FB Twitter

Benoch Lomond Castle

Benoch Lomond Castle

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.6


Benoch Lomond Castle
Situated on the banks of Loch Lomond, Benoch is stylish 2-bedroom Luxury Castle Apartment. It comes with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, SKY TV sports and movies as well as a full kitchen with Nespresso and a balcony with partial loch and mountain views.
Benoch Lomond Castle is privately owned and lovingly refurbished to offer luxury self-catering accommodation. Amenities include a private beach and small jetty for taking a dip for those brave enough, complimentary gated parking and landscaped gardens within the Lomond Castle estate which includes 6 acres of manicured gardens.
Perfectly located, the Duck Bay restaurant and Cameron House, with bars, restaurants, pools, slides and a spa, are walking distance. The tourist town of Luss and Loch Lomond Golf Club are 9 minutes away. Lomond Shores Outlet shopping, Sea Life Centre and supermarkets are 7 mins, Glasgow airport 30mins and the city centre 45 mins.

3 night stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent accommodation, spotless had everything we could have needed a real home from home. Views of Loch Lomond were breathtaking and property in really good location for exploring, would stay again and thoroughly recommend



Excellent accommodation. Great location.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very well equipped apartment although the weather limited our enjoyment of the location a little. Very quiet and we watched squirrels and rabbits from our balcony. Lovely views up to the hills and a somewhat restricted view of the loch from our particular apartment but, within the grounds, you can walk right down to the loch side. Plenty of parking.
We never saw any staff during our short stay but the instructions for collecting and leaving the key were easy to follow.
A shame there was no lift as my husband struggled with the stairs. Also, there was no microwave which would have been useful. However, there was (we presume it to be) a milk frother but with no instructions and we weren’t sure how to use it. A menu was left in the apartment for the local restaurant (which has glorious views overlooking the loch) but this was no longer run as a restaurant, only as a wedding venue - so pointless to provide the menu.
The welcome pack, though was very good. And I would not hesitate to recommend this venue and would definitely return when next in the area.




Superb location

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location and so lucky with weather. Even had sky as a bonus could have stayed longer
Would have liked a later check out.




Fantastic Apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time at Benoch Lomond Castle, the apartment was lovely, our every need was catered for. The location was on stunning grounds with access to a private beach on the shores of Loch Lomond, it was picture perfect and we enjoyed swimming there very much. We had an excellent location, just a few mins from Duck Bay Marina, and Cameron house Hotel, all in all, we had the best time.



Beautiful place - wonderful appartment

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice appartment, with everything you might eventually need (washing machine, dressing, cooking material, interesting books about scotland, ...) Beautiful place, nice terrace - we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it. Very nice and welcome to discover some breakfast and wine in the fridge!



First Class Property

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A three night short stay was thoroughly enjoyed at this property. The accommodation was very clean and to a high standard with the beds comfortable and the kitchen facilities excellent all set in quiet and peaceful surroundings. The added bonus of the balcony was welcomed.

Ample parking and only a short distance form the bars and restaurants of Duck Bay and Cameron House.






Excellent apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break at Benoch apartment, #18 Loch Lomond Castle. The apartment is very nicely furnished, and everything appears to be quite new. The kitchen is very well appointed, allowing us to make dinner easily the night we wanted to. Only thing missing was a cafetiere (though there is a nespresso machine, but we hadn't brought any extra pods).
The location is excellent - close to Balloch and all the amenities there; and with a lovely big shared garden for kids to play in (some areas with steep slopes) and access to the loch side down a stone stairway. Wifi was excellent.
We had friends staying in another flat in the complex, made for a very relaxing time - coming together to eat and play, but having our own space as well.




Loch Lomond lucury

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the castle apartments was perfect- apartment facilities were excellent and checkin service was easy, especially over the Easter weekend. Loved the welcoming supplies. Liz was excellent with communication- would highly recommend.



10/10

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place, very calm atmosphere, appliances in the kitchen were great. The only tiny hiccup we had was the blueray player wasn’t working. Definitely would stay here again, and have already recommended to friends.



Benoch Lomond castle

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic time it was everything we needed . Gorgeous decor and finishes even the denby crockery loved it .The bedrooms were gorgeous and comfy bed nice and cosy . The sky package is a great bonus .We have now been to 4lodges with aucheglesh and love them all they are spotlessly clean ,Wendy and her staff do a brilliant job. Also Liz and Graham are so helpful nothing is too much bother oh and the welcome pack is just a nice thing today We will keep coming back till we have been to all the lodges



Very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleasant stay at Benoch location perfect as we went to wedding 10 mins away. The accommodation had everything that we needed very comfortable beds would highly recommend.



