FB Twitter

Flyfisher's Cottage

Flyfisher's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 79 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


This luxury cottage has three bedrooms one of which has an en suite with the other two sharing a spacious bathroom with separate shower and roll top bath. The living space leads on to the raised outside decked area so that the meandering river views can be seen from both inside and out.

Staying at the river catcher cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An experience like no other..The peace and tranquility of the location is amazing..The thought to detail is pretty amazing..The most peaceful and relaxing holiday my wife and I have ever had..Highly recommend and we will be back soon..Thank you to all the team for my are holiday the most memorable we have ever had..Kevin and Wendy..❤️



Emily replied 7 days ago
That's a lovely review Kevin thank you. Were thrilled to hear you and your wife had a lovely stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon to make even more memories - Many thanks , The Rivercatcher Team

Already Looking at re-booking

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an excellent experience from start to finish. The administration, organisation and support throughout was unparralelled. You would be forgiven for thinking it expensive, but when you see the standard of accomadation and the stunning location you cannot fail to appreciate that this is real VFM. We were joined mid-week by relatives and my brother-in-law being a keen fisherman and table tennis (TT) player was in his element, fishing the private stretch of water on the doorstep (literally!) and using the facilities offered in the Lodge to play TT. The walking is superb, from the challenge of Snowden, to the flat of the canal at Llangollen. If you don't feel like getting into the car just step over the threshold to be straight into some of the most breath taking scenery anywhere. The tub at the end of the day was icing on the cake! In summary - a great holiday1! We are already looking at re-booking!!



Emily replied 56 days ago
A truly wonderful review thank you. There really is so much to do on your doorstep from fishing, to local walks and more. We'd love to welcome you back in the near future Many thanks - The Rivercatcher Team

Our stay at Flyfisher's Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Rivercatcher (first was in Ghillie's cottage) but as there were more of us we opted for Flyfisher's Cottage which (in our opinion) is the most private and best located of the the cottages with the river Dee running along two sides. The views from the house and garden are stunning and the tranquility cannot be beaten.
The cottage itself was immaculate when we arrived and perfectly proportioned for the 5 of us and our dogs. Despite our previous visit, our expectations were exceeded and we will without doubt we returning in the near future.
Andy and the team should be very proud of the service they provide.




Emily replied 56 days ago
Were thrilled to hear Flyfishers Cottage provided everything you needed for a party of 5 and of course that we exceeded your expectations. We are extremely proud of the little slice of heaven we have here and of course the whole team works very hard to ensure everything runs smoothly and is well kept so we thank you for such a wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Many thanks - The Rivercatcher Team

Stunning as always

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We only live an hour away from this fantastic place and have already stayed 9 times since 2020 ! That in itself is testament to how lovely the place is, the cottage, the setting but most of all the staff, who really make the stay extra special. Long lazy days sitting out on the decking, no matter what the weather, watching and listening to the wildlife, interspersed with relaxing in the hot tub. Local walks, drives out to nearby beauty spots. It’s our true home from home and we feel the weight and pressures of our day jobs just fall away as soon as we arrive. Looking forward to stay number 10 !!! :)



Emily replied 63 days ago
Thank you both for such a lovely review. We love that Rivercatcher is your home from home and we look forward to welcoming you both back time and time again. (not just for the sausage sandwiches , haha) ! It will be great to have you back for your 10th stay - The Rivercatcher Team

Our second visit

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very much looking forward to returning to Flyfishers and were not disappointed! Its a gorgeous cottage in a beautiful location. The team at Rivercatcher are great and are always very helpful. A lot of care and thought has gone into the place and this all makes for a fab holiday.



Emily replied 273 days ago
Thanks Nicola. Its wonderful to hear your second stay lived up to your expectations from the first time you visited us. We'd love to welcome you back in the near future. Many thanks - The Rivercatcher Team

Creating memories

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our second stay at Rivercatcher and again it met our expectations. The high standard of the cottage made our holiday. We went to relax and have some family time, five adults achieved this, we enjoyed the hot tub, walks and fishing! The weather was mixed but that didn’t spoil our holiday.
Thank you to Aled and everyone who made our holiday complete.




Emily replied 287 days ago
Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us . Fishing , walking and the hot tub - looks like we ticked lots of the to do list! Your more than welcome, we'd love to welcome you back in the future - Many thanks , The Rivercatcher Team

August 2023

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic week at flyfishers cottage. First class accommodation in a beautiful setting and very dog friendly. None of us wanted to leave.



