FB Twitter

Tŷ Arthur

Tŷ Arthur

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Newly refurbished spacious ground floor 1 bedroom apartment located within the Llys Llewellyn development of Aberffraw; a great historical village only 4 miles from Rhosneigr.

Great holiday at Ty Arthur

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay at Ty Arthur. Lovely cottage which was attractive, comfortable and practical. Within easy walking distance of beautiful Aberffraw beach. Dogs loved it as well!



A little gem!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our time at Ty Arthur. On arrival everywhere was lovely and clean and cosy. Location was ideal for walks to the beach, pub and cafe and also for travelling further afield. We would not hesitate in returning! It's a little gem. (Be aware of step down into bedroom from lounge!!)



Simon from Surrey

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jan 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of December 2019 and enjoyed it so much we came again in January 2020 but this time for a longer period of 8 nights. Despite the storms and wet weather it was great getting back from walks on the local beach to a cosy warm cottage.



Ty Arthur

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second stay with Rhosneigr holiday letting a and first time in ty Arthur. There’s everything you need to have a lovely holiday and comfortable for the whole family with the inclusion of the high chair for our toddler

If I was being fussy I would say that the apartment will need some attention soon - a couple of examples:
There is strong droughts under the doors that a draft excluder could quickly fix. We fixed this by just rolling up a towel as we could feed the cold on our feet. The bathroom needed some TLC (painting/regrouting) and the WiFi isn’t reliable you can’t connect to Netflix on the enabled tv which was frustrating however none of this spoiled our holiday - we love it there and we’ll be back next year.




Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived there was a private car park for all the holiday lets, when we went into our stay we were greeted by a lovely smelling, clean, and comfortable place to stay, the information book not only told you about the property but were to eat and were to go if you needed help, with a list of doctors, dentists, there was even some Welsh translation to let you at least say hello and thank you.
After our first night sleep it was lovely to wake up without having a bad back, the bed was first class,
We will be back next year and will recommend this lovely holiday let to anyone who wants a clean comfortable place to stay.




Stay at ty arthur

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed on Anglesey many times staying at ty Arthur our favourite.The accommodation was of a high standard, very convenient for walking coastal path, very near to an excellent village pub. Will be back soon



Fabulous little cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visit Anglesey on a regular basis as our son lives in rhosneigr so have stay in quite a few cottages on the island..
This is one of the best we have rented , very spacious, dog friendly , spotlessly clean, everything you could Possibly need, a lovely little enclosed yard with picnic table..
A short stroll along the estuary to the most fantastic beach..
Right next to the most fantastic cafe served by the most fabulous people..
All in all a brilliant stay




Home from home cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely modern cottage with all facilities you could need for a week or two. Great location beach and pub just a few minutes walk away. Nice not to have hard floors when you’ve got a dog with you as they slip on them. Bright and airy and two patio areas. We’ve been twice and will be back as cottage is perfect base for exploring Anglesey from.



A very comfortable stay at Ty Arthur

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Ty Arthur for a weeks holiday and on arrival were impressed with the cleanliness of the cottage and it had a very homely feel. A spacious bedroom with a very comfortable king size bed. Excellent shower. Good facilities are provided although the Wi-fi connection was a little disappointing. However this was not a factor to spoil our stay as Ty Arthur is conveniently situated to explore the beautiful beaches on Anglesey and places of interest. This was our first visit to Anglesey and we hope to revisit. We highly recommend Ty Arthur.



Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have already booked to stay again next year at Ty Arthur. Very comfortable and perfectly located for beach walks and discovering the rest of the island.



TY arthur

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great stay will be back later in year loverly place for a nice relaxing holiday for us can not fault it



Llysllewellyn Ty Arthur

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the 5th stay at the llyslewellyn complex and our 2nd stay at Ty Arthur and we can’t fault our stay here. Aberffraw for us is ideal with the lovely estuary walk opening up to the beautiful beach with the views of the mountains in the distance.we come to recharge our batteries with the peaceful surroundings and we have never been disapointed.Everything you need is in the cottage and it is perfect for us and our old dog who seemed to find a new lease of life on his little holiday.Anyone needing a base to explore this lovely island won’t be disappointed with there stay here and hopefully will be returning again later on in the year.



very well pleased,been 8 times ideal .

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
value in every respect,good accommodation clean bright well placed for walks,first class holiday .you can get all over the island and return to the comfort and warmth of a good base. June and Brian kenyon salford



Practically perfect in every way

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't wait to return, will definitely rebook this apartment for our future stays on Anglesey, a perfect place to explore more of the island.



Somewhere we will definetly return to

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Aberffraw is beautiful, the accommodation ( most importantly the bed and shower) was comfortable, bright and clean. Beach, walks and a cosy pub (serving good evening meals) close by. An excellent base to explore Anglesey.



