FB Twitter

Rhonwil

Rhonwil

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Set in a quiet cul de sac location. Only minutes from the village and beach beyond, this beautifully presented property has ample off-road parking, secure garage and enclosed rear garden.

Long awaited holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After having to cancel our stay at this property last year due to COVID, we were so grateful that the owner allowed us to change it to this year & we were able to go. The property was perfect for our family, having both a living room & sun room, so plenty of space. Two bathrooms made it so much easier for everyone to get ready for the day. Due to current restrictions there were no places to eat out & only a few take away places open, but each of these were very tasty. Because of this we cooked in the house more than we would normally & were able to do this with ease as it was well equipped. We really enjoyed our stay at this property & would not hesitate to stay there again & would recommend it.



Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 10 days ago
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed a relax stay and that Rhonwil provided a great escape from what has been a difficult year. We hope that we will be able to welcome you and your friends to Rhosneigr again soon

Brilliant short break!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Apr 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Rhonwil following a last minute decision to visit Rhosneigr. The bungalow is very spacious, if a little dated in places, but incredibly well equipped and very comfortable. Location is perfect for the beach and village. Outdoor space lovely and private. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable beds we’ve ever slept in! I would definitely return to Rhonwil. Thanks for a lovely few days!



Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 10 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. We're really pleased to hear you had such a lovely stay and will be pleased to welcome you back again.

Yet another holiday in paradise

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Dec 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Its a great property , comfortable, welcoming and in a great location.
We have stayed several times and we will be coming back year on year on our holiday. Highly recommended.




Perfectly central for beaches and village

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect bungalow for us, only a few minutes walk to the village, both beaches and the lake.
The house was impeccable with comfy beds and couches, great bathrooms and power shower.
The garden always seems to be sunny and is fully enclosed for dogs.
Off road parking in a very quiet cul-de-sac.




Rhonwel.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our 3rd stay never disapointed well equipped easy walk to beaches and village bit dated but so are we



Delayed holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We should have been here in June but due to lockdown we had to move it to September and what a great week we chose, glorious sunshine!! The house is as comfortable as ever and well equipped. With a great central location to both the beaches and the village I would definitely recommend it to anyone.



Another great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've now stayed a few times at Rhonwil and it won't be our last. Lovely bungalow and very well equipped. Can't wait to stay again.



Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Rhonwil and would not hesitate to book again. It’s Location is fantastic with only a short walk to both beaches.



Rhonwil we or won’t we! Absolutely will!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time at Rhonwil and definitely won’t be the last! Perfect location minutes from Broad Beach and the village. We’ve stayed in many of RHL’s properties and this has to be one of the best equipped yet. Plenty of room for everyone to have their own bit of space, conservatory great as a yoga room! Fabulous enclosed garden, fully secure for pets.



Holiday at Rhonwil

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic week at Rhonwil. The bungalow is a great base and had everything we needed for our week away. We're already looking forward to our next stay!



February 2020

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Feb 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and very lucky with the weather.Still a great place to holiday with dogs.
The team do a great job to make our stay as good as the first.




Perfect Beach Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely dog friendly accommodation. Well equipped, specious and very comfortable, location being only a short walk to the beautiful beaches and the village. The garden is very secure, great for dogs.






Good property near the centre of Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very dated bungalow but spacious, clean and has excellent water pressure in the shower (this can be an issue in Rhosneigr). 2 mins walk to the heart of Rhosneigr and a further 3 mins to the fantastic beach. It has an enclosed safe garden for our 2 dogs, parking for 3 cars. There is a RAF base less than a mile away so you will get lots of jets flying about making noise. We've only been here out of school holidays and the village is very quiet and we sometimes have the hugh beach to ourselves. We'll be back next year.



Holiday with dogs

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely bungalow. Safe garden for the dogs and very close to the beach, shops pubs and restaurants.
Bedrooms were slightly damp and the toilet started leaking significantly. Rhosneigr letting sent someone to look at this promptly and were a very good letting agency.




Another great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay and won't be our last. The house was spotless and well equipped. Location is brilliant and again we picked a great week for weather. If I had to find something to be improved it would be the garden furniture. Can't wait to stay again and if I could I would stay here all year!



Rhonwil

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay, the bungalow is very clean and big for a large family and dog. Great location to everything in Rhosneigr which is why we stayed again this year.