Emily replied 324 days ago
Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay and didn't want to leave. You could always book again and have something to look forward to ! - Many thanks , The Rivercatcher Team

Family Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Flyfisher cottage was a wonderful place to stay. The setting of the cottage on the river bend meant we were treated to the best nature could offer; a kingfisher, a buzzard nesting in the neighbouring field, a mink, a family of pintail ducks and a host of other beautiful birds and insects. Our dogs loved the freedom of the garden and being outside. Lovely friendly staff and all the grounds so well kept. Just one little quibble - with the older members in our family, we found both sofas lovely and comfortable, but too soft so a few of us were unable to sit on them as we could not get up out of them without help!



Emily replied 324 days ago
How wonderful that you got to experience all the wonderful wildlife, its just another perk Rivercatcher has to offer. We appreciate your comments and you'll be pleased to know we have a new sofa arriving next week, so perhaps an excuse to come back again and try it ! Many thanks - The Rivercatcher Team

Another Prefect Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Back again. As always this is a rare holiday rental in that everything if beautiful, clean, stylish and very well maintained.



Emily Childs replied 353 days ago
Another stay - well thank you. Thank you for recognising and appreciating our high standards and to see our guests returning really is a testament to that. Many thanks - The Rivercatcher Team

Most Relaxing Place

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay; the second in Flyfishers. It is a beautiful, cottage but, moreover, the most relaxing due to its position on the river. The views from the rear windows are stunning and the river is just a few steps for my husband who fishes - pure heaven. Andy and his team do a brilliant job. What more could you want.



Emily replied 353 days ago
Its lovely to hear that you've returned a third time and I think its sounds like you've found the cottage for you. Flyfishers is in such a wonderful location and especially for an avid fisherman. Thankyou for sharing our little slice of heaven , many thanks - The Rivercatcher Team

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely another fantastic stay at Rivercatcher. Can't wait for the next visit. Definitely recommend.



Emily replied more than 1 year ago
Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks - Emily

A delightful break

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in an idyllic location helped along the way by fabulous weather.

Quiet & charming, the dogs loved the freedom to run around in the secure garden.

Great base to explore from, and a trusted source of local information, all our dining experiences were fantastic.

We would highly recommend this accommodation, if you considering booking hesitate no longer, you seriously won’t be disappointed.

Thanks Rivercatcher, we would love to come again.




Emily replied more than 1 year ago
What a wonderful review . It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your stay. Were thrilled you enjoyed the local dining experiences . We'd love to welcome you back to Rivercatcher in the future - Many thanks Emily

Excellent long weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful properties in an amazing setting. We stayed for a long weekend with extended family. Cottages are well equipped, clean and comfortable.
The hot tubs are the icing on the cake!
Very relaxing




Emily Childs replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Vicky , many thanks for your kind review. We do agree our new hot tubs are really something to shout about !! Were thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us Many thanks - Emily

A little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a relaxing break. Stunning views, log burner, steaming hot tub and the most comfortable of beds.
Immaculate, well equipped cottage in stunning grounds. We will definitely return.




Emily replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review Chris !! We agree - it is a little slice of heaven we have here and we absolutely love sharing it with our guests. We would love to welcome you back to Rivercatcher soon - Many thanks, Emily

Nothing needed, nothing missing, every thing gained.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely weekend in a clean well equipped cottage, nothing is missing, hot tub was the best feature. Cottage is very well equipped with everything you need including endless wood for the log burner. Scenery is amazing especially sitting in the hot tub. Have been here before will be back again.



Emily Childs replied more than 1 year ago
What lovely words - thank you Lesley. Were so happy you had everything you needed for a relaxing break. Thankyou for your continued support and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rivercatcher in the near future. Many thanks - Emily

Amazing retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful location we stayed in the Flyfishers cottage . The attention to detail was wonderful. From the welcome pack for us and the dog bowls blankets and balls for our dogs.
The views across the river where so stunning.
We had a wonderful stay and will definitely return again.




Fly Fishers Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay with River Catcher. Excellent accommodation suitable for all ages. Set in beautiful rural surroundings. The grandchildren enjoyed fishing with their nets in the river surrounding the cottage.

Would definitely stay again.




Idyllic location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful location for a family getaway. We stayed in Flyfisher’s Cottage which had everything we needed for our week away and a glorious view of the river. The only downside was that we were out exploring so much that we did not have enough time to just relax and enjoy the property! We will definitely be back!



