FB Twitter

Chapelhill

Chapelhill

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Recently built to the highest specifications, Chapelhill boasts spectacular views of the Gareloch. The house can comfortably accommodate eight people. Of the four bedrooms, three have ensuite facilities with king size beds, one is a twin, and all have 32’ smart tvs with additional access to Sky tv. Fibre broadband provides an instant connection to the internet with wifi available throughout.

Chaplehill Review

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Owner was very plesent when communicating information throughout our stay, he also left a welcome pack of food which was very much appriciated. Beautiful house with a stunning view of the Gairloch.



Wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival the first thing you notice is the view. This property could not be more beautifully positioned and the hot tub makes the most of it. Liam was on hand to answer any questions we had. The welcome pack goes above and beyond. We had a lovely few days with a family wedding thrown in. A wonderful place to gather as a family or with friends and the games room is a superb bonus for when you need a little diversion.



Fantastic house and we will recommended to all family and friends.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic house, fantastic hospitality thank you. We will definitely recommend to all family and friends. We will be back!



Awsome property

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of my best friend visited me from Singapore with his family . We stayed for four nights in the cottage . Excellent owner with very good customer service
There was all important things provided which u will need. We arrived lte in the night due to traffic jam and didn’t had any problem as found the stuff we need
The property was seven star with perfect location
The weather played the spoil sport but the property was so good that we had a gala time during these four days and my friends went back very happy
Highly recommend to book this cottage
Excellent location with excellent host




Amazing holiday in a beautiful house

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Chapelhill. It’s a beautiful, spacious, well kept property with everything you could possibly need. The views are stunning and we were so lucky as a hot tub had just been installed which topped the experience off! I don’t think we’ve ever been to a holiday property that’s so well stocked and the welcome pack was better than any we’ve ever had before and was really appreciated. Liam the owner is such a lovely guy and really helpful and he even bought us ice cream from the renowned local ice cream parlour on one of the particularly hot days we were lucky enough to have that week. The location of the property is perfect and there are so many things to do within a 20 mile radius that we didn’t have to be in the car much which was a bonus. We hired bikes at Luss and cycled along Loch Lomond stopping off at various picturesque spots. We also hired kayaks there which was good fun. We took a boat trip on Loch Lomond and stopped off for a picnic at one of the islands. Balloch Castle country park is worth a visit as is Aberfoyle where we went for a walk through the forest and saw red squirrels and woodpeckers! We ate out a few times and would recommend Duck Bay Hotel (the views are gorgeous) and Riverhill Courtyard and La Barca in Helensburgh which is easy to get to by taxi if you fancy a few drinks. We also made use of the gas bbq as the weather was so great.The games room was an added bonus too which the kids (and the adults!) loved. All in all a perfect week in a perfect property and a perfect location. We can’t recommend Chapelhill highly enough.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Chapelhill. The house is so well presented and absolutely spotless. The facilities are brilliant and even though it was a winter stay we still made use of the games room, keeping the kids entertained. The house was to be a base for us to visit family from the area, but most ended up visiting us, as the house is so spacious. We were there to spring a surprise 70th for my mum in a local hotel and the house was the perfect accompaniment. The welcome pack was brilliant, they really thought of everything (the kids impressed with slushy making ingredients in particular) Liam the owner was great popping up straight away to top up the honesty bar and having a good chat, it was also lovely to meet his in laws who were just so friendly. We’re definitely booking a return in the summer so we can get some use out of the decking and bbq area. Really recommend chapel hill for anyone looking to stay in a lovely setting close to some stunning scenery.



Brilliant Christmas break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked for a week over the Christmas period. The house was dressed for the occasion which delighted our 5yr old. The house was even better than we expected. The house was perfect for our family with great sized public rooms. We had everything we could possibly need . They were extremely generous with the food basket they left we were very grateful. We all had tv in our bedroom should we need a bit of space and the quality of the furnishings was excellent. The only issue we had ws the pots and pans weren't up to the standard of all the other items . As a family we cook alot so used them constantly but that was a very small issue. The games room over in the garage was well used by the males in the family. We lived it so much we have booked again for next Christmas. We recommend it to family friends who have booked for new year 2024. Thank you to the owner for Brodies wonderful gift.



