect at the end of the day lots of walks from the lodge on site also is cottages sleep2 -10 the lodges sleep 2 site owner and staff are lovely and very helpful we would recommend and we will return



Just what we needed!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After the latest lockdown we were desperate for a relaxing change of scenery and the Rivercatcher delivered on all aspects. A very attractive comfortable lodge in a lovely sunny location with beautiful views towards the Berwyn Mountains. The hot tub was a real treat.

Rivercatcher is clearly a well thought out and efficiently run small development. Ideal for all ages and our elderly lab also loved it!




Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely views, very comfortable accommodation with attention to detail. Everything needed for a short break for two.



Wonderful log cabin

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful log cabin in a beautiful location. Everything that you could possibly need is provided. The cabin is comfortable, very clean and cosy. The hot tub with glorious views was perfect for the days when the weather was good, and the log-burning stove was lovely when the weather wasn't so good! Thank you to Andy and his team for thinking of everything!



60th birthday celebrations!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location. Fabulous accommodation. Andy and the team very helpful. Would definitely go again. Just what was needed!



Weekend Break

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous property in beautiful surroundings. Everything you need is available. Perfect for a peaceful break. This is my second visit and look forward to more. Thanks



The break we needed!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The best break we’ve had in the 6 years we’ve been together. A holiday we will never forget after a year where everything felt like it was on pause - including fun! Just 40 minutes away from the Snowdonia National Park, dream setting!



Our excellent review of Lagom log cabin

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit and found everything just as good as last year. The weather wasn’t kind as we experienced very high winds and rain on one day. However the cabin was very warm and cosy and we spent a very relaxing day and even managed a dip in the hot tub when there was a short break in the weather. We had one lovely day when the sun was shining and enjoyed lunch in Llangothlan. We would also recommend The Grouse Inn at Carrog overlooking some fantastic scenery and only about 15minutes from the cabin. Will certainly come again.



2nd Visit to Lagom

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was so good to get back to the Lagom for our 2nd visit.
What a beautiful setting, & Andy & his team keep the Rivercatcher so beautiful, & clean.
Great communication about our visit & cleaning regime prior to visit.
Lovely welcome pack provided, & we purchased the breakfast & Bbq pack, which we would recommend.
Had fantastic weather during our stay, so had lovely evenings in the hot tub & used the Bbq also.
It is a wonderful place to relax & enjoy North Wales.
It was great to get back & have already booked for next year.




Another fantastic stay at Rivercatcher

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second long weekend in a log cabin at Rivercatcher. We booked back in May and were hugely reassured by the T&Cs and a very reasonable deposit - we knew that if we couldn't travel because of the COVID-19 lockdown, we could move our booking to a different date. This part of Wales is amazing in any weather!

We stayed in Lagom and enjoyed every moment of our stay. We specifically chose Lagom this time because it has sun loungers on the patio. The weather was perfect - it was very warm and sunny during the day, so we made the most of the sun loungers and hot tub. And in the evening, the temperature dropped so we could lit the fire and enjoy cosy nights in. We also really enjoyed our Al Fresco breakfasts and BBQs - there is a gas BBQ provided so was super easy to do quick BBQs as and when we wanted.

A hamper with milk, bread, tea, coffee, butter, biscuits and jam was a lovely touch too.

Throughout our stay we felt very safe - the log cabin was very clean when we arrived and our hot tub was cleaned and water tested every day. Although other nearby log cabins were occupied also, we felt like we were the only ones there.

I would highly recommend staying at the beautiful Rivercatcher log cabins. We don't usually go back to the same places for holidays as there are so many places to visit, but Rivercatcher is an exception - we're already looking at dates for when we can go back for a super relaxing weekend.




March Anniversary Break

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Apr 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 4 nights and it was absolutely amazing. Such a beautiful lodge in a prime position. The lodge itself is lovely especially with the huge windows that overlook the sheep fields (we were lucky enough to see the lambs running around), and the decor is great! It comes fully equipped with everything you could need for a break away. The hot tub is great to relax in on an evening after exploring the gorgeous countryside.



