FB Twitter

BALMORE COTTAGE

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Balmore is a spacious cottage with sitting room looking out to fields and hills from the big picture window. Formerly two cottages but tastefully renovated to form one big cottage with two bathrooms and two bedrooms, it lies by a quiet road and is surrounded by stunning countryside. "We fell in love instantly, with the cottage, the countryside and the surrounding area alike. So much to see and so much to do - we plan to be back sooner rather than later..." A and D.

Very much surprised - much better then our time share

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used to stay in our time share in the area for more then 30 years. Due to a change of our activities we booked this cottage and were pleasently surprised. We will certainly book again.

Felix from stayed at BALMORE COTTAGE for 7 nights in October 2017


Beatrice replied 34 days ago
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Balmore and pleased to hear your comparison to your timeshare. Look forward to seeing you again on Dunalastair.

Just Lovely

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage in a great location for exploring. Facilities were superb and the cottage itself was very cosy. Staff were very professional and courteous.
The wildlife was in abundance and we especially enjoyed hearing the stags beginning to roar. The trees were beautiful in their autumnal colours.
Will be back again next year.


Vivian from Pitlochry stayed at BALMORE COTTAGE for 7 nights in September 2017


Beatrice replied 56 days ago
Thank you for your nice review of Balmore Cottage. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us taking in the wildlife and scenery in and around Dunalastair. See you again next year.

Perfect home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Balmore Cottage in late June and it was perfect for us and our dog - peaceful, cosy and everything we had hoped. Lots of places to visit in the surrounding area and good restaurants and coffee shops too! The weather could have been kinder, but that didn't matter because the Cottage was very cosy. We particularly enjoyed relaxing while watching the birds feeding, either from inside through the huge window, or outside. If you're looking for peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings, this does the job.

Debbie from Nr Olney stayed at BALMORE COTTAGE for 7 nights in June 2017


Beatrice replied 90 days ago
Thank you for your nice review of your recent stay in Balmore. You certainly seemed to enjoy your visit with us exploring the area, and being fairly central in location it is a good base to get out and about. The birds too seemed to keep you entertained during your week.

It is a nice stay for different tours , walking, bike, drive to castles or gardens, to see the lochs

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is also good for a family. All equipment you need is there. It`s nice to sit outside. Also with a dog it is a good place.


Ingeborg from Pullach Im Isartal stayed at BALMORE COTTAGE for 6 nights in June 2017


Rose replied 147 days ago
Thank you very much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. However, we will take up the cleanliness with our staff as it was apparently not up to our usual standard and we apologise for that.

Another wonderful stay at a Dunalastair cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in 4 of the cottages now and as always have had a wonderful stay! Balmore was comfortable, clean, well equipped and so peaceful. There's not a single negative thing to say! Loved it and will be back again and again.

Colette from Edinburgh stayed at BALMORE COTTAGE for 7 nights in June 2017


Beatrice replied 161 days ago
Happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay in Balmore and good to know you will return, look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Lovely stay in Balmore Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in wonderful setting, we had a very good stay. The cottage was clean and comfortable and was perfect for our stay.

Fiona from stayed at BALMORE COTTAGE for 3 nights in May 2017


Beatrice replied 165 days ago
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Balmore. It is a cosy cottage to sit back and enjoy watching the wildlife through the picture window.

A magical place.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Balmore Cottage is set in a wonderful location with superb views.
From the kitchen window,the "Fairy Mountain" - Scheihallion is an imposing sight.
From the lounge window you'll see the birds on the feeders,squirrels,pheasants,sheep,cows etc. depending on the season of your visit.
Situated in Dunlastair,you can find plenty to do and places to visit locally, or you can strike out in any direction to see however much of Scotland you wish.


Ray from Sheffield stayed at BALMORE COTTAGE for 7 nights in May 2017


Beatrice replied 175 days ago
Balmore is indeed lovely and sits in the ideal location. Good to hear the wildlife kept you entertained and you found plenty to do in and around the area.

Comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We felt very well in this cottage. We like the typical Scottish cottage in beautiful nature. It is an wonderful place to relax.
Unfortunately it is not completely suitable for disabled people because of the shower. The only suitable cottage at Dunalastair Estate is Old Laundry, but it only has 2 sleeps - not for a family.
We like, that dogs are permitted, because our next trip will be with our dog. It is very difficult to find an accommodation suitable for disabled people and where dogs are permitted.
We´d like to come back again.


Siw from Zeulenroda-triebes stayed at BALMORE COTTAGE for 7 nights in April 2017


Beatrice replied 191 days ago
I am happy to hear that you found Balmore comfortable for your stay here on Dunalastair. We will investigate the possibility of changing the shower there in the future,however it depends on how the pipes are set out but it is something we can look into. We look forward to your next visit to Dunalastair.