FB Twitter

Thatch Cottage

Thatch Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


  • Proper family and dog friendly country house
  • Mile long green track to the beach
  • Close to Sea Palling for shop and cafe
  • Easy walk to dog friendly pub - The Lessingham Star
  • Very large secure grass garden
  • Offroad parking for up to 6 cars
  • Dogs very welcome!

Beautiful property

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent 7 days at this beautiful cottage. It has everything you could possibly need. Even the dogs are fully catered for. The back garden is fully secure and there is plenty of parking at the front. The four lovely bedrooms have comfortable double or larger beds. We would definitely consider coming back.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





Gorgeous Place!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Nov 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the most beautiful house and we had a fantastic time. Our dogs just adored the garden which was fantastic for them. They were able to run around really safely and had a fabulous time. The location is great and the welcome pack was really lovely. We would definitely go back. Thank you.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





Lovely snug and warm

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Quiet but near lots of good beaches and places to visit. Huge garden for the dogs which they loved. Very comfortable, well equipped, warm and snug house for us ‘hoomans’. Loved it

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very enjoyable week with the family and 3 dogs, lovely cottage with a large enclosed garden. The beach was about a mile from the cottage. Definitely recommend the Lessingham Star for Sunday Roast, very dog friendly. The Dunes Cafe at Sea Palling great for breakfast and Lunch too.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





2nd Visit to Thatch Cottage...

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our 2nd visit to Thatch Cottage and yet again had a lovely time although the weather could have been better!!
Sara, the owner was on hand to answer any queries that we had and promptly dealt with them which was great.
The house is very comfortable and very well equipped. The garden is a great size for both humans and the dogs!
We have booked with ERC several times and have never been disappointed. Would thoroughly recommend.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Beautiful Thatch Cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really don't know where to start; this house is amazing! There were 8 adults and 5 dogs in our party and there was plenty of room for us all. The kitchen has everything you need: more than enough plates, cutlery, glasses etc; plenty of pans and utensils and even a Tassimo coffee machine. The utility room was a great place to store all our doggy equipment and the snug was lovely to sit and read in. All the beds were comfortable and each room included hairdryers. There are lots of DVDs, books and games to keep you occupied and also lots of spare dog leads, dishes and beds (there is even a separate bin in the shed for the dog poo!) Our dogs had a ball! They loved the garden and, with a footpath straight over the road that led directly to the beach, it was ideal for our energetic spaniels. We will miss our walks to Sea Palling and Happisburgh! Overall, a fantastic time was had by all, infact the dogs' tails didn't stop wagging all week! A big thank you to Sara (the owner) for popping in to check we were ok. We will definitely be back!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Beautiful location - great for families and dogs

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thatch cottage did not disappoint. Perfect for what we needed. Great location. Beaches are stunning. Gardens are perfect for dogs too.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





A Sunny July Week in the Thatch Cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Thatch Cottage was a wonderful base from which to explore Norfolk. It's a beautiful, well-maintained and comfortable cottage in a very peaceful location. The kitchen is well equipped and the separate utility room meant we could keep all the doggie paraphernalia out of the kitchen. The owners were incredibly helpful with our queries and it really felt like a home from home for a a week. We booked for a group of four adults, two young children and four dogs and there was plenty of room for everyone. As we had such wonderful weather all week, the only thing that would have made it better was a couple of sun-loungers for the garden!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Lovely house in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was perfect for our stay: very comfortable and dog friendly (secure garden allowed us to be much more relaxed, not worrying about losing the dog!), and a great location for walking to the beach and the local pub. The hosts couldn’t have been more helpful with any requests we had.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Wonderful Thatch Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd fabulous stay at the gorgeous Thatch Cottage. Plenty of room for large families & a huge big garden for the dogs. The cottage is very well equipped with everything you could ever need & is lovely & cosy (it also stayed relatively cool during this last hot spell). This is the first time we have ever stayed somewhere twice & it definitely won't be the last. I also need to mention the downstairs superking bed! It is the comfiest bed in the whole of Norfolk! It really is like sleeping on a cloud that you never want to get up! A wonderful house in a great location with some great walks direct from the door. 5* everytime.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Idyllic country living

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning stunning stunning!
We booked our holiday with ERC over 2 years ago and due to the pandemic were unable to visit but luckily this May Half Term we had the green light.
Thatch Cottage is a true gem.
The kids and 4 dogs adored it.
The garden is beautiful and well maintained, the bedrooms were fabulous and the downstairs living was very generous.
We had a well stocked welcome basket on arrival and felt at home instantly.
The bridleway to the beach was seconds from the house and the beaches did not disappoint.
We truly enjoyed our time away and are looking to book again very soon.
Thanks to Sue who sourced us Thatch Cottage when our original house we booked was booked already when we had to postpone. Nothing was too much trouble and we all felt very safe and happy.
Thanks again to the ERC team.and the owners of Thatch Cottage for letting us live the Norfolk dream for a week xxx
From the Richards and Beesley Family x