Perfect retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we entered Ty Arthur we felt at home
Beautiful location, standard of furnishings etc and service on hand if required.
Sleeps 2, but caters for 4 in the kitchen (ideal if you want to entertain).
I’m quite fussy about where I stay, but Ty Arthur didn’t let us down.
We stayed in March which was very peaceful, but I imagine would be a lot busier in the peak periods.
Coffee shop, local pub, convenience store/post office very local being just a few minutes walk away.
Costal path on the doorstep with the most beautiful beach and views of the mountains of Snowdonia.
Ty Arthur perfect if you’ve got a dog as there’s an enclosed patio area (2 in fact).
We enjoyed it so much that we’ll be back. Great base for exploring the island.
Thanks for providing such a beautiful place to stay.




great proximity to dunes and beach

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lettings team were helpful in getting the broken gate fixed. The upstairs neighbours were noisy but i guess thats not really an issue for the agency. I am a bit surprised there are few recycling rules.



Comfortable dog-friendly flat in good location

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well appointed, warm and comfortable. Aberffraw a good base for exploring the island. Helpful organisation with good back-up if needed.



Cosy,clean and spacious

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent a lovely view days in Ty Arthur with my dog,while visiting my Goddaughter in Bangor, the cottage was very Morden, clean and warm despite it being cold outside, very comfortable bed everything I needed. Lunch in the tea rooms was good and great walk down onto the beach. I would like to visit again. Only downside is no Wi-fi if anyone is planning to have time away and work its very hit and miss, for me it only worked for about 2 hours!



Clean,tidy and comfortable.All we could ask for in a Great location .

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxed atmosphere with comfort to match. Coffee tea and biscuits(and milk) very welcome on arrival.
Great walking with our dog and a dog friendly pub 5 minutes walk away serving SUPER food with MASSIVE portions.
Warm and comfortable-happy to return.




Tranquil Ty Arthur

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ty Arthur is a light and spacious ground floor apartment in a pretty stone-built complex. Loads of parking, so we were able to take a car and a motorbike with us! Llys Llewelyn tea rooms are opposite the cottage and visible through the window, but blinds and net curtains give you some privacy. We visited in October, so the picnic tables outside the cafe were not in use. I can imagine the picnic area being busy and a bit noisy with children at peak times in good weather. The tea rooms themselves were great value for money and slightly kooky in a lovely way. The owner employs people with learning disability which we thought was wonderful. We certainly felt welcome there.
Nearby, the Crown pub is hospitable, with great food and good beers. Booking recommended for Sunday lunch and even on weekday nights! Very popular place, we went twice. Friendly, welcoming staff.
Inside the cottage, there was no discernible smell of pets, everything was clean and furniture was in good condition. A very comfy king-sized bed and a decent shower were nice bonuses. The small bathroom window now has a vertical blind which gives reasonable privacy. The bedroom has one door-sized obscure-glass window near the bathroom door which only has voile covering, so this lets in a lot of light. Also, the bedroom curtains let in lots of light too; I would struggle to sleep here during the summer months. The boiler is a bit noisy if you’re sensitive to that sort of thing. WiFi worked reasonably well although I wouldn’t rely on it for streaming videos. We took a DVD player with us and were glad we did because the smart TV wasn’t connected to the internet so we only had terrestrial channels.
Jamie at Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings is very helpful and will happily answer queries before you book. They even offer to visit you at the cottage to talk about the local area and how to make the most of your holiday. We didn’t need this service but thought it was a lovely touch.
Aberffraw has beauty on its doorstep – the estuary and beach only a few minute’s walk away. The beach is long, wide and quiet, and particularly beautiful at sunset (and I imagine at sunrise too!) Locals come to this area to walk their dogs and it’s easy to see why it’s so popular. You’re also a short car ride away from other beautiful coastal towns which are well worth a visit. This was our first holiday in Anglesey and it was tranquil and relaxing. We will definitely return to Ty Arthur.




Comfortable cottage in great location

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was very comfortable and contained everything needed for a short or long break.
The weather turned cold while we were there but the place was cosy and beds warm.
The area is great for walking and for peace and quiet.




Long weekend stay at Ty Arthur

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely, comfortable and warm apartment. Blessed with good weather so we could do plenty of walking.



Good value for money

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ty Arthur was a nice little apartment in the village of Abberfraw, a village which contained a pub, a post office and the Llys Llewellyn tea rooms, and nothing else! The apartment contained pretty much everything you could need for a short stay and we enjoyed our week there immensely. The kitchen was clean, as was the bathroom, though it looked like whoever did the cleaning never looked up as there were a fair few cobwebs on the ceiling. There was a contained area outside the apartment where the dog could go out, though it was all paved, no grass. There was, however, grass out the other side, but only the most well behaved dog would be able to go out there without a lead.

