FB Twitter

Porth Crigyll

Porth Crigyll

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Nestled in the dunes within a small exclusive contemporary development you can step through your garden to the beach. A simply stunning and perfectly located property.

Relaxing stay in a stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we arrived and unpacked, we instantly relaxed in Porth Crigyll. Everything to make our stay comfortable was provided both inside and outside the property. The views from the house were stunning. Access to the beach was moments away and safe, especially for the dogs

We were fortunate with the weather so we spent much of our time exploring the beautiful beaches on the island of Anglesey. Back at the house our time was spent sitting outside on the decking enjoying the sights and sounds.

An amazing week in a beautiful location, staying in a clean, comfortable house with everything we needed - can’t ask for more! Hopefully we’ll be able to go back to Porth Crigyll.

Thank you to Anglesey Holiday Lettings for keeping us informed during lockdown, re-arranging our holiday as necessary (3rd time lucky) and for re-assuring us of your cleaning procedures before we arrived. It was definitely worth the wait!




Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay at Porth Crigyll, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Relaxing stay by the sea

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property, great location, very clean and comfortable. So relaxing just by the sea will definitely be back.



Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 9 days ago
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be pleased to welcome you back again.

Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All round a very pleasant experience, booking was very easy and staff very helpful & timely with responses to questions we had. The property is in an excellent location close to the beech(30-40 sec walk) although you do not have a sea view. It was very clean and kitted our well with all gadgets covered, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, TV’s and DVD players.
One small gripe was that kicking boards around units in the kitchen area are not fitted properly and look untidy (pinickity I know but as an engineer I do have slight OCD !)
Great beach walks, you can walk for miles, the town is accessible (walking) along the beech as well as by road in under five mins.
All in all a very decent location, we are definitely re-booking !




Lovely house, fantastic location!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the house, was perfect for us, one guest has limited mobility, so bathroom and en-suites were perfect on ground floor as well as first floor. Had everything we needed. Location perfect too, ideal for beach, sea view and very close to everything, loved our stay, would definitely recommend.



Porth Crigyll is ideal for families

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family holiday at Porth Crigyll and really loved it. Right by the beach, a perfect place to watch the jets at RAF Valley and an excellent modern property. It had more than enough bathrooms for everyone and the upstairs bedroom with the balcony has a sea view. Great customer service from Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings so I will book with them again. Nice quiet break.



Lovely relaxed week stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great house in great location ...right on the beach and sand dunes and dog friendly .
Comfy beds and everything you need in the house . Staff from Rhosneigr Lettings always on hand and efficient .
No storage as such upstairs so if don’t mind living out of your bags then it is no problem.




Perfection

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect holiday home in a perfect location. A quiet relaxing holiday resort that is very friendly. Also beach is dog friendly.
Unspoiled beauty.




Fantastic break - beach location

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our party consisted of 5 adults, the property was big enough to accommodate us all.
The location was central and only a short walk to the local shops and the beaches
Ideally located if you have an interest in aircraft with the property being within distance of RAF Valley.
Well equipped.
The staff from Rhosneigr Holiday Lets were on hand and couldn’t have enough to make our stay a memorable one.
Would definitely recommend both the property and the company




100

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay, the only downside was the weather! The customer service was excellent. I called to say the hairdryer wasn’t working and a brand new one was delivered the same day! We would definitely return! Thank you.



Fantastic stay with an incredible view in a beautiful home.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 5 days In mid may and really did have a fantastic stay here. The weather was on our side which made sitting on the patio & walking to the beach perfect.

The location is perfect. You can walk into the local village, which has cafes, afew shops, surf shops, ice cream shops & a lovley restaurant called the sandy mount which I'd highly recomend, they accommodated my little girl too which was fab.

The walk to the beach is a stone's throw away and you can hear the waves from the patio area. It's a beautiful beach and we were on the beach at 8am for an early walk most mornings.

The house is perfect for families, 2 double bedrooms and 1 single upstairs and a HUGE luxurious main bathroom and 2 single beds downstairs, utility room which was usefull to do washing and leave sandy items from the beach. Open plan downstairs which was lovely.
Highchair and travel cot too. It really is a beautiful house and we'll definatly be returning

The highlight for us was definatly the view and how close it is to the beach!

Highly recommended.




The perfect Rhosneigr property

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay here and are already thinking about going back next summer! The location, size, layout and interior design were all excellent making for a lovely house to spend a week or more in.

