FB Twitter

West Coast Cottages

West Coast Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 154 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
At West Coast Cottages you'll find a warm highland welcome. Our location allows you to take full advantage of all that the west coast Highlands of Scotland have to offer, ensuring you have a memorable holiday. We are open all year and offer short breaks out of season.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

An Cala

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in An Cala; it was our perfect holiday home from home. The house was spotless, warm, comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. The ever-changing views of Loch Etive out of the large front window were mesmerising. By the warmth of the log burner we watched kayakers, boats, sea life and sunsets. The kitchen was perfect for self-catering but would equally recommend a meal in the nearby pub. There is do much to do locally. An Cala was ideally situated to give us easy access to Oban and it’s amenities, beaches, ferries to the Isles, hikes up Beinn Lo...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

West-End Apartment

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2019

We really enjoyed staying at this apartment, very stylish, modern, spacious and well equipped. Situated close to Glasgow and also the West End with its many shops and cafes as well as the Botanical Gardens. Wished we could have stayed lo her.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Achalic Beag

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2019

If you like peace and quiet but don’t want to be too far away from Oban this is the place for you. Beautiful cottage, well looked after with spacious bedrooms and living accommodation. The kitchen is well stocked for self catering and the utility room is a godsend for drying wet boots and clothes in the unpredictable Scottish weather. It is well placed to explore the beautiful west coastline. We ate at the barn bar one evening which was lovely but cooked for ourselves most of the time. There is also a barbecue which i don’t think is mentioned on the website info. There are several supermarkets...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Grannda Mhor

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2019

We stayed in Grannda Mhor for 5 days while exploring the West Coast of Scotland and revisiting areas that my mother visited as a child. The house and view over looking the Loch was spectacular. The vista changed every few hours depending on the weather over the water - just stunning. The house was beautiful, spotlessly clean and well stocked. The heating was a little complicated to keep on but other than that, we would highly recommend the property as a central place of comfort that you are travel to most places within a couple of hours.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tigh Grianach Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2019

A lovely cottage with superb views and garden. Will miss seeing the deer and beautiful sunsets. Found some lovely dog friendly places to eat and drink. The owner was very welcoming and helpful with local knowledge.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Feochan Bheag

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2019

Fantastic, spacious and well equipped house - everything we needed for a multi generational family break.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Argyll Mansions

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2019

We enjoyed our short break at Argyll Mansions. The apartment is in a great central location, you can walk everywhere even to the ferry terminal. The apartment is very comfortable and clean, and we had plenty of room for a family of 5. It has fantastic views and it is great to watch the ferries coming and going. We enjoyed going our for meals to the local restaurants, which were very nice. We took a day trip to Mull on the ferry and we took the bus to Tobermory. It was a great day trip. We also visited the distillery, went for walks along the front even in the rain! We went to the local swimmi...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tigh Beg Croft

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2019

The location is really out of this world: peaceful, secluded, remote but not far from Oban. It's incredible waking up to the sea and pebble beach right outside the door, and to hear no man-made sounds apart from the occasional boat or plane. I feel so grateful that this cottage is being let. Inside wasn't as nice as the pictures led us to believe and it took a while for the cottage to warm up, but if you don't mind grey decor and singed, acrylic rugs, you won't care! Aesthetics are really important to me, so it's maybe unfair to expect what I'd hoped for... On the plus side, the bath is bril...more