FB Twitter

Creinch Lodge

Creinch Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 122 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8



Criench accommodates 2 people. It has a spacious king size ensuite bedroom with French doors leading to the balcony on the upper level and a large open plan Lounge with Dining area downstairs. It has a fully fitted Kitchen and an additional Toilet which is on ground floor level. All rooms have excellent loch views and are equipped with satellite TV, telephone and central heating.It has a large water side decked area with patio furniture and steps leading down to a barbeque on a private beach. With fantastic views across the loch Creinch Cottage is perfectly situated with its own beach offering privacy and seclusion ideal for honeymooners, romantic breaks and chilling out time.

Fab stay at a stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge right on the Loch. Superb views and a very comfortable stay. We'll definitely be back.



Wow Factor on the Loch

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It's not very often something meets/exceeds expectations but it certainly did with this amazing std/quality and views. (Didn't want to leave!)



Simply the Best

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect Lodge in a perfect location.
Sit back and enjoy the view.
From booking to arrival and departure everything you would expect from a luxury service provider.




2nd time here great visit

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, stunning views of the loch. Lodge has everything that you need for a great relaxing holiday. Duck bay, Cameron House , Cruin and the Loch Shores retail area all within walking distance. My only concern is pricing I was just about to rebook for 2022 when I noticed the price had gone up nearly 50% which is a great shame.



Elizabeth Law replied 68 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review for Creinch. We are delighted you have a wonderful time. With ref to the pricing increase you mentioned in your review, you will have noticed that during your stay that Creinch has had the start of a beautiful refurb. When you placed your booking the increases had not been applied.

Something special

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is set right on the lake so the views through the windows are lovely and ever changing. The cottage is very well equipped and everything is new or in very good condition. We were there for a week and ate most of our meals at the cottage looking out onto the lake. The bed was very comfortable so we were well rested.
It is a bit of a hike getting down and back up to the car park area so for people with mobility problems you may struggle with this element.
The only problem we had was the wifi signal was intermittent so watching Netflix or Amazon prime was not always available.
The staff were very helpful and we would recommend this property to those lucky enough to get there!





Creinch lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding lodge, only drawback was the side of the original entrance which requires a clean up.Would still recommend it to anyone.



Fantastic tranquil break

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I wanted a quiet and peaceful break and that’s what I got! Lodge is lovely with stunning views and I had a wonderful week. Path down is tricky with luggage especially in the pouring rain but that’s a very minor quibble ! I will certainly go back



Beautiful Accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, clean and comfortable accommodation. Peaceful and relaxing. Excellent location. Hope to pay a return visit.



A beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A truly stunning location and the lodge inside was beautiful but the land next to the lodge is extremely unsightly and not as shown in the website,also the entrance and pathway leading to the lodge is very scruffy and doesn’t give a good first impression.



Breathtaking

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in June at Creich Cottage, stunning views, peaceful and idyllic. The cottage itself is beautiful, fully equipped with absolutely everything you'd have at home. The swans visit with their 6 babies for breakfast every morning, then the ducks with their brood. What a sight. Met the staff a couple of times, absolutely lovely, couldn't be more hospitable and friendly.
Will definitely return x




Breathtaking views

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge with absolutely breathtaking and panoramic views over the Loch, the floor to ceiling windows are the perfect place to sit, relax and enjoy the unspoilt view. The lodge was easy to find and the customer service was fantastic, would highly recommend.



Great Location

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing lodge right on the loch side with wonderful views. It is the first place we have stayed that has premium Sky channels, I was able to watch the final round of the PGA championship, a bonus!



Ruby Anniversary celebration.

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at this location before and it never fails to delight us. Everything was perfect! The standard of everything is top class, We will undoubtedly return to our favourite location in the UK.



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 20 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Creinch. The location is right on the loch. When entering the lodge the views are fantastic. Lodge clean and comfortable. Within walking distance of duck bay marina where you can go for something to eat or drink.



Week end break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hidden quiet and relaxing on the banks of Loch Lomond not far from duck Bay restaurant for exelent meals



Stunning views.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful scenery not far from Duck Bay and Luss. Ideal, chilled vacation. Happy days to wake up to the loch literally just outside your window. :)



Stay at Creinch

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My stay at Creinch was very relaxing unfortunately the weather was not so kind to us.The views from Creinch are second to none and will certainly return.



