FB Twitter

Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges

Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 762 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges,image,of,photo,picture,view
Location, Location, Location. We’re not saying we’re the best location on Loch Lomond, Scotland but we’re certainly in the Top 1. Luxury holiday cottages and lodges on Loch Lomond, Scotland. Accommodation situated right on the shores of loch lomond, Auchenheglish Lodges offers luxury self-catering in 10 individually styled cottages and lodges, in a superb location on the “Bonnie Banks” of Loch Lomond.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hollybank Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 74 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2017

Another great break at our favourite location to coincide with our anniversary. The lodge presented to the usual high standard , thanks to Liz and the team. Already booked for next year! Brian.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Pipers No7 Lomond Castle -Sleeps 2-4

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2017

An extremely well-presented and comfortable apartment in a beautiful setting, containing everything required from a self-catering holiday. Good supermarkets, restaurants and spa a short drive away and an excellent base to visit some gorgeous Scottish locations. Lovely to return to at the end of a long day out. Easy to book and warm and welcoming support provided by Auchenheglish Lodges.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hollybank House Sleeps 10

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2017

Just the most amazing house we have ever stayed in. We had been looking forward to our trip having seen the video before hand and it was even better in real life. A little tricky to find and once we managed to get a phone signal for the electric gates we arrived in paradise. Amazing location, breathtaking views, great layout, lots of space, table tennis and pool indoors - a great kitchen to entertain. There were 10 of us and we had space. Also with free access to the spa and pools at both The Carrick and Cameron House -we had fun on even the rainy day. On the decking their is a background n...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2017

Previously we stayed in adjacent Creinch Lodge, the Heron is the exact same in layout and equally as good. Not a criticism as such but upstairs tv had terrible interference (only had it on for half hour in morning but quite annoying). Would welcome more modern suite and chair as say not criticism, the view on to the Loch is just outstanding. If you want peace, privacy and just about the best front window view in the world stay here.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pier Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 79 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2017

We booked for our honeymoon in December however due to my new job we had to cancel, I contacted Liz and Graham to see if I could swop the dates, this is where the amazing customer service started, they didn't offer me one solution they offered me a choice of 4. We opted for Pier cottage as it was only the two of us. We are so glad we did. The cottage was rigt on Loch Lomand, the view was amazing and even better when it was just going dark and you are sat in the comfort of the cottage. All the essentials were in the fridge waiting for us, it was warm, relaxing and everything we needed under on...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges,image,of,photo,picture,view

No 3 Lomond Castle - Sleeps 4

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2017

Fantastic location, great quality accommodation, helpful when booking. Can thoroughly recommend as a place to stay, so much to see in the area, and not enough days to do it all. Will be defiantly booking again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges,image,of,photo,picture,view

Creinch Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 73 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2017

The views of the Loch and private beach are absolutely amazing. This is a beautifully located cottage with a secluded feel. The lodge is airy and perfect for a couple seeking some uninterrupted time together. The housekeeping team and management staff were very helpful when we had an issue with the heating. This is a perfect location to go exploring or just for settling down and hiding away from the world for a few days. I look forward to a return visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges,image,of,photo,picture,view

Jetty Lodge-Sleeps 4

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2017

You get the view of the lock you want and on our firstcdaycwe saw an Osprey. Fab. The place has great facilities and was very comfortable and spacious. Only snag was automantic lights in the bathrooms which left you in the dark. But a minor quibble. Good wifi.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wee Callanish

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2017

Just a simply gorgeous house attached to a bigger one in a peaceful setting. So peaceful that even deer came out to say hello! It's warm and incredibly clean. We didn't need the owner for anything but it was obvious that if we did she would happily be there to answer any questions we had. The only thing is that we thought there was a continental breakfast but there was only porridge (and wine...which made up for it!) I have already been recommending this place and other Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges to my friends. We would stay with them again, except maybe at a different location on Loch Lomond...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bonnie Banks Cottage - Sleeps 6

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 69 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2017

Everything about our trip to Bonnie Banks Cottage to celebrate a “special” birthday was excellent, from initial first contact with the very helpful Liz! The house is wonderful with everything you could possibly need, even down to plastic glasses supplied for outside celebrations!! We were very lucky with the weather and able to enjoy the walk suggested along the loch to Balloch, amazing scenery. The house is maintained to a very high standard and in a great location.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Carriage Lodge sleeps 8-10

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2017

After encountering a small problem upon arrival, which was quickly dealt with by Gina, we really enjoyed our stay in The Carriage Lodge. The house itself is very big and well equipped with ample rooms and plenty of space for the kids to roam around. The weather wasn't good so we couldn't enjoy the lovely garden but it would work a treat on a good day. Really close to the shores of Loch Lomond and a short drive to Balloch. Highly recommended!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges,image,of,photo,picture,view

Callanish House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - November 2017

We were booked to stay somewhere else but had to change last minute. We were a little apprehensive about changing without knowing where we were going. Pleasant surprise when we arrived at Callanish House. The views were stunning and the property was fantastic. The house was warm and inviting. The open fire gave it a really cosy feeling at night. We had everything we needed and the beds were very comfortable. We are already talking about returning next year if it is available. We would definitely recommend it. There are shops and pubs within walking distance but you need a car to appreciate the...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stables Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2017

Due to the changeable weather we where a bit limited to fully enjoy our break.On saying that the cottage we stayed in was lovely with all we needed except for food and drink which we picked up on route.We would have liked too see direction boards to cottage as a help.Overall would certainly stay there again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges,image,of,photo,picture,view

Shore House

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - November 2017

The title is not meant to damn it with faint praise. We knew it would be a high quality property when we booked it, we just assumed that it would be a bit characterless. All I can say is the web site doesn't do it justice. Yes it is a relatively modern, extended cottage, but it has character and was a great location for a family get together. It is decorated to a very high standard and the bedrooms were prepared for our arrival to very good hotel standards. There was also a nice surprise of the supplies waiting for us, including 2 nice bottles of wine - and not all presented as a ostentatious ...more