There were a small number of issues we found, none major though. Firstly, although it says it is pet friendly, dogs weren't supposed to go in the bedroom area, which should have been made explicit before booking, as if you have a dog who's used to being with you overnight, getting them to sleep in the living area would be a nightmare. Secondly, the bedroom contained the boiler for the heating and hot water for both this apartment and the one upstairs. If you're sensitive to heat, this could make it unbearably hot. I struggled with my own thin duvet and a fan. Finally, the internet was a little dodgy. We had to phone to get it fixed when we first arrived, and though it never went off completely again, there were times it was very slow. With zero mobile phone reception most of the time, the internet really is a must.

Overall, though, Ty Arthur was comfortable and cosy, and we would visit again, and definitely recommend it.




Quiet and Relaxing Break in a Beautiful Spot

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ty Arthur was a really lovely place to stay. It had everything we needed and is well equipped and warm. We’re very familiar with Anglesey but staying here made us explore new territory. We had a stroll down to the church in the sea and back around the coast path up the estuary. The apartment is well located for photography trips to Newborough and Llanddwyn or watching the sunset from Rhosneigr beach.
Modern, comfortable and in a lovely spot, we would recommend Ty Arthur for a relaxing break.




Comfortable accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed a lovely week in Aberffraw. The accommodation, in a quiet village close to a lovely estuary and beach, was spacious, clean and comfortable and we appreciated the welcome pack which was provided. The Crown pub in the village provides good food, but I would recommend that you book as it is quite small and gets very busy. An ideal location to explore the island of Anglesey.



A lovely holiday home.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean,smart and tidy holiday home, well maintained and well presented. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you.
The adjacent cafe, with good food and friendly staff was an unexpected bonus.




Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly a wonderful cottage. Lovely touches with tea, coffee and milk provided on arrival. We also enjoyed the cookies.
This was such good value for money. We will Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings again.




A wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a wonderful, clean cottage. Close to an excellent tea room and a short walk to a great beech. Well worth coming to this accommodation.
We will be back!




ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accomoodation was superb and the standard of cleanliness excellent.
Our peace of mind was assured knowing that if necessary assistance was only a phone call away.
The location of the cottage TY-ARTHUR was quiet yet provided all we required.
Ty- Arthur was well equipped and extremely comfortable. It was immaculately clean and the welcome pack gave us our first cup of tea in Abaffraw. The people were friendly and extremely helpful.
The tea room was superb and the CROWN pup put on excellent meals. Well worth a visit and stay




A Little Gem

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in a wonderful setting. Although a very old building the interior could not have been more modern. It was very clean and extremely comfortable. The bedroom was super as was the ensuite. The cottage had everything needed for a relaxing break. The courtyard garden was perfect at any time of the day. We had breakfast out there before setting off in the morning and in the evening it was a great place to end the day. The village was lovely as was the local pub which served the most delicious food. Definitely a place to visit.



We will definitely book to stay again!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our experience of ‘pet friendly’ accommodation has not in the past been good. Usually overpriced and eclectic in style (eclectic is to put a positive spin on worn and mismatched furnishings but seems to be viewed as being ok as it’s pet friendly).

But this is certainly not true of Ty Arthur, beautifully designed with quality furnishings throughout in a modern light style. Spotlessly clean. Really comfortable bed! Shower is perfect!
It was a pleasure to return to each evening after a full day sightseeing!
We stayed mid May. Lys Lewellyn is a complex of cottages in a very quiet village.
There is a cafe directly opposite the small gated front garden area off the lounge to Ty Arthur. Ideal for morning coffee/breakfast then you are ready to get your day off to an early start.

We really enjoyed our stay! Truely felt like home from home!








Lovely comfortable cottage very clean and in quiet but friendly village beautiful beach and contry

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing holiday.Also met some lovely locals.THe local pub was very friendly.My husband did live across the road 55 yrs ago so did know the area.The beach was so lovely and the Sandunes.The weather was good to us sunshine but a bit windy.



Perfect for the beach!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice, light, airy and welcoming cottage. The complimentary tea, coffee, sugar, milk and biscuits were a lovely touch. All the basic equipment needed for cooking was there and so were the instructions books for using the cooker/hob which was very useful; the only thing missing was ovengloves but we assume this was just an oversight on this occasion and I kept forgetting to phone Jamie about this when we were out and about (no phone signal the cottage) so just made do in the end!

The cottage was warm and the heating was easy to adjust, or turn off at night since the boiler was in the bedroom and quite noisy, and the boiler cupboard was lovely and warm so dried wet things very quickly.

The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows and an extra cover if needed. However, the bedroom itself was quite light because one of the full length windows does not have a curtain to close at night. We didn't have any difficulty sleeping because our own room only has vertical blinds and no curtains but anyone who needs a dark room to sleep in may struggle.