A nice period of relaxation

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From our arrival, we were enchanted with the beauty of our location of the loch. The property only enhanced our experience with its cleanliness and layout. We were still able to appreciate further views of the loch from inside the property. The owners have provided everything to make the stay as comfortable as possible - they even provide binoculars to enhance your view. The location is in a perfect position to visit Luss or Balloch, for shopping, dining, or booking a short cruise on the loch. We decided on the Duck Bay restaurant for our evening meal - just a five minute walk along the picnic area from the property. This is certainly a holiday you will relish and tell your friends and family about for a long time.



Lovely stay by the loch

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at the lodge. It's actually our second stay there and the view.... it's all about the view! The lodge looked freshly redecorated but the bathroom was a bit of a let down. It can probably do with a little refurbishment as the bath squeaks and we're not big people. We appreciated the attention with complimentary wine, bread and orange juice. However for a luxury stay we were counting on luxury toiletries - soap/ shower gel/ shampoo - which were all missing.



CREINCH LODGE

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous lodge fabulous view, Only complaint was the shower head was broken as was the toaster, but we reported this and we were assured it would be rectified for next guest.



Location location location

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had a break at this location and it is fantastic , great accommodation , probably some of the best views in Scotland the property itself was spotless and as everything in it you need for the perfect holiday



Perfect Lodge, perfect location.

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing location for a beautiful lodge providing everything plus more to make your holiday perfect. No matter where you sit or lie the Loch is in view. Watching the sun rise was the icing on the cake. Thank you Auchenheglish Lodges. We’ll definitely be back!



Beautiful Location and Excellent Service

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just spent a wonderful week at Creinch Lodge, from booking to check in a wonderful experience. Liz and the team could not be more helpful. This is our fifth year and we can't wait to return.



absolutely loved it

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the cottage was well equipped and in a quiet area, beautiful views of the loch Lomond and mountains
ideal area for walking, shopping, meals, watersports etc
I bought a wetsuit and went swimming in the loch most days
there are two restaurants and drink lounges nearby but we went to the Duck Bay every other night
the food was lovely and its on the loch side couldn't fault it 10 mins walk away




Beautiful Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge is really special. Very spacious, stunning views throughout, large and comfy bed, equipped with everything you could need. Worth every penny.



Amazing!

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful lodge and a wonderful location and a wonderful place to spend a week exploring Loch Lomond.



Great place, views, service

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location views are just perfect, extremely clean house, comfortable bed, lovely welcome pack, staff are great and phone numbers on hand if you need anything or any help and they also don't disturb. Absolutely fantastic.



Loch lomond heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable well presented lodge in a fantastic location with everything you need and more. In summary everything was fantastic and I had a very relaxing stay amid superb scenery, the standard of accomadation is excellent and I would whole heartedly recommend this lodge to anybody.



Repeat Clients

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to the Lodges...just as we remembered it. Lovely modern interior accommodations in a timeless setting wit unparalleled views. We will absolutely be back.



Creinch lodge at beautiful loch lomond

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time at the lodges, first time was heron lodge. The lodges are in a great location, very peaceful and private, with fantastic views. There is a starter pack for you when you arrive at the lodge, which was very good. As for the lodge itself, I think it could do with some modernisation, especially the upstairs bathroom, shower over the bath is old fashioned and a high step into it, walk in shower would be better, especially for elderly, but it would not stop us going back . The windows are needing attention as well, as the bars are missing or they are slipping down the glass, not a good look. But in saying this we had a lovely stay and will be back.



Had a great time! Views are 10/10

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We picked to stay here since from the pictures alone, we thought we we have a great view of the perseid meteor shower. Everything looked better than it did from pictures, and it was way more spacious.

We showed up quite late on our first day and didn't meet any staff, but even just from speaking on the phone with one person, its obvious they are lovely people. Also, I quite like the ability to just show up and leave without having to interact with anyone since I am pretty shy. :)

We brought supplies to last the entire time and never had to leave for anything, the weather was quite awful (its scotland and were from glasgow so I didnt really imagine it would be perfect) so we didn't get to see any shooting stars, but still managed to have the most chilled out relaxing 3 days I have had in years.

My partner is terribly afraid of spiders, luckily almost all of them were outside and only seemed to appear at dark. There was one massive harmless house spider that managed to find its way in and that was hilarious.

