FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2017

Have stayed at various cottages on estate over the years since 1993 , with friends , our kids and just ourselves now at Old Laundry. As good as ever. Great location , great service from staff ( thanks to Beatrice and Gerry )



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2017

This was our first time booking one of the cottages on Dunalistair Estate. The really positive reviews and being booked well in advance peaked our interest. We seemed to have all four seasons in the four days but this just made the landscape all the more dramatic. Inside, with a log fire burning, we enjoyed the comfort of such a beautiful cottage. There is a lot to be said about not being able to access wifi or your phone. With the distractions of social media out the way you bring to take notice of the beauty of simplicity and the wonder of nature. We were there for 4 days but plan 7 n...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MARAGDUBH

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2017

3rd time here. Comfortable and warm, views of mountains. Good base for the Highlands. Wifi worked well too! Perfect again!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2017

We had another gorgeous stay at Dunalastair Estate. This was our second stay at East Lodge. It is excellent to share with friends and family, and the new kitchen and bathroom (underfloor heating - ace) are great. The Old Post Office last year was also a gorgeous break, with fabulous views. We always feel so well looked after with lovely fresh bedding and towels and a lovely welcome tray and note. Wood and coal are easy to order from Paul if we need extra, and delivered to the door. We all have busy working lives, and our time at Dunalastair is a genuine break away from it all; big sky and...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2017

A great wee place for a small gathering of friends, where we could cook for ourselves in the well equipped kitchen, lounge and chat by the roaring stove, and the beds were very comfortable allowing for a decent lie-in (a rare treat). The views across the loch are stunning and the cottage is surrounded by wildlife allowing one to feel truly immersed in the countryside. How could anyone fail to be impressed? Beatrice checked-in to be sure everything was okay for our short stay and to let us know she was on hand if here were any issues. It is good to receive such a warm Highland welcome.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2017

This was a wonderful stay in a beautiful cottage which had some of the most inspiring views we have encountered from a country cottage. It's perfectly located for walking (we particularly enjoyed the train ride from Rannoch to Corrour and the isolated but stunning walk back). The cottage is well-equipped and warm and cosy - the fire works wonderfully and the fuel ordering is good value for money. A beautiful retreat from the pressures of city life.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2017

Had a great weekend exploring Loch Rannoch and the surrounding area with the family. Lovely at the end of the day to get back to the cottage, light the stove and relax.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2017

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of Feb/beginning of March. A lovely cottage in a fantastic location with no surrounding properties, so it is very peaceful and private. East lodge is fairly close by but even if it was occupied (which it wasn't during our stay) I don't think it would affect you in Tuim. Although the cottage is next to the road, it is quiet with little traffic. The back garden is fully enclosed, so safe for dogs (and children). A very useful sensor light was also appreciated when letting the dog out last thing at night. Its little things like this and other nice touches th...more