FB Twitter

Tŷ Rhiannon

Tŷ Rhiannon

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Newly refurbished spacious first floor 1-bedroom apartment located within the Llys Llewellyn development of Aberffraw; a lovely village, steeped in history only 4 miles from Rhosneigr.

Long weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Apr 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for walking the dog at the beach and also exploring the rest of Anglesey. All instructions for access were provided prior to arrival and there were no issues whilst staying.



Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 9 days ago
We're so pleased to hear you had a lovely stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay within walking distance to a beautiful beach and a short drive to many others.

Will definitely be back again!




Lovely comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ty Rhiannon was very welcoming, with modern furniture and decor. Well equipped kitchen. Quiet area with plenty of walks, and a little tea room on this well kept site. Would definitely return.
Thankyou




Weeks relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a relaxing week here, quiet little village with a lovely pub, great food. Close to the beach if you want to walk. We took some food with us as theres only a local shop and supermarket is a good 15/20 minute drive away. Overall the apartment is comfortable and clean and has everything you will need for a week away, would deffo recommend to anyone.



Brilliant holiday!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have recently stayed for a week with our 2 year old and we have had such a lovely holiday! Ty Rhiannon was perfect! Clean, comfortable and close to everywhere we wanted to go. We will definitely be returning!



excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Aberffraw is a beautiful spot within short walking distance to the sea. The accomodation is excellent. It's an ideal base from which to explore Anglesey and its a great, comfortable place to return to at the end of a day's visits.



Hits the spot on all fronts

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little development. Excellent for a couple. Cosy and warm but with lots of windows for light and air. Comfy bed. Well equipped kitchen. Walk to the beach and sunsets are heavenly
No corkscrew!!! Had to buy one and left it behind. A review of the kitchen equipment ( chopping board, jug, bowls and a smaller frying pan ) perhaps due.
Will be returning later in the year.




Perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable weekend break. The beach at Aberffraw is our favourite, loved being able to walk on the beach each morning without having to get in the car. Ideally located for coastal walks (church on an island not far away). Accommodation very clean and modern, the bed was very comfortable. Would definitely return.



Easter weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little apartment perfect location short walk to the beach and local pub the crown which does an amazing roast

Apartment has everything you need for a short stay and a lovely little seated area outside the door, where we could watch the beautiful sunrise from in the morning.




Another great stay in Ty Rhiannon

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little flat, clean and tidy and in a beautiful location. Well equipped kitchen. Lots of wonderful walks to do nearby.



A wonderful stay in Anglesey

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place,excellent value for money in a great location in the village of Aberffraw

Would return again




Another great week at Ty Rhiannon!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was my second time staying at Ty Rhiannon, and probably not the last. The apartment was very clean, the interior is modern and need, and the kitchen had all the appliances I needed. Hot power shower, comfortable bed, sunrise and nightsky views to die for. I especially enjoyed the little terrasse with seating that hasn’t been there the last time I visited. Even though I accidentally booked in during half-term school holidays Aberffraw never seemed too crowded or noisy. Very relaxing getaway.



Perfect for Two

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely apartment, perfect for two people. Excellent parking, good cafe on site, the breakfast was excellent.
The kitchen had everything we needed.
The Velux windows in every room provide great light and fresh air (we stayed in mid October).
It's in a great location, lovely walks down to Aberffraw beach along the river, the Crown pub does good food and is in walking distance, though you may have to book (we couldn't get a table on a Thursday night in October).




Very pleased with the apartment.

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There are just a few niggles which could perhaps improve. To obtain hot water we had to leave the tap s running in the bathroom and the kitchen . We did have a heater delivered when the weather turned cooler, it was delivered the same day.
The kitchen appliances ect were very good. A new kettle , perhaps a set of two frying pans. The existing one has seen better days. There crockery needs a little more thought and definitely a tea pot is required. The recycling is very poor, that is probably the fault of your council.
Overall a really relaxing and enjoyable stay.




DONT TELL EVERYONE!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
VERY ENJOYABLE STAY AS ALWAYS IN THIS SPECIAL PLACE, NICELY REFURBISHED ACCOMODATION COMPACT BUT FINE FOR A COUPLE, WE LIKE IT, BUT WHERE IS THE TEA POT AND BOTTLE OPENER!! CAN RECOMMEND THE CAFE NEXT DOOR AND THE PUB IN THE VILLAGE PLUS THE LOBSTER POT RESTAURANT IN CHURCH BAY FOR FRESH SEA FOOD. BEEN VISITING THIS VILLAGE FOR 60 YEARS AND IT STILL HAS ONE OF THE BEST AND QUIETEST BEACHES EVER, IF YOU DONT MIND THE WALK DOWN THE RIVER SIDE.



Ty Rhiannon 13th August to 16th August 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyable peaceful stay, this time. The owners have worked very hard to keep standards high. Thank you.



A little gem

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely little loft space perfect for comfort and location. Rhosneigr holiday lettings could not of been more helpful. Thank you for a lovely stay. We will be back.



Perfect spot

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed here before and it was perfect as usual. Great locatation. Everything clean and tidy. The village is a lovely spot for a holiday.



Wonderful little place!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Ty Rhiannon over a gorgeous sunny weekend. While small, it's perfectly formed and ideally placed.
This was our second stay with Rhosneigr Holidays and we thoroughly recommend them.




Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed in these apartments before and they are excellent value for money. Everything you need for a short stay in a beautiful location.



Our Holiday Experience at Ty Rhiannon, Aberffraw, Booked through Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The accommodation, facilities were as we expected as we have stayed at this complex previously. However, on that occasion there was a fault with the hot water but kindly offered the use of the upstairs accommodation shower and a £35 discount on our next stay.
The lack of customer care/service was poor, we experienced on this holiday as there was building work going on in the apartment directly below us which we felt should of been highlighted when booking this holiday or even made aware
days before arriving.
We do hope to re book in the future as the accommodation/facilities/area are excellent when no problems are experience.




Perfect place to spend a holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was spot on in every way. Spent a long weekend in beautiful surroundings. Useful corner shop just nearby too.



The perfect location to explore North Wales!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Aberffraw is the perfect location to explore the Anglesey island, Snowdonia National Park or even go on a days trip to Portmeirion or Llandudno. The coastal pathway is very close by as well and there is also a perfect sandy beach basically right outside the doorstep. You'll need to walk for fifteen minutes along the river or over the dunes to reach it, but it's a beautiful walk and most importantly, it often keeps the beach from overcrowding.

Ty Rhiannon cottage was exceptionally clean, very modern and well equipped. I didn't miss anything during my one-week-stay. The best thing about the apartment (which is located on the first floor and reached by a staircase outside of the apartment) are the two angled windows in the bedroom, right next to the bed. When I went to sleep at night I had a wonderful view of the sky and its millions of stars; and in the early morning I enjoyed waking up, watching the sun rise, and go back to sleep. It was brilliant.

The kitchen has everything you'd need and the bathroom - though small - is very tidy and comfortable as well. Very good water pressure in the shower.

A nice bonus was having a good wifi connection, Netflix installed in the television and a comfortable couch to read a book. Ty Rhiannon had everything I needed for a relaxing week away from the city buzz.