FB Twitter

Shee Lodge

Shee Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Shee lodge enjoys a north facing veranda to wildlife rich gardens with views towards the river to the south from the bedrooms(River view restricted in Summer by trees). The lodge has a 2 twin rooms, a newly refurbished shower room and an open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area. The lodge sleeps a maximum of 5 guests (2 bedrooms+sofa bed in sitting room)

Very nice,definitely go back

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful place,hosts very helpful, dogs loved it.perfect spot for trips to other places,walks in the forest were amazing and learned things about the village.

David from Larkhall stayed at Shee Lodge for 4 nights in July 2021


Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd stay at the lodges. Perfect for a family holiday. Beautiful location.
The lodges are comfortable and are fully equipped for all your needs.
Kay is so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.
I will definitely stay here again.


Shirley from Keith stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in July 2021


Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned for a second time as we found it very quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed



Very friendly owners


Lorraine from Paisley stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in June 2021


A very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay at Ericht Lodges. We were in Shee Lodge for 7 comfortable and relaxing nights. As others have noted, it is a quiet location about 10 minutes walk from Blairgowrie which has a good range of supermarkets, restaurants and cafes. The lodge was clean, well maintained and has all the necessary equipment for a comfortable, self-catered break. There are excellent walks in the immediate Blairgowrie area and many interesting places a short drive away. No hesitation in recommending.

Margaret from Corbridge stayed at Shee Lodge for 7 nights in June 2021


Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay at Kay’s lodge. Great service, accommodation was on point. All Covid-19 measures in place. Kay is extremely helpful. We highly recommend staying here when visiting Blairgowrie. Family of 4 and a dog. Thank you Kay.

Pamela from Tranent stayed at Shee Lodge for 2 nights in August 2020


Loved it

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely lodge with nothing too much trouble for the owners. Considering we were one of the first visitors after Covid the place was amazing.

Katy from Helensburgh stayed at Shee Lodge for 5 nights in July 2020


Weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this lodge for the weekend and were thoroughly pleased. Such great value for money and Kay was fantastic and very helpful. We will definitely use again and recommend to others.

Lindy from Cheltenham stayed at Shee Lodge for 2 nights in February 2020


Lovely setting

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was very good, you had everything you need, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, will definitely be back in the summer, Many thanks to Kay,

John from Leeds stayed at Shee Lodge for 6 nights in December 2019


Sheet Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent value for money, very comfortable, central location. Have used sheet lodge for many years and will continue to do so.

John from stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in July 2019


Extremely enjoyable holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is in a lovely wooded setting full of birdsong and with the sound of the river in the background. Everything we needed was provided with much thought and care. Great customer service from Kay. The WiFi was not great and as older people we found the armchairs not very comfortable. But these were minor issues and we would come again! Blairgowrie is a very friendly and welcoming town. Local walks highly recommended. A great place for nature lovers.

Russ from Forres stayed at Shee Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Long weekend in Blairgowrie

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time in such a beautiful area. The log cabin was perfect. We will be back and will recommend these cabins to friends and family.

George from Glasgow stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Great lodges,great location,lovely people,wonderful surroundings and food, just go

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great short break at Ericht Lodges, we have been many times and hope to come back again and again so relaxing and very nice owners who cant do enough for you.

Catherine from Kirkintilloch stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Weekend stay for Hamish Matters Festival

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Choosing to stay in a Lodge could’ve been a disaster but I found a warm, cosy and clean place to stay in between events at the local Festival and found the Lodge to be set in a bonny location by the river only five minutes walk from the town.
I’d have no hesitation in recommending to anyone to use Ericht as a base for their adventures no matter the season.


Jim from Perth stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Love staying at Ericht Holiday Lodges

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my second visit this year and I have booked up for next year. If you want a relaxing holiday, then this is the place to go. You are made so welcome and nothing is a bother. If you want to go further afield, the little Town is only minutes away and plenty other places to visit in the surrounding areas.

Alice from Falkirk stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Quiet and eco friendly lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth time at Ericht lodges. We keep coming back because of the great location, excellent accommodation and the warm welcome we always get from Kay and Allan. Perfect location for golf, fishing and walking. Will certainly be back.

David from London stayed at Shee Lodge for 8 nights in August 2018


Perfect for golf

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Shee Lodge to take part in the Scottish Mixed Pairs Golf Week. Communication from the owners before we arrived was excellent - they were very flexible with the arrival time which was helpful. The lodge itself was cosy & comfortable with everything we needed for our stay. I liked the fact the owners provided re cycling boxes with clear instructions. She also provided "green" houses are products for our use, good for us & good for the planet. There were many helpful recommendations for eating locally which proved to be excellent. We had hoped to book the lodge for next year - alas someone else has beaten us to it!