My only minor criticism is that the floors weren’t completely clean but otherwise the house was perfect.




Right on The Beach

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time I have stayed at Porth Crygll and it gets better every time . We had wonderful weather which always helps but the location of this property right on the beach could not be better . My two labradors both love swimming in the sea and running through the sand dunes . We will definitely be back .



Lovely house

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location lovely house everything was great the shower room downstairs is a bonus when u have been on the beach wel had a great time and third time we have stay round this area rhosneigr is lovely the only negative is the windows were filthy I appreciate the spray from the sea but there is no way the windows had been cleaned we had to go out buy a blade and clean then that wasn't wat we expected apart from that a brill house and would stay again



Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Porth Crigyll. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness of the windows, unfortunately, as you would have seen, the development next door was undergoing groundworks which did cause an awful lot of mess. Rest assured they had been cleaned previously and are cleaned every 2 weeks or so. Appreciate that you shouldn't have had to call, but if you had our team would have resolved this immediately. Kind regards.

Short stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property has a lot of space for a family and is well equipped. The only real issue is with the bed/mattress in the double bedroom with balcony. It has a bow in the middle and given me a back ache. The other minor issue is the lack of a mirror over the washbasin the family bathroom.

Other than we had a great stay.




Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Porth Crigyll. Obviously your feedback is invaluable as we do not physically stay at the properties ourselves and would never know about these little snags. Having discussed the mattress situation with the owner, a new mattress has been ordered today! Rest assured if we had known it would have been dealt with earlier. Glad to hear you had a great stay and we look forward to offering the Returning Customer Discount when you come back again. Kind regards, Jamie

New Year Break

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 5 nights over the New Year period and thoroughly enjoyed it!

The house was extremely clean, comfortable and had everything you needed within it. The house was extremely modern including the decor. The bathrooms are lovely and the digital showers were extremely relaxing after cold walks along the beach.
The house is located right on the beach which was ideal for dog walking.

We have relaxed and enjoyed our break and are looking to return very soon. We have stopped in many houses in Rhosneigr and this is one of our favourites.

Jamie and the team at Rhosneigr Lettings were brilliant too. We were unsure of bin day, so I called the office and they informed me that they would come and lift the bins out for us. What brilliant service.

We will be back! Thank you.




Chilled Christmas

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldnt have been a more brilliant Christmas. Gorgeous views, rabbits outside your window, and beach a few steps away. Anglesey was very quiet but was exactly what we was looking for. House is nicely furnished and has everything you need, no complaints. Jamie at Rhosneigr holiday letting someone is really helpful. Will be back.



Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Porth Crigyll is a fantastic property modern and fresh. Ideally located steps from the beach and a short stroll to the shops and restaurants.
We loved the open plan kitchen living and dining area and the doors to the decking.
lucky for us we were able to sit out on the picnic table and enjoy fish and chips in the middle of November with the sun shining on us with a fantastic view of the beach.
The bedrooms and bathrooms are lovely the bedding and towels are quite luxurious too.
Overall 10/10. This is our 4th trip to Rhosneigr and must say the best so far.
Thank you.




Porth Crigyll

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had holidayed in Rhosneigr the previous year and had spotted Porth Crigyll then and decided next time this is where we would try and stay. Rhosneigr is a great village with everything you could need, and the property has a view of the sea and is literally a few steps from the beautiful beach.
I would have scored excellent throughout were it not for the few negatives we experienced, although these may seem more as personal niggles which perhaps some would not be bothered by?
The lounge/ dining kitchen was homely with plenty of seating and everywhere was lovely and clean.
The bedrooms were spacious and the bedding and towels immaculate and of good quality but the let down in each room was the storage. A little more thought on this would be all it takes to provide guests so they don't have to live out of a suitcase for the week. In the master bedroom other than a basket under the bed and a tiny rail behind the free standing mirror was all there was and I resorted to using the sofa to lay out clothes and use the space on the tv stand as a dressing table. The other rooms were equally absent of storage. The main bathroom looked newly fitted and was huge but lacked hooks for towels which it could have done with and some shelving for toiletries.
Our main disappointment came with the outdoor furniture. In the photos you see an array of modern outdoor furniture which you can imagine yourself relaxing out on and enjoying a sunny day. Although our stay was in September the weather was excellent but the furniture unfortunately was not there to enjoy. Instead a wooden picnic bench with umbrella, which of course was fine to eat at but there were no loungers or deckchairs. We did find a couple of foldable beach deckchairs in the garage and we used the one chair from the master bedroom balcony which were sufficient but it didn't quite have the luxurious feel we had been imagining.
The only other thing to say was the paint work internally needed a freshen up in some rooms and a couple of planks on the deck need fixing back in place but as I said our stay was in September and I put this down to the fact that it would have been a busy summer and these would be remedied with end of season maintenance.
Having said all this these were only minor problems and didn't impact on our stay, we had super time and would like to return again one day.




