FB Twitter

Corner Cottage

Corner Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


  • Sleeps 7 in 4 bedrooms
  • 4 dogs welcome but flexible so please ask if you have more
  • Fully secure large garden
  • Lots of doggy items included - throws, bowls etc
  • Very comfortable lounge with ingelnook fireplace and woodburner
  • Short walk to Lessingham Star - very dog friendly pub
  • Country walks very easy from the door
  • Short drive to selection of sandy dog friendly beaches
  • Local town less than 3 miles away

Beautiful Norfolk

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very lucky to be able to spend time over Easter in this beautiful cottage in a gorgeous part of Norfolk. The cottage was just everything we could have wished for and we just loved the fact that our dogs were made to feel special too. The cottage is lovely and we can't think of anything that would have made our stay better. We loved the welcome pack and again our dogs were catered for in this regard too. The location of the cottage was great and we even got to see the seals on the beach. Just perfect! We were also very impressed with the company we booked through, they were so efficient and helpful. We have already booked this cottage again for next year.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!



Claudia (owner) replied 15 days ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review .We are so glad you could come and had everything you needed for your holiday humans and dogs!!. Hope to see you back soon. Claudia

What a great holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Corner cottage provided us with one of best holidays we've had in quite a few years. Originally just my wife and I with out 2 border collies were going. Owing to Covid regulations my eldest daughter was due to have a party for her 50th birthday, which she had to cancel, so the and invited her and husband plus 1 bulldog to join us for the weekend, we also invited our other daughter, husband and 3 weimaraner dogs. Cleared it with the office and paid the extra. They all really did enjoy their time there and all the dogs got on great. The wife and I have a few more booked by ourselves for next year, this time for a rest. Thanks to all the ERC crew for helping us enjoy our time in a wonderful old cottage which has everything you could ever want. All the best to each and every one of you.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Lovely short break away

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Corner cottage was a lovely property and felt very homely instantly. The welcome box for humans and dogs was especially a lovely touch. It had everything you could possibly need provided in the kitchen, even picnic items! Dog beds and bowls also provided for you. We found the beds a tad soft but are used to super firm mattresses at home! Not a complaint, just an observation. Lots of lovely board games and books that we took advantage of too. Location is fantastic for exploring norfolk coast and a local pub in walking distance thats dog friendly. We had a thoroughly lovely break

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.



Very Comfortable well equipped and beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved Corner Cottage, very comfortable, especially the beds. The dogs enjoyed the garden, plenty big enough for 3 dogs and very secure. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you can think you would need. Lovely quiet setting and only a short drive to 2 or 3 lovely beaches, local pub The Lessingham Star was great too, extremely dog friendly.
The location of the cottage was perfect for day trips to nearby beaches (Sea Palling was our favourite) and also the Broads, to watch the world go by and all the lovely boats.
Can thoroughly recommend Corner Cottage it really was a home from home and we will definitely be back.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Claudia (owner) replied 234 days ago
Hi there so glad you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed Corner Cottage. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and that you were comfy had everything you needed and made the most of the beautiful beaches and the very dog friendly pub and the wonderful location. Xx

Thank you Sue at East Ruston Cottages, we had a wonderful holiday.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family have been coming to North Norfolk for many years now. The boys are now very tall young men, our older dogs are no longer with us but new ones have joined the pack. But the best part of our annual holiday is knowing that Sue at East Ruston Cottages will always, always guarantee the best accommodation, the best holiday home for all of us. This year, we booked before ‘lockdown’ so we had all our fingers and paws crossed that all would be well. We were absolutely delighted with Corner Cottage. So much so, we will book for next year. The kitchen had everything you could wish for, a huge fridge-freezer, a super halogen hob and an excellent cooker and grill. The bedrooms were perfect and the sofas in the living room were given the ‘paws-up’ by Mouse, Honey and Lola. (Throws were provided, also dog beds, bowls, leads, oodles of toys and an outside tap for a warm wash). What more could you want! Everyone had enough space to eat, sleep, relax and enjoy being in this home from home, It was just wonderful. Thank you Sue as always. Xx

