FB Twitter

North Wing - The Bhurtpore

North Wing - The Bhurtpore

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 72 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


The North Wing Bed & Breakfast is a stylish oasis where you can unwind and enjoy its historic landscape and mere in peace and quiet. Recently completely restored, staying in the award-winning North Wing will envelope you in its history and the stylish interiors by Nina Campbell. Guests are treated to excellent service and attention with nothing left to chance.

The Bhurtpore Room can be both a twin and super king double bedroom, interchangeable based on guests requirements.
Bedside tables, wardrobe, designer armchair with flatscreen television and fireplace complete the space. The cleverly designed en-suite shower room highlights the stunning views across the mere.

A wonderful place for our first night as husband and wife

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The luxury of a 5 star hotel, with a bathroom second to none, and hospitality without equal.

Blair, the butler, was the highlight- he was neither overbearing nor inconsiderate. His experience and skill shined through with his cooking and his attentiveness.

Hospitality that the Victorians would have approved of, for us, we were blown away. A perfect end to our wedding.




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 10 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay at the North Wing. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay following your wedding day, and that Blair provided the perfect level of care and attention during your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Well looked after

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect venue. It was an ideal stop off not far from M6 on our way back from North Wales. A real delight and we were well looked after by the team there.



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 21 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The North Wing Bed & Breakfast, and that you were looked after so well. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Perfection personified

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual a fabulous stay and of course can’t wait for my next visit.
Thank you to Stephan and Blair for our fabulous breakfasts and extremely caring attention to detail. Well done and kind regards
Peter Groves
The Lodge At Ruddington.




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 34 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay with us at The North Wing. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed another wonderful stay with us, and that Stephan and Blair looked after you throughout your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Over night stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a very pleasant stay at Combermere, we went there as my 19th ggf John de Brundelegh 1320– was clerk to the Abbot of Combermere and served the Black Prince in about the 1350s so it was a bit of an historic ancestral pilgrimage, I knew access was going to be a problem in such an ancient house so I have no complaints regarding this although it was definitely not easy but the staff were as helpful as they could be. We were very comfortable and luckily the other guests were excellent company so really enjoyed our stay albeit very for one night only. Interestingly have since discovered I’m also related to the Bostocks so maybe back!
So a big thanks to all involved in making our stay a pleasant one.






Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 107 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing Bed & Breakfast. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us as part of your ancestral pilgrimage, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

A privilege to stay here

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It felt like such a treat to be able to stay in this historic home, I will certainly be telling all of my family and friends about it!



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 136 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing. We are very pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay, and we hope to welcome you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Total perfection

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 1 night in the North Wing celebrating our first anniversary of moving to Cheshire and wow what an experience. We were greeted by Stephan who cared for us during our stay. Our room was beautiful and so clean and comfortable, it had lovely views of the lake and estate. Our breakfast was superb with so much choice and cooked to a very high standard and presented beautifully. We would like to acknowledge Stephan who is so professional and a credit to Combermere
Thank you




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 150 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay with us, and that Stephan looked after you so well throughout. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

The most wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly magnificent stay in one of the most beautiful house and bit of countryside that I have ever visited. Amazingly well looked after from the delicious breakfast to the great information ensuring the best weekend.

Will be back soon!




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 156 days ago
Thank you very much for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us at The North Wing. We are delighted to hear that you had such a fabulous stay, and that our team looked after you so well during your time with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

A night of tranquility

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful experience staying in Combermere Abbey. The accommodation was clean warm and welcoming. Staff were excellent. The place is so peaceful and calming and tranquil . Breakfast was a delicious treat .
We look forward to returning




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 164 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing Bed & Breakfast. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and that you were looked after so well by our team whilst you enjoyed the tranquil setting of the North Wing. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Absolutely fantastic stay in a very special place!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I stayed overnight here during a visit to the gin distillery (located a short 10 minute walk away, across the neighbouring field and farmland) and were so impressed with the venue and how it was looked after. The two staff members who oversaw our stay were so friendly, informative and passionate about the abbey.

The room itself was stunning, with phenomenal views over the mere and surrounding land (even in awful weather!). It had a great amount of amenities and was comfortable and beautiful. It was almost a shame to only spend the one night there!

