FB Twitter

Tŷ Mabon

Tŷ Mabon

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Newly refurbished spacious first floor 1 bedroom apartment located within the Llys Llewellyn development of Aberffraw; a lovely village, steeped in history only 4 miles from Rhosneigr.

Ty Mabon-homely and snug.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was really comfortable and included everything required for a pleasant stay. Wonderful walks from the door and a very nice pub at the end of the road. Nothing else required really!



Warm and friendly.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ty Mabon is an excellent place to stay on the island. It is well placed and provides a warm and comfortable base for exploring the island. The locals in The Crown were very friendly too! If and when we visit again this is certainly where we would stay.



Ty Mabon

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely holiday apartment, easy to book and access. Highly recommended will stay again next time we are racing thank you



A clean, comfortable and well located property

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A clean, comfortable and well located property, with good facilities for a short break/holiday. The effective heating was appreciated.



Paul From Sussex

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I had a fantastic time here, plenty of walks, Anglesey Coastal path outside the door! South stack lighthouse and Yns Llanddwyn are a must see.
The accommodation is warm and comfortable, with plenty of hot water.
Plenty of parking space, and the pub just 2 minutes down the road, which serves good food, and local beers.




Holiday at Ty Mabon

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely, relaxing stay at Ty Mabon, accommodation offers everything we needed for our stay.

We will definitely return.




Ty mabon brilliant stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ty mabon, we loved the apartment very clean and comfortable the location was perfect for us, nice local pub and post office within 150 yards, lovely local walks and also within a short drive to Rhosneigr and Newborough beach and forest, perfect.



Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is a perfect base for a holiday in Anglesey. It is close to a lovely estuary and a great beach ( at low tide ). The apartment is a good size for two people and has everything you will need for self catering. The booking process was straight forward and the agency staff are there to help with any issues if needed. Would definitely stay here again.



A lovely holiday in beautiful Anglesey

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week in Ty Mabon. Anglesey is one of our favourite places and we are very frequent visitors.

We’ve never been to Aberffraw before and would definitely return. Our apartment was clean and comfortable and only a short walk past the sand dunes to the beach - perfect for morning dog walks! The village pub served excellent food and was only a 2 minute walk away.

We were so sad to leave and will be back soon!




Serenity

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved my recent stay at Ty Mabon . Very quiet, and tranquil . Fantastic countryside, and beaches, within close vicinity. Only negative points were the shower control was hard to turn on and off . And I found it smelled of wet dog in the bathroom. Apart from that A1 .



Great Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed are stay at Ty Mabon.
Lovely place to stay, nice an spacious with a nice bedroom and bathroom.
Great location, lovely not to have to move the car for 2 lovely walks on the coast. Great pub in the village.
Easy to explore the island and its many walks along the coast.




Fantastic stay - again!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Ty Mabon at Easter in 2018 and decided to return to this great accommodation in lovely Aberffraw for Easter this year. So easy to book, very helpful holiday company and the property itself just what you need for a couple. Location is great too but then no place is really too far to travel on Anglesey. The Sunday Times did an article whilst we were there of the 50 best kept secret stunning beaches in the UK and the beach at Aberffraw was one of them! It certainly is stunning. You have to walk a little way up the estuary, but that is lovely in iteself, to reach the wide expanse of beach, with the Snowdonian mountain range in the distance. Delightful.

Give Ty Mabon or one of their other properties at Plas Llewelyn and I'm sure you won't be disappointed.




Lovely stay in Aberffraw.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable cottage, warm and cosy, well equipped in a quiet location in small village. We did have a problem with the shower on our first evening but this was quickly rectified by Jamie the next day. The Crown pub was a couple of minutes walk away, very friendly staff and the food was excellent food. The village is situated on an estuary and the beautiful beach is about a 10 minute walk away.

Very comfortable cosy cottage in a small quiet villsge. We did have a problem with the shower on our first evening but was quickly rectified by Jamie the next day,. The Crown pub is a couple of minutes walk away and is friendly and serves very good food. The beautiful sandy beach Is about a 10 minute walk. There is a small cafe opposite but unfortunately we didn’t manage to go there - maybe next time!











Ty mahon

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous little apartment in friendly village of Abberfraw. Excellent walking coastal path to Rhosneiger.



Oustanding Break Away

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing stay - We were very lucky to have great fresh sunny autumnal weather which allowed us to get out and visit so many places. The apartment is in a super location and if you stay you must walk down the estuary to the beach which is breath taking.
We had a fantastic holiday - active but with a lovely place to stay when we got home it was all that we could wish for.
Anglesey is an amazing place and cannot believe we have never visited before - this will not be our last time here.




Lovely Modern Apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ty Mabon is a lovely 1 bed apartment 5 minutes from the beach. It is fully equipped and tastefully decorated and a superb base for a relaxing getaway.

Pet friendly, Max enjoyed watching the day go by in the low level window in the lounge area after a morning playing on th beach.