The only issues we had were that the hair dryer didn't have a fuse in it. It looked like someone maybe went to replace it and forgot to put a new one in. Also there was a pretty cool bluetooth speaker downstairs but we couldn't find the plug for it - I had my own one anyway.

Neither of us drive but it was really easy to get a taxi from balloch that only took a few minutes to show up each way.

Will I go again? Most likely, I think it would be especially cool to go with some others and try one of the bigger lodges since they also look fantastic.

Next time we will be able to drive hopefully and will get to do some more exploring.




July 2018 Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for the stay at Creinch Lodge. It was the perfect location and views across Loch Lomond were stunning. The lodge was much more spacious than we were expecting and had everything we needed. The BBQ was great and it was perfect for relaxing on the decking in the evening overlooking the Loch. Liz was on hand for any queries we had. We will be back at some point I'm sure!



Five star

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay as usual , great location :) would highly recommend to forget real life and indulge in water and wildlife ...



Absolutely perfect location!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous weekend in this beautiful lodge! Location and accommodation excellent. Will definitely be back. Only negative was no internet and no phone signal. We were assured it was a fault with the internet and it would be addressed.



Lovely house by the loch

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very attractive and comfortable house in a superb position by the side of the loch. Quite secluded with fantastic views. Welcome pack was a nice touch. Well placed for restaurants and facilities in Balloch



Magical

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have just had our second short break in Creinch lodge , It is a truly magical place to stay . To paraphrase Bill Bryson ,You haven't been ? Go now, take my car ! .You wont regret it . Ian & Melanie , Newcastle Upon Tyne .



WHAT A SPOT TO RELAX

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a full-on trip to from Singapore to London , Norway , Isle of Skye and Loch Ness and Fort William, the week at Creinch Lodge was just the ticket to re-charge the batteries before the 13 hour flight back to Singapore and work. Everything you need is there.
The lodge is central to all you need with Balloch and Helensburgh only 10-15 minutes away and Glasgow by train 40 minutes.
Ok the sun came up around 0500 but then to sit and watch the varying shades and colours as the sun hit the waters - what a way to start the day with a good cup of coffee.

And then have breakfast and lunch on the sun-deck !
The office staff , Liz and Fiona are very helpful and welcoming.
Will be back again for our fourth visit.





Holiday in Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Sat, 26 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only problem is that the cottage would not be suitable for elderly or disabled due to having to park the car away from the cottage and a steep slope down to access the cottage.

The views from the cottage were amazing and the sunsets beautiful.

You could walk along the side of the lake to the Duck Bay Hotel and have a lovely meal.




We will stay here again as this was our second year in a row being at Creinch.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is well prepared with everything you need.
Our only negative thought was the main bathroom needed some attention to some mold on the ceiling and tub.
This is all. Amazing peaceful retreat!




Superb

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the first time I've stayed in the Creinch and it didn't disappoint. I've stayed 3 times in the Heron and once in the Pier and there's nothing to choose between them, they are all excellent. If you want a relaxing holiday Auchenheglish is the place. Myself and my partner love fishing we didn't catch anything but that doesn't matter. We hope to be back soon to try again.



Quiet retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 04 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Creinch Lodge in April for two nights (Not long enough) .What a delight, it was so peaceful and relaxing and only a short walk to the Cruin where we were attending a wedding. The accommodation was excellent and we can't wait to go back.



Comfortable and secluded

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is magnificently sited right next to the loch, with excellent privacy. The accommodation is also comfortable and well-furnished, and there are terrific views across the water. We enjoyed our three-night stay.
On the downside: The walk from the car parking area is quite lengthy if you have a lot of luggage (though trolleys are provided). The lodge is not suitable for anyone who has difficulty walking or using stairs, but this was not a problem for us. The central heating works well but is very noisy and this was something of a nuisance.




review of creinch

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently stayed in creinch lodge, brilliant stay in a beautiful location, feels perfectly secluded. Can’t beat the view, even when the mist comes rolling in



Blissful!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for three nights as we were guests at a wedding nearby. I cannot express enough how wonderful it was. We will definitely be back. The bed was comfy, our lodge was toasty warm and the views were out of this world. On the last night I got really sad because we had to leave. I cannot recommend this beautiful lodge enough



The most peaceful spot

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Directions were given, keys easily accessed, a walk down a path that opens to the most peaceful spot. The lodge just a yard away from the waterside with fabulous views across the water. A welcome pack awaited (the bottle of wine the most needed) all mod cons provided if needed. The lodge was very clean and comfortable to live in. The town is not too far with a good range of shops, pubs and restaurants. There was also a small market on Sunday. Wish we had booked for a longer stay.