Amazing house Chapelhill

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chapelhill is a fabulous house that has a high level of facilities The comfort is amazing with large, kitchen, dinning room and sitting room. The bedrooms are so comfortable, and the interior design is just beautiful. The owner was so helpful and all the food left for us was very much appreciated. Overall a fantastic stay and thoroughly enjoyed by 4 adults and 4 children. The games room in the boat house was real fun for the children.



Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Chapelhill for a family birthday celebration, we were certainly not disappointed. Accomadation was excellent, property is so well equipped.
Our hosts finishing touches were superb and his welcome pack oustanding.
The games room went down a treat with all members of the party.
First class accomadtion and I would definitely recommend the place and our host




Family gathering for big birthday weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a perfect birthday weekend for mum’s 70th birthday. We were six adults and two children and we had such an amazing time. The layout of the house was perfect with all bedrooms spread out from one another giving space. The public rooms were large and super comfortable with plenty of room for us to watch movies, play cards and have big family meals. The boathouse with the games room was brilliant and we had a big family games competition there one of the evenings when the weather caused us to change plans

Liam the owner was beyond amazing, his hospitality is so generous and he has real attention to little details such as a thoughtful welcome letter, a detailed book on the house and the area. The welcome pack is actually more like your weekend food shop and he included a birthday cake for mum which was so appreciated. He was available on text when we needed his advice and was very responsive - even when I was asking him where he bought some of the art in the house.

We had a magical time at his home. Everything was perfect. I can’t recommend it enough.




Lovely accommodation in lovely location

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was luxurious, clean and very spacious. Games room was great to have, although my daughters found it a little cool even with the heaters on. Expensive for 2 days, but not bad if splitting with family. Lots of little extras in the kitchen which was nice.



Family House

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Celebrating a special occasion with the family and this was the perfect house. With 4 large bedrooms and open plan kitchen - dining - living room onto the balcony, it really did give the freedom to enjoy ourselves in great comfort. The games room is a great touch. Owner was also great, catering to our every requirement.
Looking forward to hopefully visiting again in the future.




Stunning property

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here with family for 1 week in July. What a stunning property in an amazing location overlooking Garloch. The property was so well equipped we wanted for nothing. It is a very spacious property, even with 8 of us staying there we never got in each others way. So lovely and thoughtful to have the food/drink bundle left in the property for us to arrive to also. We enjoyed using the games room and being able to sit on the decked area in the sunshine was amazing too! We would definitely recommend this property and would definitely come back to stay again.



Family 60th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was just perfect for our family celebrating my husbands 60th birthday. The house is beautiful and is literally as lovely as the pictures show. Also a very generous welcome pack which was much appreciated. The icing on the cake for us was the games room which we used every night.
The location of the house was also perfect for sight seeing and beautiful waking up to views of the loch.
All in all an absolutely fantastic stay, thank you.




21st Birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We Absolutely loved returning to Chapelhill
To celebrate our Daughter’s 21st
Birthday. Stayed for 4 nights. Plenty of room for everyone.. but still couldn’t figure out how to work the Washer/Dryer.
The weather was nice and managed to dry the washing outside.




Beautiful House!

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great family holiday at Chapelhill, beautiful house great location. Communication was excellent, nothing was to much trouble. Highly recommend Chapelhill views are spectacular from the house.



Short weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable time at Chapelhill which overlooks the Gareloch. Perfect location for trips to either the north or south of Loch Lomond.

The host could not have been more accommodating ensuring we had all the essentials to hand on arrival. Not to mention the nice touch of providing a new radio controlled car for my boys to use whilst on holiday.

Although wintry during our stay we enjoyed the company of a deer in the garden on the 1st morning with the sight of a submarine sailing on the 2nd day.

The accommodation is excellent with all the mod cons. Easily sleeping 8 of us on a 4 night vacation.

I would easily recommend staying at Chapelhill.




