FB Twitter

Isla Lodge

Isla Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Isla lodge enjoys a south facing veranda to wildlife rich gardens with views towards the river through the trees. The lodge has a double bedroom and a twin room, a bathroom with shower over the bath, an open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area.The lodge sleeps a maximum of 5 guests (2 bedrooms+sofa bed in sitting room)

Beautiful peaceful getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had the most wonderful getaway just me and my dog, Kay was so welcoming and was just a cal away if I needed anything. The lodge was super cosy and comfortable with everything you could need.
Located in a beautiful woodland setting and only a drive away from the main city locations. As well as being a walk away from the lovely little village. Would highly recommend and will hopefully be back next year :)


Megan from Durham stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in October 2022


Lovely cottage accessible without car

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely wonderful holiday, very relaxing and comfortable. Kay was very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended.

Julia from Edinburgh stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in September 2022


Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at ericht for quite a few years now always like to come back its always very clean and kay is always helpful
Just a short walk into town for food and drinks so don't need to drive and loads of lovely places to visit from there.
We will be back.


Margaret from Richmond stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in September 2022


Love Ericht lodges!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Ericht lodges - we stay for the duration of the Cateran Yomp and have already booked our stay for 2023. Kay and her team are lovely, the lodges are just right for our needs and such a lovely area.

Amy from London stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in June 2022


Good Location and Good Accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well situated: easy to visit Dundee (bus hourly), Perth and the wider area. Lots to see and do within an hour's drive. Good restaurants nearby. River to walk beside.
The chalets are comfortable, clean and well maintained. The welcome and support from the owner was excellent.

Would, happilly, stay again.


Andrew from Irvine stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in May 2022


Another happy stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay this year, but we have used the Ericht Lodges several times before. They are well located for visiting the area and excellently equipped. The area rhey are in is very quiet and relaxing.
Blairgowrie has some very good places to eat and drink, as well as a variety of take away.
We are coming back for the Highland Games later in the year.


Andrew from Peterborough stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in March 2022


New year family break

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having been going to the chalets every new year for the past 15 years ,kay the owner is lovely she can’t do enough to make your stay feel so welcoming ,she leaves you a bottle of bubbly.crisp snacks milk .teabags just to get you started .The chalets have been updated with Wi-Fi smart tv ,and comfortable furniture. The chalets is very central close to shops bars restaurants in easy walking distance ,and loads of nice walks around the river and the locals are so friendly

Margaret from Lochgelly stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in December 2021


Fantastic family break

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took two lodges next to each other for a family break. Worked well. Very clean and comfortable. Great host too

Carol from Aberdour stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in October 2021


Amazing family stay

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 3 nights with 2 kids and 2 dogs who all had a wonderful time. Lodge was spotlessly clean both inside and outside. Area is lovely with plenty of places to go walking with the dogs. So peaceful all you can hear are the birds singing and the river! Kay is lovely, very helpful! Will definitely be back next year!

Kimberley from Airdrie stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in September 2021


Fab for family gathering

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My extended family stayed in 3 of the lodges for just under a week and had a great time. Everything was spotless on arrival. With the current restrictions on numbers allowed inside, these cabins proved a great option. The weather was really kind to us so we managed to eat outside most of the time and Kay let us borrow a BBQ during our stay, which was a big hit. The cabins are in an excellent location allowing easy access to a circular walk by the river, a park for the kids and also the local shops. Thanks so much to Kay for her speedy response to our various queries throughout our stay.

Karen from Aberdeen stayed at Isla Lodge for 6 nights in July 2021


Lovely Lodge!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked last minute to stay at Ericht Lodges and thoroughly enjoyed our break. The lodge was really nice, very clean and comfortable, with lovely countryside walks all around, the town was within walking distance too. We would thoroughly recommend these lodges to anyone looking for a relaxing break, and would like to say a huge thank you to Kay, the owner, for the wine and nibbles and for such a friendly welcome. We would definitely come back again.

Lesley from Lesmahagow stayed at Isla Lodge for 2 nights in November 2020


Blairgowrie stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Ericht holiday Lodge owners
Very helpful when we had to change dates due to Covid lock down & the lodge had everything you would need spotless clean very comfortable beds, in a nice quiet spot. Great for dogs nice walk into town & a few dog friendly places to eat some nice shops & couple of supermarkets. Blairgowrie is in easy reach of Dunkeld Pitlochry Dundee St Andrews can highly recommend.


