FB Twitter

Feochan Bheag

Feochan Bheag

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Great place

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic, spacious and well equipped house - everything we needed for a multi generational family break.



A weekend stay 3 nights 6 of us

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was excellent just as shown in photos. Clean lots of room good layout lots of hot water lots of dishes pots and pans. The location is a little remote but only 10 minutes from Oban. Good taxi service and can walk out along the path or to the fairy pools. Would recommend. Thanks for a great weekend



Feochan Bheag - a beautiful property in an ideal location for a large group

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were eleven of us aged from 9 to 69 years old and the house was very comfortable for us. The garden is a good size too so with sunny weather there hardly seemed any need to go anywhere. The facilities were all in good working order and there is plenty of parking space. The barbecue could be located in a quiet spot on the patio away from neighbours, providing the opportunity to sit outside late on nice evenings with a fire and without disturbing anyone.
A ten minute walk up the road brought us to a sizeable waterfall under which we could swim. The views from the house are good and we could walk to the stream across the field. It's only a fifteen minute drive to Oban and lots of other interesting locations are within easy reach. All ideal.
One downside was rubbish disposal and recycling. The two bins were almost full when we arrived and there was no collection during our stay, consequently we had to take stuff to the recycling centre every day, not really what you want to be doing on holiday.




A relaxing stay in a stunning location.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was beautiful, fully equipped, very comfortable and offered the most amazing views from every single window in the house. It was a perfect space to socialise and have quality family time whilst not feeling we were on top of each other. The beds were so comfy. To be able to wake up each morning and see mountains is perfect. To have nothing but the sound of a babbling brook and birds. The house does not feel too remote as there are other houses on the road - you just don’t notice them. This was the best house we have ever stayed in as a holiday rental and created memories I will cherish.



We enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed our stay, site, comfort etc were all good excellent position,no major problems were encountered .



90

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Comfortable and very restful rural setting with little to do for an elderly couple .
A bicycle shelter would be a bonus too as no outside shed for any extra gear.




Excellent Holiday Accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect retreat for a relaxing Christmas break with the family. Very clean, warm and well equipped house. The beds were very comfortable, we haven’t slept so well in ages. The large Christmas tree was decorated beautifully for our arrival. The owners have thought of everything. We couldn’t fault a thing and would definitely recommend this beautiful property without hesitation.



Great location/great house

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Five adults and one dog stayed here for a long weekend. The house was clean & had everything you would need. The kitchen / living area / wood burner area is much larger than it appears in the photos. We brought our own logs etc but actually there was plenty there. Showers were brilliant & beds comfy. One small negative was that the fence between the garden & the sheep field had two gaps below it which my dog (who chases sheep) could easily fit through & he had to kept on the lead when he was out. This wasn’t a huge issue in December but wouldn’t be great in the summer if everyone was outside. House was a 10 min drive from Oban if you needed anything. We had a great time & will definitely return.



Family stay, summer 2018

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Feochan Bheag, the house was spacious, comfortable, clean and very well equipped.
Would definitely recommend staying here.




Family holiday near Oban

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely house in a beautiful setting. Great for walking and handy for visits into Oban and outings to the isles. Nine of us + 2 dogs had a great time.



Fabulous house!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is absolutely beautiful & much larger than it looks from the photos. 9 of us stayed here (ages ranging from 16 to 81) and we all loved it. I said to my husband that if I won the lottery this is the exact house I would want! Highly recommended & I would definitely stay here again.



Brilliant house in a glenn

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at this house.
Everything was need and tidy and the house was fully equipped.
The surroundings of the property was perfect for hikes and in a 15 minutes car drive you're in Oban which is lovely.
We really felt at home away from home.