FB Twitter

Tyn Lon

Tyn Lon

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Traditional character cottage in peaceful location, with all modern amenities and secure, enclosed parking and garden. Gentle, level stroll to the village centre and beach.

Short break

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Small comfortable fisherman's cottage. Well equipped. Had a new porch since last visit and was a big improvement. Looking forward to our September holiday



Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 6 days ago
So pleased to hear you enjoyed stay - not long now until September. Look forward to seeing you then.

Our New Year Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this cottage it was great.
Only minuses was there was a bit of a smell of urine in the lounge on the settee next to the log burner !! Not sure wether it was animal or human but never mind.
The only other thing was the second bedroom was quite cold damp smelling and could have done with an extra source of heat in there, and the extractor fan needs sorting out as when it’s windy it flaps around outside and makes a loud banging/tapping noise. Apart from that it it was great the garden is lovely, kitchen is brilliant with everything you need and we will definitely be coming back here in the summer.




Great Location

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed TYN Lon. Very warm and comfortable. Loved the sun room in the morning. Only minor issues where bumping your head when cooking! The ceiling beam is low for me (5’10’). Also some warmer bathroom flooring would be very welcome. The down side of an old property I suppose!
Good stay and great weather!




Another lovely stay at Tyn Lon

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been to this property a few times, kids love it, close to beach and village shops, and log burner is great for cold evenings. It's got everything you need if you are a small family, or for a few friends. Will book again.x



Perfect for walking the coast path

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable well equipped cottage in a perfect location for exploring and walking the coast path.



Second visit this year.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything provided that we required - well equipped in every sense.

Quiet location, little noise from neighbours or the road.

Clean and welcoming, comfortable and warm.

Good communication with management. Comprehensive and concise information pack.

Beautiful weather too this time so enjoyed the peaceful garden




Beautiful Tyn Lon

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cosy cottage with all modern amenities. Set in a good location close to beaches and short walk to town. Everthing you need is there .



Summer Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Cottage plenty big enough for the 4 of us and our dog. Great enclosed garden. Which was much needed. Only down side was parts of the cottage needed some TLC. Sun room wood has started to rot and needed a lick of paint parts. Also smelt of damp when you walked in and bunk room beds felt wet. Fine after a couple of nights sleeping in them. I guess it’s difficult as the cottage is made of stone. Despite these niggles it didn’t spoil our holiday. This is our second time using Rhosneigr Holidays. Would definitely use again.



Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Tyn Lon, it's a lovely quaint cottage, ideally situated within the village and close to the beach. We understand your feedback regarding the sunroom, it is under discussion as to the need for a little maintenance. With regards to the beds, we have checked with housekeeping and can assure you 100% that the bed linen was fresh on the beds the morning of your arrival, so we are not entirely sure why the beds felt wet. As you point out the cottage is made of stone and sometimes this can make a property smell and feel a little damp, even during times of warm summer weather. We're glad however that this did not detract from enjoying your time in Tyn Lon and we very much hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Barbara, Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings

Lovely cottage in a very convenient location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week in Tyn Lon with perfect weather for walking. The cottage was just right for the two of us and our dog. The garden is fully enclosed, always important for our four-legged friend. The interior was spacious and SO comfortable - spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Good quality linen and towels were much appreciated. The only tiny critisism is that the exterior of the front door needs some repair to the woodwork, but once past this everything is extremely well maintained. The location was good too - in a quiet residential road within a few minutes walk of the beach and coastal path. No views from the cottage but garden was pleasant to sit in. We ate out a couple of times and a supermarket delivery service ensured we had everything we needed to cater for ourselves too. The local convenience store is small but had everything we needed, making for a very easy week.
We loved Anglesey - quiet, beautiful and very friendly. We walked many miles on the stunning coastal paths and the island is small enough to zip around to see other parts if you wish, always with the lovely Tyn Lon to return to after a day's exploring. Highly recommended - pick a sunny week if you can!