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Claudia (owner) replied 234 days ago
Hi Jan and family we are so happy when we get such an amazing review!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know if all is how you would expect it for humans and our special guests the dogs, Sue does go the extra mile with guests for us and I'm glad you appreciate her hard work. Hope to see you again soon and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay . Xx

Family holiday near Happisburgh

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very good family holiday with our two sons, there other half’s and our granddaughters. One coming upto 3 the other 20 weeks. Everything we needed in the cottage for a good family holiday.
We walked from there to the local beach.
We also went to the beach at Happisburgh a few times which has a good car park, toilets and play area.
We went to Horsey Gap and walked along the beach there and saw the seals in the sea and on the beach.
We had a good day out at Wroxham Barns, plenty to do there for children and some good craft shops.
We had a lovely picnic at Salhouse Broad. Nice there watching the boats coming in and out of there moorings. There is a cafe there for teas, coffees and snacks. Car park with toilets.
The last evening we went to The Boathouse on Ormesby Broad and had a very good meal there in a lovely setting and the seating was well spaced out and so didn’t feel threatened in any way.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Fantastic family week

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Corner Cottage - fantastic place - fab location best dog friendly cottage ever

Be back

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Fabulous Dog Friendly Property in Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely cottage - not only clean and spacious but also with all of those extras that make it easy to go on holiday with multiple dogs - dog bowls, towels, throws. The welcome pack was the icing on the cake. Ideally situated for the many wonderful beaches as well as nearby towns providing something for children and dogs - and the great dog friendly pub in walking distance for the grown ups after a busy day

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Claudia (owner) replied 270 days ago
Hi Justin and Jonathan, thanks for taking the time to review the cottage. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay had everything you needed humans and dogs alike, and made a comment on how clean it was. Our cleaner Becky takes great pride especially at this time to make sure the cottage is ready clean and homely for your arrival. The great dog friendly pub within walking distance adds a little extra after a long day. Thanks again xx

Fabulous Corner Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Corner Cottage. Plenty of room for 6 of us and our puppy. It was our first doggy holiday and couldn’t have asked for a better property! Any concerns we had about travelling during the current climate were eased when we walked into the cottage and could see and smell how clean it was. Great location with fantastic walks from the door and an easy walk to The Star where we had a couple of meals and were even joined by horses in the beer garden! Thanks so much for a great holiday! Just what we all needed!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.



Claudia (owner) replied 280 days ago
Hi Laura we are thrilled you took the time to leave us such a wonderful review. So pleased you enjoyed the cottage we've tried so hard to make it a home from home. The beaches and walks from the cottage are lovely it's been a tough few months and I'm glad you could stay with us to unwind and recharge your batteries. Thanks again xxx

Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say ... Corner Cottage is such a lovely place to stay , so much we didn’t even make it home , on the day we were due to go home we booked a further 4 days stay . You certainly will not be disappointed

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Claudia (owner) replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the great review lots goes on behind the scenes getting everything ready for your stay we love it here and are so happy when our guests feel the same. Thanks again Claudia.

Our first doggie holiday was perfect at Corner Cottage!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous first doggie holiday. Cottage was well thought out for both dogs and humans with everything we could have needed. The welcome pack was brilliant for all. The cottage was clean and well presented on arrival. Everything is kept lovely inside and out. The view from the cottage to the lighthouse is lovely. Great location. Pub with walking distance is dog friendly and staff were lovely. Plenty of dog friendly beaches in driving distance. It was a home from home for the week, we would be back this summer if it were available during our time off. Will definitely be visiting again!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Claudia (owner) replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kelly we are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage on your first doggie holiday. Really lovely of you to put such a great review . You would be welcome back anytime. Take care and thanks again.

