FB Twitter

Niwl Y Mor

Niwl Y Mor

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Enjoy the beach on your doorstep in this stunning, contemporary home, set in an exclusive, private development. Moments from the beach and just a short walk to the village centre.

Another lovely stay at Niwl-y-Mor!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We keep coming back to this place because it’s lovely, near the beach, but quiet at the same time. We love it so much that we’re going back again next week!



Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 10 days ago
We're so pleased to hear how much you love Niwl Y Mor, it's a great property in such a lovely peaceful spot, just a stones throw from the beach. We look forward to seeing you here again.

We keep coming back!

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for us, we stay here at least twice a year. Lovely property, quiet location with fabulous sunsets. Accommodation very comfortable, even more so now with a refurb including some new sofas, carpets and a paint freshen up. Plenty of kitchen equipment for cooking, baking etc just lacking oven gloves for some reason. Fabulous!



Wonderful location

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed several times in Rhosneigr but never so close to the beach. The views from the upstairs sitting room are amazing and access to the beach is right there.
The house is well equipped for a nice stay with three bathrooms and two sitting rooms.
The one small downside was the mattress in the master bedroom was very soft but that is personal preference.




Relaxation

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just love Rhosneigr and have been coming for 18 years, found This property a couple of years ago and it’s just perfect we bring the dogs and we pull up on the drive and that’s where the car stays. Perfect property in the perfect location.



Another fantastic stay at Niwl y Mor

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit to this amazing house and we still love as much as when we first stayed here. The location is just perfect and the house has recently been repainted and recarpeted . It continues to always have everything we need for a perfect holiday. We will be back.



We keep coming back!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of our favourite holiday haunts. Comfortable accommodation, great location, close to beach. We’ve just returned from a week’s break and again the weather was very kind and we were treated to several fabulous sunsets while enjoying a glass of wine on the balcony. Hard to beat anywhere in the world!



Fantastic break

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an exceptional stay at Niwl Y Mor from beginning to end. Very spacious accommodation with outstanding views and more or less on the beach.



Seaside Haven

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had high expectations and hopes for my stay at Niwl y Mor and I was not disappointed it was fab from beginning to end ...property itself is faultless ..location amazing ..enjoyed every moment will definitely go back .



The most incredible views of Rhosneigr in the most beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have holidayed on Anglesey for the last 5 years and Rhosneigr is our favourite beach. We were looking for a cottage for a break between Christmas and New Year and were delighted to find Niwl Y Mor available for the dates we wanted
On arrival, we raced straight to the upstairs lounge to see the views we would experience and WOW, it didn’t disappoint. The majority of our stay whilst indoors was spent just watching the tide, walkers and the sky. Sunrises were incredible.
The view from downstairs was also lovely, you could see the sea making a cup of tea.
The decor was comfortable and homely, with everything we could possibly need. The dogs loved being almost on the beach, as did the children.
Highlight for us adults was watching the fireworks on the beach at midnight on NYE from the balcony. It was spectacular and made our stay super special!
Only regret is we haven’t booked for next year already as the dates we want are already snapped up. We will return as soon as we can to this absolutely stunning cottage. Booking process was easy and we had one small issue operating the washing machine but Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings were super efficient in sorting instructions immediately. Thank you to the staff for such a wonderful holiday and also the owners for allowing us to experience your lovely holiday cottage.




Fantastic break

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful break with the family, already looking forward to next year, we hav3 been staying in Rhosneigr for 15 years and this has got to be the best



Stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful house with fantastic views from upstairs lounge. Great for our dog that we could go straight onto the beach. Love that you can just walk into the village to try lovely places to eat out. Only slight downside, we would love a king size bed in the main bedroom. Thankfully we didn't need any assistance from agent, but the booking process etc was all very good. We would highly recommend this lovely house, and booking with Rhosneigr holiday letting. Thank you.



Another awesome holiday!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property has one of the best views on Anglesey! Good to see that the departure of Alex from Mojos creperie hasn’t altered the quality of the pancakes!



September sunsets

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view from this property is stunning. It is ideally located literally a few steps from the beach. Well set out with the upstairs lounge to get the best of the views and remarkable sunsets. Would definitely recommend.



Family beach holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow!! What a beautiful location. Such a lovely beach on your doorstep. We have 3 young children, so being close to the beach saved us time and effort having to cart everything too and from the beach. Great distance to the shops and restaurants too. Everything in easy walking distance. House is amazing. It was our first time to Anglesey and we will return! Lots of things for kids of all ages, our preteen enjoyed the water sports in particular. The sea was very shallow and we felt very safe. We can’t wait for our next holiday to this property!!!



We have stayed in a number of properties in Rhosneigr and this one was just beautiful stunning views

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in a number of properties in Rhosneigr and this one was just beautiful stunning views , comfortable , clean , easy to book with extremely helpful staff



Rhosneigr beach holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the location was right on the beach which suited our 3 generation family staying at Niwl y Mor . Unfortunately the weather was not very kind because it was very windy and at times very wet . My son and family were also staying in Rhosneigr and for older grandchildren and some adults the wind created breakers which was great for surfing ,kitted out with wet suits . We had a good family holiday despite the weather . We would recommend Rhosneigr holiday lettings for being very helpful and obliging throughout our booking and advice on the properties we selected and thankfully we had no problems ,so no need to contact them during our stay .



A lovely short break!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely short break at Niwl Y Mor. We love the place, the dog loves the place and there's not much more to say other than we'll be back again soon!