In the morning, we were cooked a fresh private breakfast in the main dining area and were constantly offered top ups or anything else, the staff (Glenn?) couldn't do enough to make the experience enjoyable!

Would highly recommend to anyone - we will certainly be back!




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 231 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us as part of your visit to Three Wrens, and that you were able to enjoy the stunning surrounds during your visit. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Wow

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful stay.
Everything was perfect, from our welcome from Stefan to our breakfast cooked to perfection by Blair. The house and grounds are absolutely stunning. We loved our walk around the estate in the morning. We only wish we had stayed longer to enjoy the house and grounds more. We would love to come back. Thanks, Mark & Kelly




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 239 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay with us at The North Wing B&B. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay, and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Just perfect!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't have been a better stay as attention to detail amazing!
Don't miss this rural gem.
Rare views from bedroom over a stunning lake.




Amazing venue and accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best wedding day followed by a lovely stay at the north wing. Everything was so clean and tidy and the views were fabulous



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 280 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review following your wedding & your stay at The North Wing. We are incredibly pleased to hear that you had a fabulous wedding day and stay! We wish you both all the very best and very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere in the not-too-distant future.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was lovely thank you - breakfast was delicious and we even got lovely weather which is a bonus in October



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 283 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely break, and that you were also able to enjoy the beautiful Autumn sunshine. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Stunning.

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most wonderful midweek two night stay in the North wing.The views from the bedroom overlooking the mere are amazing.The calmness and serenity of the whole experience was second to none.Breakfast couldn’t be faulted,great and the service was impeccable with a great eye for detail..100% perfect.
So good in fact ,I gave reviews on trip advisor and google.This is a must visit again venue.




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 290 days ago
Thank you very much for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us at The North Wing. We are delighted to hear that you had an incredible stay, enjoying the beautiful views and tranquillity of the Estate. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Amazing!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying in the North Wing as amazing! The rooms are all spacious and the bathroom is just divine. Would definitely recommend if you are looking to treat yourself. The staff were all really helpful too which made the stay even better.



Incredible experience

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay in incredibly beautiful surroundings. Stefan and Blair made us feel very welcome and couldn't be more accommodating. Breakfast was gourmet and by far the best we had in the UK. We will be back.



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 297 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent return visit to The North Wing. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay, and that Stephan & Blair looked after you both so well. We look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey on your next visit to the UK.

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Treated like royalty
Friendly yet professional staff.
Rooms, location every thing you could wish for.
Thankyou to Stephan and Blaire for your warm welcome.
Thankyou to Sarah for all her hard work in turning the north wing in to such a beautiful place to stay.
Thankyou for sharing.




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 316 days ago
Thank you very much for your wonderful review following your stay at The North Wing B&B. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a fabulous stay with us, and that you were looked after so well by our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Another wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the North Wing to come with my parents to celebrate their 60th wedding anniversary. We know how special the place is and we wanted to make it an unforgettable experience for them. What we didn’t expect was such glorious weather after all the rain we have had. It is a very special place whatever the weather, but seeing the grounds and the beautiful lake in the sunshine not to mention the glorious North Wing was just magical. My mum and dad have the most magnificent day and we’re really blown away by everything about The North Wing. Before we left the following day, Blair gave us a Really wonderful breakfast, what a wonderful host and it was so nice to see Stefan again when we arrived the day before.Thank you all so much, it made a special occasion really wonderful!



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 318 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay back with us, and that your parents had an unforgettable stay to celebrate their anniversary! We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

An exceptional stay

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was absolutely perfect, it is a beautiful and a welcoming place to stay, we hope to return many times!



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 335 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing. We are delighted to hear that you had a perfect stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Amazing!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My mother and I had an amazing time - the service was exquisite and everything was well organised and decorated with a lovely level of detail. Highly recommend!



