FB Twitter

West Coast Cottages

West Coast Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 184 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
At West Coast Cottages you'll find a warm highland welcome. Our location allows you to take full advantage of all that the west coast Highlands of Scotland have to offer, ensuring you have a memorable holiday. We are open all year and offer short breaks out of season.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Achalic Beag

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2021

We decided as a family of 4, 18 and 21 YO kids & 2 dogs to step away from the norm this year (prompted by covid and all extended family/friends excursions cancelled). THIS IS THE BEST thing I have ever organised! Points to note when I hope you too go to stay here. 1. First of all -covid! We were booked to arrive 21 of Dec, two days from the country being advised to stay at home. We live in tier 2 so going to another tier 2 we thought was justifiable. We did not plan anything as we thought we would take whatever we can get and also very conscious to be considerate of the locals and th...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Grannda Mhor

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2019

We stayed in Grannda Mhor for 5 days while exploring the West Coast of Scotland and revisiting areas that my mother visited as a child. The house and view over looking the Loch was spectacular. The vista changed every few hours depending on the weather over the water - just stunning. The house was beautiful, spotlessly clean and well stocked. The heating was a little complicated to keep on but other than that, we would highly recommend the property as a central place of comfort that you are travel to most places within a couple of hours.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Feochan Bheag

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2020

We enjoyed a fantastic stay in Feochan Beag - the house is very comfortable and well equipped with kitchenware and glassware etc and the main kitchen dining and seating area is huge and a great place for larger groups to socialise in. Meanwhile the children can relax in the sitting room on the other side of the double sided wood burner stove which is super cosy. Comfy beds and bedding and excellent underfloor heating plus lots of hot water. Nice big fenced garden with a good size lawn and outside seating. The location is very quiet with a great 10 minute walk up to the waterfalls on th...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

An Cala

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

Pleased with our choice of self catering property. The property was very well equipped, comfortable and warm. Easy to access and communication with the Agent was excellent. The situation of the house allows for numerous walks from the property as well as within a short drive. It is possible to walk to Oban avoiding the main road along tracks and minor roads and a few shorter walks locally on tracks. Unfortunately Covid restrictions impacted on local amenities available but did not detract too much from a very nice break. The only comments I would make in relation to the house are: ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tigh Grianach Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2019

A lovely cottage with superb views and garden. Will miss seeing the deer and beautiful sunsets. Found some lovely dog friendly places to eat and drink. The owner was very welcoming and helpful with local knowledge.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tigh Beg Croft

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2020

Excellent stay at Tigh Beg. The cottage was exceptionally clean and the folks at west coast cottages have clearly embraced the Covid guidance and implemented appropriate measures to make us feel safe.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Argyll Mansions

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2020

We are a family of 5 and had a lovely holiday in Argyll Mansions. The customer service was excellent as was the cleanliness and facilities, very comfortable beds. My only recommendation would be that the apartment would benefit from an extra bathroom when 5 guests are staying there.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Imperial Apartment

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.7
Location
4.3
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

The apartment overlooks the busy harbour with views of the bay and islands beyond. There is always something to look at. The bedroom and lounge are both large. The property is over a restaurant, meaning quite a lot of steps to climb. It could not be more central, with easy walking access to a number of excellent restaurants and other facilities. However, it was also quiet. Great for people-watching! There is a carpark three minutes walk away. A £30 permit covers a week's parking. We enjoyed it very much and hope to return.