FB Twitter

Idyllic Suffolk

Idyllic Suffolk

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Idyllic Suffolk,image,of,photo,picture,view
At Idyllic Suffolk, we have a wide selection of holiday cottages to suit a wide range of tastes. From charmingly restored 17th century thatched cottages to English manor homes, our portfolio of holiday retreats are sure to provide the perfect weekend escape for couples, friends and families alike.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Idyllic Suffolk,image,of,photo,picture,view

Belchamp Hall Mill

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2021

A beautifully restored interesting mill in a tranquil location. Hosts were friendly and available if needed. Left feeling relaxed and restored, would definitely recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Idyllic Suffolk,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Post Office

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2021

This was meant to be the weekend of my son's wedding celebration which will now take place next year. So glad that we held on to it so that we could have four nights away from home. Charlie has been so helpful in moving reservations for us and has responded promptly to any email request. Upon arriving, the welcome basket was very much appreciated......as was the big double fridge/freezer as we had our shopping delivered the next morning. The beds were very comfortable....and we quite liked the challenge of trying to get down the stairs without making the floorboards creak! Not sure how the bed...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Idyllic Suffolk,image,of,photo,picture,view

Box Valley Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.3
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2021

The cottage is in the lovely village of Stoke by Nayland, which has an excellent shop/post office, bookshop, good pubs and an historic church. It's in beautiful countryside with plenty of local walks and well situated for visits around Dedham Vale and further into Suffolk. Stoke by Nayland is a welcoming village, we were met friendliness and helpfulness throughout our stay. The cottage is excellent, it's warm, comfortable, clean and very well equipped. It's so pretty inside with lovely furnishings and decoration and very well thought out for practicality and comfort. It has useful off road par...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Idyllic Suffolk,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Granary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2021

Excellent location, beautiful views and great walks especially good for our dog who thoroughly enjoyed her walkies right from the doorstep. The Granary is a very pretty and comfortable property with all the facilities & equipment you need for an enjoyable stay. The enclosed outdoor space is good especially if you have dogs or young children and there is table tennis and other games available. The owners were friendly and helpful - in all, a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Would definitely recommend



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Idyllic Suffolk,image,of,photo,picture,view

Belchamp Hall Hayloft

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2021

This was a lovely place to stay! My only critic was some parts looked a little tired ie the radiator in the bathroom could do with a paint as a bit rusty, kettle a little scaled and not to leave a half used loo roll from last guests. Apart from that all ok



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Idyllic Suffolk,image,of,photo,picture,view

Fenwick Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2021

We stayed at Fenwick Cottage for 4 nights. On arrival the cottage was spotlessly clean, a gorgeous welcome basket was provided and there were essentials in the fridge together with tea, coffee and sugar which was lovely since we arrived late evening. Everything we needed was in the cottage We didn’t want to leave and we shall definitely recommend and rebook.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Idyllic Suffolk,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barhams Cartlodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2021

We had a fantastic stay at the Cartlodge, which was well placed for exploring both the Essex and Suffolk coastlines and places of interest (Beth Chatto gardens and Sutton Hoo). The location of the Lodge in the Estate grounds is amazing. It was so lovely to meander through the meadows and also have an immediate safe space for my daughters to keep up their jogging routine in! The decor in the lodge is calm and comfortable. Comfy beds and plenty of wardrobe and other storage space. The welcome pack, email correspondence and information folder felt very personal. Idyllic Suffolk managers re...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Idyllic Suffolk,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Gildhall

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - October 2021

Perfect setting for our two dogs who never tired of walking around the estate every morning. The property is charming. The kitchen is lovely & warm with the aga running but not sure how pleasant that would be over the summer months! We really enjoyed our stay, felt at home immediately. Odd things need some tlc but that’s the charm of the place and, given it’s popularity, any maintenance works would be difficult to plan. Well done to Charlie & the team at Idyllic Suffolk - suspect we will be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Idyllic Suffolk,image,of,photo,picture,view

Belchamp Hall Coach House

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2021

We stayed for a week with my two dogs. The Coach House was clean and the kitchen was lovely. It is a rather remote setting but in lovely countryside.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Idyllic Suffolk,image,of,photo,picture,view

Higham Place Lodge

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2021

Delighted with Higham Place Lodge - came well up to expectations. Have already re-booked for 2022, but for 12 nights this time.