Beautiful relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was extremely clean and had everything you needed for a great self catering holiday. The rooms were spacious with lovely decor. The garden is large, great for our 2 dogs, and has direct access to the river for fishing. We caught some lovely grayling and brown trout. Great place for wildlife spotting, with lovely views of the countryside around. We saw Kingfishers, Red Kites, a family of Goosander and lots of other birds, along with a beautiful Hummingbird Hawk-moth and lots of damsel and dragon flies etc. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful, they keep the gardens/communal areas looking great, but are never intrusive. A lovely relaxing holiday for us, spent mainly in the garden, games room and hot tub - due to the glorious weather - but the cottage is central for exploring North Wales. Can definitely recommend!



Fabulous Flyfishers

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at Rivercatcher. We found Flyfisher roomy enough for 4 adults 2 children + a toddler. The accommodation was spotless and luxurious with a fabulous garden for the children to play in. We really appreciated the new garden loungers and of course the new hot tub!
Rivercatcher is such a peaceful location with well maintained grounds looked after by friendly and helpful staff.
We hope to visit again soon.




Amazing , relaxing a delight

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a stunning relaxing setting, everything you need for a weeks stay or short stay. Defiantly returning. Thank you.



Gorgeous place

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Right from booking, the experience with Rivercatcher was great. We had to move our holiday twice, but it was always no trouble.
The location of our cottage was perfect and the property was really lovely. It felt very homely and just made for a very relaxing holiday.
We will definitely book again.




Excellent accommodation and a super location

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The standard of accommodation was excellent.with everything you needed for a self catering break. We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub taking in the views of the River Dee. The grounds surrounding the cottage were appreciated by our dogs and us. Owners Andy and Jen made us feel very welcome. We hope to be back.



great family reunion

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
cottage was large and very thoughtfully appointed. Views across the river to the hills was spectacular. We endured two winter storms during our short stay but the wood burner with limitless wood was fantastic, as was the hottub, despite the storms!
We would definitelyx come again (this was already our second stay).




Family weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Feb 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We first visited Rivercatcher to celebrate a friends wedding. Since then we have returned twice and brought our family with us. We love the location and the quality of the accommodation. The hot tubs add an extra relaxation. Booking is easy and well organised. The communication throughout was excellent with lots of information about the area, things to do and restaurants. The wellcome pack is nice with lots of local produce. However, because standards have been outstandingly high in the past, we all felt that some things were starting to look a little worn. Attention to detail in some areas were missed. Perhaps the last 2 years of lockdowns have contributed to this. It has been a hard time for businesses especially. It did in no way affect our enjoyment and we will definitely be back.



A lovely Christmas break

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for four nights over Christmas. Absolutely wonderful and really enjoyed it. Andy and the team did a great job in terms of lovely Christmas decorations in the cottage and around the grounds. Same high standards as previously and we will be booking again!



Family Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
another very enjoyable break................................................................................



Birthday Celebrations

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful 3 night break with our family to celebrate our son's 50th birthday. The cottage was excellent with its homely atmosphere and that ,together with the hot tub ,made up for the inclement weather we had. It was our fifth visit and we hope for many more in the future.



Flyfisher Cottage, Rivercatcher Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay at this wonderful cottage. The location and views are excellent and the cottage is extremely well furnished and very comfortable. Everywhere is immaculate inside and out.

For anyone looking for a luxury break in the peace and quiet with amazing views Flyfisher Cottage is perfect.

It is very dog friendly with plenty of secure space for them to run around.

We will be returning as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.




Perfect retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed 2 consecutive years now at River catcher,
We can't knock the place.
Andy and Aled (the maintanance man) are very polite and helpful
The accomodation has all you could need and more,
It's clean and presented brilliantly.
Well done to Team Rivercatcher




A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rivercatcher is a wonderful place to stay. We stayed in Flyfishers. A lovely cottage with beautiful views. The cottage was of a very high standard and very clean. We used it as our base for an active holiday and it was lovely to come back and relax in the hot tub each night. Would highly recommend. We’ll be back!



Excellent location, lovely comfortable cottage and beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can not recommend these cottages highly enough, we had a lovely relaxing stay here and will visit again in the future.



Fantastic place

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week and had a great time. The place is stunning, both the property and surrounding landscape. Clean, comfortable and welcoming and within in easy reach of many of the stunning scenery and attractions that North Wales has to offer. Andy and Aled couldn’t have been more helpful. Highly recommend!



An amazing experience

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic couple of days my friends and I had. The fly fisher’s lodge was set in a beautiful setting and located on 15 minutes walk from a lovely little village.
Would definitely recommend you take a holiday as our lodge had everything you could you ever need and was spotlessly clean.
Looking forward to our next break there.