Family holiday at Rhonwil Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous cottage just a short walk to the beach. A good base for exploring Anglesey. Rhosneigr has a lovely beach that is dog friendly. Many of the coffee shops are dog friendly and serve wonderful coffee.



Lovely bungalow in good location.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything excellent. Lovely cottage. Very comfortable. Fabulous conservatory. Enclosed garden great for dog. Amazing shower. Spotlessly clean. Enough clothes hangers. Large kitchen with dish washer. Hot water on demand. Plenty of space. Only downside is smell of damp in the 2 double bedrooms but that wouldn't stop me from recommending or coming again. 2 mins to shops etc. A bit more expensive than we would normally pay but good quality comes at a price I guess.



Relaxing Week

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely week in this bungalow. Location was brilliant for walking dog on beach and local restaurants. House well appointed for the two of us. Cooking utensils may be a bit sparse if used for a group of six.
Garden great for our dog. Just a little disappointed with seating area in garden brown weeds poking through patio and no comfy seats as should in pictures.
Bed very comfortable and bathrooms excellent.
I wouldn’t hesitate recommending this bungalow.




One week stay for a family of 6. Grandma & Grandad, Mum & Dad, 2 grandchildren plus one large pooch!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have to say that on the whole this accomodation was absolutely superb! My only 2 criticisms would be 1. The lack of outside comfortable garden furniture to sit on. Although there are 4 wicker short garden stools, when you are in the garden for several hours (if you are lucky like we were to have days of prolonged sunshine) then they do become most uncomfortable after 30 minutes or so, and for us as a family, we do spend a lot of time together in the garden, so this was an issue for us. 2. The lack of kitchen utensils especially large pans, meant that it was impossible to cater for 4 adults and 2 children in terms of providing a basic cooked meal - a full English breakfast was definitely off the menu! I do believe that this issue has now been resolved - which is great if you happen to be staying as a family! I just hope that a few tea cups can be also provided as white builders mugs just do not work when trying to make civilised cups of afternoon tea. Well that is my criticism's dealt with... Now for the positives! The bungalow is absolutely beautiful and very spacious! It is very well maintained and very comfortable. The bedrooms are all spacious and the 2 single beds are very large and very suitable for adults. The 2 bathrooms are lovely and clean and fresh, as are the towels and the bedding provided. Constant supply of hot water, the 2 showers are really great. The WI-FI is 100 % reliable - which is important when you have young people who apparently cannot survive ten minutes without their smart phones and Ipad's! The garden is attractive and a good size and very secure for both young children and dogs. The vicinity to the stunning beach and the local shops and pubs etc is fantastic! A five minute flat walk to both. I think that it would be very difficult to better this accomodation in terms of space, comfort, location and price! Just a really great place to spend a week.



Spacious cottage within easy stroll of the beach

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is spacious and very well equipped, love the location as within a few minutes walk of the beach, local shops and restaurants. Fully enclosed garden to sit in and completely safe for normal size dogs, we were worried about our tiny escape artist chihuahua's as they can fit through a 4' gap so didn't leave to roam in the garden due to the style of the back fence. Lovely holiday and would return.



Spacious and comfortable bungalow

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a great place for our family weekend away. The bungalow is equipped to a very high standard and is exceptionally clean and in a great location. It's suitable for those with mobility issues as one of the bathrooms has a walk in shower. We will rent this property again very soon.



A lovely holiday at rhonwil

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at rhonwil. The bungalow is very comfortable and dog friendly. The shops are close by and a five minute stroll to the shore.



February stay at Rhonwil

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week at Rhonwil, never disappoints. Looking forward to planning our next trip to Rhosneigr.



A winter stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely cosy bungalow. minutes from the beaches for bracing January walks and a warm welcome when we returned



Rhosneigr,

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful bungalow,spacious clean and comfortable.Lovely safe garden for our dog.Lovely touches throughout.One of the best we've stayed in.



weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful well appointed accommodation. Fantastic location close to all the village amenities. Once again Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings provided a quality property. I have used them three times now and find them to be very professional and friendly.



Autumn stay at Rhonwil

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great holiday at this lovely bungalow. Great location, handy for both the beaches and the bars/restaurants.



A fabulous week in Rhonwil on the beautiful island of Anglesey

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Rhonwil and we loved it just as much as the first. It is a large, spacious, clean and comfortable bungalow with all the comforts of home. The rear garden is very secluded and secure for dogs which is an excellent feature. We love the close proximity to the Rhosneigr village amenities, and also the ease at which you can access the rest of the island from the bungalow. We will definitely return next year.
We have used Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings many times. They have a fabulous portfolio of properties which never disappoint and they are a pleasure to deal with - highly recommended!!