Picturesque

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Apr 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Breathtaking scenery! Very well equipped lodge. Perfect for a quick getaway. Spa, good restaurants within 5 min from location.
One tiny remark maybe... the upstairs bathroom could use a bit of a refurb and a new couch in the living room, but this is not something that would put me off in not booking this lodge again, so would definitely recommend!




Spectacular views

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful few days in Creinch Lodge, Could not fault the lodge itself as everything was perfect. Had everything you would need, and a big bonus was the welcome starter pack of bread, butter, jam, milk, coffee, and a nice bottle of wine chilling in the fridge. The lodge is very spacious and the king size bed is very comfortable. Now to the views!!! So hard to put into words... On first seeing them the only word I could say for the first 5 minutes was SPECTACULAR!!! Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges are the only holiday I have been on where I just did not want to leave....I will most definately be back there soon. No-one could possibly visit and be disappointed with this beautiful place.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful weekend here in January. Such a beautiful lodge and the views are amazing. Will definitely be back.



Perfect.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All our plans were rained off, but it didn't matter. We had the most wonderful time anyway. The lodge has everything you need, is comfortable and as for the view... wow. If you need a break away that'll sooth your soul, then I highly recommend.



Absolutely stunning location and very helpful staff

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The views of the Loch and private beach are absolutely amazing. This is a beautifully located cottage with a secluded feel. The lodge is airy and perfect for a couple seeking some uninterrupted time together. The housekeeping team and management staff were very helpful when we had an issue with the heating. This is a perfect location to go exploring or just for settling down and hiding away from the world for a few days. I look forward to a return visit.



Wonderful, relaxing week

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in Creinch Lodge. It has a most amazing setting and was very peaceful and quiet. The lodge itself was very well equipped, and the shower was the only thing we think that could have been improved. Interesting places to visit and amazing countryside on the doorstep, we hope to return sometime.



Excellent little place for a get away.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed here for 3 nights great location and lovely views lots of nice places near by would recommend as definitely a must to visit, will be going back soon.



A little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've travelled extensively and this is one of the best we have stayed in. The views are superb, it's like you are actually floating on the Loch. It is quiet and private. The lodge is comfortable and well appointed and Liz who did our booking was excellent. One of our highlights of our six week U.K. travels,



" Swan lake "

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Creinch was tranquil with beautiful sunrise & sunsets . We were befriended daily by swans and ducks , a pair of swans finally trusted introduce us to their baby which was piggy back between the wings . To further reinforce the Scottish flavour , the owners may wish to replace the " older " curtains, pin cushions and carpets with tartan ones. We will miss our daily rendevous with our feather friends. Thanks to Liz, Wendy and Graham for the memories . We hope to return with friends.



We miss the Creinch even now that we're back home!!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was perfect for us. On the loch, size was perfect for 2 and we did want to leave!! I highly recommend this company, Liz was very kind!!



Location, location,location.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fabulous time at Creinch Lodge - perfectly situated right on the shore of Loch Lomond, wonderful views, completely private and very comfortable. Good eating places within walking distance (Duck Bay Restaurant) and the lovely village/town of Ballock only 5 minutes drive away.
The Lodge was spacious, very warm, comfortable and sitting on the terrace feeding the swans was delightful.
We'll be back.





Wedding accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We rented the Creinch for accommodation over the weekend of our wedding and the setting was superb, it worked really well as an all rounder, so a base for photos, somewhere for the groomsmen to congregate and somewhere to escape the general chaos of a wedding.

The location is idyllic and the bonus of being up at the crack of dawn on my wedding day was to see the sun rise over loch lomond which was a sight to behold. It worked well as my escape but we also had up to 7 people in the lodge without it feeling crowded. It's just basically a nice place to be.




3 nights fantastic break

Review submitted on Thu, 04 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a short break before my wife has our first baby, the lodge and the views are stunning. The private beach was great and so quiet would be an amazing place on a summer night to sit and have a bbq. We have already decided we will go back next year with the baby and our parents. Fantastic place and hats off to all involved in the running of this property.