Perfect location for family holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay In this great house and we are hoping to return next year too. The house is spotlessly clean, well equipped and furnished to a high standard. Parking is good, the views are great with a huge decking area at the front and a tidy sheltered rear garden ideal for B.B.q s.
Good sized rooms and awesome bathroom with walk in shower upstairs. Downstairs toilets bedroom and shower make the house really versatile and flexible to use.
The beach and sand dunes with lots of wildlife to discover are right out of the door making it easy to come and go if you forget something and children will love seeing the hawk jets and chinook helicopters flying in and out of raf valley.
Outside tap and hose to rinse off the sand is really helpful and there is a large picnic bench on the deck. Some garden chairs for the rear garden would be a good idea as it really is a nice area to sit outside. (Could always bring your own). Have recommended to our friends as we love staying here, book with confidence.




Just what we needed

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location , We loved the accommodation it was spacious , we all slept well . Hope we will return.



Lovely house in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Porth Crighll is a perfect holiday house . Beautiful views and everything perfect . The location close to the beach and the village of Rhosneigr is fabulous!



Great holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great property, lovely fixtures and fittings. Great location close to the beach. Bright airy rooms..



Second visit

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to this lovely property and again we were not disappointed. Wonderful location 2 minutes from the beach with views that cannot be beaten. Had every comfort we could want and also got beautiful weather. Beautiful peaceful beach walking with the dogs and all the amenities you could need nearby. Love Rhosneigr and love this property well worth travelling from the opposite side of the country for we will be back soon I hope .



short break

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Went for a short break, previously stayed in 1917
Great location
Any problems staff quick to rectify




Fabulous stay in this lovey accommodation!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this fabulous accommodation! It was excellent for my family and I highly recommend. It has everything you need and there is plenty of space.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful properly and amazing location.
Clean comfortable and home from home.
Would reccomrny and stay again.




Rhosneigr at its finest

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have stayed on this unique complex- it is beyond beautiful and perfect in every way. Everything about the accommodation is first class but the view seals it!



Another lovely stay in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house with amazing views. My advice to anyone looking to stay in this house is to book quickly, we have already rebooked for next year.



Lovely Property

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location right on the beach and an easy walk to the village and all it's amenities. Property itself was a good size, nicely decorated and clean. We will definitely be back!



Beach house perfection!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For me, this is a 'Wow!' of a beach house, and the perfect place to recharge for a week.
Location - a lovely accessible, dog friendly beach is just a few meters away down a lovely inviting little sandy path - perfect for early morning walks, and the sunsets of an evening were idyllic. At the same time, it is only 10mins walking distance to the village, and the same again to The Oyster Catcher beach bar/ restaurant which served great food and is dog friendly too, so there was no need to get in the car at all once you got there if you didn't want to.
The house is a dream, maintained to a very high standard, everything we needed and more. Great to have an on suite bedroom and shower room on the ground floor, as my elderly mum doesn't enjoy stairs very much these days. On that note, it's also nice to know that there are easy access areas onto the beach in Roshneigr village, with seating right at the edge of the beach too so mum could enjoy the experience of being at the beach without the struggle of walking on the soft sand.
Finally, the service from Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings was absolutely superb, very genuine, very personal and genuinely no problem that they wouldn't have helped with, any time.
All in all, a very special experience. Highly recommended.




Enjoyable stay at Porth Crigyll

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location and accommodation.Would certainly go back again.The children were really impressed with the short walk to the beach.



another excellent dog friendly rental

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always book through Rhosneigr Property Lettings, their rentals are all so individual and so beautiful.

Porth Crigyll is definitely uo there as one of our favourites. It is literally 1 minute walk through the dunes to the lovely beach of Rhosneigr.
The property is very modern, its also dog friendly which is always a bonus, was bit worried about our dogs sneaking off to the beach due to the open plan gardens, but they were very good, loved laying on the decking.
The house has 3 bathroom/shower rooms which is great, due to the chalet style of the roof understand that wardrobes are difficult but could do with more clothing storage in the upstairs rooms.
Loved waking up in the morning and seeing the rabbits playing outside off the house, the area around the house is so quiet all you hear is the sea, the view from the upstairs bedroom is amazing

Rhosneigr is a great area for exploring Anglesey, its approx 5 mins walk into the village, can't wait to try RPL next property :)




Family break

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House in great location and lovely views out to sea . Extremely comfortable . Would love to go back .