Rhonwil holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pleasant bungalow in a great location. Well equipped with an enclosed garden with outside seating area



Great bungalow, fully dog proof garden!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a week in this lovely bungalow, great layout, furnished perfectly, location ideal - beach and village just short walks, lovely garden which is fully enclosed and totally dog proof, had a few issues trying to work out oven! ended up having to call Rhosniegr Lettings who were great and Jamie came out out quickly - to do exactly what we had but it worked for him!! - thank you!
Would certainly use this bungalow again.




Comfortable, clean and well presented bungalow.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This bungalow was ideally placed with the beach, shops, pub, restaurants and lake all within easy walking distance. Our dog was welcome and she settled in quickly. We enjoyed the enclosed garden which was safe for our small dog and she enjoyed wandering in and out and sunbathing on the lawn. The furniture was comfortable and we had good quality linen and plenty of warm fleece throws. We had an issue with some light bulbs not working when we arrived and I would urge owners to check all lighting more often. There is a nice walk around the lake and we enjoyed walks on the beach and the dunes with our dog. We would happily visit this bungalow again.



Stay at Rhonwil

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at Rhonwil, a lovely bungalow in a great central location, close to the beaches and the pubs, restaurants and shops. Well equipped with everything you could need. Pet friendly too and our dog loves it!!



Stay at rhonwil, Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place with excellent location and both kids and dog loved staying due to location to great beaches. House had everything we needed and was great so couldn’t fault it! Had a fab time despite the weather!!



Accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place but the bungalow was not as clean as previous years The dishwasher was dirty and didn’t ,work efficiently : The gardeners appeared to cut the grass No knock on the door but just appeared in the back garden and did not say anything Also the gate was left open.



A brilliant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rhonwill is a lovely place to stay. The pictures don't do it justice !
The bungalow was very spacious and I was amazed at the attention to detail and thought to items needed - there were plenty of extras like washing up liquid, cloths, washing powder and even salt and pepper.
The beds were very comfy, the garden was great and the location was ideal.
We didn't need to speak to the holiday team at all before or during our stay. Email communication was adequate for booking and we didn't need any help during our stay.
Overall I cant fault it one bit and I will stay again - thanks




Review of Rhonwil

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very spacious accommodation. Nice gardens and liked the sitting area outside which was a real sun trap. Did struggle a bit with the hob and it would have been useful to have instructions to hand but we managed in the end.
The property has a homely feel and the welcome pack was a thoughtful idea.
Nice to have Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings available to assist with enquiries.
Would stay again.




Rhonwil..

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at rhonwil and as I said last time if I could I would take the bungalow home with me and live in it.

Happy days.




One of our best holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had a very pleasant and relaxing time during our stay at Rhonwil. There was every home comfort available and everything was clean and comfortable..We have stayed at a lot of holiday homes over the years and I can say this is one of the best ..We could not have wished for anything better, and will certainly be making another holiday booking here again next year..



Too location

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location was great being so close to the beach. Property was a good size, nice and warm, and beds were very comfortable. Service provided by the agent was very good.



Spring break at Rhonwil

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, well equipped cottage in a great central location, only a few minutes walk to the beaches. Especially enjoyed sitting in the bright conservatory enjoying a good book. Our dog really enjoyed running about in the enclosed garden and we were lucky enough with the weather that we were even able to sit out on the decking and enjoy a glass of wine or two!
Would highly recommend this spacious cottage and we definitely plan to return.




A lovely bungalow in a great position

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful time at Rhonwil, it was spacious, warm and well equipped. Great having two bathrooms/shower room. The only negative (and this in no way detracts from the quality of the property) was the refuse collection system. As Angelsey operates a 3 weekly collection, the general household waste bin was overflowing. This may have been due to previous holidaymakers (or cleaners) not putting the bin out on the specified day (instructions were supplied on days/dates). This meant bin bags were left around the bin (which was also broken!! We had to re-attach the wheel). Not so much a problem in November but in summer could be very unpleasant. OK rant over!!! It was a great holiday nonetheless.



Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped warm and good position for everything only criticism the garden could use some attention i.e. shorter grass etc



A very well appointed and positioned property.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The process for booking the holiday was very quick and clear.