Paul from Glasgow stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


Relaxing getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I (and our dog Lola) thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Beautiful setting and the lodge spotless. Would
Highly recommend


Pat from Hatton stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


A real gem.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very lucky to get a last minute booking here. On arrival Kay was quickly on hand to brief us on the lodge and than had a quick chat about our plans for the week; within 10 minutes she had returned with pertinent leaflets to match our suggestions. That high level of customer service was maintained throughout, the moreso when travel plans were affected by severe weather conditions during the stay. Location is ideal for visiting some real wild Scotland but grounds had visits from red squirrel and osprey. Would thoroughly recommend; if I had one complaint it would be about the inconsiderate bird life-having bought some bird seed for the provided feeder I only witnessed one sparrow feeding-the rest of the time it was raided while we were off site.

Paul from Redcar stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Cosy and homely

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great base for exploring area and skiing at Glenshee. Warm and cosy with everything you need in a lovely spot and very helpful hosts. Blairgowrie is a proper town with useful facilities, rather than a tourist hotspot. The lodge was clean and comfy it WiFi would have been useful. The river was quite loud, but it was very wet weather so it’s probably less noticeable in the summer.

Guest from Chester stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in February 2020


Return visit

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A few years since we visited. Even more welcoming and comfortable than we remembered. Looking forward to another longer stay shortly.

Joan from Kilmarnock stayed at Isla Lodge for 2 nights in October 2019


Good

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at Erich lodges for over 20 yrs...so they must be good. Personal service, nice lodges-good not luxury.

Guest from Scarborough stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


A great base for a week in Perthshire

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really well equipped lodge that made really good use of the space. Lots of nice touches like a makeup mirror, freesat TV, and lots of local information to help visitors support local small businesses. Just a short walk from the centre of Blairgowrie, and easy driving distance of Perth, Dundee, Pitlochry etc.
I'd happily stay here again, and would happily recomend Ericht Lodges to others


Jenni from Northallerton stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Weeks golf stay

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fab week staying in lodge, only problem was WiFi connection... although I don’t need it often I do like the convenience of having it.

John from Livingston stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Isla lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking was easy.
The lodge is dog friendly, which was our main requirement. Lovely location and central for touring. The owners are friendly, knowledgeable about the area and happy to help.


Guest from Portnocknockie stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


German Shepherd thoughts

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kay,

Upon arrival was very friendly and helpful, nice cabins and quiet.

Wouldn't try to order food from the Shaman Indian utterly ignorant, the Chinese however was excellent and speedy delivery. Local pubs decent and friendly, dogs allowed..bowls & treats.

Nice walks if that's your thing.

Had to cut short by one day due to work reasons but would definitely book again.

Overall, can't fault the place.


Andrew from Kirkcaldy stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


A relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, my son and my dog enjoyed a lovely break at Ericht Holiday Lodges. The lodge was lovely, warm and comfortable and there was everything we needed. We got a warm welcome from Kay who provided us with lots of local information. It was very relaxing, the only sounds were the river flowing past and the birds, we were there Monday to Friday and would go back in a heartbeat. Plenty of beautiful and interesting walks for us and the dog. Thank you Kay, we loved it

Liz from Fife stayed at Isla Lodge for 1 nights in March 2019


short stay

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
good location for both town and Glenshee pity there was no snow friendly staff nice cabin GOOD 4 NIGHT STAY

Mike from Pittenweem stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in February 2019


Eco friendly, dog friendly. Fantastic location

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic get away location for both our dogs and us. Total relaxation in a lovely lodge. Our second visit in a year. We will be staying again soon hopefully. Would recommend to anyone who needs the escape and relaxation. Love the fact they use eco roducts and recycle. Great.

Jayne from Dunfermline stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in January 2019


Cozy and comfortable

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jan 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great winter weekend in the countryside with the kids ad our wee dog. Kay that runs the place is really lovely and couldn't be more helpful. Would recommend to family and friends.

Kieron from Glasgow stayed at Isla Lodge for 2 nights in January 2019


Great lodges,great location,lovely people,wonderful surroundings and food, just go

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to Isla lodge quite a lot of times and to be honest if this is the kind of break you enjoy you wont get any better for the price. We have never had a bad break at Ericht Lodges even if the weather is bad, its wonderful.

Catherine from Kirkintilloch stayed at Isla Lodge for 6 nights in September 2018


Quiet peaceful holiday park

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great lodge , it’s in a peaceful setting ideal location to take a stroll to nearby shop and restaurants. Already booked for next year To go back .

