FB Twitter

Glengorm Castle

Glengorm Castle

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 969 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view
Located on the north coast of the Isle of Mull, Glengorm Castle looks out over the atlantic to the Outer Hebrides.
The castle has 4 Star Bed and Breakfast. We have a further 8 cottages and flats across the estate ranging from 5 star luxury to cosy remote cottages.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Tower Rooms

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 93 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2017

From the minute we arrived, we felt at home in this magnificent castle. The staff were so accommodating and friendly it really was a home from home, yet we were in an actual castle! The tower rooms were absolutely perfect for our group of 5, with loads of space, every requirement considered and beautifully decorated. Was delighted to see a Nespresso machine there too (far too used to my luxuries!!) we even had our own viewing turret room to see incredible views of the island. Just loved the whole experience and felt it was excellent value for money, would 100% recommend



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Torr

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 115 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2017

Glengorm Castle provides outstanding hospitality in an outstanding location. My family and I enjoyed another magical weekend. Even the weather was stunning. Thank you. Hope to be back in 2018.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Laorin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 110 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - December 2017

Nous sommes enchantés par notre séjour.que nous avons d'ailleurs prolongé d ' une nuit. La localisation du château est magnifique,et nous avons pu profiter de ballades dans la lande jusqu' au cercle de pierres levées au milieu des vaches et des moutons. La route pour y arriver est étroite,nous étions heureux d 'avoir fait le choix d une petite voiture! Le coffee shop qui permet une petite restauration avec de bons produits est fermé hors saison,cela ne nous a pas dérangé,nos avons diné au port et aussi dans notre chambre. Le fait d être en hiver ajoute encore à cette impression d être hor...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mingary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 114 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2017

Dissapointed that the only food on site was breakfast. No TV in bedroom. Other than that great stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ardmore

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 107 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2017

Our stay at Glengorm was magical—opening with a gourmet lunch at the coffee shop, enjoying a informative tour of the castle and our beautiful, spacious living quarters with breathtaking hills and sea view, replenishing with single malts by evening and full Scottish breakfast by morning and benefitting from a gracious, experienced staff, we couldn’t have been happier with our stay at Glengorm. Many many thanks.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crannach

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 105 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2017

Everything was excellent. Only a couple of very minor points apart from this: Cleanliness excellent except for slight rim round bath but I think that's just age and it was a lovely bath. Inside of shower door needed a bit of a clean at the bottom. Some vegetarian options for the breakfast fry- up? The 3 nights for the price of two was the deciding factor which made us book. Particularly nice that Glengorm doesn't feel too corporate, makes for a much more relaxing stay. Your staff were excellent. Fires, whisky and choice of rooms to sit in take it to another level compared to like properties...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Terrace Flat

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2017

Excellent location with wonderful views. Well equipped but as this property sleeps 6 an extra set of keys would have been helpful as we didn't all do the same things each day. The router did not work and guests were not offered any assistance or alternative internet access even when they enquired. Several of the seats were wobbly too. It would have been nice if someone had at least popped their head in to say hello and check everything was ok during the stay as no one staying here had been to Glengorm before. Overall we still had an enjoyable stay though.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Breadalbane Street

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2017

Our second stay at the property and as ever was excellent with some added goodies upon arrival, flowers and Island Biscuits!! Marjorie was prompt in visiting the house for clean linen delivery although really with a washer and dryer and laundry products to hand you don't really need them. The only down side is the annoying next door property works van that regularly parks outside the property but the up side is that there is plenty of on street parking nearby. We will be booking again with Glengorm whether it be this property or actually at Glengorm and a big thank you to all at Glengor...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Steadings

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2017

Overall an excellent two weeks at Glengorm. Enjoyed the walks and the cafe which was a 10 second walk away. Good location for Tobermory. Some minor quibbles. The sofa and chair were a bit uncomfortable - perhaps their age. Very minor leak in the bathroom sink which didn’t really warrant a call to the owners. These were minor issues. Everything else - bed, heating, kitchen, entertainment system - were fine. No hesitation in recommending.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lephin

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - November 2017

We are no strangers to Lephin - we have been staying there for many years now so there is something that brings us back more and more. We love it, the peace, the tranquility, the fabulous walking, the Cafe (although that only lasted a couple of days - winter closing!), the friendly faces to name but a few. I think that summer must have been a little disappointing this year, as there was more mud than I think we have ever encountered, particularly on the long drive down from the road through the estate. But we kind of expect that. Its a working Estate.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dunara

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - November 2017

This is the perfect location to relax & unwind whilst still having the opportunity to carry out many different activities at your leisure. Can't wait to go back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - December 2017

For those who love quiet and beauty and comfort and wood fires and incredible scenery you are good to go here! The cottage is only four miles from Tobermory, but it’s on the Glengorm Castle estate and so you have incredible walks and scenery not far from your front door. The cottage was exceptionally clean, warm, and comfortable, and the wood fire was second to none! A lot of cosiness in such a small package! If it wasn’t so beautiful and so close to the sea you might be tempted to simply stay in the cottage the whole time!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cnoc Fuar

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.1
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - August 2017

Excellent views, like the remodelled outside area. Inside, everything you need while on holiday. Best of all, no people around, so very peaceful and very quiet. Completely unwind. Maybe idea to have a rubbish collection; dust cart passes right by.