June from Bromley stayed at Shee Lodge for 6 nights in July 2018


Shee Lodge, Ericht Holiday Lodges

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great Location for sight seeing and walks, pet friendly and great customer service. I would definitely recommend these lodges.

Guest from Campbeltown stayed at Shee Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


Shee Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely break at Shee Lodge nestled among the trees. Lovely area with walks by the river for the dogs.

Lynne from Gairloch stayed at Shee Lodge for 5 nights in October 2017


Einen herzlichen Empfang

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
nette Kommunikation, gute Ausflugstipps, flexible Schlüsselübergabe und wieder Rückgabe, komplettes, sauberes Küchenequipment. sehr ruhige Lage und doch nah um Einkäufe zu Fuß zu erledigen

Guest from Großderschau stayed at Shee Lodge for 2 nights in September 2017


Lovely location with all facilities near by. The lodge was very comfortable!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mr and Mrs McClement are very welcoming, extra little touch to make the stay even easier, the lodge is very nice and location perfect for visiting around.

James from Wigston Leicestershire stayed at Shee Lodge for 4 nights in August 2017


Great place for a holiday.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Home from home. Central location but very quiet.
Lots to do in surrounding area.
Always recommend this place.


Guest from PETERHEAD stayed at Shee Lodge for 1 nights in July 2017


excellent. will definitely be back

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodges were in a nice wee quiet spot but only 5 minutes away from the town with lots of pubs and restaurants. Kay the owner couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Had everything we needed in lodge and was very clean and comfortable.

Gillian from Motherwell stayed at Shee Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Very cosy

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay here for a week. We were met by Kay who gave us all the information that we needed and then left us to it. The lodge had everything for a nice stay, comfortable beds and good shower and a good boiler which was used during our stay. The only drawback was a lack of sunshine in the morning and afternoon because of trees. All in all a nice place.

Clive from Banbury stayed at Shee Lodge for 6 nights in July 2017


Lammermuir Stick Dressing Society

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Used for many year's excellent very comfortable and clean central location would recommend. to anyone.

John from stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


Good stay, would return

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was very enjoyable. The facilities were clean and we had everything we needed. The owners were very friendly and helpful in advising us on where to visit, where to eat, etc. The cottages are in walking distance of the restaurants and grocery shops in town, as well as to the river which you can walk down and get a view of the old mills. Although it is close to town, the chalets felt very private. The lodges were trialling WIFI during our stay but it did not work for most of our time there. If you plan on going into Edinburgh, I would recommend driving to Perth and taking the train from there as the bus ride is an hour long followed by an hour and a half long train journey. Driving would cut down on journey time, but there is limited parking in Edinburgh. Overall we had a really good stay in the lodge and I would definitely return.

Guest from Birmingham stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


River relaxation

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A family reunion weekend brought us to Ericht Lodges from all over Scotland. The quaint lodges are exceptionally clean and cosy, with beautiful walks along Ericht river and into town.

Fiona from Wick stayed at Shee Lodge for 2 nights in June 2017


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival I was given a very warm welcome by kay who showed me to the lodge and explained were everything was. She also gave me a brief description of the area shops restaurants ect and the local walks. The lodge was clean /tidy and well equipped with everything I would need for my stay. Ericht lodges is a very quiet and peaceful place to stay and I can highly recommend it.

Brian from STOCKPORT stayed at Shee Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Highly recommended!

Review submitted on Sat, 13 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shee cottage was ideal for our three night stay. It was in a great location for access to the town and for walks in the area.

Coreen from Salisbury stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Lovely

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was lovely. Very warm, kitchen well equipped very comfortable. Was in a lovely area.
Thank you


Paul from Bournemouth stayed at Shee Lodge for 7 nights in April 2017


Great value for money

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, cosy and very clean place to stay with kids surrounded by beautiful nature with a good driving distance from every showplace in Scotland. I'd love to come again! We were greeted with a Christmas tree, muled wine and shortbread from the owner! Thanks Kay!