A comfy corner

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Dec 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable cottage with plenty of space and very well equipped. Quiet but not isolated.Good sized garden for the dogs and walkable to the beach or 5 minutes by car.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a great stay, with our 4 dogs, at Corner Cottage. Everything we needed was close to hand. Good location for our favorite daily beach, Sea Palling followed by Small Sticks café for veggie breakfast.
Will book again for sure

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Claudia(owner) replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the great review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Corner cottage was our favourite cottage stay yet.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner cottage was clean, warm and welcoming. It was a lovely place that felt like home for the week.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





Claudia (owner) replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Amy Thanks so much for taking the time to put a lovely review . We are so pleased you had everything you needed and enjoyed your stay .xxx

Corner Cottage lovely break

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a lovely stay at Corner Cottage. Property has everything you need and location great. Just two minutes away from nearest beach which was very quiet. The garden was fairly secure. Gap underneath gate was big enough for one of ours to get her head stuck. Also there were quite a lot of nettles around the garden.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Sue at East Ruston Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Carol, thank you so much for taking the time to review the cottage and I am so pleased you loved the location. So sorry about the nettles - we are feeding this back to the gardener. Any time you stay with us again and there is a problem like this, just let me know and we can come in and sort it out at at time to suit you (maybe when you are out on a walk, at the local pub or whatever :) )

Brilliant stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant stay at this cottage, lovely quiet comfortable cottage ideally located for walks and visiting the beach and broads.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Claudia (owner) replied more than 1 year ago
Hi there, thanks so much for our great review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay !!

Short break Heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a rather cheeky few days in Corner Cottage, Lessingham.
In the words of a raid Revel-Horwood, it was A-Maz-Ing!

Brilliant location (if you want peace and tranquility) in a fantastic cottage with every amenity you could think of.

East Ruston Cottages have got what dog owners want down to a T.
Don’t have to take beds, bowls and all the dog paraphernalia which saves so much space in the car, and they turn up have a good sniff and are settled with no stress.

Anyone, like me, who puts their dog needs before their own, please do check out East Ruston. They do care!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!



Claudia Leonard (owner) replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Catherine thanks so much for your lovely review!! Means so very much to us that you had such a great break.glad to hear you had everything you needed for yourselves and of course the dogs. We love coming "home" when we can to such a tranquil and beautiful place . Take care. Claudia xx

Beautiful house in lovely peaceful location

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The service from east rush ton cottages had been amazing prior to our stay. They were prompt and very helpful in answering any questions we had. The cottage was very homely and had lots of touches that made it a home from home instead of a holiday rental. Had lots of useful information in the welcome brochure. Was a 10 minutes walk to a very friendly pub(to dogs and humans) that did good food ‘the star’. Was about 29-30 minutes to the beach depending on which route you took and how often our dog stopped to sniff .
The welcome pack was a lovely touch which we really enjoyed.
We definitely would return.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!



Claudia Leonard(owner) replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Goldmith family ,thanks so very much for your great review, its so nice that you have taken the time to let us know about your stay and thecgreat service from ERC. .We are so pleased you enjoyed the cottage and had all you needed for a lovely week .Its not just a rental for us hopefully one day it will be our home there and that you appreciated the touches for dogs and humans we've tried to put in there. Thanks again ,we would love to have you back. Claudia x

Comfortable dog friendly accommodation in godd location

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family of 7 we had a very good & comfortable holiday. Welcome pack for humans and dogs very good, though milk wasn't included in this so take your own for a first cuppa.
All the dog friendly touches great.
Really well equipped modern kitchen, dining area a little cosy.
Bedrooms good clean and tidy, though it may be worth considering twin or bunk beds in one room when next fitted out as this would be easier for families with children.
Some of the door latches need attention, could be quite tricky opening the doors at times.
The cottage has a lovely cottage garden which is secure and safe for children & dogs though when we went there were lots of flourishing nettles in the borders causing stings to several of us and 2 of the dogs.
Within a couple of miles of dog friendly beaches and with dog friendly pubs & cafes nearby, this made an ideal place for us to stay.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!



Sue at East Ruston Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I must apologise for the lack of milk! Normally there is a pint or two in the fridge but I am afraid the cleaner forgot all about it this time! So sorry - blame human error. If I had known I would have popped round with some. The nettles were eventually tackled but the busy busy gardener - I am just sorry it wasn't in time for your visit. But the garden is full of flowers now and not nettles. All the other points have been passed on to lovely Claudia who owns the house and is passionate about her guests having a good time so will definitely take them on board. Thank you again. Sue

