FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 98 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2017

Just returned from a wonderful break at The Old Laundry. An absolutely superb cottage which was extremely spacious, comfortable and well equipped. We loved the views (I saw my first ever red squirrel!) and although it was hard to tear ourselves away each morning, there were some wonderful walks and places to visit. However it was a real treat to come back to the cottage as the light was drawing in each evening, get the log burner going and pour ourselves a glass of wine. Completely relaxing and a great place to unwind. Many thanks to Beatrice and her team. We WILL be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2017

Again we had a lovely stay at the Bridge Cottage. Which is become ,after so many years of visiting, as our second home.When we arrive for the holidays it always feels like coming home. We can't get enough of this cottage with his stunning location and the wildlife around it. . It's like a fairy house in a fairytale forest.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2017

We had a wonderful week at the Old Post Office. On the day of arrival Beatrice, the manager came to greet us and to clarify open questions. She is very nice and helpful. The cottage is furnished with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The rooms are comfortably furnished. The kitchen has everything you need for a good menu. There was a lot of information. Both about the cottage and the surrounding area, with tips on what to do, which trails there are and much more. And finally, the location of the cottage is unbeatable. It never got boring to look out the window at the Schiehallio...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2017

We used to stay in our time share in the area for more then 30 years. Due to a change of our activities we booked this cottage and were pleasently surprised. We will certainly book again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2017

We had a wonderful stay in the Rose Cottage! We are Clan Robertson descendants and were very happy to be staying on Clan land.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2017

For the third year in a row we stayed a short week at East Lodge with friends, during the deer stalking season. The house is located on a very nice location next to the river. The house has enough space, and is equipped well.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MARAGDUBH

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2017

Fantastic clean and comfortable farmhouse set in a perfect quiet and remote location. Water was from a private water supply but don't be put off it was the best water ever for making a perfect cup of tea, no additives here. Bottles of water are also supplied if needed but we didn't use them. Lovely views from the front door, ideal for watching the early morning sunrise with stags roaring in the distance (we weren't lucky to see them near the house but spotted lots on the night return journey from Rannoch Moor train station)and is also a remote area with no light pollution, perfect for late nig...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.1
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2017

Really enjoyed our week's stay at the cottage - the views are absolutely stunning and the cottage was warm and welcoming (especially the small touches like milk in the fridge, tea & biscuits; flowers; logs in the basket - all added to the loveliness on arrival). Great location for getting around, lots of walks and loads of wildlife. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting to get away from it all and relax in beautiful and peaceful surroundings.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2017

Spent a week in Tuim cottage whilst cycling and walking in the area. The cottage was adequate but in need of updating and decoration. Fortunately my wife did not accompany me, she wouldn’t have been as easily pleased.