FB Twitter

Combermere Abbey Cottages

Combermere Abbey Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 363 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Ten beautifully appointed and individually designed cottages offering accommodation for a total of 53 in cottages sleeping 4 -10 guests. Fantastic for 'getaway' short breaks or celebrations with family and friends they offer the perfect opportunity to enjoy the privacy and beauty of the estate set in the rural borderlands of Cheshire and Shropshire, and to explore the rich pickings of the surrounding area if you so wish.





Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Malbanc

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2018

14 years ago our son got married at Combermere Abbey and a number of family members stayed at the cottages for up to a week. My husband and I decided that it would be a perfect place to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary so we rented Malbanc Cottage which sleeps 8 for ourselves, our son and daughter-in-law and two grand-daughters, and our daughter and son-in-law over from Australia. It proved to be everything we hoped it would be. Excellent accommodation, wonderful grounds to explore and play in and superb surroundings. It is so quiet and relaxed there and we all had a wonderful time. We...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crossley

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2018

We stayed at Combermere Abbey Cottages in Feb 2018 for a 70th birthday celebration - It was such a beautiful location and all 22 of the family/friends that came enjoyed the accommodation and surroundings. We rented Crossley, Beckett and Malbanc cottages and had the best time! All the rooms were beautiful and the space was actually bigger then you expect (which is unusual these days). We were able to accommodate 8 families: 3 with 2-3 children each (all kids got a real bed), 3 couples and 2 singles. The cottages are all joined and have access to a courtyard at the front so moving between th...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cotton

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2018

These cottages are absolutely five star, although classed as self-catering you only need to bring yourselves, everything you needed was provided. We ordered a breakfast hamper which was amazing value and full of locally sourced goodies including Combermere apple juice. The staff on the estate were always happy to stop and chat, pass on their knowledge , nothing was too much trouble, you felt really welcome. Close to the market town of Whitchurch and the beautiful city of Chester a great place for exploring. Not forgetting the Combermere estate with its beautiful, gardens, lake and woodland ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beckett

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2018

all good and family friendly very clean and gorgeous site to walk around. lovely staff comfort not excellent as giraffe beds not as comfortable as they could be!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stapleton

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2018

My husband and I recently drove around the UK and we found Combermere through sheer good luck, as a break on our journey north from London. My husband is disabled and uses a wheelchair; we stayed in a beautifully adapted cottage with a bathroom with proper guard rails and an easily worked shower - not always a given in rooms that claims to be “accessible” in the UK, we’ve found! We were welcomed with a tray with tea and biscuits and in the morning had a breakfast hamper with lovely fresh food which I cooked in the well appointed kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and I luxuriated in the b...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Callander

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2018

Furniture less than comfortable. Toilet flush difficult. Rail in wardrobe in double bedroom is too high. Kitchen work top space minimal & poor lighting. TV/ phone reception poor, but we understand why. staircase difficult to negotiate - lack of handrail should be rectified. The cottages seem to be focused on wedding guests who will not be self catering. We have been going to Combermere for 20 years and this is the first time we have been disappointed. Our criticism of Callender does not reflect on our satisfaction of our previous visits which number over 30.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Empress

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2018

Spacious, clean and luxurious. Breakfast was brilliant and living room/bedrooms very comfortable and designed beautifully



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stone Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 69 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2018

I stayed here on the night before my wedding and spent the morning here with my bridal party getting ready. Was perfect and the staff were amazing



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wellington

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2018

Just a fantastic place. Wonderful location, excellent accommodation, (lovely big, comfy bed) great team members and a really good base to sightsee from. It is our dogs favourite place! Lovely woodland walk and amazing beautiful lake. Many very good places to eat locally, the Combermere Arms very close and dog friendly. Look forward to next visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Poole

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2018

Beautifully appointed cottage in the most idyllic location. The estate was immaculately kept, so peaceful and tranquil.