FB Twitter

Tŷ Cwyfan

Tŷ Cwyfan

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Newly refurbished spacious and stunning 3 ensuite bedroomed apartment located within the Llys Llewellyn development of Aberffraw; a lovely village, steeped in history only 4 miles from Rhosneigr.

Aberffraw's great accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time we have stayed in this little area of properties but the first time in this larger one. So much space and nice to have a bathroom for each bedroom. Everything you could need and lots of it. Everything is very clean and having the outside area is a bonus for storing body boards. We love this location and that the beach is always so quiet compared to other places. Great having the tea room next door as well. My only negative would be the bed 's are too soft and the pillows disintegrate under your head, so some slightly firmer options would be nice and we have found this in all 3 properties.
We will certainty be back though.




A wet and windy February in Aberffraw

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are 2 old friends, living at opposite ends of Wales, who get together a few times a year for a catch up and to sew.
Ty Cwyfan met all of our needs for a week long holiday with my dog. There was plenty of room for us and the comforts of home.

Aberffraw is a wonderful little village in easy distance of all of Anglesey. We didn't venture out sightseeing much as that wasn't the purpose of our holiday but we did go to see the church in the sea, a bit of a walk from the village.

The weather was better than had been predicted, although after a dog walk in 63km/h winds my legs felt like jelly! I managed on the whole to avoid the rain :)
It is a perfect area for dog walkers, we never walked the exact same route twice and my dog loved running on the sandy estuary and beach.

For those with dogs I would recommend The Sea Shanty in Treaddur Bay, who welcome dogs and also the cafe at Llys Llewellyn likewise. Both had wonderful food and were very welcoming.

My friend also took the bull by the horns and decided to have her very long cut down to short bob in the onsite hairdressers and is delighted with the result. omething she never seems to find time to do at home.

We are certainly talking about returning again.




Aberffraw with home comfort

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is perfect for parties that enjoy each other’s company but also enjoy privacy. Bedrooms are comfortable each with a shower and toilet. Whilst the living room has all amenities and the space needed for a large family. We have booked again as we enjoyed our stay immensely.
We do like Aberffraw and it’s wonderful beaches, walks. The Crown pub is a must to visit, great food and friendly as a pub should be.




Superplace to visit and very comfortable

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From moment we arrived until we left we felt relaxed and enjoyed a wonderful week. It fitted all our needs and the dogs and although our second visit here was as much fun and enjoyable as the last.
If only we had been free to stay longer




Fabulous!

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in these cottages for six or seven times and have found them to be the best cottages we have ever stayed in.
Modern, clean and stylish and the service is great.




Marvellous

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were two ladies with our dogs, having a short mini break, my third visit to this lovely site, beautiful decor, everything we needed, for a few days to unwind. Great location straight down and on to the beach, very friendly locals, already thinking about the next trip.



Excellent Accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit, this time with family. Outstanding as ever, great facilities, location etc.
Will no doubt return as it's a great base for exploring.




Holiday let in Wales

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent Holiday in a lovely part of Wales friendly people and easy access to all places to visit great ?



Back again

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at ty cwyfan second this year loved walking the coastal path all being well see you next year kind regards George tucker



Perfect Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was outstanding; beautifully furnished and well equipped. Having three bedrooms, each with its own en-suite, was a real luxury and gave everyone their own privacy. The location was perfect; lots of walks for the dogs, easy access to sand and sea, a very friendly pub serving excellent meals, a village shop and tea rooms. What more could you want? One suggestion if possible, would be an outdoor facility to hose sand and salt water from the dogs to minimise any mess inside the property.



OUR hOLIDAY

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY,AND IDEAL LOCATION ON THE ISLAND. GREAT TO HAVE A GOOD PUB IN THE VILLAGE AND A LOCAL STORE .WE WERE A PARTY OF FOUR ADULTS , AND THE ONE COMMENT I DO MAKE IS THE LACK OF INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE OF THE OVEN AND DISHWASHER THE CENTAL HEATING WHILST WARM IN THE MAIN PART OF THE APARTMENT DID NOT EXTEND TOO WELL INTO THE MAIN BEDROOM AND THE BATHROOM . WE HAD FAIRLY GOOD TEMPERATURES BEING EARLY SEPTEMBER SO THIS WAS NOT REALLY A PROBLEM FOR US



SUMMERY

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant stay at Ty Cwyfan.
We struck lucky with the weather and it was my daughters graduation from Bangor uni. It couldn't fail to be a good week!
The property was more than adequate for our various needs once the members of the group had got used to the galley kitchen where there always seemed to be some one in the way!
The property is nicely furnished - I liked the colour palette - the only criticism being the rather garish table cloth which due to its colour scheme, it was difficult to determine what were crumbs and what was a jelly bean.
Several of the party have been to Aberffraw in the past so we were familiar with the area but the info book provided was a useful.




