FB Twitter

Tapnell Farm

Tapnell Farm

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 389 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tapnell Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
Tapnell Farm on the Isle of Wight is a working farm & tourist destination, and is also home to holiday accommodation such as Tom's Eco Lodge, Tapnell Manor and The Dairyman's Cottage.

www.tomsecolodge.com
www.tapnellmanor.com
www.tapnellfarmcottages.com

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tapnell Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Afton Events Barn

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2019

Such a magical place and a stunning location for our wedding. Having the venue for 5 days allowed us to really enjoy the wedding preparation, something you just don’t get with other venues. The barns were just perfect and it meant the world to be able to house our closest friends and family in the farmhouse and adjoining annexe. Everyone was blown away by the standards of the rooms and the bonus of cinema room and hot tub. Chloe and the team went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and our big day special, it felt like having additional friends with us. Honestly I can’t reco...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tapnell Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

All 5 Domes

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2019

Amazing place to stay with a group of girlfriends. Chloe and the team were very helpful in the lead up to our stay. Very comfy beds and great showers.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tapnell Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dome 4

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2019

This is a Lovely areas, the restaurant was great and the people were so friendly, is also great to see so many animals in the farm.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tapnell Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dome 2

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2019

We have nothing bad to say about The Domes and the Tom's Eco lodges. The accommodation was so different and spectacular compared to anything we had stayed in before. The Domes are comfortable, warm, clean and filled with welcome home comforts such as fridge, toaster, kettle, heater, wood burner etc. Communal facilities are convenient and again so clean. The area is spectacular and full of lovely places to visit. Finally Chloe and her team made us most welcome and were only too happy to help with anything we needed. Will definitely return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tapnell Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dome 1

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2019

Brilliant location, friendly staff, fantastic dome with great bed and features eg opening in the ceiling to star gaze. Oh, and all the fire wood you need for the log burner or outside fire. Showers and toilet facilities were also excellent.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tapnell Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

East Afton Farmhouse (main house only)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

We couldn't have been better looked after at East Afton farmhouse. From the very generous bottle of prosecco on our arrival to the excellent communication throughout, our group of 12 had a fantastic time. The grounds were beautifully kept, the beds comfortable and the hot tub overlooked the surrounding countryside- a great weekend!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tapnell Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dome 5

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2019

We had a fantastic few days in one of the Domes, everything has been beautifully thought out and kitted out with what you need. The views are stunning and we loved the outside seating and bbq area and when it got chilly we came inside and lit the log burner. Lovely warm showers and not far to go for them. Unfortunately we didn’t have time to use the pizza oven but did have a lovely meal in the restaurant. The staff were so helpful and friendly and nothing to much trouble. I would definitely recommend and we will be back again for sure.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tapnell Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tapnell Manor - The Perfect Family Escape

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 100 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2020

We came for a long weekend family gathering and will certainly return. The owners and staff are great and the children spent loads of time in the play park. Lovely house which met all our needs. The water in the kitchen wasn’t hot enough for washing up which was odd but all else was perfect. A barrier/gate at the bottom (and top) of the stairs would be helpful as our baby gates weren’t wide enough and we kept losing the toddlers!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tapnell Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

East Afton Farmhouse & Country Annex

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2020

I booked the cottage and annex for my dads 70th birthday, with a large family group of all ages staying. The house was beautiful and clean, the facilities brilliant. The cinema room was a huge hit with all, and even made good use of the hot tub in the rain. I thoroughly recommend the house it was a brilliant experience, and even left us some 70th birthday goodies. Really kind and thoughtful team.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tapnell Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Poachers Perch

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2020

We went in winter, so the weather was cold and wet, but we had a lovely time there. The cabin is warm and comfortable, with enough space for a family of 5 to be happy in. We didn't get a chance to fire up the BBQ, as it was just too wet for that, but the setup seemed really good and the neighbours in the farm house are very friendly. The highlight for us was the access to the Tapnell Farm Park - we were there every day, I think. It's popular but not too crowded, and I really liked that the adults can take part rather than just having to sit back and watch the kids. The climbing wall, go-karts...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tapnell Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dairyman's Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2020

6 Adults and 1 toddler stayed in the dairyman's cottage over Christmas, the cottage was well furnished, clean and comfortable. If we were looking for somewhere to stay on the Island in future we would definitely choose here again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Tapnell Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

East Afton Annex (annex only)

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
50% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2018

Pros: Cosy Fairly well-equipped Excellent customer service and communication from Chloe Comfy beds Cons: No washing machine Near a busyish road Next door to a farm yard where tractors and vehicles start moving around at 7.30am No garden, just 2 paved courtyards with no outdoor tables or chairs.