My new favourite place

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a week at Flyfisher’s Cottage. This place is absolute heaven. The cottage is beautiful, clean and comfortable, and the view is just amazing. A fantastic place to relax. Just a short walk from the village pub too. Rivercatcher team were amazing, friendly and responsive.



The medicine everyone needs

Review submitted on Thu, 06 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After being in lockdown for most of the year to have the opportunity to go anywhere was exciting but we could have not went to a more perfect location.

The views from the cottages are beautiful and we spent our evenings in the hot tub watching the lambs chase eachother across the field. At night the sky was filled with a blanket of stars and these features make the cottage both special and a must stay for someone who is used to living in a city.

The cottage is well equipped and every need was provided. The cleanliness of the cottage was also exceptional and we instantly felt right at home.

A welcome hamper of local goodies and an information booklet of tips was a lovely touch.

The bedrooms are all sizeable and the beds are so comfy you don't want to get out.

Well done to the team at Rivercatcher for providing this countryside paradise and we will definately be returning.




Get away from it all

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just the most idyllic spot for plenty of rest and relaxation. So peaceful, everything we needed was there and the hot tub and log burner were added bonuses.
Staff were all so friendly but professional and did a fantastic job.
Thank you, it was just what we needed.




An excellent cottage in an excellent location - highly recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Flyfisher's Cottage was perfect and we will 100% be back soon.
The cottage was in immaculate condition - we felt like we were the first to stay there. The cottage was spacious, furnished to a high standard, and the views from the rear decking were breathtaking.
We loved returning from a long walk, having dinner at the table on the decking, relaxing in the jacuzzi, then heading inside to warm up in front of the log burner.
The supplied information on local things to do was very useful.
Overall we would highly recommend staying here.




A relaxing week in North Wales

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having been to Rivercatcher before, I was not surprised by how nice and roomy the cottage was. We had another great visit. Thank you.



North Wales Summer 2020

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Flyfisher's cottage is wonderful in an amazing spot next to the river. The whole family loved our break there, even despite storm Francis which made the river very interesting. The only problem for us was the internet access being a family of high users with no signal getting to the ensuite bedroom at the end of the cottage (it would be good to have a boaster to help). This was the only downside for us and we were aware there could be a couple of problems with internet access from your cottage description so not a problem. Overall I would say 9.7 out of 10 we really enjoyed our stay and would return.



Rivercatcher stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely location on the river and great property. Although there are other cottages on the site you didn't really notice others there and you get a real sense of peace and privacy. Great location for exploring Snowdonia and North Wales.



Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Totally impressed,
Rebooked for 2021 as soon as we left.
Great team, very polite and helpful.
Looking forward to returning




Christmas present for family

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely cottage in picturesque setting. We had a lovely time and the dog did as well. We would book again.



Excellent location in luxury cottage. Helpful friendly staff and the most dog friendly

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottages are luxurious with good level of equipment
Excellent dog facilities with a shower and towels
Couldn’t have asked for a better location




Flawless

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Dec 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
My kids wanted to live there...

Enough said? Apparently not as I have to write so many words! Silly and I have more important stuff to do




A wonderful slice of heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a truly wonderful place to stay. We were in Flyfishers cottage and the house itself was beautiful and luxuriously kitted out. Super warm and cosy, everything you could need or want. The garden was absolutely perfect for our dog and the river running just beside the hot tub was a slice of heaven after long walks and days spent exploring the area. Nice walk to the village pub. A couple of other restaurants in the village aswell as a wee shop. Staff on site very discreet, friendly and helpful. Will definately return.



Stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in some luxurious accommodation and only ever book through Premier Cottages. Rivercatcher is exceptional. Everything is first class luxury. Even the Games Room was stunning. We honestly cannot fault any part of this beautiful accommodation or the surrounding area. Thank you for a wonderful stay!



Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a perfect week, beatiful surounding an very quiet. We loved the house. Very comfi and nice, very clean.



Perfect self-catering holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, comfortable cottage with everything you needed, helpful staff- the best self catering cottage I have ever stayed in.



Tranquility

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful and tranquil retreat on the edge of Snowdonia, would recommend this place to anyone. Hot tub was an oasis during the wet weather we had, fantastic!!



Family celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Some of my family stayed in Flyfishers whilst the rest of us were in Cilan farmhouse. Flyfishers was excellent in every respect, everything inside and outside of the property had been finished to a very high standard. Already planning our next visit.



