FB Twitter

Benoch Lomond Castle

Benoch Lomond Castle

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Welcome to Benoch Luxury Castle Apartment
Your luxury self-catering apartment at Lomond Castle.
Nestled in the heart of Loch Lomond & the Trossachs National Park and located resplendently on the shores of Loch Lomond itself, Benoch Castle Apartment is the perfect choice for a luxury self catering break in Scotland.
Cocoon yourself away here at Benoch and wake to the sound of the loch lapping at the shore, explore the area by day and relax in the evening as the sun slips over the horizon. Feel your stresses and strains melt away and re-connect with pure relaxation.
Benoch has two luxury bedrooms and sleeps up to 4 people in comfort.

October Break

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't praise this location enough - fantastic stay, excellent service from the team. We want to come back!! Also great meals at the Duck Bay close by. Thank you for a marvellous time



Great Apartment and Location

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This 2 bed apartment was really lovely! No expense spared on decor and equipment. It is spacious and had everything you could wish for. Amazing kitchen and high quality appliances and equipment. Nice balcony with garden views. The customer service was good when we had questions with quick responses. The location is ideal for Loch Lomond and surrounding areas, with Balloch a few minutes drive away. Situated next to the Loch with beautiful views.

The things that would have made it even better are, decent pillows (they were very hard and uncomfortable), no bathrobes though shown in the photos, no flexibility on check in or out - as this is luxury accommodation I would expect more, rather than the guest having to fit in with the property’s routine. It would also be useful to proactively advise that there are no toiletries included in the bathroom.

Overall a fantastic property and would stay again but take my own pillows!




Auchenheglish Lodges replied 22 days ago
Thank you so much for your feedback it is part of what makes us so successful. We have taken you points onboard and shall act accordingly. We would have gladly changed your pillows for you had you asked given your personal feelings are they were too hard. We have not received any complaints before. I dont understand not wanting to comply with the property routine. The terms and conditions that are accepted by all customers during the booking process state that the check in time is 3pm and check out time 10am. Many thanks Auchenheglish Lodges Team

Nice Apartment with a Good View

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This apartment is in an adjacent building and not directly in the castle. The rooms were comfortably decorated and clean. Beds were not the most comfortable, but we still slept well. It was nice having smart TVs in the room. The castle has a nice view of Loch Lomond. We did not have a car during our stay and found the phone in our room inoperable. This meant that we had issues getting taxis in and out of the property. I would not recommend this place if you do not have access to transportation. The room had a slight smell, but could just be that the whole place has some mustiness. We were able to walk to The Cruin and down to the Cameron House.



A magical time at Benoch Lomond Castle

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time to Loch Lomond area, and I must say we were lucky to stay here for 2 nights. Bus station and restaurant/cafe are nearby, and a taxi ride from Glasgow airport to the apartment was short. Rooms were clean and modern - luxurious/high-tech home appliances were unexpected bonus. Wendy was extremely friendly and accommodating. We will definitely come back !



Jewel on the Loch

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have stayed at Benoch in the last few months. We feel comfortable and look forward to returning when visiting family. The lodge is gorgeous with quality furnishings.



Jewel of the Loch

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay in a truly comfortable and stylish apartment. We feel Benoch is our home away from home (with the wow factor). So close to the Loch we can really unwind and explore. Thanks to Liz for always being there to help.



Gem on Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceptional stay in a lodge that had the Wow ! It felt like luxury away from home. The lodge was beautiful and the attention to detail from crockery to furniture/ fittings and the welcome pack made you feel special. I would definitely return if you can get me to leave! Thanks