Perfect cottage - loads of space for three adults and three dogs and extremely well equipped.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotless when we arrived and easy to keep clean. Great use of space and plenty of room for three adults and three dogs to not get in each other’s way. Superbly equipped, warm, cosy, brilliant location. You couldn’t ask for anything better. Only reason I haven’t said it’s the most dog-friendly place I’ve ever been is because all of East Ruston cottages are that welcoming. 10 years of holidays here - no plans to change. Thanks, as always, for a perfect week.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Corner Cottage Holidays for Doggies

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner Cottage is a great holiday home and very welcoming for doggy holidays! The doggies’ every comfort is catered for - from all shapes of dog beds, to a warm shower in the very secure garden after fun on the dog friendly beaches!! Plenty of room for everyone in the very comfortable and relaxing cottage, we loved watching the colourful wild birds pecking at the seed in the small front garden. The doggies, the children and adults all had a great time, thank you.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Fabulous

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week at one of East Ruston cottages. Corner cottage is a great escape from the hustle and bustle and has everything you could possibly want. The reason we chose East Ruston is the fact they are so dog friendly and the dogs are made to feel as welcome as us humans. I’m sure we will be booking again next year in another cottage. Thank you so much for another great holiday.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!





We have just come back from a 4 day break with East Ruston Cottages at Corner Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our holiday and it was truly one of the best. Upon arrival we noticed how clean and tidy the cottage was, the welcome pack was fabulous full of both human and dog treats we enjoyed them thank you.

There was plenty of crockery and kitchen utensils the rooms were all tidy and clean. The views of the garden were fantastic.

There is a lot to do in this area of Norfolk and we went to a really great cafe called Smallsticks which does amazing breakfasts, well worth a visit although it does get pretty busy.

We definitely can not fault this cottage it was great and the comfort and cosy cottage was such a delight to us all.
The owner caters for the animals as well as there were lots of dog beds and throws which we loved and even a little coat hanger for their leads.

We would definitely recommend these group of cottages as we have stayed in numerous cottages with them and all have been very dog friendly and amazing throughout.




Wonderful spacious cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always a pleasure to stay in another of the east Ruston cottages ,shame it was only for the weekend as we all would have loved it to be longer ,especially the dogs, walks around the fields and along the beaches ,drop in at the local pub for a drink and a bite to eat then back to the cottage to snuggle in for a sleep with mum and dad.
The cottage has a wonderful kitchen and is decorated well through out and as always is very dog friendly ,garden was good and will be a nice place to sit when the weather has warmed up.
Love the area, love the people (so friendly) can't say anything bad about ERC and have already booked another 2 stays for the coming months




Delightful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second holiday of 2018 in Corner Cottage & truly enjoyed our week. A cosy cottage in a good location, easy walk to the beach & a dog friendly pub close by. Some great restaurants in the area & plenty to keep you busy even during the winter months



The perfect country cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner Cottage is a delightful character cottage in a quiet rural location. It is perfect for walks with your doggie friends, then back to the comfort of the spacious lounge,and the welcoming wood burner. The cottage has everything that you need for a relaxing holiday with a lot of thought also for canine family members. The conservatory/lobby was ideal to deal with muddy paws before going into the well equipped kitchen. A good nights sleep was ensured by beautifully comfortable beds.
We all had a mavellous week in a lovely cottage, in a peaceful setting, but near to stunning beaches. An added bonus was The Star at Lessingham, a short walk away, with delicious food guaranteed.
Ginny, Geoff, Lottie and Blue.






Relaxing week, country location but short drive to all amenities

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, dog and child friendly. Beds very very comfortable. Well equipped cottage - games, books, kitchen. Surrounded by fields, pub a short stroll away, close to local attractions.



Great cottage would recommend it. Sarah family & dogs Cambridgeshire

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage quiet location with a great pub just around the corner. We really enjoyed our stay at Corner Cottage we had everything we needed for us and our 3 dogs. Our only complaint was that as we were all adults the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms where very small you could hardly walk around the bed. We think they really should be single rooms and not doubles but apart from this the cottage is fantastic.



Corner Cottage - simply superb!

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a delightful holiday, enjoyed by 4 humans and 7 doggies! Corner Cottage is in a very beautiful location. I awoke each morning and looked out at the horses in the fields, made breakfast in the well equipped kitchen and was set up for the day. Plenty of lovely little places to visit in the surrounding area, in fact a week wasn't long enough. Thank you very much indeed.