Great stay at a beautiful well appointed apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 07 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We so enjoyed our time in Loch Lomond at this well appointed apartment. It was very clean with very comfortable beds and bedding. Great location centrally located to explore the area.



Beautiful lodge in a stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved our stay here .Outstanding touches ,Denby China and my sons loved Sky in all rooms .Attention to detail with all the home furnishings and gorgeous thick curtains and blinds .Stunning setting and scenery .Woukd love to come back .



Wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay and safe behind locked gates for the children and wonderful view over Loch Lomond



Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent high standard accommodation with everything you would need for a stay. Situated in a beautiful part of Loch Lomond



Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend, the area is beautiful and we walked everyday into Balloch along a quiet little road which mainly followed the loch. The apartment was perfect for us, equipped to a very high standard. Sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine was pure bliss. It was the perfect distance from the tourist attractions & we enjoyed the Cruin & Duck Bay Marina restaurants which are very nearby.



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Absolutely beautiful location and very comfortable accommodation. Truly a home from home. We really enjoyed our stay.



Beautiful well appointed accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay at Benoch Loch Lomond. A very well appointed and comfortable home from home. Very peaceful location but also close to other amenities. I would highly recommend a break at this accommodation.



Nice stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We came over from France for a wedding at the Cruin and enjoyed our stay
Unfortunately on Saturday we had to stay in the flat due to very bad weather (but that has nothing to do with you!)
Thank God we had the TV and the golf.
Everything was OK in the flat, cleanliness, appliances, etc.
One item to review is the hot water system were two hot showers were possible but we were 3 tenants
In summer it may be sufficient but not in winter




Best spot for the Cruin

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant stay at the apartments. The only thing that lets this place down is the 10am check out ... very clean apartments . Would definitely book this place again .



October Break

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't praise this location enough - fantastic stay, excellent service from the team. We want to come back!! Also great meals at the Duck Bay close by. Thank you for a marvellous time



Great Apartment and Location

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This 2 bed apartment was really lovely! No expense spared on decor and equipment. It is spacious and had everything you could wish for. Amazing kitchen and high quality appliances and equipment. Nice balcony with garden views. The customer service was good when we had questions with quick responses. The location is ideal for Loch Lomond and surrounding areas, with Balloch a few minutes drive away. Situated next to the Loch with beautiful views.

The things that would have made it even better are, decent pillows (they were very hard and uncomfortable), no bathrobes though shown in the photos, no flexibility on check in or out - as this is luxury accommodation I would expect more, rather than the guest having to fit in with the property’s routine. It would also be useful to proactively advise that there are no toiletries included in the bathroom.

Overall a fantastic property and would stay again but take my own pillows!




Auchenheglish Lodges replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your feedback it is part of what makes us so successful. We have taken you points onboard and shall act accordingly. We would have gladly changed your pillows for you had you asked given your personal feelings are they were too hard. We have not received any complaints before. I dont understand not wanting to comply with the property routine. The terms and conditions that are accepted by all customers during the booking process state that the check in time is 3pm and check out time 10am. Many thanks Auchenheglish Lodges Team

Nice Apartment with a Good View

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This apartment is in an adjacent building and not directly in the castle. The rooms were comfortably decorated and clean. Beds were not the most comfortable, but we still slept well. It was nice having smart TVs in the room. The castle has a nice view of Loch Lomond. We did not have a car during our stay and found the phone in our room inoperable. This meant that we had issues getting taxis in and out of the property. I would not recommend this place if you do not have access to transportation. The room had a slight smell, but could just be that the whole place has some mustiness. We were able to walk to The Cruin and down to the Cameron House.



A magical time at Benoch Lomond Castle

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time to Loch Lomond area, and I must say we were lucky to stay here for 2 nights. Bus station and restaurant/cafe are nearby, and a taxi ride from Glasgow airport to the apartment was short. Rooms were clean and modern - luxurious/high-tech home appliances were unexpected bonus. Wendy was extremely friendly and accommodating. We will definitely come back !



Jewel on the Loch

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have stayed at Benoch in the last few months. We feel comfortable and look forward to returning when visiting family. The lodge is gorgeous with quality furnishings.



Jewel of the Loch

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay in a truly comfortable and stylish apartment. We feel Benoch is our home away from home (with the wow factor). So close to the Loch we can really unwind and explore. Thanks to Liz for always being there to help.



Gem on Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceptional stay in a lodge that had the Wow ! It felt like luxury away from home. The lodge was beautiful and the attention to detail from crockery to furniture/ fittings and the welcome pack made you feel special. I would definitely return if you can get me to leave! Thanks