A quirky and welcoming cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything provided that we required - well equipped in every sense.

Quiet location, little noise from neighbours or the road.

Clean and welcoming, comfortable and warm.

Good communication with management. Comprehensive and concise information pack.




A “little” Gem.

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage has lots of character, with low ceilings and doors, traditional fireplace and thick walls. Although characterful, it has all the amenities that you could wish for, along with comfortable beds, clean bedding and pillows.
Everything you need to cater for 6 or more people with many kitchen accessories.
We will definitely stay again.




Short break

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our 4th visit for a short break, still very enjoyable, and will be using again. Already booked for October
Would recommend just wish the short breaks included the end of September




Yum Lon

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A good base, handy for the beach and shops and in a quiet location. Clean, comfortable and well equipped, the beam in the kitchen can be a nuisance but Is not a problem.



Lovely cottage and excellent customer service

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, cosy cottage perfect for the two of us and our dog. Very comfortable bed and the cleanest cottage we have ever stayed in. Very impressed with level of customer service from Jamie and his team from booking through to resolving a minor issue with the heating during our stay. Highly recommend Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.



Very comfy & cosy in good location

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the cottage very warm & cosy, the beds were really comfortable & everything was good quality. The enclosed garden was great for the dogs, nice to stay somewhere that really is within easy walking distance of the shops & pubs etc. Ideal cottage for a family, with very spacious, well equipped kitchen, it’s bigger than the photos suggest. Hope to return for a longer stay next time.



Sunny February getaway.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay here with our two young children. I was worried the cottage might be a bit small for a family of four, plus dog, but it was deceptively spacious. The enclosed garden was incredibly handy and the location perfect. We definitely look forward to visiting again!



Weekend at Ton Lyn

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with this cottage. It’s very small but has enough different rooms/spaces to feel quite spacious. Kitchen wonderfully equipped. Would happily visit again.



Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third time back at Tyn Lon excellent break, will definitely be re visiting. Would recommend to my friends, although I would like too keep it a secret. Thanking Jamie for his quick response to my request



Lovely cosy cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's a lovely cottage - compact but very cosy. Nothing is very far away & we had a fabulous time there - pretty darn perfect.




Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent cottage, great location, there could be a simple mechanism to prevent a small dog from getting under the gate?
Strange that there was no visitor book.




August 2018

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tyn Lon is a lovely cottage with lots of character and charm. All the amenities are close by and Broad Beach a short walk away. Very Clean and the facilities are first class. Great sunny garden and very quiet. Recommended!



Great stay at Tyn Lon Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great week staying at Tyn Lon in Rhosneigr. The house is comfortable and well-equipped, with a useful porch/sun room for kicking off and storing sandy shoes and other stuff. Great little touches like providing washing up liquid and hand soap really appreciated (as well as the milk and biscuits!) Nice little garden with sun loungers and table for eating outside. Just a few minutes from a gorgeous beach and sand dunes and 5 minutes walk into the village, so perfect location. Just beware the low beam in kitchen and doorway if you’re over 5ft 8!!



Very enjoyable

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent property, had everything needed and more, very clean, good size, great kitchen, olde world doors and walls, nice garden. Very good location, easy to get to, 4 minute walk to the beach. If we go back to Anglesey again that's where we'll stay



A cottage that is quieter and more attractive than it's location might initially suggest.

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely characterful cottage. Quiet and comfortable. Dog friendly house and garden. A couple of minor repairs reported to Jamie were sorted out with efficiency and no fuss. We would reccomend the cottage and will be booking again.



Short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage was all we could of hoped for. Superb location a couple of minutes walk to beaches and restaurants.
Great garden for our dog and the cottage itself was better than it looked on the website. Hassel free mini break.




Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage so comfortable, home from home and the bed was really comfortable.
Easy walk to beach and the village centre.
Very dog friendly .
Hope to return, the cottage was so cool , we visited in the heatwave.




