FB Twitter

Y Stabl at Glan Gors

Y Stabl at Glan Gors

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.4
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


A recently refurbished 2 bed holiday cottage nestled between the sea and the mountains, a perfect place to escape and unwind surrounded by nature.

Wow

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab cottage managed by a fab team. We had a great time here and booked again whilst staying. The cottage has lovely bright decor and very comfortable, also immaculately clean. We would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxed and hassle free time. It's very dog friendly too, with a large field to exercise your dog in. We were well chuffed.



Peaceful location.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Y Stabl at Glan Gors is a lovely cottage situated on a working farm a few minuets drive from Rhosneiger, it’s also on the take off/landing flight path for jets from Valley which makes for an entertaining breakfast some mornings ! It is very well equipped and they use quality towels and bedding. There were only the two of us so plenty of space and a small courtyard at the back with table and chairs to sit out, we treated ourselves to Afternoon Tea from Llys Llewelyn which we ate out there and would highly recommend. The property does sleep five but with only one bathroom I would imagine it could be quite busy some mornings. Our only gripes would be the WiFi which was extremely poor and the rather uncomfortable sofa.








Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Didn't expect to make it to Anglesey this year so it was a nice surprise to go and Rhosneigr/Anglesey Holiday Lettings were great communicating to ensure we had a safe holiday. The cottage was in a great location and was very clean when we arrived. The owners lived next door but pretty much left us to it after initial introduction apart from when there was a problem with the shower, which was fixed immediately. We are familiar with Rhosneigr and the surrounding area which never disappoints with its beautiful beaches, peaceful countryside and views of Snowdonia, we also got some great weather. The only negative was some of the furniture downstairs was a bit tired which didn't offer much comfort. Overall a great holiday.



Lovely cottage - everything you need.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well equipped cottage, clean and ideally situated for Rhosneigr and surrounding areas. We have stayed in many cottages in Wales and this one ticked all the boxes! I was particularly impressed with the level of customer service from Rhosneigr Holiday lettings - they were excellent. We visit Anglesey several times a year and will certainly be booking with you again! Thank you.



Good stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay, owners where helpful and greeted us soon after we arrived and asked daily if everything was OK and if they could do anything. Would stay again.



Excellent Last Minute Autumn Break

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A super cottage, very comfortable and well equipped. Good location, convenient for exploring the coast, close to attractions but also peaceful and secluded.



A lovely cottage in a lovely place

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal base to explore Anglesey, lovely clean cottage in an ideal location. Would definately recommend this place to anyone.



Lovely first holiday to Anglesey

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had a wonderful week staying in this lovely cottage. The cottage was very family friendly with stairgate and baby bath provided. The cottage is located on a farm a short way from lots of lovely beaches and the popular town of Rhosneiger.
Richard and his wife were very welcoming and could not have been more helpful during our stay.




Last minute booking

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here in july as a last minute booking. Staff at rhosneigr holidays were very helpful in finding us this cottage which was dog friendly. The cottage was spacious and clean. Owner lives next door and introduced himself shortly after arrival. Great little arrival pack and information booklet. Loved hearing and seeing the RAF jets fly overhead. Beds were nicely presented and comfy. Private patio at the back and secure for dogs. In our opinion the only thing we didnt like was the sofa as we found it difficult to get comfortable on of a night and the tv (freeview) failed to get a signal most times. BBC one always worked fine but not the others. This can easily be solved for future stays so i would not stop me returning. Overall it is a lovely cottage and we had a great holiday :-)



Lovely spacious accommodation, in beautiful location.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious accommodation, in beautiful location. Well presented throughout. Close to several beaches. Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful.



A short bank holiday break

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great little cottage in a lovely farm setting. The cleanliness and service was fantastic. The location is only a short drive from Rhosneigre centre and a local convenience store just a 10 min walk.
I would thoroughly recommend.




Family Easter break

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property was very clean and well equipped which always makes for a great holiday (for me personally). Lovely to be surrounded by fields although location meant Rhosneigr beach was a 20-30 minute walk away - not a problem for us as we live walking. Small garden/yard at the back lacked privacy to actually sot out in, however the owners were happy for us to use the enclosed large grassed field directly opposite the cottage entrance and this was indeed a bonus. Would recommend to family and friends.



Great for families.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb location away from the chaos of Rhosneigr, down a long sweeping drive perfect for stepping away from it all. There are two cottages together so room for the grandparents too, it makes for a great stay and we found out that there is a field for camping and caravanning...brilliant! We’re definitely coming back. Thanks for everything x