FB Twitter

Edelweiss

Edelweiss

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


  • Single storey and spacious
  • Ensuite kingsize bedroom
  • Large and comfy sofa bed
  • Hard flooring in living room and kitchen
  • Very well equipped kitchen
  • Enclosed courtyard area at the front with washable Astroturf
  • Sky tv and Freeview
  • Plenty of seating for 4 inside and out
  • BBQ
  • Short walk to the cliff top track and then the beach

Good Old Norfolk

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well situated for Dog friendly beaches and country nice local country dog friendly pub the Star At Lessingham.
the owners welcoming ad helpful.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





Just wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A real dog-friendly home from home owned by truly lovely people who really have thought of everything. Tracie and Neil are so friendly and really went above and beyond with their kindness including a welcome hamper with gifts for us and our dog, a huge cake and more. The bed and the sofa were probably the comfiest we've ever had in a holiday let, the suntrap garden with its visiting birds was a great place to relax and the location was ideal for a week of adventures with our greyhound. Thank you again.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Excellent review

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly welcoming owners and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Would thoroughly recommend to others .Tracy and her husband always on hand for any information.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Home from Home - Lovely place for a break

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 5 day break at Edelweiss. Tracie was very welcoming and we had a fabulous cake and a basket of goodies for humans and dog on arrival. The house was very clean, bright, spacious and warm with most things you would require for a short stay. There were local walks from the front door and you could walk down to the coast over the fields. We also visited the seals at Horsey beach in the car - a fantastic sight. There were a few good places to eat out which were a short car journey. We had a lovely time and we hope to come again shortly. Thank you.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



We had a great break and didn’t want to leave !

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a great place

Clean warm and friendly

Enjoyed beach walks the pub and chilling in the lounge .

Loved visiting Sheringham and Great Yarmouth and exploring locally

Horsey beach to see the seals was a particular highlight

The owner couldn’t be more accommodating

Thank you for a lovely time away from all the madness in the world !




Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Totally the best place ever, amazing welcome package for dogs and a me! A massive Victoria sponge cake just for me!! Handy numbers to hand for vets and local takeaway! Tracie and neil most wonderful hosts. Especially when i had van trouble! Cant wait to come back and stay. Lovely place, lovely owners lovely dogs!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Little gem

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a pleasure to stay here for 4 nights.
Cottage was beautiful and very clean. I lived that everything was on one level, no stairs. Welcome basket with a cake, oh boy I could eat that cake right now!
The owner was very friendly and helpful regarding advice on what are the best places for dogs in the area.
We had lovely meal at The Lighthouse Inn, which was super dog friendly and food tasted brilliant. We also tried local fish and chip shop in Walcott which was great. Everywhere we want it was very dog friendly. Our dogs enjoyed their stay too. They were tired from all that off lead running on the beaches.
Hopefully will be back doon

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Fantastic mini-break super Dog Friendly Norfolk

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a superb mini-break at Edelweiss cottage in the heart of dog friendly Norfolk. The cottage was spotlessly clean and well appointed with contemporary furnishings. Tracie the owner welcomed us on our arrival after we had time to unpack and settle in. She gave us lots of useful information on the area and things to do, there was lots of handy little notes around the cottage with useful information on to help enjoy our stay. The welcome pack was hugely appreciated and the cake was lovely! This is a fantastic base location for visiting all the area has to offer and all the beaches and sights are only a short drive away and the local beach is within easy walking distance. There is everything you need for a holiday with your dogs and lots of added touches that make this a home from home place to stay. We would definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing break with their four legged friends. Thank you for a wonderful time.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Very enjoyable place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely,comfortable place to stay,really enjoyed my week there! Owners very welcoming and helpful.A great place to stay and for visiting all the local sights in the area...recommended!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





A Little Piece of Old England

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I'm reluctant to provide this review as I don't want to let the secret out! What a lovely break we had staying in this well appointed annexe - clean, comfortable, so well equipped and stunning views of the surrounding countryside

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





A week at Edelweiss

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Edelweiss. It is very bright, white and clean but perfectly dog friendly. The king-size bed is very comfortable. Not having Sky at home it was great to come back after long walks to watch the latest films. We were very lucky with the weather and made use of the sun loungers in the front garden which was a real suntrap. I did wonder if Willow would think that the AstroTurf in the garden was carpet and not do her business but she was fine with it. Tracie even provides a little dog poo bin and poobags. In fact the welcome pack is best I've had at any cottage - two cakes, chocolates, honey, two big cans of good quality dog food and milk. It's only a short walk to Happisburgh beach and Cart Gap. We also went to Bacton Woods and walked the Weavers Way. Visited The Broads and Great Yarmouth. The pubs are all very dog friendly. We went to The Inn on the Hill, The Ship at Mundesley, Nelson's Head at Horsey, The Acle Bridge Inn and the Imperial Hotel at Great Yarmouth. Sadly we didn't get to the Star at Lessingham as it looked really nice. Tracie was a fantastic host who made sure we had what we wanted but also gave us our privacy. Loved seeing her dogs romping in her garden. All in all a great holiday that I would thoroughly recommend. Ginny

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Another great holiday in Norfolk

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at quite a few of the cottages managed by ERC. All of them have been excellent. The latest one, last week, was Edelweiss in Happisburgh. It was beautifully decorated, comfortable and very well equipped. We love Happisburgh and the surrounding area and will be back. ERC = 10/10.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Lovely stay to escape for a week

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely beaches nearby, cottage well equipped and owner very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area felt very welcome, not much to do in the village but some great spots within short driving distance forced us to relax and switch off which is what we needed! Thank you

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





The perfect break away

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first family holiday and it was perfect. The cottage has everything you need while away and the owners are lovely! We will definitely be returning next year!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Amazing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at edelweiss for a week in August, lovely quiet location perfect to recharge the batteries. Tracie the host was very helpful with local hints and tips plus the welcome pack for our dog and cake for us was a great touch. Happisburgh beach was just a 10 minute walk away and great for dogs and not very busy.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Brilliant!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week here. We were made to feel most welcome by Neil and Tracie the owners. Very dog friendly. I would highly recommend this cottage and the company we booked through.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!