FB Twitter

The View

The View

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Aptly named with fantastic sea views and the mountains to the rear, beautifully presented property, easily and comfortably accommodating 8. Enclosed rear garden, perfect for evening BBQs.

Georgous house - lovely stay!!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house with lovely view of sea from lounge balcony.
Everything you could ask for provided.
Excellent standard of cleanliness.
We will definitely be staying here again!!




We will return

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to the View and we have booked again for next year. It ticks all our boxes for a family holiday. The balcony is a great feature. Lovely views of the sea, sunsets and Snowdonia.



Had a lovely stay and a great waiks while we were there.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed at 'The View' for a long weekend with our son and daughter and their families. The house had everything we needed and the location was great for the beach and shops. We had a great time and were lucky with the weather.



Great family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The social space on the top floor is perfect for family groups
Facilities are great
Dog friendly perfect




Sun, View, Ping Pong, Relaxing, Walks, Beach, Light, Lots of Light!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely time had at The View, with a relaxed feel, a well-equipped house with nothing needed for a lovely stay. Everything was provided for us bar the food and drinks.

From The View, you walk two mins down the small path to the beach, past some lovely houses and into the dunes which opens a lovely vista of a beautiful beach and freshwater stream. Slightly further out from the center than we usually book, but that's only a 5 min walk to grab the always required Tonic water!

Ping Pong tournaments aplenty with great equipment again in the way of bats (they looked brand new), and some awesome spin laid on in the hands of my two lads, causing deft lunges to backhand some of those serves back.

Warm, Cosy with the blankets, plenty of space for 8 people, and you didn't feel on top of each other.

Views were great, we took binoculars and could see Snowden from the Kitchen, and the sea from the other window. lovely.

4 Bathrooms (2 on the ground level, 2 on the sleeping level), plenty of space in each. Nothing is broken here, everything worked and was good quality.

The kitchen was superb, the fridge had a wobbly door holder (a new one was on order but hadn't come in time for our stay)

Already booked to go back in the new year! Ace!

Cheers,

Ben




fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
superb home from home in a great location cannot fault. Wonderful area for a Holiday within easy reach of many fantastic beaches.



Accommodation which suited our party down to the ground.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
‘The View’ is excellent accommodation with two special features. On the top floor is the lounge with glass sliding doors along the front which lead on to a balcony. We spent a lot of time on this sheltered balcony because the weather was good and we could see the sea. On the ground floor is an integral garage which has a full size ping pong table which was great fun.
When standing in the middle of the open plan upstairs area which includes lounge, kitchen and dining area you can see Snowdonia from the back window and the sea from the front.




Lovely break at the View!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a weekend staying at the View. We couldn't have hoped for a better stay - comfortable, modern, clean, central and handy for the beach! The Lettings team were very helpful and recommended some dog friendly restaurants for us in the village. The stay was made even better by lovely weather - Anglesey must have it's own micro-climate! Will definitely return!



Wonderful family break

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying here. It was spotlessly clean, had everything we needed and the open plan living area upstairs was perfect for a family gathering.
Hopefully we will be back again someday.




Relaxing Christmas in a stunning house

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Its our second time staying in 'The View" its in a great location and is dog friendly
Had everything needed for a Christmas break ,these holiday rentals are consistently good
See you in June :)




Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house for our short break in Rhosniegr. Comfortable for 8 people and our two little dogs loved it. A great location, a short walk to the beach and very handy to the shops/restaurants.
Would definitely go again.




Fantastic holiday house

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location: on a small cul-de-sac off the main road and about 5 mins walk from the beach/shops/restaurants

House - ground floor: has a large garage with table tennis, a shower room, a separate WC, extra fridge, washer and dryer
- middle floor: 4 decent sized rooms (only small negative is a lack of dressing table for make-up etc), 2 nicely fitted bathrooms with good showers and lots of hot water (lovely soft fluffy towels btw :-)) as well as a door to the completely enclosed garden with patio
- top floor: a large open plan space with balcony, large lounge with plenty of seating, very well equipped kitchen and diner areas
Everywhere is nicely decorated and modern but there is a slightly lived in/homely/comfortable feel so you don't feel like you're in a show home.


Spacious, bright, quiet and comfortable. I would definitely recommend.




Perfect group getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a great 8 night stay in The View. The house is extremely well equipped, well presented and comfortable. The location is fantastic. Lovely views of Snowdonia. perfect for family getogether . If I was being very picky I’d say would need a freshen up with paint and with the bedrooms being downstairs they’re very noisy if there’s people upstairs but other than that a perfect choice.



Great few days away

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We love Rhosneiger and have visited many times. The view is in a great location and has lovely views from both the front and back of living areas. The balcony was a great place to sit with a glass of wine and watch the sun go down.
The house is very comfortable and we had everything we needed.