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Fabulous week at Thatch Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a week at Thatch Cottage. We were pleased to finally get there after having it cancelled last year due to covid. The cottage was lovely and the dogs enjoyed the garden.
We ordered afternoon tea and a box of brownies which were all lovely.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Spacious, welcoming cottage in a great location for beach and countryside activities with a dog.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just retuned (7th May) from a fabulous holiday and would highly recommend Thatch Cottage and East Ruston Cottages as a company to family and friends.
Thatch cottage is really spacious for large families and lots of dogs. The rear garden is secure and large enough to play with a ball and launcher, which our dog enjoyed.
All the necessary home comforts and extra touches for both humans and dogs are present. It was also greatly valued by our family that we were allowed to make our own minds up about leaving our elderly and well trained dog in the cottage whilst we ventured out for an hour or two without her. Most other cottage companies make sweeping generalisations about not leaving pets unattended and for those concerned there was even the numbers of dog sitters locally and a dog crate for our use if required.
The cottage location is great being just under a mile from the sea and locally there is much to see and do. We walked the Norfolk Coast Path, in Norwich we completed a town trail and visited the cathedral, hired a boat for half a day at Wayford Marina.
I do not hesitate to recommend both Thatch Cottage and EastRuston Cottages to colleagues, friends and family. We will use this company if we visit Norfolk again and would to love to stay at the same cottage.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Wonderful location

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful home from home, large and very comfortable. Great fully enclosed garden. Wonderful walks right from the door.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





A lovely house in a lovely location.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unfortunately we had to split our week in two due to the C19 restrictions of a maximum of 6 people at any time. But despite this we all had a great time. The garden was perfect for dogs, with plenty of space, safe & confined. The house was very comfortable (the children loved the bean bags) in a perfect location for a relaxing week. The footpath opposite the gate went straight to the beach, with another footpath running behind the property.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





A beautiful home

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had an absolutely fantastic time at thatch cottage despite lockdown number 2 being announced on our second day there, luckily we got to finish our stay before having to come back home. The house was absolutely superb for us all lovely and spacious but also nice and homely at the same time, it was very cosy and relaxing. Location is perfect as the house is tucked away at the side of a country road with hardly any passing traffic, the footpath down to the beach is over the road... takes about 15 minutes to reach to beach from the house, so we didn’t need to use the car when visiting the beach so it was perfect. The garden is absolutely fantastic for dogs, nice big size and lovely and secure! So the dogs loved it and we didn’t have to worry about them getting out at any time. During our stay we had an issue with the cooker hob and couldn’t figure out how to use it, we sent Sue a message who contacted the owner promptly who then came over to the house to show us how to use it, so superb customer service! Overall we all had a fantastic time here and would love to come back in the future.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Wonderful property, very supportive owners, we felt like we were warmly welcomed into their home

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property, facilities and space - very dog friendly and secure for small and big dogs. The house and kitchen are very well equipped and everything has been thought out and provided with the guest in mind. We would love to stay here again, highly recommended.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Fantastic Holiday Home

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite the awful weather we have had a wonderful week. Thatch Cottage is a fantastic holiday home with plenty of space for everyone & a huge garden for the dogs. The location was perfect for us - super quiet (perfect for reactive dogs) & great walks from the door to the local beach. The beds were so comfortable that I slept the best I've ever done in years! We didn't want for anything & we are so glad we have already booked for next year. Thank you Sara for sharing your beautiful home x

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!





Chocolate box house

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thatch Cottage is a beautiful 'chocolate box' house, in a perfect position for us. Only one close neighbour, views across fields, and a brilliant footpath walk to the beach.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Another fabulous holiday with East Ruston Cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely holiday in a beautiful cottage. Thatch Cottage has everything we needed for a perfect stay, plenty of room both inside & out. The children loved the snug area where they could watch TV or play on their own devices away from the adults. The garden was great for cricket, kite flying & a spot of hide & seek.
The green lane to the beach directly opposite the cottage meant it was a perfect location for the whole family. Pushchair friendly for the youngest grandchild & just the right distance for our elderly Spinone to enjoy her daily walk to the sea.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!



Lovely stay at thatch cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay here, the winning point was the garden the kids and dog loved playing in it. The house was clean and had everything that we needed for a week away. It is close to the beach and in a great location.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





Lovely Stay in a Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a lovely stay in this beautiful cottage in Norfolk. We did not want for anything and was very fortunate to have some great weather. The dogs had a wonderful time in the very secure garden and we spent most of our evenings barbecuing and sitting out in the courtyard. There are some lovely places to visit and the broads are only a short drive away.
We would thoroughly recommend and we will certainly return again.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Fantastic large Cottage close to Happisburgh/Sea Palling/Stalham

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful cottage with plenty of space inside and out, there was a great welcome basket left for us on arrival. The cottage was very clean and well stocked with lots of cleaning products/anti bac sprays etc
Numerous rooms downstairs so if a large party booked this accommodation you would not all be on top of one another!
Close to Wroxham/Stalham for any shopping needs
I only scored it 'ok' for value for money as only 3 of us stayed here, so not a mega cheap break but if costs were shared between more guests it would definitely be good value

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.