Just perfect!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really don't know how to put into words just how spectacular this little gem is. This was our first visit to loch lomond and the lodge complimented the setting perfectly. The pictures on the website do not do it justice and I wish we could have stayed for longer. All of the home comforts and more were on hand and we even got to meet 'trevor'!!! I can't recommend this fabulous place enough.
Thank you to all involved in the rinning and upkeep of this special place. I will certainly treasure the memories we made here.




Perfect Location

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view of Loch Lommond across the dinning table is perfect. Waking up to stunning views felt like living in a Turner painting. The lodge is well equipped and comfortable, the outside area is ideal for BBQs. It is a pleasant walk along the loch to Balloch town and castle. All possible for prams or wheelchair users. We will definitely be returning.



good as ever

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
its the 2nd stay at creinch as the title says good as ever will be back soon outstanding views easy find



Loved it!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
LOVED every second. Beautiful location, very clean, everything we needed was there. Perfect weekend for surprise 30th weekend for my partner.



Fantastic weekend break.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A luxury lodge in an unbelievable location.
We stayed for 2 nights in March & the location was very private & peaceful. The lodge itself was first class. It was very well equipped & was maintained to an incredibly high standard. The bedroom on the mezzanine level was stunning, as was waking up to a beautiful sunrise over the loch (no need for the curtains to be drawn!).
Liz & Wendy were great, super helpful.
This was our first stay at the Creinch & will certainly not be our last. In fact this is just the start of a beautiful relationship!!




A nice weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the lodge to be of an excellent standard, with the only small gripe being the microwave wasn't working.

The view was excellent, even on a cloudy weekend. The lodge itself plenty large enough for 2. We had no trouble with cooking at the lodge and enjoying our meals overlooking the loch. The relative seclusion - we were not overlooked except when boats/kayaks went past - was good, especially as the lodge is just off the main A82 trunk road. That same access also helped us to drive to places throughout the National Park and enjoy the range of walks and scenery.

We could easily have spent another few nights here and it's a place we hope to get back to.




Stunning Views

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a beautiful place to stay while we explored the Trossachs and Loch Lomond. The views were stunning, there is plenty of space and an excellent kitchen. Instructions on getting to the place and collecting the keys were excellent.



A short break away from the city

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Feb 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is an wonderful view for a place. Slight dust remained when we arrived so low cleanliness review. Nonetheless it's worth the stay due to the location and stupendous views.



weekend break

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been here several times before and enjoy it each time even more. So peaceful in a fab location. *****



Fantastic house

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th or 5th time here and we still love it. The house is just lovely in the perfect location right beside the loch you could not have a better view. It is quiet and very peaceful yet there are a few places you can walk to eat out. Lomond shores is also a walk away and you can also take a short drive to other places. Liz is great also very helpful and we have never had any problems.



Relaxing Christmas Break

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this lodge twice and also in Pier Lodge. My wife and I decided to spend Christmas in Creinch and had a lovely relaxing holiday. The location is absolutely wonderful and the view over Loch Lomond breathtaking! The lodge itself has everything you need. Christmas decorations and welcome pack were lovely touches. It's amazing that you are literally 30mins from Glasgow and yet the seclusion and tranquillity has you feeling you are a million miles away.
We will definitely be back and might try the Heron Lodge next time!
Finally, the staff are very pleasant , Liz in the office and Wendy were both extremely helpful and tried to make our holiday memorable! Thanks again!




Best place ever

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming here for 12 yrs and every year is better than the last. Its our most fav place and we intend to continue to come here every year. Tge Creinch is the lodge we always stay in because we love it



Beautiful Scotland!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You will not experience the views anywhere else in the world like you do here, even the weather was lovely (end of November).

Would highly recommend a visit and we can't wait to go back.

Thank you to all the lovely staff we dealt with.




Fantastic Hideaway

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay. Could not better this location, so close to the loch. Extremely clean and well equipped. |Perfect for a break away from it all. Only fault I would say is it may need an update to some of the soft furnishings.



perfect location.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely lodge with everything we needed. Welcome pack was a bonus. We had such a relaxing time, we wished we'd stayed for the whole week. Have given details to my daughter for next year.