Comfortable, Clean, Convenient and Cozy!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Short break at Tyn Lon and it didn't disappoint. Cosy and well equipped, it was spotlessly clean. A short (5min) walk to the dog friendly beach and a properly enclosed garden allowed us to fully relax during our stay.
Amble into town in 10 minutes and to the Oyster Catcher 10 minutes the other way. Fab.
Comfy beds and even more comfy sofa! Some lovely touches around the soft furnishings made this one of the best cottages we have rented. Feels loved and very homely. Thank you!




May 2018 Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage which was decorated and fitted to a good standard. The beds were very comfortable, which is often not the case in holiday cottages and so was appreciated! The low height of the doors/ceiling in places meant lots of bumped heads, but we were expecting that from the photo’s. We liked the quiet location which was peaceful and convenient for both the Rhosneigr beaches and the lake. The cottage was good for our 4 year old son as well.



nice place

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cozy cottage, good location........lots of places to eat out, great for all kinds of water sports...



Wonderful short break

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very restful time. A very well equipped cottage, the kitchen as everything you need, and more. The cottage is very comfortable. A short stroll to the beach which is dog friendly, the garden well enclosed, and very pleasant



Tyn Lon - Simply a lovely cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just enjoyed a ten-day break staying at Tyn Lon. What a lovely cottage, it was perfect for our needs, full of character with modern comforts added in. It was spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped, everything had been thought of and provided. The attention to detail makes you feel totally at home. We have stayed in many cottages on self-catering holidays and this must be the best to date. Thank you to Jamie and his team at Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings for a first class service. We look forward to returning to Anglesey in the near future.




Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cozy cottage. Very well equipped without h everything’s hing you need. Had a fabulous long weekend



Bernie's wedding

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend, Tyn Lon was a perfect base and we made a lot of new friends. We are already planning our next trip.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage has everything you need, within walking distance for beach and restaurants, spotlessly clean and comfortable I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family.



Short September break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Tyn Lon was fantastic. Neither me or my partner had been to Anglesey before but we had a lovely welcome pack to arrive to which made us feel comfortable straight away. The house itself was lovely, warm and full of character. Lovely garden area too-shame it rained most of the time we were there!

Absolutely fantastic stay and will definitely be visiting again soon.




Short brake

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a wonderful restful time will definitely return.the drive way a little tight but managed ok. I would recommend to friends and family



Comfortable cottage, great location!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Short, easy stroll to two lovely beaches (which were lovely and also dog friendly). The property was full of character, comfortable and well equipped. Local letting agency were really helpful in providing any assistance needed. Highly recommended; we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



Charming, comfortable fisherman's cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautifully furnished and cosy fisherman's cottage in an ideal location for both Rhosneigr beaches. Stylishly kitted out with a fantastic modern kitchen containing everything you might need to cook with (including a fish kettle!). The main bedroom was quiet and elegant with a supremely comfortable bed; the children's room had bunk beds and there was a futon sofa for unexpected guests. There was a sunny, secure garden with outdoor seating for al fresco eating and a lockable summer house for storing the bikes and boogie boards we brought with us. It was an easy stroll into the village where we found some great quirky cafes.



lovely accommodation with everything you could possibly need

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was lovely and clean, pleasantly decorated and within a few minutes walk of either beach. The dining kitchen was very well equipped with plenty of room and a decent size fridge freezer.. The porch/sunroom area was great too for storing shoes etc - which with children helps prevent trailing sand into the house itself. Bedrooms vere very comfortable, and there is plenty of storage in the main bedroom for all. Even the bathtowels provided were of a good larger size. The garden is also quite large with plenty of seating and bbq (although we didn't actually use it). A very well equipped accommodation - there was honestly nothing we needed that wasn't provided. We would definitely stay again.



July 2017

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely week at Tyn Lon, it's a lovely clean, bright and well furnished cottage with a really well equipped kitchen. It's a very short walk to broad each so perfect for surfing and evening drinks at the Oystercatcher! I would highly recommend a stay here.