FB Twitter

Cwtch - Log Cabin

Cwtch - Log Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


New best place to go!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in quite a few similar lodges with private hot tubs and this tops the bill, we will definitely be back! Great location,fantastic lodge ,totally chilled out weekend which is what we wanted. Highly recommended 5*



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Grate week, luxury accommodation. Hot tub used every day very relaxing. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful.
We will return, thanks.




Fantastic luxurious honeymoon

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to all at rivercatcher, my wife and I had a fantastic honeymoon here, so relaxing and luxurious, the lodge is done to such a high standard and so clean and the place is lovely and quiet, the welcome gift basket and the bottle of milk in the fridge were a really nice added touch. The hot tub is perfect and the surroundings so ideal to relax and enjoy. We will definitely be back and would recommend staying here. kind regards.



Outstanding

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Setting was wonderful. Lodge done out to the highest spec. Suggest an umbrella as no shade on the patio area.



A beautiful retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cwtch log cabin at Rivercatcher! Everything had been thought about - from the welcome basket to the book collection and Bose speaker, we felt like we were in a home away from home. It was very luxurious and situated in a beautiful part of the country. Would love to go back!



Perfect for two

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This log cabin is an absolute gem and perfect for a couple. The setting is lovely with beautiful views and quite often all you can hear is the sound of birdsong and, of course sheep. The furnishings and decor inside the cabin are of the highest standard and the kitchen is well equipped. Highly recommended.



Fabulous lodge in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I booked a 3 day weekend break in the Cwtch lodge.
We went with our dog, and a fab time was had by all
Lodges are virtually brand new, fantastically appointed and perfectly situated.
Leo, our dog, loved the sheep at the bottom of the garden and he sat quietly watching them for hours...
We on the other hand, sat in the hot tub quietly for hours...




Fabulous Getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 11 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in these new log cabins for my birthday. It was located close to the areas we like to Mountain bike and was extremely well set up and very comfortable. It was a pleasure to stay in a property that was so new, that had more than the basic essentials in the kitchen (as we do like to cook)! My husband was very happy with the BBQ and our two dogs Leroy & Ziva were very happy with their welcome packs which included a fleece blanket each to use during their stay and a tennis ball.
When we arrived there was a welcome pack for us of local products. Unfortunately I could not eat any of them as I am wheat intolerant, and my message re this obviously didn't get through to the owners. It was not a biggie, but my husband enjoyed them anyway.




Plush & Gorgeous

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay. The view is to die for. We caught Wales in its glory...sun, mist, rain and lots of lambs.
The cabin is beautiful inside. Very well set out, with facilities to cover rainy days and extremely comfortable to lounge in.
The true quality for us are telling in the small touches e.g providing an extra blanket for our pet & dinner and water bowl so we don't have to mess around with that.
It is definitely a place to return to.