Creinch Lodge and the Auchenheglish Lodges

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Creinch Lodge is perfectly located on the shore of one of Scotland's treasures ,Loch Lomond.The lodge itself is a state of the art accommodation with all of the modern conveniences available to the guests.It is well furnished,clean,and very comfortable.The property is well managed and the office staff is courteous,professional,and very approachable.My wife and I highly recommend Auchenheglish Lodges to anyone .We travelled from Canada and we would not want to stay anywhere else in Scotland.I should also mention that the Lodges are located close to convenient rail and highway modes of transportation as well as fine restaurants such as the Duck Bay Hotel and Marina.Sincerely,Rod&Joan Jefferess



2nd Time Visit

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying at Creinch, we'd enjoyed it that much the first time! It's such a great location and we relax straight away. The view from the dining table, deck and BBQ area is simply stunning. Both times we've visited we've been blessed with really good weather (which is saying something for end of August/beginning of September!). Everyone we meet in Scotland is extremely friendly - we bumped into the bloke delivering the laundry and in chatting to him talked about the great weather we'd had, he simply said he looked forward to seeing us next year so we could bring the sunshine with us again! We did the Loch boat trip this year and looking at the coast up and down, there really isn't anywhere else that is so close to the water.
We will certainly be going back again.




Fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Brilliant location, great accomodation and really private. What more do you need? Oh and did I mention the great restaurant right on your doorstep - The Boathouse.



Great holiday on the Loch

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful lodge, the views were spectacular and the surroundings so private and tranquil. It was great to watch the activities on the Loch from such a birds eye view. The lodge itself had everything you could need in the way of comfort and facilities and it was a great location for seeing other sites around.



millionaires row

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely stay in Creinch lodge , we don,t normally write reviews but we thought Achenheglish lodges deserved some praise the lodge and location cannot be beaten in our opinion ,our advice would be book without hesitation to avoid disappointment, as we said in the visitors book in the lodge we felt like millionaires for a few days , we definitely hope to go back in the near future .



An excellent lodge in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We truly enjoyed this lodge, it was probably one of the best self catering cottages we have had. The location could not be beaten. The lodge was equipped with everything you could want. We stayed two weeks but we were serviced in the mid weekend without request. We will hopefully return at some stage in the future.



I can't wait to go back!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place was amazingly beautiful. It was a little tricky to find at night and secluded but it was perfect and peaceful. I wish that I spent more time in the home than traveling Scotland. Next time I plan to spend a little more time enjoying the lake! Thank you so much for everything!



Creinch Is In Too Lovely A Spot To Be Neglected

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd or 4th time at Creinch.

The oven was not working properly when we arrived, but when we reported it to Liz and Wendy, they got it sorted the same day. Thank you, Wendy and Liz, you make a very effective team.

That being said, there are a few issues with Creinch now. It feels a bit neglected now. For example, the uprights on the deck railing need to be replaced. Also, there needs to more china and eating implements there. The fact that there are so few means that the dishwasher needs to be run every day. This wastes electricity.

Creinch is looking a bit neglected now and could use a dose of TLC.




A Perfect lodge to escape to

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival to our lodge, we were greeted with a gorgeous view of the Loch and mountains. The lodge was very well equipped and comfortable. The lounge window, framed a lovely view over the Loch and the area. We watched wildlife and got to see two Swans and their six Signets every day, a real treat for us. Our lodge was surrounded by tree's and bushes, making us feel we had our own personal space. We had a great parking space close by and the path leading to our lodge had a private entrance. We really enjoyed staying at this lodge. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they gave us a much appreciated, welcome pack, of milk, bread and wine. We would love to return one day.



A Beautiful spring break on the shores of Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Creinch Lodge on the strength of the appealing advert for lodges on the Loch and we were not dissapointed! This lodge is a little gem with outstanding views and I mean outstanding. On arrival we just opened the door and marvelled at the beauty outside the large windows before unloading our luggage. We are very particular about cleanliness and Creinch was really spotless and contained everything necessary for a great break and really comfortable too. We would usually pick a cottage in the depths of the highlands but were so pleased with this area, both for walking and places of interest. We will remember this place whenever we stay in this part of Scotland as it is a truly lovely spot.



Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lodge. Liz was fantastic and very helpful. We loved the location and would love to come back again. The standard of the accommodation was really good. We didn't want for anything.



what a stunning place the lodge was fantastic will be returning

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic lodge great views home from home for comfort special thanks to liz for help with the booking first visit to scotland and will be returning just stunning



Lovely house with stunning views

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I have stayed here several times now and just love it. The house is lovely and the views no matter what the weather are stunning. You feel as if you are miles away from anywhere yet you are just 5 minutes away from shops and great restaurants which you could walk to. Took my mum recently and she couldn't believe the beautiful views.