Chapelhall cut above the rest

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding house with Chapelhill burn and wild deer and the beautiful scenery of Gareloch and Roseneath





Super family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chapelhill was ideal for our family..4 couples, 4 year old child and dog. Owner Liam thought of everything with amazing welcome pack including one for our dog..no need to take any basic food/cleaning items.
Very clean, comfortable with great quality furniture, bedding, towels etc.
There is highchair and travel cot, but with prior agreement we took additional stool for dining table and blow up bed for our child.
Beautiful views over Gare Loch with large child/dog safe balcony.
Not particularly suitable for anyone with mobility problems. House over 3 floors with living area down 1 flight, situated at top of steep drive and steep stairs up to games room. Nearest supermarket about 5 miles away.
Liz at Auchenheglish Lodges was really friendly and helpful with booking including change of dates, child and dog
requirements.
Highly recommend both Chapelhill and Auchenheglish Lodges.




Ideal Relaxing Location

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for somewhere to have a relaxing few days and that is exactly what Chapelhill provided.



Stunning house in a gorgeous location

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn’t fault it!

Had the most incredible time staying here. It is actually even better in real life and I wish we had longer to stay. We were a little behind schedule in the morning but the property were so accommodating and lovely and we just felt so at home and relaxed from start to finish.

Absolutely loved our stay!
Could not recommend highly enough




Excellent break with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a terrific autumn break at Chapelhill. Excellent spot for friendscand family. Well stocked welcome box on arrival. Hope to come back and explore the area again.



Fantastic stay in a lovely property.

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house for the two families that stayed. Plenty of space for kids and a beautiful kitchen meant we could have some nights in after long days. Great location for exploring the national park. Owner was very helpful with recommendations and providing a fantastic welcome pack. Would definitely recommend and visit again.



Amazing Chapelhill!

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved everything about our stay at Chapelhill! The property itself was spacious, comfortable and very clean. It was well equipped with everything we needed and the fantastic welcome pack was a great addition.
The views were wonderful (even on a rainy day) and the boathouse games room was thoroughly enjoyed by all the adults and children.
We will definitely be returning.




Fantastic House

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovey spacious house . Perfect for a group of friends (we were 4) who always like a room each and even better that 3 were also en-suite. The ground floor is so special with the beautiful dining area opening on to the decking. This was so good that we never ate out , the perfectly equipped kitchen made it a pleasure to cook and dine at home. We all commented the very high quality of the bedding too. Wish we could have stayed longer (we only had 4 nights). All in all, a lovely stay in a superb holiday home. Must also mention a very, very generous welcome pack of food/drinks. A real bonus. The best I've ever seen.



Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculate, exceptional family home, with plenty of space, boat house was great addition, a lovely few days, a very kind and thoughtful owner



Will return as soon as we ca.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Chapelhill recently and was very impressed. The standard of the accommodation was excellent and I can not think of anything I would change. The welcome pack was the best I have seen. The owner and his colleague Liz were extremely helpful from booking till the end of our stay.



Perfect trip with the girls

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked a 3 night stay at Chapelhill for myself and the girls and it definitely exceeded our expectations. The interior was beautiful and had absolutely everything we needed. The bedrooms were spacious with en suits and the games room was a lot of fun! What made it special was the owner had clearly thought about accommodating a variety of guests and provided a lovely welcome pack. Would definitely recommend for a chilled girls weekend and would love to visit again!



Great Place

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house at Chapelhill is amazing, plenty of rooms and showers in almost every bedroom. Location is great, the view is fantastic. They have a very generous welcome gift of food which was great to have. Boat house with the games room was fun and different from other places we have stayed. Would recommend this to anyone looking for some time away and want some where relaxing.



Our fourth stay, I think.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A large house with plenty of room for eight. Well fitted and equipped, excellent kitchen and bathroom spaces. The games room is a good distraction space for children and adults. An extensive starter hamper on arrival.



What A Gem!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The booking was simple, the customer service was excellent while waiting COVID lockdown exit instructions. Directions to property were clear, so were the key code instructions.
When we got to the property WOW, we were amazed. So spacious, so clean and so perfect. Amazing loch views from the front of the property and sun-trap decking. Facilities were second to none. Everything you needed and more!!! Welcome Pack was fabulous - more like a weekly shop!!! Would definitely recommend and are already looking to plan our return.
Thank you Auchenheglish Holidays and Liam, our wonderful host.




Fantastic lodge for our family weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with the overall experience. The lodge was immaculate. Lots of space and the games room is an added extra that’s very cool for a late night beer. Very generously sized bedrooms and a huge kitchen. We loved the decking too with lovely views onto the water.