Jaroslav from London stayed at Shee Lodge for 5 nights in December 2016


Delightful!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent 3 nights here and we loved every thing about it! A cosy little lodge, with everything we would need for our stay! Set in a beautiful, peaceful location with only the birds and the sound of the river to hear, perfect! Our dog, Meg, was totally at home and we had some great walks along the river and also into town which is a pleasant 10 minute walk from the lodge. We will definitely be back, Kay & Alan made us feel very welcome and were on hand if we needed anything. They have made this a lovely place to stay!

Kate from Dunfermline stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in November 2016


Stunning location

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great lodge in a stunning location , very close to Blairgowrie amenities and very private and quiet.

David from Glenrothes stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Central position

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The two lodges we booked for the week were very adequate for our golfing needs.
The site is quiet and just a pleasant 10 minute walk from the town centre with al the amenities we required.
Would recommend and visit if back in the area again.


Guest from Yarm stayed at Shee Lodge for 7 nights in September 2016


Nice Lodges within walking distance of Blairgowrie centre

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in your lodges, lovely and clean. Our children were very excited by their lodgie. All equipment provided for self catering holiday.

Fiona from Lochwinnoch stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Another successful year

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Will be booking again for next year. A comfortable lodge which suits the needs of myself and 3 others perfectly. Will recommend to others who may have similar needs. Hope that other residents have experienced the same good effect as we have done.

Guest from stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


Lovely

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay here with my son and our 2 dogs.
Very warm welcome, lovely peaceful location, but within easy reach of the shops, bars, restaurants.
Beautiful local walks.
Would definitely Recomend !
Will definitely be returning for another stay soon !


Carol from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Shee Lodge for 7 nights in May 2016


Golf break

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at Erich lodges Kay and Alan are very friendly. The lodge is always clean and ready for our arrival no matter what time we ask for. The lodge is small but has everything you need with good amenities close by .

Dawn from Blaydon stayed at Shee Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Lovely lodge stay

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great lodge providing everything for family stay in comfort. We stayed for 3 nights as have family nearby. Lodge (shee) was really clean, modern and spacious. Well equipped kitchen, comfy beds and lovely location next to river. Ideal for Blairgowrie town. Helpful owners who were very friendly, we will be back for sure.

Claire from Chessington stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in August 2015


Great 4 night stay in a beautiful Location

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 4 night break at Ericht holiday lodges, the location was beautiful , the Shee lodge was lovely and clean with everything you needed in it, the location was 10 minute walk into Blairgowrie which was great also.
Kay and Alan were very helpful in giving out information about walks etc as we brought our 3 Cavalier King Charles spaniels with us also.
Great area for a base for touring around Perthshire all the locals were also very friendly.
We will defiantly be back again soon.


Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Shee Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


A fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic weekend at Ericht lodges stayed in the Shee lodge, location was perfect very quiet and peaceful and only a 10 min walk into town, lots of places to visit, we went to Glamis castle and Cargill's leap only down side was we wished we had booked a week, will definitely be back soon.

Guest from Motherwell stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in August 2015


great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ericht. It was an ideal location as a base for a holiday in Perthshire and the kids really enjoyed the surroundings and lodge.

Guest from Thornhill stayed at Shee Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


Best place for self catering in Blairgowrie

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a great place to stay for self catering, nice and quiet and lovely. We always stay there and love the people and the town is a 10 minute walk away.

Guest from stayed at Shee Lodge for 2 nights in July 2015


Lammermuir Stick Dressing Society

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again the accommodation proved ideal for our attendance at the Scone Palace Game Fair. My first visit but more than happy to pass on favourable comment to others.

Guest from stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in July 2015


True Value for money.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
my wife and I have stayed there for the past 3 years and absolutely love these lodges and the care we get while there. This year again we will stay twice, we are returning again in 12 days time for another 2 weeks. We will return again next year as long as my health stands up to the drive over from Ireland This is the best place we have found in many years of going on holiday

Guest from stayed at Shee Lodge for 15 nights in May 2015


Good value for money

Review submitted on Mon, 18 May 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything is compact and quite convenient. Location was good and we had a good stay for 2 weekdays. We would be happy to go back in the future. Good value for money.


Guest from Lyne stayed at Shee Lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


Shee Lodge ~ Christmas 2014!

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jan 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Jack Family spent a relaxing Christmas 2014 in the cosy, comfortable & Christmassy Shee Lodge. The perfect home from home for Christmas and Kay was very welcoming and helpful (she even managed to arrange for some snow showers!). Lovely peaceful location with great wildlife and lovely walks in and around Blairgowrie. I'm sure we'll be visiting again in the future xxxx

Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Shee Lodge for 5 nights in December 2014


stay at shee lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
11th year staying at Ericht Holiday Lodges. As always a fantastic experience with a friendly welcome, comfortable accommodation in peaceful surroundings. Lots of useful information provided to enable visitors make the most of their stay.

