FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2017

This is our third stay at the Old Laundry. We love it so much here. The peace and tranquility, the surrounding countryside, the walks, the wildlife on your doorstep, the local towns and villages, the fantastic places to eat. Highlights this year included a close encounter with a Tawny Owl on Dunalastair estate, watching the antics of the Red Squirrels whilst having breakfast, the amazing train journey from Rannoch Station to Fort William with the hundreds of Red Deer to be seen on the moors on our way home and the delicious meal at the Moor of Rannoch Hotel. We are off to Aviemore for a few...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MARAGDUBH

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2017

Spent a fantastic relaxing week here with my husband and two grandchildren, and our dog Benji. Everything was fantastic and the boys loved the freedom. The scenery and wildlife are just breathtaking. You have everything provided for you, fully equipped kitchen, bedding,towels and even two starter bags of logs for log burner. Every bit of information you could ask for is at hand and if you need anything you just have to phone either the manageress or Rose the owner, phone numbers are given with booking. We visit regularly and have stayed in most of the cottages, each and every one of them have ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2017

This was our first time booking one of the cottages on Dunalistair Estate. The really positive reviews and being booked well in advance peaked our interest. We seemed to have all four seasons in the four days but this just made the landscape all the more dramatic. Inside, with a log fire burning, we enjoyed the comfort of such a beautiful cottage. There is a lot to be said about not being able to access wifi or your phone. With the distractions of social media out the way you bring to take notice of the beauty of simplicity and the wonder of nature. We were there for 4 days but plan 7 n...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2017

A beautiful property in a great location. The river and woodland that surround the cottage makes you feel as though you are the only people around. Plenty of activities and places to visit nearby. We had a magical holiday at East Lodge and will be returning!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2017

We had a great stay in a great area. Although the weather was poor one day it snowed we enjoyed the cottage. The walk up the valley was well worth then the time



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2017

Tuim cottage was everything we expected and more. We were husband, wife and mother along with our 2 labs Holly and Hanna. We stayed a week and it was fabulous. The accommodation was very good and excellent facilities from the kitchen facilities through to the log burner stove. The surrounding area was perfect- a nice sized enclosed garden and then the unfenced wilder surroundings but still save to allow the dogs out on their own - they loved sitting in the wild garden in the early morning sun. good walk for them here and also we went out in the afternoons in the car to other local walks. ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2017

Beautiful location, the view from the front of the cottage was just lovely. Well equipped cottage. Would be helpful with 3 bedrooms to have an additional bathroom or separate toilet.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2017

Nice cheap and cgeerful cottage, quiet clean and cosy. Be a bit cramped for 4 people but great fir a couple.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - May 2017

We felt very well in this cottage. We like the typical Scottish cottage in beautiful nature. It is an wonderful place to relax. Unfortunately it is not completely suitable for disabled people because of the shower. The only suitable cottage at Dunalastair Estate is Old Laundry, but it only has 2 sleeps - not for a family. We like, that dogs are permitted, because our next trip will be with our dog. It is very difficult to find an accommodation suitable for disabled people and where dogs are permitted. We´d like to come back again.