Beautiful house beautiful scenery

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jan 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay with plenty of space for 8 in luxury villa with every mod con catered for
Close to Helensburgh with lovely walks




Will definately be back!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning house, perfect for a weekend away with friends. The house was clean and kitted out to the highest of standards. Great location and views over the Loch!



Beautiful property

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic home with every amenity you could wish for. Wonderful views of the Loch, Beautiful house with massive fully equipped kitchen, lovely living space with TV including SKY Atlantic and Sport and Netflix. All rooms but one had on suite bathrooms and the other had access to a family bathroom and all had walk in wardrobes. The separate boat house had a pool table, table football, table tennis and dart board. The welcome package was the best we have ever had with enough to make an evening meal and breakfast, plus wine and beer.
The little town of Helensburgh is charming and has plenty of independent shops and restaurants, plus a Co op and Tesco. Loch Lomand is about half an hour away but Gareloch is just as beautiful.




Fabulous house in a perfect location!

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week at Chapelhill! The house is amazing, so luxurious, with everything our family could need. The extensive welcome provisions meant that we could just relax and enjoy our first evening after a long journey which was perfect. Our boys aged 15 and 10 loved having their own space including their own separate sitting room, en-suites and dressing rooms! We were so lucky to be blessed with perfect weather all week so didn't get to use the lovely games room in the boathouse (which I'm sure comes in very handy on rainy days). The house is well positioned for exploring the area with a beautiful view over the loch. Our boys (notoriously hard to please..) gave Chapelhill 10 out of 10 and we wholeheartedly agree! We highly recommend.



Practically perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is huge, immaculate and comfortable. Kitchen as big as a prairie. Great location. Super owner.



Comfort.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit. Five-star comfort. Excellent facilities; well-fitted kitchen and superb provisions starter-pack, good bedrooms with en-suites and dressing rooms, well-connected entertainment and useful games room.
Great space for adults or families. Ten minutes to Helensburgh for food, supplies, cafes and trains to Glasgow ( £7.30 return, £1 for children).
We are regular visitors to the area to visit family and prefer five-star accommodation to spread out and relax, Chapelhill provides it. Our first visit was in the summer and the terrace was ideal, this visit was during the storms and the games room provided relief, even the burn alongside the house put on a spectacular display.




Chapelhill weekend of celebrations, Birthday and Wedding Anniversary.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have chosen a more perfect place. We had a lovely welcome and it was wonderful to walk into the house.
The location of the property was perfect. The decor was very pleasing and the view of the loch was perfect. Our whole party was very impressed.
Everything had been thought of and the grocery package was much more than adequate. The games room provided great fun and entertainment.
A small observation, kitchen more tea towels and a hand towel.

All in all a marvellous place and a wonderful week end. Thank you. Phil from Biggar




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 7 of us stayed here for the weekend of a wedding in Balloch. Everyone thought the house was great. The games room was an added bonus and everything is in excellent condition. Perfect place to stay as a group to have space to socialise but also enough own space.

A very generous welcome pack from the hosts!

Would highly recommend.




Great house in an excellent location

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for the weekend and only wish we could have stayed longer. The kitchen is really well-equipped and they have thought of everything. The house is very spacious so even with a larger group, you are not on top of each other and the games room as an added bonus. We will definitely be back. Thanks to the owner Liam for being so hospitable!



An amazing house with loch views

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was huge and provided everything we needed and more. The games room was great way to spend a few hours. The views of the loch from the front rooms were spectacular. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for accommodation in this area.



Top place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a week here recently and it was a top place to stay, lovely house and surroundings, will definitely go back.