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied 343 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at the North Wing. We are delighted to hear that you & your mother had a fabulous stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

First class as usual

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always exceptional and a big thank you to Stefan and Blair for trying so hard.
As a bespoke bnb owner myself I totally identify with all the effort put into making customers enjoy their stay to the maximum and so again a big thank you and well done from
Peter Groves
The Lodge At Ruddington




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent return stay at the North Wing. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed another wonderful stay, and that Stephan & Blair looked after you so well. We look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Wedding anniversary treat

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at the North Wing with spectacular views of the lake and park. Comfy bed and linen although we did bring a sheet and light blanket as we always find the duvets too hot.
Afternoon tea was lovely and Stefan was so helpful laying the table so that we could enjoy our foraged food from Nantwich ( Lovely cheese shop) inside as the weather wasn't ideal for al fresco picnicking.




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay at The North Wing. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us to celebrate your wedding anniversary. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Une nuit de rêve

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Un endroit extraordinaire avec un accueil exceptionnel par des personnes chaleureuses. A recommander à tous les amateurs de magnifiques demeures calmes et sereines.



Amazing settings

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our experience of the whole weekend was amazing ,very accommodating staff , beautiful breakfast, fabulous place to stay , would come back again .your staff are a credit to you , beautiful location



Elegant Quiet

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Combermere Abbey is a little hard to reach, but the effort is worth it if tire looking for a gorgeous property with a clear sense of beauty and elegance combined. Blair is a gem and went above and beyond all duties: he helped us figure out the best train to catch, the taxi to/from the wonderful local pub, and even carried our heavy backpacks. His cheery and humorous disposition is unequalled. Stephan was phenomenal is catering to any questions or needs. The breakfast was spectacular and the surroundings could not be better.



Excellent location and value

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation, stunning lake and countryside.
Amazing breakfast with great choice.
Wonderful history
Great value




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing Bed & Breakfast. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Magnificent

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It’s hard not to start and end with the setting of this place: acres of estate for exploring and ogling from every vantage point.

The room we stayed in was beautiful, a lesson in the potential for renovating a Grade 1 listed building. The room felt comfortable to the highest modern standards, warm and clean overall and powerful shower.

The breakfast an English classic made to order and served in the modern kitchen.

We roamed round the walled gardens at will, the planting and design breathtaking - presumably developed over centuries - magnificent.




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at the North Wing B&B. We are delighted to hear that you had a truly wonderful stay, and that you were able to enjoy the stunning setting of the North Wing. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

A wonderful experience

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I as well as my 2 guests had a wonderful time in the North Wing. The accommodation together with the stunning views over the lake are magnificent and the service provided by Blair was fantastic.
It is the second time that my wife and I have stayed and we will return. It is a very special place to unwind, relax and enjoy all that Combermere Abbey has to offer.




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing. We are delighted to hear that you & your guests had a wonderful break away, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Lovely setting, great host, & peaceful nights

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Feb 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you like, as we do, opulent surroundings, excellent service and vg breakfast this is the place for you.
The grounds are spacious and great for walking, it so peaceful and free from night time lights; so a good
nights sleep should be no problem. Our host, Stefan, is a lovely guy, very helpful and provided a very good
Breakfast; he supplied all our need’s admirably
I would recommend this place to anyone who likes this type of relaxing, recharging break away from the
Day to day business




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your wonderful review following your recent stay at The North Wing Bed & Breakfast. We are delighted to hear that you had a delightful stay, and that you were able to enjoy the peace and quiet of the estate, and that Stefan was a gracious host for you both. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Sumptuous and luxurious

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A quiet, peaceful, luxurious and sumptuous place to visit. Service is excellent, the staff friendly and informative. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice great personal service.
The location is stunning, the rooms overlooking the Mere with plenty of water birds pheasants etc to admire.
A taxi into Whitchurch was easy, the Black Bear pub and Docket #33 were really good.
Definitely recommend Combermere Abbey for all its charm, history and luxury.




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing Bed & Breakfast. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and that you were able to enjoy the beautiful surroundings of both the North Wing and the Estate. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

OUTSTANDING

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in every way, the people, the venue, the location and the entire experience was amazing and we will be back and more than once I can assure you, the most perfect place to unwind, relax and enjoy the quiet. Thank you to everyone it was perfect



Outstanding

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had a lovely time. It is a wonderful place supported by excellent staff in superb grounds.