Great Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect experience, very clean, great location and high standard throughout.
Our dog also loved the garden!




Amazing trip away

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rivercatcher really have got the perfect retreat away for anyone. This was our 4th stay and have already booked again for next year. It really is a home from home. Thanks for letting us stay.



Lovely

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would recommend this beautiful place to everyone. Nothing negative to say, wonderful location .Aled very friendly we stay in cabins at least 3 times a year and this is one of the best we've had




Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most fabulous week. Everything was just perfect. Thank you. Beautiful location, beautiful lodge.



Getaway break from hectic life

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent get away break for me and the Mrs!!
Facilities fantastic.. location great for seeing North Wales.....little tip if you are planning on going up Snowdon on the train book well in advance. Hot tub amazing (with a glass of bubbly) especially in the rain!! Will it is Wales!
Great location for fishing the Dee although unfortunately on our visit it was way too high and virtually un-fishable
Highly recommendable for a peaceful getaway!!!!




Little bit of luxury

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Log cabin was fabulous with brilliant views! Hot tub was great to enjoy the views with only sheep for company! Well equipped and very clean. Great customer service with the staff always on hand to help and make our stay perfect! Great location for visiting Snowdonia national park and surrounding areas as well as being a short distance from the local village with a great restaurant (Berwyn) to eat tasty local food. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family and would love to come back again in the future.



Great property in a fab location

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely well equipped property in very nice grounds.
In easy walking to the local village of Llandrillo that has a very welcoming pub a great family run restaurant and a fine dining hotel.
Great for exploring Snowdonia, Lake Bala and the North Wales coast.




Too hot, too many flies.

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had 1 week stay in July. The property is so well insulated, it never got below 24 degrees, and if you left the windows open the flies came in. Need one of those electric fly swatters! In my opinion, the cabin is more suited to when the weather is cold.



Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband & I had an amazing stay at Lagom, which was just perfect.
Loved the peaceful location & views from the log cabin.
We enjoyed cooking alfresco with the outside Bbq, and cooked inside also, as wide range of utensils available.
Such a cozy place, and so clean and spotless.
Staff are so helpful and courteous.
It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy in North Wales.
Enjoyed using the hot tub, with just the sheep to keep us company.
Will most definitely be back!




A relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Rivercatcher despite the inclement weather. The accommodation was very good and the outlook from
our cabin was superb. A very enjoyable holiday.




Beautiful Log Cabin in Peaceful Location

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed in the beautiful Lagom cabin. The hot tub was a lovely spot to enjoy the views. Dog loved it too!



One word FABULOUS

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not have wished for more. The cabin was so well appointed and extremely comfortable. The views from the cabin were amazing with the hot tub an extra bonus. The garden being enclosed was perfect for our dog and he loved playing with the tennis ball provided in the doggy pack. We loved the welcome pack especially the Welsh biscuits. The site is very well maintained and the staff very helpful and friendly. The location is great with so much to see and do within a small radius. Would recommend and will return some time in the future.



Perfect city escape

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stunning scenery, the cabin was perfect and the hot tub was definitely used after long walks in the surrounding countryside. We will be coming back!



Lagom luxury cabin

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely weekend thank you.
The cabin was absolutely gorgeous.
Will return soon for another lovely stay




Posh but practical

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful place for those visiting with dogs, the little doggy gifts is a lovely touch. The log cabin has every appliance you could wish for. Flip flops/spa slippers would be handy for when using the hot tub but we will know for next time to bring our own.
Location wise its positioned well to drive to some areas for walks but taxis are expensive due to rural location.




Lagom cabin

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful long weekend in Lagom cabin. Everything you could need in a beautiful setting, with the added bonus of being dog friendly. Thank you.




Simply the best rest ever!

