FB Twitter

White Cottage

White Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


  • 200 year old, sympathetically renovated cottage in the coastal village of Happisburgh
  • views across fields to the iconic red and white striped lighthouse.
  • sandy and dog friendly beach so close you can hear and smell the sea; a short walk away
  • village has a dog friendly village pub, shop, excellent fresh fish shop and local cafes
  • easy rural walks from the door
  • selection of dog friendly sandy beaches are a few minutes away in the car.
  • large, grass, fully fenced garden, no neighbours
  • lots of hard floors, storage space and conservatory for drying off
  • very dog welcoming

A brilliant cottage one of the very best we’ve ever stayed in

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White cottage is everything you could ask for in dog friendly accommodation. We have stayed in a few ERC cottages and they have all been exceptionally dog friendly but now having six dogs we need somewhere spacious for us and the dogs. White cottage fits the bill perfectly. It was spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed. In fact it was so good we have booked for two weeks next year. We love where it was and everything about it and the large garden was perfect.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!





perfect dog friendly cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very old cottage with charm.

Very comfortable and brilliantly dog friendly. Fully equipped with all you could need. Garden fully enclosed and spacious and a delight for our dogs to play and explore. They absolutely loved the garden. Already booked to come again

Thank you

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!





Excellent dog friendly cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White cottage is in a lovely position in walking distance from the village and beach and driving distance of the beautiful north norfolk coast. The cottage was cosy and everything was provided. It makes such a difference when the owners understand dogs. The dogs were very welcome with beds throws treats and many extras provided. Thank you to the owners at East Ruston Cottages for efficient friendly service.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





A fabulous holiday cottage!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a return visit for us to White Cottage. It has everything we need for a holiday with our dogs. It's spacious, clean, comfortable and has a very secure garden and parking area.

We don't need to say any more other than the fact that our next 2 holidays at White Cottage are already booked!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!





Very cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jan 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White cottage was very cosy and comfortable. We had everything we needed and the garden was extremely dog friendly

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Another enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's perfect for dogs and humans. The garden is large and safe - the cottage is warm, comfortable, clean and welcoming.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Fabulously dog-friendly

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to White Cottage, this time with 5 dogs. Everything was clean and tidy, sofa covers were already in place for the dogs, treats laid out and spare dog beds too.
We love this place as it is SO dog-friendly. The garden and parking areas are totally secure and the garden is plenty big enough for the dogs to play and chase about in.
There's a new warm water tap outside for muddy paws (or sandy ones!). The conservatory is a comfy, sunny spot to relax with a cuppa.
We like While Cottage so much we already have 2 more visits booked.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!



A fantastic place for both dogs and humans!

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve had the most wonderful week at White Cottage. The accommodation layout was ideal for our 6 dogs that range in age from 2-13 and don’t all get on! The secure and peaceful garden was also perfect for our young grandson to play, and all within a short walking distance of the beach. The Cottage was so well stocked with everything we could possible need from kitchenware and crockery to books and dvd’s - not forgetting the games room with the table tennis and darts! Sue was able to provide us with extra dog crates and was so accommodating and helpful when our first Cottage fell through. Would thoroughly recommend everything about our experience.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!



Summer at White Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always - peaceful, healing, nurturing.Loads of different beaches to visit ,and perfect for my 4 dogs - one of whom is very reactive -cottage provided everything one could possibly need plus more !

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!





Our third stay and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always accommodation fantastic and garden loved by all. Sat outside for breakfast every morning. Enjoyed nearby beaches and pub . Unfortunately booked for this week next year should have been quicker.
Never any sign of previous canine guests . And our German shepherd loved the raised dog beds . Now have to purchase one.
We have stayed in 4 East Euston cottages and cannot fault any of them . Will have to try another next May .
Many thanks Sue and Penel.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Fab stay at White Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at White Cottage in fact I could have moved in. We stayed for a week with our English Setter dog who immediately made himself at home. The cottage is very dog friendly not just dog tolerant like some places we have stayed. The garden is very safe as is the access drive with fencing all round. It is in a quiet location with no direct neighbours. The garden is big enough for dogs to play. There are throws on the furniture and every provision provided for the four legged friends. The kitchen is well equipped and the super king bed so comfortable. We ate at the local pup which was so so and a bit expensive but the Poachers Pocket and Lighthouse a shirt drive away were excellent and dog friendly. You can walk to the beach from the cottage which is a credit to the owners. Thank you for sharing your lovely home where no detail was spared

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!