Amazing location and accomodations

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful historic setting and superb charming rooms. Gourmet cooked to order breakfast in luxurious surroundings. Stefan is a true treasure and made our stay wonderful. I could not recommend more highly.



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and that you were able to enjoy the beautiful surroundings of the estate. We look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

A magnificent place to spend a night (or more!)

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most interesting house in beautiful grounds, the view of the lake from our bedroom, plus it's wildlife, surrounding woods and fields, was outstanding. The whole place was beautifully kept, our welcome was friendly and helpful, the bed very comfortable, the room and en suite immaculate. Breakfast was splendid, served with grace and efficiency in the grand dining room. The evening meal at the Combermere Arms was excellent served in bright and congenial style.



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at the North Wing Bed & Breakfast. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay, and that you were able to enjoy the beautiful surroundings of the estate. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

The Place to Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location: Excellent
Parking: Plenty
Staff: Professional
Accommodation: Splendid and spacious
Breakfast: Up there with the best.

Thank you once again for a most enjoyable visit.





Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Luxury B and B in stunning location

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing few days in stunning location. Everything beautifully presented and nothing too much trouble for Stephan and Rachel who looked after us so well.



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing break at Combermere Abbey, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Bucolic Idyl

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Combermere Abbey’s North Wing is an elegant respite nestled in glorious countryside. Despite the gorgeous decor North Wing is very comfortable and homey. We could relax in one of two drawing rooms. We were served breakfast by the wonderful Rachel. The exemplary customer service began with Stephan greeting us as if we were home and continued even after we left when they graciously shipped me the Kindle I had left behind. Our walks by the lake and through the woodlands were perfect. We will definitely be back.



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and that you found the North Wing to be a homey setting to escape to, and that you were able to enjoy the lovely walks around the estate. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Combermere Abbey the next time you are in the UK.

Wonderful!

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time at Combermere Abbey and won't be the last! It is such a magical place, fantastic staff, just excellent in every way. We can't wait to go back there.



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay at The North Wing. We are delighted to hear that you had another wonderful stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

A wonderful overnight stay in glorious weather

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely glorious time at Combermere Abbey, staying in the north wing. The room was very comfortable, if rather warm - perhaps a fan would be a good thing in the summer, particularly in a heatwave. We had the windows open but lots of midgies due to the mere, so we had to close them! We enjoyed a wonderful swim in the the mere, and lovely walks around the beautiful gardens and woodland. We also had a great pub supper at the Combermere Arms just up the road. Stephan and Rachel looked after us so well - a terrific breakfast from Rachel! We will be back.



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at the North Wing B&B. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you were able to enjoy the amazing surroundings of the estate. We will most definitely look into having a fan available to help on the warmer evenings, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Memorable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a memorable stay in the North Wing. From the moment we arrived Jan made us feel most welcome. The accommodation and views are quite impressive.
The full English breakfast with all the trimmings is one of the best we have ever had.

Thank you again Jan

Pete and Caran




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay in the North Wing B&B. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and that you enjoyed the breakfast so much! We look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Sensational

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Totally amazing stay. Lovely welcome. Sensational breakfast. Had the Whole wing to ourselves. The facilities were outstanding. Bed and bedding sumptuous. We will definitely return. Exceptional. Thank you xx



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay in the Bhurtpore Suite of the North Wing B&B. We are so pleased to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The attention to detail is outstanding. Felt so relaxed, quiet & serene. A huge shoutout to Stephan, he was kind, has a wealth of knowledge and funny too!



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are delighted to hear that you had a truly wonderful stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

A very comfortable night

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The North Wing overlooks the lake and grounds of the estate. The building itself looks fantastic inside and out. The room was comfy and clean with lots of nice design touches. Stefan, the manager, was very friendly and helpful and cooked an excellent breakfast in the morning. I would recommend.



Gorgeous relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning house & grounds, super comfy bed & amazing breakfast. The staff that work there are the loveliest people and we can’t wait to return! Thank you for a wonderful stay :)



AUTUMN BREAK

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most beautiful setting which is a real treat and an opportunity to spoil yourselves.
With great care taken to ensure your comfort and a delicious breakfast cooked by Stephan.
Lovely attention to provide a personal touch, including fresh flower sprigs on the side plates.
The sitting room and suite provided a fabulous view of the gardens, swans swimming across the lake and a woodland walk that was especially memorable, captured in photographs which I will treasure to remind me of our stay.