On arrival at the property I found a welcome pack with Welsh biscuits and supplies to make tea and coffee! Jamie is on hand and only 20 minutes away if you need him.

Would definitely visit again!




GOOD BASE FOR TOURING ANGLESEY

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for four nights, bright clean and comfortable 3 star accommodation with everything you need. Good location for beach.



Late summer trip to Anglesey!

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleased with our 1 bedroom self catering apartment (Ty Mabon) situated in the small village of Aberffraw with lovely walks along the esterary leading to the beach? Good village pub/restaurant, very friendly people. Apartment has modern decor, comfortable king size bed and all the amenities were provided. Good welcome book with all the information regarding restaurants, places to visit etc. Rhosneigr is a great place with excellent restaurants! Competitely priced for a mid to late September booking.



Very good comfortable accommodation.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location, comfortable clean accommodation. Only negative was the supply of just one bath towel per person and one shared hand towel for a week.
Facilities sufficient if home cooking and excellent local pub about 200 metres away.
Convenient private car parking.




Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Ty Mabon, the apartment was lovely and modern and the location was perfect with Aberffraw beach as the dog walk - couldn't ask for more. It was our 6th year in Anglesey and was our favourite location so far, near my daughters beloved Rhosneigr and next to my favourite beach. The whole experience with Rhosneigr Lettings was amazing, including communication throughout, the facility to pay in increments leading up to the holiday and the contact numbers available whilst at the property. The parking facilities were top notch and the smart TV was a bonus as we could login to our Netflix account and watch a film. Will be using them again for sure. Would highly recommend.




Wonderful stay, lovely apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved Ty Mabon, ideal for two. Would love to see zip and link bed as sleeping alternative (to accommodate alternate sleeping arrangements other than partners), clothes airer or washing/drying facilities on the site, pole for opening velux windows. Can’t criticise accommodation at all, lovely and comfortable, quiet and well equipped. We will definitely be back, so convenient for all our requirements. Thank you so much for our lovely stay - home from home.



Just what we needed

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fresh, well-equipped, very comfortable. Convenient parking. Perfect for our needs. Aberffraw is a lovely location.



Hidden Gem

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed my recent stay at Ty Mabyn, Aberfraw. Very cosy, apartment, full of modern appliances, and great shower. Within walking distance, of beaches, and beautiful countryside. Very quiet, and peaceful. Bundles of fresh air. Excellent value for money. Hope to return next year.



Ty Mabon review

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely spacious apartment for a couple. Just a short walk to the Aberffraw estuary and beach and ideally situated to tour the island. The bedroom looks onto the Heritage café and the lounge has lovely views over the countryside. Some of the flats were still being renovated but this work was not intrusive - still plenty of parking. The bed was very comfortable, we had a lovely week and would recommend the apartment.



Clean, well appointed and excellent value for money

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only reason this will not be our place of choice is because the rest of our group are in rhosneigr for our annual meet and we think we would like to both have a drink next time. This is lovely, clean (and I am fussy) and when we had a tiny broadband dropout the management company and owners jumped on it. Nothing was too much trouble and they were as full on or leaving you alone as you wanted.



Lovely, comfortable and relaxing stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed the comfortable cottage and the location. Easy access to beautiful beaches and areas to go walking. Lots of interesting places to visit. To top it all we have beautiful weather - perfect. Wouldn’t hesitate to return.



Delightful stay at Ty Mabon.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Ty Mabon in Aberffraw for Easter 2018. The upstairs apartment was delightful from decor, comfort, amenities to location. It was ideal for the two of us and excellent value for money. It was our first time staying on Anglesey and we found it so easy to travel around and explore the whole island from this base. The Crown pub in the village was brilliant for food and such a lovely welcome from both staff and local people. We had some great coastal walks from here and also at Cemaes and Trearddur Bay. Anglesey is a wonderful place to visit. Jamie at Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings was a great help and we've booked again for June!



New Year at Ty Mabon

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyable stay in this well renovated property. Warm and comfortable. Very convenient for local services and good pub - The Crown. A great base for the Anglesey coastal path on this side of the island.



Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Next to beach and a great pub down the road. Ideal for a couple who enjoy walking and the outdoors. Would definitely return as it represents excellent value for money.



Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed six nights in this excellent newly refurbished apartment. The apartment is only for 2 persons and is up a short flight of steps,but that did not annoy us even though we are a couple in our 70s. The apartment was really comfortable, cosy and warm and would be very suitable for winter breaks as well as summer holidays. Everything was new and very clean and we enjoyed cooking our main meal every evening. Bed and bedroom were very comfortable and the bathroom and shower were also excellent. There are other apartments in the complex that are for larger groups and we would thoroughly recommend a stay here. Rhosneigr Lettings manages everything really well and we would definitely book with them again. Thank you for a lovely break on our way home to Northern Ireland after a visit to my sister in St. David's,



Great base for walking the coastal path. Would happily return, clean, warm and comfy.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A excellent base for exploring the island. Clean and cosy, pub and shop close by. Brilliant views.-