A little bit of heaven in Scotland

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a magical setting. We have been at least 5 times to these lodges although this was the first time it was such a "waterside" setting. They have stunning positions and the peace and quiet especially in February is wonderful - a welcome break from the noise and stress of the city. You leave your stresses etc at Balloch! We will definitely go back. Liz, Wendy and the crew are fabulous.



Winter break.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice short break. Very comfortable, peaceful, well appointed and the view, between the showers, was fantastic. No hesitation in recommending it. We are looking forward to coming again for a longer stay.



Fab house right on the loch

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to the cottage about 5 times now and love it each time we go. It is so peacefull and if the waters a bit choppy you can hear it which is lovely. The cottage is always spotless and well equiped. You can walk to different places such as Lomond Shores, Balloch etc. Views are just breathtaking and different depending on the weather. We will definately be back



Anniversary

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my husband has been here before. We came back for our anniversary it's so lovely and quite and nice for a break. It also had a great view of the loch.



Creinch Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My hubby and I have just spent a few days at Creinch and it was wonderful! I've been before but for Tony, it was a first and he was blown away both with the lodge itself and the location - especially the magnificent view! We ate out at Duck Bay Marina each night and we weren't disappointed, great both for value and selection. The staff at Auchenheglish are both friendly and helpful and just can't do enough to help, which is so appreciated. Feeling totally recharged, we simply can't wait to go back and we will do - very soon!

Liz, thank you so much for the flowers, they were beautiful x






Lovely stay with amazing vies on the loch

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 2 days in the lodges and had the most amazing time! Everything in the lodge was spotless, the location is just idilic with beautiful sunrise when the weather was favourable. I'll defenitely recommend!



Cosy with a beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was lovely and cosy for a cold winter break. Very clean and every home comfort. Position on the Loch was stunning so were happy just to spend time in the Lodge. Would definitely come back!



A week by the banks

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceptionally comfortable and clean place to stay in a beautiful location with stunning views across the loch. Great base to explore the area including walking in the Trossachs, lunch at Loch Fyne and stunning drive to Inveraray. Friendly and personal service, very highly recommended.



Creinch Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently stayed at Creinch for couple of days with my daughter and we loved it. Views are to die for and lodge itself is sheer luxury! Already booked it again and going back really soon with my husband.

Cannot recommend it enough!!!!!!!




perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Superb location and perfect privacy.
We really had a restful stay and thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet.
Stunning with the waterside so close.and terrific views.




Spectacular views

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was the most relaxing holiday we have had for a long time. The location and uninterrupted views were spectacular. I am sure the memories of this holiday will last and I am sure we will return



A Honeymoon Hideaway!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you're looking for peace and seclusion that's only 5 minutes from civilisation then this is the lodge for you. My wife and I booked the cottage for our honeymoon before we booked our wedding, and it lived up to our expectations! The lodge setting is perfect, secluded yet with fantastic views of the Loch and the surrounding hillsides. There's everything you need for comfort and luxury - if you're looking to "stop the world and get off" for a while then this is the place for you! A very happy new Mr & Mrs!



Paradise

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4th year in a row and 6th time overall tells its own story I think. Scotland may not be everyone's idea of paradise but they obviously haven't seen Loch Lomond on a sunny morning.



Another great stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week, this must be one of the most relaxing locations and holidays available in the UK.
We will most definitely go back, this year even the weather was kind to us, love it !




Utterly Superb!

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful break, cottage was outstanding, spotlessly clean, amazing views right on the loch. just pure and simple - exceptional
We will definitely go back.




Anniversary break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class as ever. Big thanks to Liz who as always looks after us superbly. 3rd stay and looking forward to the next one. It certainly lives up to its 5 star billing



A wee piece heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 05 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to get away from it all yet close to all amenities if you want them. Everything is as it should be and the pictures on line do not do it justice. Get booked up and enjoy the ever changing natural canvas from every window.



A spring break

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was really nice and a good place to stay.we enjoyed it and the weather was good. The lodge was a great size and there was loads of space for us and the view was nice.