Absolutely Fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rivercatcher really set the bar for self catering cottages. The location is beautiful and the first impressions of the set up are excellent. Clean, tidy and well presented.

The cottage itself (Flyfishers) matched the high standards, high quality finishes, comfortable sofas, beds and nice touches around the place. Kitchen had everything we needed and the breakfast and bbq hampers from the butchers in Bala were delicious.

The outside space is about as perfect as you could wish for. The river Dee meandering through the garden, accessible via a gate, with a fence to stop youngsters getting into trouble. You can walk further down the Dee if you like. A hot tub is always ready for use, and a decent size bbq looking out of the river and valley is brilliantly placed.

The local pub is fantastic, traditional but welcoming. Food good also. There is a Michelin star restaurant a short walk away also, we didn't try this though.

Communication between the owner Andy was easy and efficient. We met him briefly and he was very friendly and offered part of the group a look round the lodges they have built. Other than that we were left to our own devices and you really feel like you own the place!

Wouldn't hesitate in recommending Rivercatcher and will definitely be returning at some point.




Lovely week

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely week in Flyfishers cottage, gorgeous views and amazing scenery. The cottage was well equipped and spacious for a family of six and the enclosed garden great for the dog.



A week of relaxation

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the location was and the cottage was almost perfect. Watching the river flow by with assorted wildlife was a relaxing way to wile away a few hours, whilst sitting on the terrace or in the hot tub. Paradise!



Fantastic weekend break!

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous weekend stay. We can’t reccomend this place enough. Our dog had a lovely time too. There isn’t anything that the people who own these cottages haven’t thought of. We will be going again xx



Wonderful weekend in Wales!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have asked for anything more from our stay at Flyfisher's Cottage! Every room in the cottage is beautiful and clean, and there are lots of little touches to make the stay extra special. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be coming back!



What a way to see the New Year in.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place. Keep coming back for more and can never get enough!!! Cannot wait until we book again.



Flyfisher Cottage review

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was exactly as we expected, very comfortable, in a brilliant location. We were very happy with the property and had a great week.



Excellent accomodation in a beutiful setting

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Flyfishers cottage is a very comfortable cottage which provides spacious accomodation for 6 people . It is immaculately clean and well equipped. The hot tub overlooking the river is perfect for relaxation .



A fabulous luxury home from home experience with gorgeous views

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my third stay at Rivercatcher and we are booked for next year already. The place is absolutely a haven with gorgeous views, trees and mountains on all sides and of course the river winding gently around the place. If I could actually buy one of the cottages and move in permanently I wouldn't need to change a thing. Thank you for another wonderful stay and the great customer service and communication we received throughout



Wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed here twice and will be back again its the lost beautiful place a real home from home. The owners make it just that little bit more special with the little touches.



Wonderful location - the first place I have stayed and there is no traffic noise - bliss !

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and lovely furnishings. Enchanting views of the hills and river. So great to have an enclosed garden for dogs. It really makes the holiday so much more relaxing !



Perfect venue, perfect weather, perfect week!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully located holiday cottage on the banks of the river Dee with the benefit of good food ( in various forms ) just a short walk away.



An enjoyable wet week

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying in a cottage with two grandsons of five and six is very easy in fine weather but it is a different story when it rains for six of the seven days. The excellent cottage helped a great deal in making this a very enjoyable week from the daily watching of the tree creeper just outside the window to guessing what would be swept downstream by the flooded River Dee. My wife and I loved the peace and quietness (when the grandsons were out) and we appreciated being left alone by the owners. When we did need help in sorting out the heating it arrived quickly and was solved very quickly. We considered the whole holiday as a success and very good value for money. We are very likely to return but hopefully in the dry season.



Lovely way to spend a long weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We take an annual trip with our 4 children and their partners. This year it also involved 4 dogs so finding such a welcoming place as Rivercatcher was a real bonus.

The cottages themselves are superb and I particularly like the privacy that each cottage has considering it is quite a compact complex. They are finished to a very high standard, in a beautiful setting and great value for money.

The welcome packs for the dogs was a lovely touch.




Excellent stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our visit and the cottage was everything we wanted and more. Lovely Location, lovely attention to detail and all our needs catered for! Very generous Welsh breakfast produce provided which was of the finest quality. Thank you! Highly recommend a visit and we will be back.



