FB Twitter

Cwtch - Log Cabin

Cwtch - Log Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Heaven!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rivercatcher is the perfect place to escape from the real world and recharge your batteries. This was our second year staying for our anniversary celebration and we will definitely be back next year. The cabins are so cosy and comfortable, it’s like being in a bubble (with a beautiful view and a hot tub....)! If you’re looking for activities we’d recommend the slate mines and there’s lots of beautiful walks around too. Can’t recommend Rivercatcher enough!



Amazing experience

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved it at the rivercatcher log cabin is a must go especially if you're are looking for a quiet weekend away, would recommend it to anyone. I was very happy with my stay there.



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great cabin for a little remote escape. Well insulated and warm, plus the hot tub good to go at any time is great. Well equipped cabin for relaxing. Lovely surrounding landscape for some nice walks.



Amazing experience

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rivercatcher was just what we needed. Living busy London lives, the best thing to do is escape to these luxurious cabins, chill in the hottub and walks in the mountains. The cabin was amazing, it had everything you can imagine and more, heating, fire, pots, pans, wine, bread, milk... and much more.

We will return very soon,

Thank you




Dog Friendly

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
********************* Excellent dog friendly accommodation in great location. ***********************



Return to Rivercatcher

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The log cabins are firstclass and situated in full view of the Berwyn Mountain range. The bed was very comfortable and the facilities and equipment top notch. We stayed for 7 nights. Being Octogenarians we did find the settee somewhat low and the kitchen island seating a little high. We spent 7 nights at Rivercatcher last year in an excellent cottage. If we are able to visit Rivercatcher next year we will reserve a cottage.



Our stay at Rivercatcher

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
1.0
It was the first time in one of the log cabins we usually stay in one of the cottages, the accommodation was good no complaints, but the work that went on round us was not good we had to put up with strimming the road down to the cottages which got our nerves, but then they decided to start to mow the lawns around us, we did not let them mow ours, we were on holiday and were
Not impressed, considering that we did Mon to Fri and the cottages have to be empty by 10.30 and there is no occupation until 1600 hrs so why not strimming and cut grass then when there is nobody there.




Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely location ideal place to relax nice and quite a place to go for a short break to get away from it all



What an amazing find!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can’t praise the accommodation and location Enough! Everything had been considered and we didn’t want to leave. We will be returning again soon. The food packages we arranged were top notch as was the welcome pack. Thank you



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The quality of everything is superb and the hot tub was great after a long day.
Highly recommended.




Getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful location and lodge, with lots of added extras so peaceful, would definitely give it 5*



A lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely long weekend stay at Cwtch. Beautiful décor and well appointed. We highly recommend



Tranquil setting.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This a a lovely place to stay- beautiful views, tranquil setting and everything you need in this well equipped cabin.



Fantastic luxury break.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed it so much, have booked to return later this year. Very clean and well presented. It was all the extras that made our stay complete. We loved the little hamper of local products that was left for us and also the little extras for our dog. We cannot wait to come back and have recommended it to our friends.



Fabulous getaway!

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Throughly enjoyed our escape to Rivercatcher Lodges. The pictures online do not put into perspective how scenic, rural and beautiful the surroundings are and the lodge itself was exceptional. Everything was outstanding. Will definitely be back again!



Happy and comfortable weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful facilities were waiting for us on arrival at Cwtch. The whole process was so efficient and the communication from Jen and Andy was excellent. The cabin was so comfortable. Excellent shower. Luxury bed. Interior chique. Welcome basket was full of super goodies. Everything supplied for a very relaxed stay.
Enjoyed the hot tub, a great addition. Would definitely recommend.




Luxury at its best

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place! The environment is lovely and peaceful with fantastic views all around you.
The cabin has everything you need and things are too a high specification. The bed is very comfortable and they even provide ear plugs for a good nights sleep.
The hot tub is very relaxing and lovely to sit in at night.
Wish we could have stayed longer and we will definitely be returning.




Log Cabin stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely stay at Rivercatcher, the log cabins were perfect for a long or short stay. The hot tub and out door area was great. Would love to return and would highly recommend.



Luxury yet simple Living

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Cwtch and simply love everything about it - the location with its panoramic view of the beautiful Welsh countryside, the very well appointed accommodation in Cwtch itself where seemingly nothing has been forgotten and everything is in very good condition with a fabulous shower, very comfortable bed, great kitchen facilities and lounge area. It is luxurious yet somehow simple to live there. We did not go in the hot tub this time but think it is a wonderful facility. The Rivercatcher site is very well looked after and it is good to have the games room and access to the river, etc. We know the area and come to visit relatives largely as my wife used to live here. Highly recommended for a myriad of reasons, just go there, don't prevaricate.



New best place to go!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in quite a few similar lodges with private hot tubs and this tops the bill, we will definitely be back! Great location,fantastic lodge ,totally chilled out weekend which is what we wanted. Highly recommended 5*



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Grate week, luxury accommodation. Hot tub used every day very relaxing. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful.
We will return, thanks.




Fantastic luxurious honeymoon

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to all at rivercatcher, my wife and I had a fantastic honeymoon here, so relaxing and luxurious, the lodge is done to such a high standard and so clean and the place is lovely and quiet, the welcome gift basket and the bottle of milk in the fridge were a really nice added touch. The hot tub is perfect and the surroundings so ideal to relax and enjoy. We will definitely be back and would recommend staying here. kind regards.



Outstanding

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Setting was wonderful. Lodge done out to the highest spec. Suggest an umbrella as no shade on the patio area.



A beautiful retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cwtch log cabin at Rivercatcher! Everything had been thought about - from the welcome basket to the book collection and Bose speaker, we felt like we were in a home away from home. It was very luxurious and situated in a beautiful part of the country. Would love to go back!



Perfect for two

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This log cabin is an absolute gem and perfect for a couple. The setting is lovely with beautiful views and quite often all you can hear is the sound of birdsong and, of course sheep. The furnishings and decor inside the cabin are of the highest standard and the kitchen is well equipped. Highly recommended.



Fabulous lodge in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I booked a 3 day weekend break in the Cwtch lodge.
We went with our dog, and a fab time was had by all
Lodges are virtually brand new, fantastically appointed and perfectly situated.
Leo, our dog, loved the sheep at the bottom of the garden and he sat quietly watching them for hours...
We on the other hand, sat in the hot tub quietly for hours...




Fabulous Getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 11 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in these new log cabins for my birthday. It was located close to the areas we like to Mountain bike and was extremely well set up and very comfortable. It was a pleasure to stay in a property that was so new, that had more than the basic essentials in the kitchen (as we do like to cook)! My husband was very happy with the BBQ and our two dogs Leroy & Ziva were very happy with their welcome packs which included a fleece blanket each to use during their stay and a tennis ball.
When we arrived there was a welcome pack for us of local products. Unfortunately I could not eat any of them as I am wheat intolerant, and my message re this obviously didn't get through to the owners. It was not a biggie, but my husband enjoyed them anyway.




Plush & Gorgeous

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay. The view is to die for. We caught Wales in its glory...sun, mist, rain and lots of lambs.
The cabin is beautiful inside. Very well set out, with facilities to cover rainy days and extremely comfortable to lounge in.
The true quality for us are telling in the small touches e.g providing an extra blanket for our pet & dinner and water bowl so we don't have to mess around with that.
It is definitely a place to return to.