Perfect!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came here on our honeymoon in the middle of January and we were absolutely blown away with how beautiful the lodge is. We had a wonderful warm welcome when we arrived. The lodge was clean, comfortable, very private and had beautiful views across the Loch. We would highly recommend a stay here, and will most definitely be back!!



loch lomond

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jan 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location some items should be updated, have been few times and is always a relaxing break handy for Glasgow air port and getting round the area car needed but you can walk into Balloch Lomond Shores



Amazingly located, spacious beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was even more beautiful and special than we had hoped for. The location is spectacular. Very romantic but also perfect for families.



Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here 10years in a row and absolutely love it. There is no where quite like it and we wouldn't go anywhere else for our pre xmas break.



Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here 10years in a row and absolutely love it. There is no where quite like it and we wouldn't go anywhere else for our pre xmas break.



Fantastic location

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay at Creinch and we were very impressed. The location is perfect, the accommodation spacious and comfortable; the extra touches were all very welcome. So impressed that we booked a return visit later in the year.



Lodge on Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutely stunning views. Made to feel at home and welcome pack was the icing on the cake. Would definately come back and stop in the same lodge. Thank you.



Steve and Caroline stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a relaxing week with beautiful surroundings , the lodge was everything that the brochure said. The only downside was that although the BBQ was more than adequate the decking and outdoor furniture could have been more in keeping with the standard of the rest of the lodge.



An excellent property with superb views over the loch

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge is a very good size and enjoys superb views over the loch. Highly recommended for a short relaxing break. We were provided with a cot and high chair for our baby at no extra charge



Haven of heaven

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Criench was the first lodge we stayed in many years ago, we have stayed in several other of your lodges in between, all of which were equally of an extremely high standard.

Criench was as clean, peaceful and private as it was all those years ago and we'll keep coming back.

Thank you all for a wonderful holiday and rest.




Fantastic Stay in a Fantastic Place

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accomadation and setting was excellent, nothing was to much trouble for the staff, we will definately be back one of the most relaxing and stress free holidays I have ever had.



WONDERFUL

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect location and wonderful quality accomodation.
Can't recommend highly enough.
There is so much to do within walking distance and once you are in the car you are only minutes away from such a wide range of activites.




Holiday on May 31st - 7th June

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jun 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the lodge was in itself idyllic and the only reason that would stop us returning is the very busy road above. We know there is nothing anyone can do about it but our idea of a loch side holiday would be just peace and calm. We didn't realise the road was so close.
The two large window panes in the lounge were " blown " and we noticed that someone had remarked about this 2 years ago but still nothing had been done.
Also the fan in the bedroom en-suite was very prolonged and disturbing I.e. Approx 15 mins which can be a long time when trying to get to sleep again.
Taps in the kitchen were very stiff and could do with maintenance. Also all door locks seemed very stiff.
All in all we had a good holiday but above improvements would have made our stay more pleasurable.




Heaven on Earth

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What more can I say other than the title? Our fifth time with the guys at Auchenheglish and the usual excellent accomodation. Perfectly located as it's 20 minutes from Glasgow and within an hour of the majestic Highlands. I cannot recommend it highly enough!



What a beautiful location

Review submitted on Fri, 30 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most beautiful of locations right on the banks of Loch Lomand in easy reach of all local amenities and restaurants. Everything you could possibly need was provided and such a great place to relax.



A holiday by the loch

Review submitted on Wed, 21 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found it to be so relaxing and peaceful.Everything you need in the lodge and not far to go for shopping.We did find the walk along the gravel path to the lodge a little arduous but that we can put down to our age.
It was our second visit and Creinch was probably nicer than Pier.





LOCATION, LOCATION , LOCATION

Review submitted on Fri, 09 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time I have stayed at Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges - the first time only a week - not long enough - this time two weeks.

Location is excellent; right on the Loch; close to the towns of Balloch and Helensburgh , the former 5 minutes away , the latter 10-15 minutes. Food shopping is excellent with the Co-Op, Tescos and Waitrose available. Helensburgh has direct rail to Glasgow and to Edinburgh ( two hours trip) with , at present free all day parking.

The lodges , well Creinich and Heron which I have experienced, have all you need for a top , relaxing stay. The places are clean, well supplied with TV, Video & cooking facilities.

The sunrises over the Loch give you that get and go feeling - and even if the day has a bit of liquid sunshine , a day in is very pleasant.

We will be back even though it is a long way from Penang Malaysia




One for the memory archives.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful. Total relaxation, close to a transport hub yet you seemed miles away from the "big, bad world."
Great value for money and to quote another well known product, it was "everything it said on the tin."
Will be booking again at the first opportunity!