A beautiful, well-appointed house situated on a lovely verdant lawn with a view of the Gare Loch

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chapel Hill is a, well-appointed house situated on a lovely verdant lawn with a beautiful view of the Gare Loch. A little burn runs down to the side of the property, its tranquil flowing waters relax you from the moment you arrive. Upon arrival we immediately felt at home and unpacked our things before setting off to explore the house and property. The first thing that welcomed us was a gorgeous dining room, complete with dining table fully set for a proper dinner party. Inside, the house was spotless, with luxury linens, comfy pillows, fabulous art work, attractive furniture, and top notch appliances. This house had everything needed for a comfortable week away. The 4 bathrooms were well planned; 2 of the bathrooms had showers with walk in access excellent for older visitors and the other 2 had full bath tubs. Entry to the house is at mid-level with a bedroom to your left and right. The lower level has a kitchen, laundry, dining and living room. Upstairs had 2 additional bedrooms and a cozy sitting room. Outside areas include a well-constructed deck complete with a grill, as well as a lawn, privacy walls, excellent landscaping and access to the game room in the building adjacent to the main house. WiFi access is convenient, reliable and high speed throughout the house.

Travel to surrounding areas is an easy drive to Loch Lomond, Glasgow, Stirling, and towns deeper into Argyll. While you are there, make sure to pick up fish at the Wee Kelpie Fish and Chips, my favorite meal was thick smoked haddock deep fried with beer batter. While the nearest town is Rhu, you are less than 10 minutes away from Helensburgh, a nice sized town with great shopping.

Chapel Hill’s owner really make the stay very enjoyable, with little touches that made the stay memorable. This included setting the dining room table with country-modern decor and adding some convenient groceries to the fridge, so after our long journey we didn’t have to go out to shops immediately. The delicious Scottish breakfast foods complemented the impeccable presentation of the house. Liz of Auchenheglish Lodges is the most responsive, organized rental agent in the area - better than any of the other 15+ places I contacted. She was able to arrange my stay in a timely fashion. Thank you, we truly appreciate the effort made by everyone and loved our stay at Chapel Hill.




The Perfect Stay for a Scottish Get Away

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chapelhill is the perfect location for a family or group of friends who want to visit Scotland and explore the Trossacks and Loch Lomand.

For starters, the house is well located. It overlooks a lake and is close to the town of Helensburgh where one can find a number of grocery stores and dining options. The house offers easy access to Loch Lomand and the Trossacks, and Oban is an easy day trip. Glasgow and Edinburgh airports provide easy international access from visitors outside the UK.

We found Chapelhill to be clean, comfortable and with all the modern amenities. There is ample bedroom and bathroom space, and lots of common areas for family or friends to socialize. The kitchen is large, modern and we used it to cook dinner for 8 almost every night we were there. Everything in the house worked perfectly and as advertised.

Lastly, Liam was an outstanding host. He was responsive, attentive and extremely friendly.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone.




LOVELY and LUXURIOUS location and incredible hospitality!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had the pleasure of staying at Chapelhill in July 2018 - it was spectacular. It is nicer than the photographs show - and there was no limit to the amenities - there really was everything we could've needed. The beds were quite comfortable and clean, the decor really gorgeous, and the TV set ups in all the rooms were incredible. I traveled with my 3 year old and there was no lack of children programming to entertain him while he adjusted to his jet lag. Liam was an incredible host and responded immediately when I had a question. I can't wait to come back!!!

OH - and the views of the Loch were stunning! So beautiful!




Wonderful property!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a top quality home, great decoration, plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. The upstairs game and reading room is a good idea and the separate games room outside is superb for all the family. Close to all the local tourist area’s, some nice restaurants close by. The main living room has Sky and Netflix which was a god send as we had terrible weather all week so ended up playing pool, table tennis and watching movies. Highly recommend!



Excellent Hosts, Setting and Accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hosts - excellent and quick responding, left us an unexpected welcome pack to greet us.

Location - Excellent Views, slightly difficult to find in the dark so arrive in the day if you can - our Sat Nav took us just past the turning off the main road so we had to double back on the side road. The Hosts were very responsive with help to find the house.

Accommodation - Excellent - Great Decor - Four bedrooms, three with en suite, all with walk in wardrobes and tv's. Large Kitchen (if you are tall you might not spot the knives and forks are in a top draw inside the large draw under the cooker rings), modern appliances and great facilities. Dinning room, Lounge and upstairs sitting room. Wifi and all mod cons available. There is also a games room separate from the house.

Cleanliness - Excellent.

Taxi - If you are going to call a taxi make sure you know the name of one of the side roads before ringing as they cannot find you on the post code and the name of the house alone.

Would I recommend - Definitely.