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this break was brilliant! The accommodation was simply first class!! Everything was thought about and provided. Thoroughly recommend this company!! Thank you x



Amazing place

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would recommend this place to anyone it’s amazing. My husband and myself stayed for 4 nights with our dog Rafa. We all felt relaxed and stress free from our busy lives. The place is excellent in every way we definitely would give it a 5 stars. Cain’t wait to return soon x



A holiday at Rivercatcher.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A small fabulous holiday complex set beautiful grounds. The log cabin we stayed in was stylish and very comfortable. We took our little dogs and everything possible was thought of to accommodate them. We would thoroughly recommend Rivercatcher to anyone who is looking for luxurious holiday accommodation.



Lovely break with Rivercatchers.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very relaxing and peaceful 7 nights stay in Lagoon.
Everything about theverything cabin and surrounding area was heavenly.
Thank you will be back next year.




Fantastic short break

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cabins in a glorious location with everything you need, excellent customer service, would highly recommend!



Will definitely be returning!

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was our first holiday as a family, as we have a 7 month old daughter. The location was perfect and she loved every minute of it.

Ticked every box that you need as a family.




Amazing place! Will definitely be returning!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is cosy, stylish, clean and comfortable! We loved our stay and will definitely be returning. It’s stocked well with cooking appliances, towels and robes provided. Good location, you feel you’re far away from everything but actually there’s lots within a short driving distance. The hot tub is great, with a maintenance guy that checks and cleans it each morning. We had our golden retriever with us who has been sulking since coming home! A bowl, ball and dog blanket were also provided.



Fantastic Luxurious Hidden Gem

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came to Rivercatcher for our Wedding Anniversary weekend and all I can truly say is wow wow wow. This is a truly stunning place to stay from the location to the luxurious lodges and cottages available. It has everything you need not a thought has been spared to what you may need for a weekend right down to a small hamper of goodies that await your arrival. This will be our new favorite place and is only 90 minutes from home . How they can do it for the price they charge is unbelievable. A true bargain. Well done we will definitely be recommending you to all our family and friends.



My stay at Lagom

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an absolutely wonderful stay in the cabin! Couldn’t have been in a Better location the drive there was joyful and we had a blast and would definitely recommend to anyone who is interested!



Beautiful place for a fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a week over Christmas, and what a fantastic idea this was!
Booking was easy, and they provide lots of great information in advance.
Arriving there late one evening the cottages looked beautiful in the landscape. Walking inside was amazing, the interior is done so nicely and the place is kitted out with everyone you need. We felt at home straight away. The sofa and bed are incredibly comfortable, and the views out of the aspect windows are stunning. Lovely cozying up with the log fire burning and seeing the lovely views. The addition of the hot tub was fantastic! We loved having a good relax in there after a long walk in the day.




Fantastic break away

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rivercatcher and would come again in a heartbeat! Everything was superb quality.



50th Birthday break

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved everything about Lagom and Rivercatcher. Location was very peaceful, lovely local walks, stunning views from log cabin and 5 mins from quaint village of Llandrillo. Quality of furnishings and equipment for a self catering break were spot on and made for a relaxing few days away. The hot tub was an excellent addition which we made full use of both day and night. We will definitely be returning in the future both as a group in a cottage and also to Lagom as a couple.



Simply Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cabin itself was absolutely spotless with a little welcome pack and a book listing all the local amenities. It was in a secluded little spot with gorgeous surroundings. The area is peaceful and once in the cabin you aren’t interrupted by any outside noise. Nice choice of local places to eat but definitely book in advance as we struggled to get tables.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!




Beautiful setting fabulous place

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabins are immaculate they have everything you need, great base for exploring and also great for just relaxing. Hot tubs are maintained everyday by a very lovely man Aled. Our logs were replenished as we needed them. There isn’t anything Jen hasn’t thought of. This is our 4th visit and we’ve booked our 5th already. We love it here and would recommend to everyone.