A lovely, relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found White Cottage charming, spacious (inside and out), well equipped and a very relaxing place to stay - especially with a dog. The location was great - easy walks from the door to the beach (followed by a great breakfast at Smallsticks cafe!) and to the dog friendly Hill House pub. Booking through Sue @ East Ruston cottages was easy - a no fuss, efficient & friendly service. Im sure we'll be booking again.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!





Lovely holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White cottage is lovely , everything you could possibly need. A little bit chilly weather wise, but cosy sat in the conservatory with the sun streaming in. Our 2 dogs loved the garden ,even Dex our 12 and half year old had a good run!!.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!





Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed during Storm Gareth and a poorly dog and human full of cold so not our usual daily beach walks but we enjoyed the warmth of White Cottage. It’s been two years since we’ve stayed and the improvements to the showers and heating were welcome and we appreciated the extra heat from the wood burner when the wind felt like it was doing it’s best to set flight to the house! The fences remained secure and the garden was a safe space. Thank you for our stay.



Just perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely welcome pack, beautiful cottage, clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need for both humans and canines......just perfect!



White Cottage Happisburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White cottage provides the perfect holiday with and for dogs. Owned and run by people who understand the needs of a dog friendly property. Every comfort supplied for humans and dogs including totally secure garden. Highly recommended.



White Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most fabulous week at White Cottage. Loved it so much have booked for next year. So relaxing and quiet, perfect for our dog Opal who is sound sensitive. Could not have wished for more.
Thank you :)




Home away from home

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect way to spend Christmas is not an understatement.
With two teenagers, a hard to please husband and two lurches, it is sometimes a big ask to please all of the people all of the time.
But, White Cottage exceeded our expectations; it was comfortable, clean and incredibly homely.
Everything we needed and more, plus everything for the pooches laid on too.
Would recommend without hesitation




Perfect!!

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th visit to White Cottage and it was perfect as always. The cottage is beautiful and has everything we needed and we love that the garden is completely enclosed with no neighbours so we could completely relax when letting our 3 dogs out there. We found some lovely quiet walks. We look forward to visiting again!



Great

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really good time the cottage was well equipped with all the basis plus some great garden and a sublime location really really enjoyed ourselves thanks for a great time





Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
White Cottage is perfect. We came home feeling quite dissatisfied we our house! Great location. Perfect for walks straight across the fields to the beach. Loved that it was detached.

As everyone has said it was so dog friendly. Plenty of room for the dogs (we had 6). No evidence of previous doggy guests.

Would recommend to anyone. Norfolk is beautiful. We loved your deserted beaches. I just wish it was nearer!




A wonderful break at White Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely week at White Cottage - it’s a great size and has everything you could want in a holiday home! Very dog and family friendly and lots of nice things to do in the local area. We don’t live far away but it was nevertheless a true holiday!



Just perfect!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd stay at the White Cottage, and wouldn’t hesitate to book again.
White cottage really is perfect, very well equipped with everything you and your dog could need.
So nice to feel completely at ease when holidaying with the dogs.
We love it and so do the dogs!




Dog heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can see why this cottage is booked up so far in advance! If your a multi dog owner it’s perfect. It’s a lot bigger than it looks from the outside.
So dog friendly inside, throws every where so your dog can settle beside you in one of the 2 conservatories overlooking
the substantial back garden or nestled in the cosy lounge. The garden is so safe for your dogs and also an added bonus so is the area the car is parked.




White Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whatever" baggage" or requirements one has on arriving at White Cottage - wether you want relaxation, bracing walks , solitude ,company ,cosy log burner , booming sea waves - this wonderful healing cottage seems to wrap its arms around you and say welcome home - a very very special place



Another restful break at White Cottage..bliss.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another week enjoying the lovely cottage, the garden and the local area.
Restful yet as busy as we want to be, bike rides, beach walks and tea and cake!
Home from home.