Perfect little stay

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in the flyfishers cottage for 3 nights with my family and friends! From the moment we set foot in the cottage our stay was amazing! The cottage is very well presented and clean and the welcome hamper is very generous! The surrounding area is beautiful and the views out of the windows are stunning! We will definitely be returning for another stay in one of the cottages hopefully in the summer for a week to make the most of the garden and river!



Family break in North Wales

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The website for the location and cottages at Rivercatcher do not do them justice. The setting and quality of the accommodation is idyllic. We always look for accommodation that is alike or better than our own home and with Rivercatcher we got it. There was nothing that hadn’t been thought of with the accommodation. We certainly will be booking at Rivercatcher again. The range of accommodation of the five cottages will cover most party sizes and there will be an extra addition of four wood lodges next year. Can’t fault this place.



Flyfishers.

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The ambience, the cottage and surrounding natural beauty is a very pleasant breath of fresh air... Literally. The cottage has all that you need and the facilities are so good, you really do not have to think about anything. The riverbank is meditative, as is the beautiful environment it is all set in. The lodge was used wholeheartedly, especially the table tennis! We hired two cottages; both the Gamekeepers and Flyfishers, they were both enjoyable and relaxing to stay in for our family and friends. We will be returning to this lovely place. Thank you to everyone at Rivercatcher who made our stay so enjoyable.




Fantastic accommodation in a tranquil setting. 10 / 10.

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A place to go and unwind and relax in a beautiful setting - could not want for any more in the cottage. An ideal base to explore the stunning Snowdonia National Park.



Comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was immaculate, very clean and everything provided. Aled was particularly helpful and brought us supplies such as cling film, tin foil and even a new frying pan as the one in the cottage was a "bit knackered". The only one slight criticism is that it would have been nice to be able to see the river bend from the hot tub, as the upright cover blocked the stunning view which is a opportunity lost!



The cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottages setting is breath taking, being in the valley surrounded by stunning landscapes and so much nature. The cottages are so well laid out and maintained and has all that you need, having a dog we were so impressed how dog friendly it was, with the little touches of a bowl and blanket at the cottages. Also we never worried about our boy getting out very secure. A fab place for all!!



Most amazing place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location. The house had everything we needed. We felt totally at home. The hot tub was lovely. The house was great for both children and dogs to. We all really enjoyed our stay and want to go back. The area was so beautiful and so much to see and do.



Everything you could hope for and more!

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is set in the most beautiful of locations. Come winter or summer I am sure you will not be disappointed. The property was spotless and far exceeded expectations. The quality of decor, fixtures and fittings is very high, with great little touches from the owners. The owners are also very helpful, we stayed with two dogs and a young child all of which they accommodated. Plenty of useful and helpful information about the property and area provided too. We will definitely stay again!



You get what you pay for - and more!

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has been our second visit to Rivercatcher - with the fun of Storm Doris thrown in this time round. The location on the river is stunning, the cottage is fabulous. Not the cheapest break but you get 5* accommodation and absolute peace and quiet. Aled is a star, catering for anything that's gone awry, We just love it and hope to be back soon.



This is definitely luxury!

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this cottage based on the website pictures and narrative and we were not diappointed. This cottage is lovely, it's cosy and the furnishing are great. We stayed in January with snow on the ground, with a wood burner, plentiful supply if wood, underfloor heating, hot tub that's really hot....it was magical. Aled the person who visits everyday to make sure everything is working was friendly and informative. This really is a find and I'm positive we will be back! The location is great as you can get into snowdonia and the coast but not that far off A5.



Absolute Heaven!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Flyfisher's Cottage for a week in August 2016. My husband, my son, our two dogs and I.

In theory it was a four hour journey from our home in Surrey, but the M25 had other ideas and it took us seven hours to get there.

Despite that, every single stress just melted away the moment we walked in the door.

The house, the space, the furnishings, the décor, the view, the peace...all absolutely faultless.

The weather wasn't amazing but it didn't matter a bit. There were plenty of places to visit and, one day, Rivercatcher arranged for a dog sitter to come and look after the dogs for us whilst we went out for the day.

Everything had been thought about. We had everything we needed and more.

The view from the bedroom windows was just breathtaking, even in the rain!

We loved Rivercatcher so much that we've booked again for next year and we really can't wait to get back!

Highly, highly recommended by all of us, including the dogs who thought the safe and fenced-in garden was a joy!





Amazing beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at rivercatcher cottages. Absolutely beautiful! Cottages are gorgeous and couldn't ask for a better position, right on the river. Will definitely be going back x



Autumn break.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic, comfortable cottage.

Peaceful, picturesque location.

Our second visit - we will be back !