FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2017

A nice few. It was all there. I like to cook and I missed only a lid for the biggest pan. Thank you for all.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

The bridge cottage is equipped with the things you need, its very clean and so peaceful and relaxing,it's location for us was almost perfect it won't be to everyones taste as it is so secluded and private,the view out of the front windows changed every time you looked it. With the different shades of blue,grey and greens, and due to its location the amount of wildlife you see is unreal,



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2017

We had a really nice long weekend In The Old Post Office. Six guys from Norway and five of them had never been in Scotland before. Good weather, beautiful scenery, good taxi service, nice food in Kinloch Rannoch and a nice house made the holiday worth the long travel. Visited the big Horse Show at Blair Castle Saturday - great fun. Have speeded many times on A9 on my way to the North and never had time to stopp so, at last I could visit Blair Castle. Had a day out on Dunalastair Reservoire but caught only two small fish.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2017

An great base for our re-union group's diverse activities of cultural visits, walking and fishing although there seems to be some attempt to inhibit fishing along the river bank due to inaccessibility through (unchecked / encouraged) overgrowth. Plenty of huge salmon running but advised against in the literature. Seven adult males found traditional self catering cramped, cookingwise. The sitting room was excellent for our post dinner, whisky tasting(?) discussions etc - cosy and comfortable without the need for fires even though the weather was generally poor. The stairs to the top twin bedroo...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

We love staying in the cottages at Dunalastair Estate - we come shooting twice a year and the cottages are always clean and the service is very good. There was some grime on the bath taps and there is no markings on the oven knobs, but other than that it was perfect.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MARAGDUBH

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.2
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2017

Maragdubh is one of several cottages belonging to the Dunalastair Estate just outside Kinloch Rannoch, and is reached via its own lane from the road to Trinifour and Calvine. It's in a really great private location surrounded by open countryside in an elevated position looking across to the magnificent Schiehallion that dominates this area. The property consists of two large bedrooms, one with an ensuite shower room, and a decent size lounge and dining room. The kitchen is small, and if you owned it you would probably extend it into the adjoining outbuilding, but it has all that you need and t...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2017

We stayed at Balmore Cottage in late June and it was perfect for us and our dog - peaceful, cosy and everything we had hoped. Lots of places to visit in the surrounding area and good restaurants and coffee shops too! The weather could have been kinder, but that didn't matter because the Cottage was very cosy. We particularly enjoyed relaxing while watching the birds feeding, either from inside through the huge window, or outside. If you're looking for peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings, this does the job.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2017

We loved our stay at Tuim Cottage for a week and fell in love with it. It's a very comfortable house at a lovely place looking out on Schiehallion mountain. A good base for visiting several touristic attractions e.g. castles (Blair, Menzies), places like Pitlochry & Aberfeldy, walking in de High Mountains, distilleries, touring (do drive along the borders of the lochs! It's beautiful), spotting wildlife and so on. We had lack of time for all the possibilities. We have to come back. Tuim Cottage is very well equipped for self-catering, but eating out is also no problem.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2017

What a beautiful place , a little piece of heaven , peaceful , quiet, relaxing, there is so much to do if you want to do it We went for a few walks , with our dogs the scenery from this cottage was amazing . Schiehallion is a live picture ever changing from minute to minute the cottage was clean and comfortable,the wildlife you see around the place is fantastic. I would highly recommend this place to anyone . We will be back