John from Livingston stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Amazing, will be back!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my girlfriend absolutely love this place! The lodges are fantastic. Everyone is so friendly. Perfect for a quiet get away.

Lee from Edinburgh stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


great break

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another very relaxing break at Isla lodge.Great food in Perthshire. Very cold but we knew it would be at this time of year
all the better to return to the very cosy lodge after being out all day . Kay and Alan had put a lovely xmas tree in the lodge
which was a very nice touch.


Catherine from Kirkintilloch stayed at Isla Lodge for 5 nights in December 2017


my stay in Isla lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this is the third time we've stayed here it's lovely and quiet, central for all locations and within walking distance of town where there's places to eat and lovely walks right next to the river
a family run business


closed from stayed at Isla Lodge for 1 nights in September 2017


Ericht Lodges, Blairgowrie

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Isla Lodge, which was very well equipped and very clean and comfortable. The site was very safe and kid and pet friendly, which was great as we had both!!

The owners were very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Would definitely stay here again in the future.


Derek from Haverfordwest stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


A quick weekend visit

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were coming up to the area for a wedding and needed somewhere to stay for my wife and I, our 9 month old daughter and my parents. The lodges were perfect for what we were after.

Very friendly welcome when we arrived, the lodges were well equipped and beds very comfy. They are in a great position for walks along the river or heading into the town.

We will hopefully be returning to visit again and spend more time in the local area.


Simon from Preston stayed at Isla Lodge for 2 nights in June 2017


Fantastic wee place to have short break or long break

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't asked for better accommodation in a lovely little place, very central to everything and cater to all your needs

Melanie from Montrose Angus Dd10 0pn stayed at Isla Lodge for 5 nights in June 2017


Work trip - Cateran Yomp

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Louisa,

We absolutely love the lodges and love staying with you for our staff event. we will be booking again for our 2018 event :)


Amy from London stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


Scottish Adventure

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A short break up in Scotland, we had the most wonderful stay in our lodge, would have loved to have stayed longer. Extremely comfortable, and in a tranquil setting, yet great access to explore. Warm and friendly welcome, and an easy check in and check out.

Gabriella from Luckington stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


A credit to the owners

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The chalet delivered all it promised. It was spacious and comfortable and fully equipped. We particularly liked the positioning of our chalet; it had an interesting outlook, with lots of bird life in evidence. The whole site is well maintained and quiet and it is a short walk above the river bank into the centre of town. My wife had one small criticism of the main bedroom, in that she was woken early at sunrise, with the sun streaming through the bedroom window. She thought that a "blackout curtain" would help.

Terence from Pocklington stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Short break in April

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for a short break over a weekend. Greeted on arrival by owner - very welcoming and informative. Plenty of local information provided in lodge. Lodge very comfortable and well-equipped. Would happily make a return visit.

Colin from Newmilns stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Relaxing riverside stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing stay in comfortable riverside lodge. Perfect location with ten minute walk into town along the riverbank. Lodge tastefully decorated and with evrything you would need. Look forward to our next visit.

Janette from Glasgow stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at Ericht Lodges a few times before and have had lovely breaks, its so quiet and relaxing, and will be back soon for another lovely relaxing break.

Catherine from Kirkintilloch stayed at Isla Lodge for 5 nights in April 2017


ericht lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's the second time we've been at ericht lodges kay is very friendly and obliging
The lodges are very clean and there's everything u need other than taking your own towels .They are in a good central position and town is just a 10 minute walk away with places to eat
We would go again .


Margaret from Richmond stayed at Isla Lodge for 6 nights in September 2016


Recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was clean and comfortable and in a pleasant, peaceful environment. We enjoyed bird watching from our balcony!
It has a well equipped kitchen. We also made use of the washer and drier situated in the grounds.
Booking was easy and efficient. We appreciated the thoughtful welcome pack.


Guest from Musselburgh stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean, well appointed lodge. Kay was very helpful and provided lots of local information on our arrival. Good location- quiet and private but close to town centre. Lodge had everything we needed and the hosts had added lots of wee extras. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks very much!

Caroline from Innerleithen stayed at Isla Lodge for 2 nights in July 2016


A Good Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great central location for exploring this beautiful area on foot and by car with easy access to local services.
Accommodation quiet and well equipped giving rise to a very enjoyable holiday; and would readily stay again.