Awesome short break

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really stunning location, top class personal service from Stephan & Jan. Fantastic relaxed breakfast in a stunning dining area. Highly recommended the venue for a relaxing short break.



Couldn’t fault I

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such an amazing place with glorious views from every window. Quiet and beautiful rooms inside. The staff are so welcoming and it is the perfect destination for a relaxing break



A special place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning views, fantastic venue and great service. If I had to be picky. The coffee and milk in the rooms needs a upgrade.



An amazing experience

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I throughly enjoyed my stay. Once I arrived I felt surrounded by luxury, friendliness and attention. Everything was quite perfect and I shall enjoy planning my return trip



Wedding Night

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The North Wing is a truly amazing place to stay. The views from all the windows are beautiful and the whole wing has a feeling of grandeur.



An Excellent Location and Service

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cleanliness and service was faultless. The grounds available for walking were very pleasant. The breakfast service was a very good standard for both the good and attendance by the staff.



A Much Needed Recharge

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect location for a much needed recharge of some very worn batteries!
The attention to detail was impressive.
Many thanks to Stefan and Jen for looking after us so well.
We will be back.




Breathtaking place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our trip to the North Wing of Combermere Abbey will stay with us forever. We had glorious weather which meant that we could enjoy sitting out by the lake and the beautiful views, which were spectacular. Best of all was the North Wing itself, what a place! We had the warmest welcome from the lovely housekeeper who gave us a tour and was extremely helpful. The rooms are beautiful, really spectacular. Every thoughtful detail was appreciated, including welcome hamper, afternoon tea, cake and prosecco, how lovely! The breakfast the following day was sensational. What a wonderful cook and host Stephan is. We also really enjoyed looking through the photobook of the renovations, it made us fully appreciate the achievement of this family in restoring this glorious property. Nothing will ever beat this place. It is utterly wonderful! Thank you so much to all involved, we had such a lovely time and can't wait to come back!



Special as usual

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual my stay here was special and will always keep returning.
The attention from Stephan is also much appreciated

So until my return

Kindest regards
Peter Groves
The Lodge At Ruddington BnB




Excellent one of a type accomodation

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very good second stay thanks again to Stephan for this hospitality. This is country house accommodation in a stunning setting. There are loads of extras including a small complimentary afternoon tea with Prosecco this time.

A unique experience and the support and service from Stephan cannot be beaten!




WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Wife and I feel very reluctant to share how wonderful Combermere Abbey is because we don't want it to be full when we attempt to make our next booking. However, to be honest, we cannot praise highly enough the thought and quality which has gone into making the North Wing (where we stayed) what it is, and the staff, especially the Abbey Manager, are second to none. We can't wait for our next visit.



Lovely, tranquil stay in a stunning location

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, if small, room. Full of character, with the oak-panelled walls and wonderful ceiling. The views from the window are wonderful and the setting is absolutely gorgeous.

The only small, negative thing is the size and age of the TV. It is very small and not the best quality, especially when one considers how cheap TVs have become nowadays (even for a half-decent brand). Considering the price of the room, and all the money they have spent on the refurbishment (costly fabrics, beautiful furnishings etc.) I would have expected better.

Our host Stephan was wonderful, charming and a real tonic! On Stephan's days off, Janet was just as wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble and you couldn't ask for better hosts. They played a big part in making out short break as enjoyable as it was.

If you are looking to get away from it all, in a stunning location then this place is hard to beat. I'd try to get in to the Salamanca bridal suite if you have the chance, though.




Relaxation personified

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish we felt completely looked after and relaxed. The setting is so peaceful and beautiful. This isn’t a hotel with a bar and hustle and bustle it’s 2 rooms in a separate wing of the Abbey with a beautiful lounge and breakfast area and stunning views of the lake and estate. You are looked after by the rachel and Stefan making things even more special. We loved our time there just wish it had been longer!