Seating in the living room was also comfy and a nice blanket was draped on the sofa which would be useful to snuggle under in colder weather. The only thing I missed was a little side table to put my cuppa on when sitting on the sofa! WiFi was a bonus though.

The tearoom was quaint, although if you sit in the cottage patio area you are not completely private because the tearoom entrance path is next to the patio wall and the outdoor seating is about 10 meted away. There is also a local general store selling the basics 2 minutes from the cottage so this was also very handy.

The location provides very easy access to the river estuary, sand dunes and beautiful sandy beach for great walks. It is also quick and easy to access all other places on the island as well as places off the island such as Conwy, Bangor or Snowdonia.

You can't beat Anglesey for a holiday destination, Aberffraw is perfect and I would definitely stay at Ty Arthur again.




Another nice stay at Abeffraw

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time stay and as usual everything was fine. Clean and tidy and ready on arrival. The area is quiet but there's a shop and a pub on hand plus a cafe right on the doorstep.



Another great stay at Ty Arthur

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another great stay at Ty Arthur! A fantastic place to stay and explore this beautiful, dog friendly island. We look forward to returning again sometime soon. Thank you.



Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the place was perfect., the location is brilliant ,would definitely recommend and stay again. Nice and quiet getaway.



Ty Arthur in winter

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love the welcome pack!
Ty Arthur was well laid out, clean and comfortable.
The proximity to local amenities was very convenient and the village pub "Y Goron" provided a warm welcome and lovely, reasonably priced food.
Aberffraw Bay is within easy walking distance and is absolutely stunning!
We had a wonderful time and will definitely rebook.




A short break

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I had the opportunity to have a few days break up in Anglesea.
The cottage was perfect for my requirements. Great location, quiet, comfortable, providing everything I needed for my stay, not to mention dog friendly. Ideal.
Staying at Ty Arthur proved wonderful for just walking out of the door and straight out into some beautiful countryside.




Comfortable cottage for two.

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable little apartment just right for two. Very clean throughout on arrival. Ideally located for exploring the island, across on the mainland and Holy Island too. The kitchen is adequately equipped for two, it would have been better if higher quality items had been supplied, it did feel as though it have been equipped on a budget e.g, the toaster was probably the cheapest available and it just didn’t work well. There is a lovely large bedroom with a big comfy bed, like the rest of the apartment, it has been tastefully decorated. It’s a shame there is a rather useless dressing table, a chest of drawers would have been very useful. As would a mirror near a plug for hairdrying. Tastefully decorated shower room with a good shower, the one down side is the clear glass in here with just a voile curtain not very private, when you use the light on a dark evening you do feel very exposed to the outside world! There is no mobile signal in the apartment and the internet is very unreliable at best, we do understand that this is a BT problem which they are trying to improve. In summary, Ty Arthur is a lovely place to stay for a weeks holiday, could be improved to make it a higher standard very easily, but is adequate. We did find the communication we had with Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings was excellent.



Couldn't have ask for more

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stay in Anglesey about 3 times a year ,but i have never stayed here before ,I couldn't have been more satisfied first of all the accommodation was well equipped ,bright and clean ,with a little cafe right outside the back gate that sold lovely breakfast and dinners at a very reasonable price ,back to the cottage it was lovely cosy and comfortable,decorated the way a seaside cottage should be ,the only criticism if you can call it that is I would make at least half of the accommodation pet free ,nothing against animals but i have stayed in many accommodation that dogs have been in and I can always tell .will definitely stay again ,over all its a ten from me jx



Late break

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the holiday as a last minute idea. What a wonderful cottage. Beautifully presented with everything needed for our stay. Lovely little village in a convenient location. Pet friendly. Would love to return anytime



Ty Arthur

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at one of the other properties at this site before and love the location. It is quiet with lots of great coastal walks and a magnificent beach. The apartment has been recently been redecorated to a very high standard. We were very happy with the condition and comfort of the apartment and would recommend it to couples visiting this area.Would visit again without doubt.



Great accommodation and location

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant holiday in Aberffraw, location of the apartment was excellent as was the apartment itself. Lovely and clean, very comfortable and the staff very helpful. The local pub was amazing as was the tearooms nearby, food excellent at both and again staff very friendly and helpful. The beach in Aberffraw is beautiful and there are lots of wonderful walks on your doorstep. Highly recommend.



great little find

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great little cottage perfect for a couple wanting to explore Anglesey. would definitely stay again and recommend to others



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ty Arthur was a perfect place to stay in Aberffraw. It was decorated to a high standard and had everything you would need for a comfortable stay. The outside seating area was an added bonus and had sunshine all day. The owner of the cottages, Andy, made us very welcome as did everyone who work at the lovely tea rooms on site. Highly recommended for location to the beautiful Aberffraw beach or just as a base for the whole of the island. Many thanks and look forward to staying again sometime soon.