Guest from Winchester stayed at Isla Lodge for 9 nights in July 2016


Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired out 3 lodges for a weeks holiday with all the family. We were really really pleased we did! Fantastic area, wonderful walks each morning down by the River and really close to Blairgowrie to walk and get whatever was needed. The grounds of the lodges were great, safe for the kids to float around all of the lodges and with a small playground which was used extensively! The were also immaculately kept, really great for seeing the birds, sitting out and having a beer or having a BBQ.

Kay was really friendly and helpful, but also gave us space to enjoy our holiday with the knowledge she was always there if we needed anything. Truly great holiday, in a fantastic setting. We will certainly be back!



Stephen from Ferryhill stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in May 2016


5 night stay, a birthday present from my daughter.

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We found the lodge clean and tidy with everything we could possibly need.When we were there it was rather cold but the lodge was warm and cosy. Would recommend to anyone. As a lovely touch the owner had left a bottle of wine and a birthday card as she knew my daughter had booked this holiday as a birthday present.

David from Forres stayed at Isla Lodge for 5 nights in April 2016


Our stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another great stay at ericht lodges home from home would highly recommend great location and ideal that you can take your dog Kay always makes you feel welcome

Mary from Dunfermline stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in March 2016


Excellent value and well looked after!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a long journey, we were warmly greeted at our lodge by Kay and she spent a lot of her time talking us through everything. She updated and advised us on the skiing situation at Glenn Shee and had even put the heating on!
The lodge itself was so cosy and immaculate. It had everything we needed and the beds were so comfortable.
When we got to Glenn Shee Resort, it was lovely to know that Kay was around in 'Fresh Tracks' Ski School. One day, I turned up without my jacket and Kay very kindly lent me one of hers. I also had a great lesson with John and it was very reasonable.
Having always skied in the Alpes, we have definitely been swayed by the experience we had in Glenn Shee and would definitely stay in Ericht Lodges again, due to comfort, cleanliness, hospitality and of course, the great location.


Wayne from Cumbria stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in February 2016


Family new year get together

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place lovely owners can't help you enough Would highly recommend. Only one snag light at front door could be a bit brighter. The town is close with a lot of nice little shop and the people are so friendly

Tracy from Lochgelly stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in December 2015


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay over Christmas was great. Very comfortable, spotlessly clean cabin.
The Christmas tree and wee welcome gift was a lovely touch.
Definitely returning soon!
Great place for relaxing and enjoying being in nature but only 10mins walk from town.


Claire from Alford stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in December 2015


Excellent Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was clean and very comfortable, the location itself was fab, very peaceful and relaxing. The actual grounds where the lodges are is well kept and you are effectively in a piece of woodland. At night you can hear the river and during the day watch the birds at the bird feeders.

The two dogs loved the location too and the walks nearby are idea for dogs big and small.

Booked up for next year already.


Guest from Dunfermline stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


Great accomodation, great value,great scenery

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a nice quiet,relaxing break at Ericht Lodges. We have been to the lodges many times and have never had any
complaints and have always found the owners to be very attentive and polite. We would recommend the lodges and
and Perthshire for a terrific break.


Catherine from Kirkintilloch stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


The Ericht Holiday lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in these lodges over many years and have always had a warm welcome and they are clean and have everything that a family needs. There are all types of eating places and is ideally situated for numerous visits to places of interest. I will be back again in the near future.

Iain from Sheffield stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


Isla Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Isla Lodge, it was very clean, had everything we needed and plenty of space. The location is brilliant! It feels like you are out in the countryside but your right near the main town! We took a walk along the river Ericht where there is a lovely park and the best bistro. Plenty to do in the area, lots of information in the lodge on where to go.
We will definitely be booking here again.


Guest from Shoreham stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in July 2015


Short stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location for brilliant. Close to town centre and the river. Nice quiet location but not too far from roads to go good drives. Allowed to take our puppy with us for his first holiday and he loved it. Very dog friendly. Would recommend.

Lloyd from Edinburgh stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


Short stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location for brilliant. Close to town centre and the river. Nice quiet location but not too far from roads to go good drives. Allowed to take our puppy with us for his first holiday and he loved it. Very dog friendly. Would recommend.

Lloyd from Edinburgh stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


GREAT STAY IN SCOTLAND

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
LOVELY LODGE IN QUIET RELAXING SUROUNDINGS.THE OWNERS ARE HELPFULL AND FRIENDLY. THE WILDLIFE
AROUND THE LODGE IS WONDERFUL AND CAN BE EASILY VIEWED FROM THE LODGE BALCONY.