Relaxing week during unusual times

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We started our holiday unsure of what was to come in light of the coronavirus outbreak. Lockdown started soon after arrival so we took advantage of the peace & comfort that Thatch Cottage had to offer, not to mention the fabulous garden. Our daily walk from the front door was wonderful down the green track to the beach. No issues with social distancing here. So very sad to leave this wonderful place to return to reality but look forward to returning to Norfolk again soon.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Fantastic short break at Thatch Cottage - it was comfortable, warm and well equipped.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful Valentine's weekend with 4 children, 2 dogs and Storm Dennis! The owner, Sara, welcomed us and made sure we knew where everything was and how it worked. Despite the weather we enjoyed walks to the coast and saw seals bobbing in the water - but hardly anyone else. We will definitely have to come back to experience the cottage and beautiful area again. The welcome basket was very generous and our dogs loved the handmade biscuits! Thank you.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Absolutely loved it

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we walked through the door it felt like home! Comfy and cosy and the layout was perfect for 3 different families to be together yet have their own little bit of space. The kitchen was equipped with everything you could possibly need, along with a dishwasher which wasn’t listed on the details and the utility room had lots of supplies for dogs such as spare leads, bowls, throws and old towels. The rear garden could benefit from outside lights so that you can keep an eye on small dogs when out in the dark. The cottage was closer to many different beaches than I thought it would be and the rural location is lovely. All we could hear at night was the hoot of an owl. I definitely hope to return and just wish that short breaks were more readily available in school holidays.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Fantastic House

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6 adults, 2 teenagers & 2 dogs stayed for New Year. The house was fantastic, it was big enough that everyone had their own space and we didn’t feel crowded. We would 100% go back.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Beautiful Comfortable Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose East Ruston as we had seen them on a social media page and afriend recommended them. Thatch Cottage ticked our boxes as not only is it our type of holiday cottage but it has plenty of bathrooms which is also an essential requirement for us as three couples.

From the moment we walked in we felt at home, it was comfortable, well equipped and cosy. The enclosed garden was perfect for the dogs and the cottage catered for them as much as for us. We all loved it.

The local pub in Lessingham was walkable, very friendly with good food and the beach was also walkable via a bridle path. Stunning beaches, dog friendly, perfect accommodation and the chance to see seals - we didn’t want to leave.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Perfect home from home.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thatch Cottage was a perfect home from home. It accommodated 7 adults and 4 dogs easily, with breakaway space for anyone who wanted it. Gorgeous walks to the beach during the day and nights spent playing games round the dining table.
Just lovely.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Our 1st stay at Thatch Cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
1st stay but not 1st East Ruston Cottages hol. Beautiful quirky house, massive garden loads of room for dogs to run around. So many beautiful places in easy reach. Well worth a visit. My brother and sister in laws 1st visit to the area. They loved Horsey beach with all the seals. Sea Palling, Eccles beach, Cart Cap, Cromer, to name a few of the places we visited. Also highly recommend Hillside pub at Happisburgh, the Sugar and Spice cafe, so many places to visit. What’s not to love. Happy humans, and very happy pups.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



ARRIVE, UNPACK, RELAX!

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful cottage! Just yards away from a country path walk direct to the beach at Eccles, it has everything you could want. Lovely garden looking over the surrounding countryside, but in fact you are minutes away fron the town of Stalham, and just short drives (if you actually want to leave this idle) to Wroxham and the other beaches at Happisburgh and Sea Palling. Comfy seating and beds, extra downstairs loo, an Aga to give extra warmth, although there was no need, the whole cottage is so cosy. Several exits to the garden, so if you go with dogs, you can come into the back hall having hosed them down with the very useful outdoor tap, and not disturb anyone else!
Trouble with East Ruston Cottages is that you want to go back, but you also want to try another cottage, although I think Thatch Cottage is on the top of our go back to list!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



a super property with a great welcome.

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in September with our dogs and parrot and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. All dog owners need to know that the gardens are safe and secure when they book a holiday cottage and the properties that Sue manages for East Ruston Cottages provide this. The Thatch Cottage is across the road from an easy walk to the coast. We even asked for particular Ordnance Survey maps to be available and they were there waiting. In summary faultless accommodation. Thank you.
.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





A Wonderful Holiday.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Thatch Cottage, the property was superbly well appointed and had a very cosy atmosphere.
Our dogs loved it too with plenty of secure space in the huge garden. The location was ideally suited to see the beauty of Norfolk with great ease and the local pub was a treat. Many thanks, we would love to revisit one day!!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Thatch Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thatch Cottage was beautiful, homely and spacious and we loved its location. The garden was a great space for the dogs to tear around after each other. The only disappointment was the weather for the time of year.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!