Perfect place for a family weekenf

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved The View - we stayed in the Minstrel Lodge last year which was great as well. The addition of the ping pong table in the garage at the View was brilliant when our grandsons were waiting for meals, trips out etc. Everything immaculate. We don't have pets and you would not know that pets are allowed - no doggie scent, cat or dog hairs anywhere.
Very comfy beds, excellent kitchen and bathrooms. Emails from the owner and agents helpful but not intrusive and we had no need to contact them as there were no problems.
We love Rhosneigr and hope to return for many years and that we're lucky enough to book the View again.
Added bonus - weather was gorgeous ☀️☀️☀️




Fantasic House

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic house. It was perfect in everyway. The children especially loved the pingpong table in the garage. It was modern, spotless and a great location, we could not have asked for any more. We will be booking for next year.



Ideal location.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well laid out with great views and handy for beach and village.
Letting company is very efficient and friendly.




Lovely view from The View

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at The View with biscuits, milk, tea, coffee, sugar and fizz provided on arrival as well as other essentials to make sure we could just get on with our holiday. We had a couple of queries and Jamie answered them straight away - don't be frightened to call him, he's brilliant. Fabulous place, though the bedrooms a tad on the small side but you don't spend much time in there anyway. Loads of towels etc and the downstairs garage is ideally for storing stuff. Brilliantly kitted out too with everything you need as well as a BBQ in the garden. Only thing is the stairgates aren't low enough; if you have a toddler and they can escape under them!



Fantastic house in wonderful location

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is located perfectly for a very short stroll to the beach and into Rhosneigr too.

The details in the house are so thoughtful. Very well equipped kitchen and tastefully decorated bedrooms. So useful having the downstairs garage for storage and more showers and toilets. Handy when straight from beach.

The back of the house has a real sun trap with garden and table and chairs.

The views both over the bay and back to Snowdonia are gorgeous and help make the house feel very spacious.

Loved the touches of soap at very sink and small gifts on arrival of biscuits, milk etc.

We stayed as a family group of 5 adults, 2 children and 2 babies. The house accommodated us all very well and can't wait to go back.

You won't regret booking this house. So lovingly decorated and kitted out.




Another great stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at The View several times now - we love the house and Rhosneigr! The house is bright, modern and roomy and has everything you need. It's literally a couple of minutes walk across the road to the beach, perfect for popping down in the evening to watch the amazing sunsets with a bottle of fizz :-) Had lovely meals in Sullivan's (always a favourite) and The Lobster Pot in Church Bay. The Oyster Catcher is great for drinks outside on the decking. Another great week was had by all and we'll definitely be back!



Wonderful family gathering!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a large family party and the accommodation suited us beautifully. The top floor lounge/kitchen/diner is the gem of this property. The views and space and furnishings are lovely. It's position, in walking distance of the beach and village amenities makes life very simple.
We much appreciated the quality of the crockery (Denby) and cutlery etc. Bedding, towels all white and spotless. Very useful having a few beach towels too.
The number of bathrooms is a great bonus too.
The table tennis in the basement was well used by several generations!
Nowhere is perfect, and the storage/surfaces in the bedrooms is not so good if you're filling the house. I also found the fridge in the kitchen quite inadequate for a full house and we were very much self catering. There is another fridge in the garage though.
I only mention the negatives for information.
We had a happy and memorable holiday and would go back tomorrow!




Excellent and Ideal Family Property

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Two families of two adults and two children stayed at The View during October Half Term. It was an ideal location for both the beach and local amenities. The accommodation set up was perfect for everyone with the downstairs washing machine and drier it meant we didn't trail the sand everywhere! We used the double room with ensuite which was perfect as our younger children were next door to us in the bunk beds!!! They loved this arrangement..... My Niece and husband had the other double whilst their older children shared the twin room - the beds were really comfortable with nice bedding. The upstairs living area was our favourite space - incredibly bright - modern and perfect for the whole family to chill and enjoy the views and dine together. The kitchen provided excellent utensils etc. The View could not be a more perfect holiday residence for families to enjoy the wonderful facilities Rhosneigr has to offer. As far as we were all concerned every box was ticked and then some......



This place has it all !

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you need in a holiday property...and more!
All linen and towels excellent quality. Smart tv also.




Lovely House. Great Holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely House, even had things we hadn't expected, iron, ironing board, child safety gates, barbecue in garden, beach towels.

Good location for visiting Caernarvon and touring around Anglesey. Had two very good meals out at the White Eagle in Rhoscolyn and at Sandy's Bar in Rhosneigr where the Lobster and Rack of Lamb were first class.

Having to leave by 10.00 was a bit of a rush with a young baby but otherwise everything was Great.




Very nice stay at the veiw again such a nice place and nice location with stunning veiws of the beac

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice place with very cosy beds:)
Everything you need is in the view includin a full size table tennis....
Real nice place..

Jamie from rhosniegr propertys is a real nice guy and always there to help .