Guest from stayed at Shee Lodge for 6 nights in September 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. Can't believe that's 11 years, you've been here longer than us! It is always a pleasure to welcome you back and catching up with the walking scene. We really do hope that you will be back again for 2015, it won't be long! xx

Perfect for golfers

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is great accommodation for golfers. 4 single beds is hard to find without going to a hotel. The area is lovely with only a 5 minute walk into the centre of town.

Colin from Carnwath stayed at Shee Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review, it was lovely to meet you again this year and that the lodge was perfect for the golf tournament. We look forward to meeting you again.

Perfect for golfers

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is great accommodation for golfers. 4 single beds is hard to find without going to a hotel. The area is lovely with only a 5 minute walk into the centre of town.

Colin from Carnwath stayed at Shee Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review, it was lovely to meet you again this year and that the lodge was perfect for the golf tournament. We look forward to meeting you again.

A Great stay!!!

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole family enjoyed our holiday in the Ericht Holiday Lodges. Their location in the small town of Blairgrowie is wonderful. The family run business is well organised and they are all polite, helpful and welcoming. The lodges themselves are clean to the point that you feel no one has ever been in them. They are well equipped and comfortable. The Lodges are like a fine wine they never let you down. The Bielby family of St Helens will return again next year! They provide memories that will last a lifetime. Because Memories Matter!!!!

Guest from ST HELENS stayed at Shee Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Well what can we say! It is a pleasure to see you each year and accommodate your lovely family. Your feedback each year helps and encourages us and we are delighted that we can tick all the boxes. Thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Excellent relaxing accommadation

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Aug 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Short stay break , lovely setting , ideal as we had our dog with us. All amenities to hand .
Well equipped although we mostly ate out in the superb restaurants Blairgowrie has to offer. Very friendly and welcoming .


Guest from Lanark stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in August 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Great to meet you and are so happy that the lodge gave you a good base for your busy weekend. The town does certainly offer some superb eating places, we are truly blessed. Hope we might welcome you back.

Holiday Stay at Shee Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had a most pleasant stay at the lodge on the River Ericht - a very peaceful setting, country-like but very convenient to the towns of Rattray and Blairgowrie.
The cabin was well equipped, comfortable with adequate space for 4 people. The owners are very friendly, personable, and helpful. They were particularly helpful finalizing plans to stay there.
I would recommend staying there.


Guest from Harrowsmith stayed at Shee Lodge for 11 nights in July 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
It was a real pleasure to help with your trip to Scotland. We are delighted that the lodge and its surroundings enabled you to have such a lovely time. You are very kind with your compliments and we very much appreciated this.

Lovely holiday Lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable lodge in lovely setting. The lodge had absolutely everything you could need for a holiday, in fact I have never stayed anywhere with such a well equipped kitchen! The whole place was spotlessly clean as well.

The setting is lovely and peaceful and sitting on the balcony in the sun I was able to watch lots of birds and red squirrels. Each lodge is far enough away from the others to allow privacy and quietness.

I would highly recommend Ericht Lodges for a relaxing holiday with plenty of places to visit nearby. They also allow dogs which is a plus



Guest from Chelmsford stayed at Shee Lodge for 7 nights in July 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Wow what a fantastic and comprehensive review. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us and we realize how important it is that you felt at home by being able to bring the dog. Look forward to welcoming you back

relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very welcoming it had been raining before we arrived and Kay had went in and had a light on also the heating .It's a great base for touring round about .

Guest from Lochgelly Fife stayed at Shee Lodge for 7 nights in July 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to our area and that you found our lodge warm and cosy. It is so rewarding for us to know that we helped with your stay.

Home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the lodges for 3 days in July for about 7 years now and is like a home from home ,we use it as a base to go to the scottish game fair at scone palace, lodge we stayed had a lot of upgrade work done very impressed.

Guest from stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in July 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to welcome you back again this year, we are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and that the work that we are doing to the lodges was appreciated. Look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Good quality

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jun 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good quality accommodation in a good setting at a reasonable price. Standards of housekeeping were good and accommodation well equipped generally. Good for dog lovers.

Guest from Kilmarnock stayed at Shee Lodge for 3 nights in June 2014


Kay replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your fantastic review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the dogs enjoyed it too. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.