LOVED IT

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely relaxing week , the cabin exceeded our expectations. The location is ideal with amazing views, will definitely be going back.



long weekend in Lagom cabin

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
super location and lovely well-appointed cabin. Very peaceful and the owners had thought about many things that made the weeknd more special - some essential things and some real delightful little extras. I won't spoil the surprise for anybody planning to go there, but the welcome pack in the cabin was brilliant.



Best Weekend Break Ever

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I honestly can't fault our stay here at the Rivercatcher it was perfect in every way.
We love that it had a hot tub and that the place is dog friendly.
The garden was all secure so our puppy could run around as much as he wanted.
Little local pub down the round, lovely food and staff very welcoming.
Lots of walks and activities near by all with lovely views.
We can't wait to visit again and stay for a full week this time :)




Fantastic place

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting and a fabulous cabin. Everything you could ever need, there isn’t anything they haven’t thought of. The cabin was lovely and clean, hot tub was checked daily by Aled who is an absolute gem. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you could need, I cooked a Sunday lunch! There was a lovely hamper when we arrived with bread, wine, butter, milk and jam. We told them about an outside light being broken and it was fixed immediately. We would recommend Rivercatcher to everyone, we have already booked another 2 holidays here 1 in the same cabin and one in the one bedroom cottage.



All I can say is WOW

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All I can say is WOW.
Perfect location perfect views. The lodges are stunning!
Perfectly private and all the mod cons and more. I really couldn’t fault it at all.

Turned up to a bottle of milk ( in a glass bottle) a batch loaf, Welsh butter tea and coffee ( I’m easy to please)

Bed was very comfortable and shower was powerful. Hot tub was spot on and the drier for your swimwear. There is a gas BBQ .

We don’t have a dog but the fenced area around the lodge allowed any pet to roam free and at the end of complex is a ‘ dog wash ‘and towels to dry pets.

No light pollution so when sitting in the hot tub you can see the night sky (if clear)

If you love to make perfect memories, this is the place.
We’ve booked again for next year.





Simply stunning

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we arrived Lagom took out breath away. Both of or first words were wow while our dog Storm had found his complimentary ball and was already playing with it.

The style, design and cleanliness was outstanding. The items in the cabin were at a very high standard.

The bed was extremely comfy too.

And the views... Well what can we say. They were just stunning.
We loved sitting in the hot tub and just staring out to the beautiful views.

This gave us an opportunity to spend some quality time together exploring with our dog. The private garden is a bonus too as many cabins else where don't have one.

Thank you for having us!




Short break at Lagom Log Cabin.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lagom Log Cabin matched our expectations from the moment we arrived. The setting is beautiful and peaceful with wonderful views over the welsh mountains. To add to our enjoyment the outside space provided a private lovely area to relax with high quality garden furniture and a smashing hot tub to view the stars at night. The cabins interior was immaculate, the only draw back was the heat, which for us made sleeping at night difficult. Some form of air conditioning during summer would be welcomed. Would highly recommend and hope to return soon. We’re missing it already.



Fabulous retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 4 nights in one of 5 recently installed luxurious log cabins. Each well equipped cabin is furnished tastefully in different styles and all having fabulous countryside views. The owners have paid great attention to detail to ensure a comfortable stay. What a treat to have your own hot tub on the deck and Heston Blumenthal gas barbecue. The location is beautiful and peaceful with lots to explore in the region and very little traffic on the roads making cycling and walking a pleasure.
Highly recommend.




Highly recommended bolthole

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a very last minute booking for us as we needed a quiet break after a hectic work week. The customer service was very professional, the place was very well signposted (can be difficult for out the way places) the quality of the place in terms of finish and detail was fantastic. Lovely little hot tub outside and a very bright modern (but cozy) interior. We want to book again, it was great.



Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodges set in a lovely location, would definitively recommend. The hot tub was a great treat!!



Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly recommend any of the properties at Rivercatcher. Beautifully designed log cabins with excellent quality fittings and decor. The cottages also look fabulous and the facilities on-site (games room; laundry etc) are free and most welcome.