The property was very well appointed - being very spacious, clean and welcoming. The property was within walking distance of all the amenities of the village and the beach. The furniture was very comfortable and the whole property was very clean and in excellent condition.

The Welcome Pack was very informative, giving details of local activities, places of interest, restaurants and pubs. There were a plethora of books to read on rainy days if you didn't want to go out - my husband spend many an hour reading the motor sport books whilst waiting for us 'ladies' to get ready to go out.

I will be returning to Angelsey next year and will not hesitate to re-book with Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.




Brilliant stay at Rhonwil, Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super, spacious detatched bungalow with all the comforts of home. Very close for all amenities with a safe, secure garden for dogs. We would certainly return here in the future.

Everything was excellent apart from the certain aspects of cleanliness!

The bungalow had been vacuumed, dusted and was very tidy, however, we discovered many dirty bowls, plates and cutlery which we had to wash before use. The most annoying thing was dog mess left on the lawn by the previous occupants which was accidentally walked into the conservatory, which we also had to clean up! I know this is down to the ignorance of the previous visitors, but housekeeping need to thoroughly check this for the comfort of future visitors.

Also, It would have been handy to have had spare light bulbs in the property so I could have replaced the blown ones in the ceiling lights - there was only one working in each when there should have been five.

We didn't allow this to detract from a great stay, and on the whole we had a good time.




A lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a week, it was a lovely house, very close to the beach which the dogs enjoyed , there was everything in the house you wanted and very spacious and people were very friendly.



Summr Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third holiday here, a real home from home. I am sure we will be returning in the near future .








Rhonwil 3 bed bungalow in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good comfortable accommodation with plenty of living space. Had an enjoyable stay. Conveniant to beaches and small shops and not too far from A55 should you need it, and/or to access other places of interest on the island.



Excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
On our arrival we found a toilet mat left abandoned in the vestibule, not what you really want to be greeted by, first impressions and all that, I imagine the cleaner had forgotten to take it. The rest of the property was quite clean though, but some things were starting to show signs of age with a couple of things broken, such as the vertical blinds by the back door. The property however is just a 5 minute walk to either of the two beaches in Rhosneigr, so it’s the perfect location for visiting the beach without having to use the car.



heaven on earth

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house and location, close to everything we needed. Secure garden for dog, he had a great holiday. I will be booking next year. Loved it



Great Location for a dog holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of this property was great for the town centre and especially the beaches, lots of room in the bungalow, there was only 2 adults and our dog but plenty of room for a family of 6, everything you would need for a comfortable stay.

We would definitely recommend this for a family holiday.




Doggie paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
If you are looking to holiday with your dogs Rhonwil is perfect ,an easy five minute walk to the beach and enclosed garden to the rear of the bungalow. Highly recommended for the money



Lovely home and great location

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely home, very comfortable and made even more enjoyable with the bottle of prosecco and biscuits provided.



Excellent Property

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time staying at Rhonwil. Fantastic cottage in a brilliant location on a superb island. Would thoroughly recommend booking this cottage it's a steal at the price being asked for. Very warm comfortable place to stay and very short distance from the sea.



A winter walking break

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable, warm well equipped bungalow. A great location for walking the beaches and coastal paths.
Very safe enclosed garden for the dog. We will definitely return again.




We enjoyed another lovely family holiday here over Christmas period - will be back in the summer.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed another lovely family holiday here over Christmas period - will be back again in the summer.



fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic place to stay excellent value for money we will be returning again, house was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed my children loved it and in lovely location near the village and a stroll away from the beach and local pub.



Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious bungalow with nice garden and decking area. Great location for shops and beach. Liked having the porch area as we had a dog. Would definitely go again.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole family had a great stay here. Superb accommodation, a real home from home. Beaches by daytime, the dogs enjoyed coastal walks morning and evening and the boys were impressed with the fast wifi at night. Will be returning this year.



Great holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spacious accommodation in lovely location with good facilities. Everything we needed was catered for including some thoughtful touches - plenty of mugs for lots of tea drinking, dishwasher tabs for dishwasher, and of course the prosecco, milk and Welsh lemon biscuits on arrival!



Great property with excellent facilities and within walking distance from village centre and beach.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable, clean property with excellent facilities and within walking distance of centre of Rhosneigr and beach.
No need for car.
Holiday would have been improved by provision of garden furniture as we were not able to take complete advantage of the sunny garden.