Beachside property

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed brilliant weeks holiday staying at Porth Crygyll lovely accommodation in wonderful location on the beach. The property was comfortable spacious and well equipped . Rhosneigr is a wonderful place with beautiful long clean beaches and all you could need for a relaxing break. Would definitely recommend and will be booking to go back next year.



Short stay- Four Friends

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable accommodation, kitchen very well equipped,superb wet room,ensuite shower,bathroom with separate shower unit and plenty of toilets.
Beach location brilliant.




Beautiful property and location

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Obvious from previous reviews that this is a really lovely holiday home. We are a family with a 5 and 1 year old. Would recommend to other families and to a group of friends. Points to add: very well equipped, 4 bedrooms to sleep 7 adults at least. Huge, new bathroom. Nice touches like anti bac handwash at all sinks, lots of toilet rolls and towels, welcome pint of milk, wine and biscuits. Welcoming and responsive local host. 2mins from beach, perfect location.



Short break in March

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A short break booked at short notice. Excellent location + good weather, already booked to go back in July!



Short break in march

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location only yards from the beach this was a really good 3 night stay for my mums birthday. The house is a lot bigger than I thought from looking at the website and would love to come back in the summer for a week. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone at anytime of the year, it was great !



Great house in the perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stated in Rhosneigr lots of times over the years and always like the feel of the village. Porch crigyll is a great location on the edge of the village, beautiful sea views and sunsets with the beach a few paces away. The house has everything you could wish for on holiday and we would have happily stayed here for a few more weeks. The communications with rhosneigr holiday lettings were excellent and the whole process is slick and effortless. We will use these guys again the next time we visit this great part of Wales. A great holiday had by all.



Amazing place!!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning development tucked away in the dunes overlooking the beach and sea. It was great to sit out on an evening watching the sun set on the horizon. The house was fully equipped with every conceivable extra. A return visit is a must! Anyone visiting must check out the local golf club for Sunday lunch and afternoon tea; amazing value and the best food we had on the island, everything was home made and excellent. Thank you to our host Jamie for his recommendation and his warm welcome, including the wine, biscuits and fresh milk, nice touch!

The only negative i can think of was having to come back home, could have stayed longer than the 7 nights, it was all over too quick.

A truly memorable holiday in an excellent home and ideal location. PS the dog had the best time ever!




Great Location

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful location close to the Sea, lovely views. Double bed in main bedroom not very comfortable so did not get great nights sleep. Cleanliness in bedroom not great need to clean under furniture, especially the bed!



Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property and location.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................



Porth Crigyll (no.13)

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super week in great accommodation with fantastic aspect & easy access to beach. Second stay on this exclusive complex & we weren't disappointed! Only minor niggles ( decking & decking furniture need attention )



A great place for a holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant location and a well kept place. My only quibble, the cooking equipment, lack of a bread knife, proper chopping boards and a random selection of kit. It could do with a tree or some bushes at the front as you're looked upon a bit.

Small things though in otherwise a great place, we had a brilliant holiday.




13 Porth Crygll August 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay. Fabulous property with loads of room for a large group. The views and 30 second stroll to the beach were fantastic plus points. Great to have ample bathrooms and a garage to store bikes etc.Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Rhosneigr. Ideal for surfing, kite surfing, sea kayaking walking and biking. Already planning another stay. Jamie was also a great help and a real gent.



we had a lovely time!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Generally, the house at Porth Crigyll was a pleasure to stay in. It was spacious, well equipped and didn't feel cramped even with us all. The surprise of one more bedroom than advertised meant we all got a room each - perfect!
Bed linens and towels of very good quality, decor and furnishings perfect for a beach house. Unexpected cosy comforts such as woolly throws will be great for winter stays.

Location wise, couldn't be better. The beach a few steps away and the town nearby.
The town is small with not a huge amount going on, but who needs excitement when you want to escape and relax, and we were there before the season really got going. It's only disappointment was the serious lack of interesting supplies for those self catering. .. oh for a delicatessen/cafe with artisan breads and croissants for example.

All in all we very much enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.