Guest from Colchester stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in June 2015


Weekend break

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Weekend break to celebrate my parents 40th Anniversary. Perfect location, peaceful, picturesque. Our little group thought Isla lodge was the ideal place. The lodge was spacious, modern and had everything you need. Kay was very welcoming and full of information regarding walks, places to eat or shop. All in all perfect weekend, would recommend to anyone.

Guest from Dalgety Bay stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Great week

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great week at The lodge Kay and Alan are always friendly and polite. We had forgotten our towels so a visit to their house rectified the situation within 20 minutes towels were being dropped off. The lodge has everything you need for a short stay and will definitely be using them again.

Guest from Blaydon stayed at Isla Lodge for 4 nights in April 2015


very happy with our weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very warm welcome every thing you need in the lodge liked the south facing balcony
our dog loved the walk along the river into town will be back


Matt from Edinburgh stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in April 2015


Little piece of Tranquility

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a lovey relaxing 3 days at Ericht Holiday Lodges. We stayed in No4: Isla Lodge.Myself, husband, son (10yrs) and pooch. The lodge was perfect. Lots of space, comfortable, warm and so so quiet! Its location is perfect for walking into Blairgowrie. We found a few dog friendly pubs which was great but no dog friendly cafes/restaurants (understandable!). We received a friendly welcome from Kay & co who give us some sound local info and then left us to enjoy our stay.

The lodge has all the facilities required for a stress free break. I would definately return here again in the future.


Guest from Glasgow stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in October 2014


Our brilliant holiday at the lovely Ericht holiday lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the holiday lodges and was everything we expected, the lodges were spotless and comfortable and had everything you would require to make your stay an enjoyable experience, the owners are a lovely couple and nothing is too much of a problem and always on hand should you need them, the lodges themselves could not be in a better location the wildlife which consists of various birds and Red Squirrels need to be seen and enjoyed.

this is also an excellent base for visiting other towns and villages such as Pitlochrie,Crief, Braemar and Dunkeld where there are plenty of craft shops , café ,hotels and pubs.

The location of the lodges are only a short walk or drive into the town centre of Blairgowrie ,where you can find supermarkets gift shops and places to eat ,which all help to having a relaxing holiday, We so enjoyed our time at the Ericht holiday lodges we are hoping to book again for next year, Once again thanks for a wonderful time and hope to see you next year

Yours Andrew and Jessie.


Guest from Falkirk stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in September 2014


Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Sep 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodges Ericht and Isla had everything we needed. The only disappointing thing was the strong smell that someone had been smoking in the lodge - shame as you did have no smoking signs but not nice on arrival.

Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in September 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your constructive review. We were so disappointed by your first impression of the lodges. We do have a strict "No Smoking " policy in the lodges and are devastated that we had obviously not aired the lodge enough for your arrival. Some of our guests, on very rare occasions, do let us down and we have to try and do our best to correct this within only a few hours. Of course with your feedback we will double our efforts in the future tackle this problem. We are heartened that you did enjoy your stay and hope that the initial "bad" impression will not put you off staying with us again it would be lovely to see you.

Thanks to Kay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks to Kay for the late night arrivingservice, and for all good information during our stay. We did really enjoyed our visit. We feld that she cared about us.

Stefan from Färjestaden stayed at Isla Lodge for 8 nights in August 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your friends to Scotland and I am so glad we waited up to make sure that you go something to eat after your long journey. Its great to know that we managed to find you the perfect "afternoon Tea" and that the Highland Dancing made for some great Scottish memories. It was no problem what so ever and hope that we will welcome you again next time.

short break

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressed with location and also very friendly oners Kay and Alan we had my dog with us and the lodge was very safe for him as he's only 1year he was in his glory watching the birds feeding from the seeds and nuts just outside . Sooo peacefull and if you like nature this is for you...but the big plus is that it's less than 10min walk into town. I would deffo give this 10 out of 10

June from Johnstone stayed at Isla Lodge for 3 nights in July 2014


Kay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your lovely review. It was great to meet you both and are so pleased that you enjoyed our town and lodge so much. Your dog was so cute and very well behaved, a joy to have here. Look forward to meeting you again.

April Spring Break

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great holiday here. The location of the lodges is very handy for Blairgowrie and the surrounding area. Fantastic places to eat nearby and great walks for my family and our dogs. The lodges are well equipped and spotlessly clean, I would definitely go back there again.

Guest from Strathaven stayed at Isla Lodge for 7 nights in April 2014


Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for posting your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the lodges and that you found the fantastic walks and eating places that make Blairgowrie such a great place to visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.