Immaculate renovation project leads to the most wonderful escape and stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The extraordinary renovation project , results in an immaculate finish, which as a guest lucky to stay in the prize.
The Bhurtpore, which tho smaller of the the two rooms, has cosy wood panelling and lovely views of the mere.
We also had the whole of the wing to ourselves, large sitting room, beautiful breakfasts served by Stefan. Walks around the grounds through dewy grass with be jewelled spider webs into the walled gardens.
Thank you, a wonderful escape.




Fabulous - except for the morning intrusion

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We hired the North Wing - both the bedrooms and the floor plan showed the lounge , dining room and kitchen were all part of the North Wing
We were very surprised the following morning to find a member of staff in the kitchen area at 8am - he started cleaning and turned the radio on - moved all our food and drinks . We had the north wing booked until 10am so it was a complete intrusion and given the Covid guidelines he should have not been in the property or handling our food and drinks




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very special place to stay, full of history, beautiful furnishings, excellent personal service and delicious food.



Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Beautiful view across the lake.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for one night. The room was very comfortable, Stefan was an excellent host. Short walk to cottages
our friends were staying in. Very picturesque setting, perfect for any occasion.




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Social Visit.

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful location and a most enchanting overnight stay.
Personnel were most helpful and knowledgeable regarding the Abbey and its history and restoration.
I can highly recommend the Abbey to anyone who will experience an overnight stay in modern yet a most historical setting.




Rachel Newton, Sales Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was the perfect end to our perfect day.
Cannot wait to go back and relive all the memories created.




Heaven on a stick..!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful stay at the end of our cycle tour. Stefan was the perfect host. A beautiful place to stay. We didn't want to go home. Thank you so much. So lovely to hear about the restoration and the history of the building too.



Rachel Newton, Sales Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review of The North Wing B&B. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Staying with family for a few days

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was uplifting to spend a few nights in the North wing and walk the walls where my ancestors walked the walls for hundreds of years. This is the most beautiful venue ever and well priced when you consider what you get for your money.
You dont just get a room, you get an estate and the breakfasts are like royalty would get. The views from each room is sensational and walking the grounds very pleasant.
From being greeted at the door to help with your cases Stefan the manager makes sure you get the ultimate experience during your stay.




Rachel Newton, Sales Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for you lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are so pleased to hear that you had a truly wonderful stay, and that you were able to experience the beautiful setting of Combermere Abbey, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Wedding night

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning views, very romantic and felt really special for the night of our wedding. Only wish was that we stayed the night before, or my husband got ready there so we had longer in the room as we had to check out quite early.



The best B&B we have ever stayed in

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment of our arrival to our departure, everything was perfection. Our host could not have been more welcoming.
This is how it should be done but seldom is.
A perfect property in an amazing location.




Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey soon!

A perfect three night stay in Bhurtpore

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second stay in the North Wing and I wondered whether the room would be as excellent as Salamanca in which I had stayed the first time. I needn't have worried. Although smaller, Bhurtpore is comfortably large. Both the bedroom and shower room have lovely views through large windows over the lake and park. The bedroom has a warm atmosphere with oak panelled walls, richly coloured furnishing fabrics and exceptionally comfortable beds which will have been prepared for you either as twins or King-size double. The shower room is nicely finished with modern fittings and an easy to control shower.
Everything in the North Wing is beautifully designed in keeping with the architecture of the house and scrupulously clean. The staff are absolutely delightful and provide a warm welcome and a superb breakfast. It's a truly lovely place to stay.





Lovely place to stay. Thank you x

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay, beautiful views over the lake from our comfortable room. Combermere arms nearby was great for dinner. Bicycles on site. Thank you



simply perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Combermere Abbey. Everything was top quality and we couldn't have asked for anything better. The service was friendly and personal. Our stay was refreshing for the body, mind and soul. I would recommend this place to anyone, am definitely thinking of returning and booking it for a treat for my daughter. It was a good base to visit the interesting places that are on offer in the area. Wonderful!



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey Estate soon.

Perfection

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just what was needed.
Total luxury, relaxation, if only we had had more time there to experience fully. Loved our stay.




Rachel Newton replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay with us here at The North Wing B&B. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey soon. Kind Regards, Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator