FB Twitter

Corner Cottage

Corner Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


  • Sleeps 7 in 4 bedrooms
  • 4 dogs welcome but flexible so please ask if you have more
  • Fully secure large garden
  • Lots of doggy items included - throws, bowls etc
  • Very comfortable lounge with ingelnook fireplace and woodburner
  • Short walk to Lessingham Star - very dog friendly pub
  • Country walks very easy from the door
  • Short drive to selection of sandy dog friendly beaches
  • Local town less than 3 miles away

A comfy corner

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Dec 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable cottage with plenty of space and very well equipped. Quiet but not isolated.Good sized garden for the dogs and walkable to the beach or 5 minutes by car.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a great stay, with our 4 dogs, at Corner Cottage. Everything we needed was close to hand. Good location for our favorite daily beach, Sea Palling followed by Small Sticks café for veggie breakfast.
Will book again for sure

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Claudia(owner) replied 143 days ago
Thanks so much for the great review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Corner cottage was our favourite cottage stay yet.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner cottage was clean, warm and welcoming. It was a lovely place that felt like home for the week.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





Claudia (owner) replied 146 days ago
Hi Amy Thanks so much for taking the time to put a lovely review . We are so pleased you had everything you needed and enjoyed your stay .xxx

Corner Cottage lovely break

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a lovely stay at Corner Cottage. Property has everything you need and location great. Just two minutes away from nearest beach which was very quiet. The garden was fairly secure. Gap underneath gate was big enough for one of ours to get her head stuck. Also there were quite a lot of nettles around the garden.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Sue at East Ruston Cottages replied 164 days ago
Carol, thank you so much for taking the time to review the cottage and I am so pleased you loved the location. So sorry about the nettles - we are feeding this back to the gardener. Any time you stay with us again and there is a problem like this, just let me know and we can come in and sort it out at at time to suit you (maybe when you are out on a walk, at the local pub or whatever :) )

Brilliant stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant stay at this cottage, lovely quiet comfortable cottage ideally located for walks and visiting the beach and broads.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Claudia (owner) replied 182 days ago
Hi there, thanks so much for our great review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay !!

Short break Heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a rather cheeky few days in Corner Cottage, Lessingham.
In the words of a raid Revel-Horwood, it was A-Maz-Ing!

Brilliant location (if you want peace and tranquility) in a fantastic cottage with every amenity you could think of.

East Ruston Cottages have got what dog owners want down to a T.
Don’t have to take beds, bowls and all the dog paraphernalia which saves so much space in the car, and they turn up have a good sniff and are settled with no stress.

Anyone, like me, who puts their dog needs before their own, please do check out East Ruston. They do care!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!



Claudia Leonard (owner) replied 221 days ago
Hi Catherine thanks so much for your lovely review!! Means so very much to us that you had such a great break.glad to hear you had everything you needed for yourselves and of course the dogs. We love coming "home" when we can to such a tranquil and beautiful place . Take care. Claudia xx

Beautiful house in lovely peaceful location

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The service from east rush ton cottages had been amazing prior to our stay. They were prompt and very helpful in answering any questions we had. The cottage was very homely and had lots of touches that made it a home from home instead of a holiday rental. Had lots of useful information in the welcome brochure. Was a 10 minutes walk to a very friendly pub(to dogs and humans) that did good food ‘the star’. Was about 29-30 minutes to the beach depending on which route you took and how often our dog stopped to sniff .
The welcome pack was a lovely touch which we really enjoyed.
We definitely would return.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!



Claudia Leonard(owner) replied 228 days ago
Hi Goldmith family ,thanks so very much for your great review, its so nice that you have taken the time to let us know about your stay and thecgreat service from ERC. .We are so pleased you enjoyed the cottage and had all you needed for a lovely week .Its not just a rental for us hopefully one day it will be our home there and that you appreciated the touches for dogs and humans we've tried to put in there. Thanks again ,we would love to have you back. Claudia x

Comfortable dog friendly accommodation in godd location

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family of 7 we had a very good & comfortable holiday. Welcome pack for humans and dogs very good, though milk wasn't included in this so take your own for a first cuppa.
All the dog friendly touches great.
Really well equipped modern kitchen, dining area a little cosy.
Bedrooms good clean and tidy, though it may be worth considering twin or bunk beds in one room when next fitted out as this would be easier for families with children.
Some of the door latches need attention, could be quite tricky opening the doors at times.
The cottage has a lovely cottage garden which is secure and safe for children & dogs though when we went there were lots of flourishing nettles in the borders causing stings to several of us and 2 of the dogs.
Within a couple of miles of dog friendly beaches and with dog friendly pubs & cafes nearby, this made an ideal place for us to stay.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!



Sue at East Ruston Cottages replied 269 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I must apologise for the lack of milk! Normally there is a pint or two in the fridge but I am afraid the cleaner forgot all about it this time! So sorry - blame human error. If I had known I would have popped round with some. The nettles were eventually tackled but the busy busy gardener - I am just sorry it wasn't in time for your visit. But the garden is full of flowers now and not nettles. All the other points have been passed on to lovely Claudia who owns the house and is passionate about her guests having a good time so will definitely take them on board. Thank you again. Sue

Perfect cottage - loads of space for three adults and three dogs and extremely well equipped.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotless when we arrived and easy to keep clean. Great use of space and plenty of room for three adults and three dogs to not get in each other’s way. Superbly equipped, warm, cosy, brilliant location. You couldn’t ask for anything better. Only reason I haven’t said it’s the most dog-friendly place I’ve ever been is because all of East Ruston cottages are that welcoming. 10 years of holidays here - no plans to change. Thanks, as always, for a perfect week.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Corner Cottage Holidays for Doggies

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner Cottage is a great holiday home and very welcoming for doggy holidays! The doggies’ every comfort is catered for - from all shapes of dog beds, to a warm shower in the very secure garden after fun on the dog friendly beaches!! Plenty of room for everyone in the very comfortable and relaxing cottage, we loved watching the colourful wild birds pecking at the seed in the small front garden. The doggies, the children and adults all had a great time, thank you.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Fabulous

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week at one of East Ruston cottages. Corner cottage is a great escape from the hustle and bustle and has everything you could possibly want. The reason we chose East Ruston is the fact they are so dog friendly and the dogs are made to feel as welcome as us humans. I’m sure we will be booking again next year in another cottage. Thank you so much for another great holiday.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!





We have just come back from a 4 day break with East Ruston Cottages at Corner Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our holiday and it was truly one of the best. Upon arrival we noticed how clean and tidy the cottage was, the welcome pack was fabulous full of both human and dog treats we enjoyed them thank you.

There was plenty of crockery and kitchen utensils the rooms were all tidy and clean. The views of the garden were fantastic.

There is a lot to do in this area of Norfolk and we went to a really great cafe called Smallsticks which does amazing breakfasts, well worth a visit although it does get pretty busy.

We definitely can not fault this cottage it was great and the comfort and cosy cottage was such a delight to us all.
The owner caters for the animals as well as there were lots of dog beds and throws which we loved and even a little coat hanger for their leads.

We would definitely recommend these group of cottages as we have stayed in numerous cottages with them and all have been very dog friendly and amazing throughout.




Wonderful spacious cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always a pleasure to stay in another of the east Ruston cottages ,shame it was only for the weekend as we all would have loved it to be longer ,especially the dogs, walks around the fields and along the beaches ,drop in at the local pub for a drink and a bite to eat then back to the cottage to snuggle in for a sleep with mum and dad.
The cottage has a wonderful kitchen and is decorated well through out and as always is very dog friendly ,garden was good and will be a nice place to sit when the weather has warmed up.
Love the area, love the people (so friendly) can't say anything bad about ERC and have already booked another 2 stays for the coming months




Delightful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second holiday of 2018 in Corner Cottage & truly enjoyed our week. A cosy cottage in a good location, easy walk to the beach & a dog friendly pub close by. Some great restaurants in the area & plenty to keep you busy even during the winter months



The perfect country cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner Cottage is a delightful character cottage in a quiet rural location. It is perfect for walks with your doggie friends, then back to the comfort of the spacious lounge,and the welcoming wood burner. The cottage has everything that you need for a relaxing holiday with a lot of thought also for canine family members. The conservatory/lobby was ideal to deal with muddy paws before going into the well equipped kitchen. A good nights sleep was ensured by beautifully comfortable beds.
We all had a mavellous week in a lovely cottage, in a peaceful setting, but near to stunning beaches. An added bonus was The Star at Lessingham, a short walk away, with delicious food guaranteed.
Ginny, Geoff, Lottie and Blue.






Relaxing week, country location but short drive to all amenities

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, dog and child friendly. Beds very very comfortable. Well equipped cottage - games, books, kitchen. Surrounded by fields, pub a short stroll away, close to local attractions.



Great cottage would recommend it. Sarah family & dogs Cambridgeshire

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage quiet location with a great pub just around the corner. We really enjoyed our stay at Corner Cottage we had everything we needed for us and our 3 dogs. Our only complaint was that as we were all adults the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms where very small you could hardly walk around the bed. We think they really should be single rooms and not doubles but apart from this the cottage is fantastic.



Corner Cottage - simply superb!

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a delightful holiday, enjoyed by 4 humans and 7 doggies! Corner Cottage is in a very beautiful location. I awoke each morning and looked out at the horses in the fields, made breakfast in the well equipped kitchen and was set up for the day. Plenty of lovely little places to visit in the surrounding area, in fact a week wasn't long enough. Thank you very much indeed.