A perfect cottage to relax and wind down in. A quiet location with our own privacy area. Perfect!

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was spacious and comfortable. We were 3 long term friends and we had a room each and a bathroom each which was a luxury. The cottage was spotlessly clean and comfortably furnished and decorated in muted colours which was so relaxing. We used the outer courtyard area a great deal as we were blessed with perfect weather for our whole week there. The bedrooms had plenty of storage space making them feel like “ home from home”!
The Rhosneigr letting team were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The maintenance young man was so prompt to deal with only the one or two minor problems we had and so helpful and cheerful.
We were given some useful hints on the area and travel tips if we had used local transport, from one of the Team who visited on our first day there.
This is definitely a property We would love to visit again, sooner rather than later! Thank you very much. Diolch!




lovely cottage, just needed some comfortable chairs for outside

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
, could do with a dressing table with mirror .for those who need to sit, for hair and makeup , everything else very good .



Fifth time in three years.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay for a week.
Local shop, local pub with good food and service (shame about one of the customers £50.20 ).
The accommodation is on the ground floor and has an enclosed courtyard which is ideal for dogs.
Lee ,the maintenance man, was very helpful and attended to a minor problem.




Aberffraw's best

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at this delightful apartment and not disappointed
Everything you need in the kitchen, gorgeous comfy beds and fluffy white bath sheets
A short stroll to the estuary / beach and lots of walks around the area
A post office / convenience store in the village best to do any shopping in Langefni about 15 mins by car
The Crown pub serves delicious meals but you do need to book






Ty Cwyfan, Aberffraw

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property, very spacious and welcoming as you walk in! Everything you need to enjoy your holidays!



Wonderfully comfortable, well equipped accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay in Aberffraw. Everything spot on, beds so comfortable with lovely bedding and towels. So well equipped too. Normally we take so much ‘stuff’ with us in case they are not provided but not necessary. Quiet location with lovely walks from the door. Thank you once again for another memorable holiday - already planning our next break with you this year.



A great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great abode for a 4night stay each bed room having its own bath ensuite icing on the cake great location for base for coastal walks a fantastic cottage thank you jamie for all you’re help will definitely be coming back kind regards George tucker



Another great stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property and location.

Cottage as described on website and very comfortable.

Village very friendly and beach is amazing.




Fantastic New Year

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great relaxing holiday at Ty Cwyfan for New Year. The place was absolutely spotless, lots of space for all the family, great location close to the beach for all family members to enjoy, would definitely stay again.



What a great getaway!

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not have wished for better and our Christmas here thoroughly enjoyable. Close to great places and super walks. Then lovely to return to warm very comfortable and spacious place all cooking and utilitues. The digs enjoyed theur long runs and small garden permitted them out occasionally. Like brand new quality and so well redesigned. Thanks!



Excellent property, good location to local beach and for exploring Anglesey and North Wales.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well presented property, clean and comfortable, with everything to make our stay enjoyable. The staff were very helpful and efficient when we contacted them. The property is a short walk from the beach which was dog friendly during our October stay.
The property is ideally located to explore Anglesey and North Wales. We would return to this property again.




An excellent place

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 out of 10 a lovely place in a great part of Wales and very handy for the motor racing’s track in Anglesey.



Wonderful property

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a late summer break over the weekend. What a find. We have stayed in Anglesey many times over the years but this was excellent. Beautifully appointed accommodation with everything provided down to the finest detail.
The booking process was flawless and above all very friendly. Many thanks, we had a wonderful time.




A little gem

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For us, this was a hidden gem in Aberffraw.
Easy access both in/out, accessible to the main road and for walking, plenty private parking.
High quality accommodation, beautifully presented, very clean, complete with everything needed for a holiday.







A Great Base from which to explore Anglesey

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ty Cwyfan is spacious, clean and comfortable and very well equipped - a home from home!

Aberffraw is a quiet little village on an estuary with an amazing unspoilt and expansive, dog friendly, beach. It has a lovely little pub, also dog friendly, serving wholesome food and the people were really friendly.

The locality, close to Rhosneigr, South Stack and Newborough Forest is great for walking and watching wildlife.

A great place to unwind and relax for a few days.




Fabulous apartment in great location

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The 3 bed apartment was spotless & had everything our family of 2 adults & 4 children needed. Great location near fabulous beaches & short drive to some great family days out. From booking to arrival we were dealt with professionally & in a friendly way. Wouldn't hesitate to book again. We all loved Ty Cwfan.