Winter break

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful few days in the most beautiful location with stunning views, wonderful comfort and everything we needed for a memorable break. The house is fantastic, the location is even better than we imagined and will definitely be back to stay next year.



Another brilliant holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was clean, well equipped and literally right on the beach. Our third time there and have already booked for next year!



Beautiful location stunning views

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this property because of it's location within easy access to the beach for my wife's elderly parents. we and they were much more than delighted with every aspect of our holiday there. There were 6 of us in the house, 3 couples, so having 3 sets of bathrooms was a great selling point. We would not hesitate to return to this location in the future and highly recommend it.



Fantastic Location!

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property could not be better located, literally a stones throw away from the beach!
Our dog ran free all week and absolutely loved the beach with walks everyday off lead.
We also made the most of the location, playing family beach cricket and braving the waves to body board, which is great fun!
The weather wasn't wonderful during our stay, but the comfortable well equipped house was a great place to chill out and watch the world go by from the upstairs sitting room with a fantastic view of the bay.
We absolutely love Rhosneigr and have stayed several times before with Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings in their wonderful properties, kept to a very high standard and are returning again later in the year.




our annual stay in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location location location.
A wonderful house for any season and any weather.
Love Rhosneigr ,beaches ,sea and mostly Niwl Y Mor




Unbeatable location with direct access to the beach

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant holiday ! As stated the location was the absolute winner for us with views out to sea that made our time so restful and uplifting. If the weather was unkind we would sit and watch the beach and the kite surfing with a glass of something ...perfect.
Access to the beach was such a bonus ...our dog loved the place !
The house itself had everything you could wish for ...and the extras provided like bin bags ,washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets are the little touches that make the difference.

The only things to note which would be a big improvement for us would be a king size bed in the main bedroom...we are a tall family so found the bed too small for a good nights sleep ....and most people ...including us ...have a large bed at home so it feels extra small in a double .
Also ...really splitting hairs here but ...don’t like carpet in the the upstairs bathrooms !

The house was really clean apart from sand under some of cushions on furniture .....but I’m sure we brought our body weight in while we were there so perfectly understandable as it gets everywhere !

We are planning to book again next year.




Brilliant place

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really beautiful place value for money really comfortable lovely views just a couple of things we noticed the hot water was not very warm and a clock in the kitchen would be a good idea you have to go upstairs to find out the time or use your mobile but apart from that fantastic place to be couldn’t wish for anything better .



Great house :)

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Niwl Y Mor is a lovely house, yards from the beach.
Its a big house with plenty of bathrooms for large groups etc,
We always stay with Rhosneigr property lettings, their rentals are all excellent
Rhosneigr is a great beach for kids and dogs , wasn't even busy in July when we were there.

My only slight negative about the house is the lack of places to hang clothes upstairs, we live in a chalet bungalow so get the sloping walls, but there is a lot of space to put a tall wardrobe still





April break!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house, great location, excellent break. Already booked and very much looking forward to returning in July.



Incredible location, fantastic accomodation, excellent customer service....

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for a dog friendly break - Views are amazing from the property, seconds from the beach (particularly appreciated by our dog), easy short walk to local amenities and should you wish to venture out only a short drive to many attractions (highly recommend Newborough Beach.) All this coupled with excellent customer service via Rhosneigr Lettings whom we could not thank enough for quickly and efficiently resolving weather related issues that hampered our departure at the end of the week.
We will certainly be back.




Fab location

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful location
Liked the nautical decor
Well appointed kitchen
Thought that some of the bed linen could do with being upgraded as quite faded and actual duvet cover old and stained

Enjoyed our stay ! Thanks




Beautiful location. Stunning property

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The beach house was fully equipped with everything we needed for a weeks stay. The house isn't furnished like you would expect a rental property to be. It feels more like a home from home. The view from the upstairs living room is amazing. Jamie dealt with the small issues we had very quickly and efficiently. Perfect place to bring a dog. Our dog was off the lead for most of the time running along the beach and in the dunes with us. We had a very enjoyable break over Christmas.



Absolute bliss

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to this property and again didn't want to leave, home from home but with the most amazing views.



5 stars

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at many cottages on Anglesey, this one is by far the best!! I could happily live in this house forever ....
Stunning location. Perfect for dog walks on the beach. Brilliant views from the upstairs lounge.

Happy days....will be back




Just what we needed...

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There's not much to complain about when staying at Niwl Y Mor. Lovely warm, well equipped cottage with a fantastic outlook. Having a lounge area upstairs overlooking the beach is a nice touch, and is a lovely place to sit first thing in the morning with a coffee and the paper, watching the ocean and people out walking their dogs.

Easy access to everything; everything as advertised. We would heartily recommend it for a chilled, relaxing break by the sea.




A fantastic property which I would recommend to anyone!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property, which could hardly be any closer to the beach, was spotlessly clean on our arrival and is very well equiped. The views from the lounge are quite simply stunning - we were treated to a front row seat of "Storm Brian"! The kitchen contains everything you need, even an Nespresso machine. Unlike a lot of properties in this area the television comes with a "BT Box" which provides multiple channels and a very clear picture. Myself, my wife, and our children who joined us for a few days, and our dog all loved the place and we have already booked to return next year.



Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed here several times. The location is perfect for us because of direct access to the beach with the dog. The accommodation is generally in really good condition, although the leather effect dining chairs are becoming very worn and looking rather shabby and the wooden toilet seat in the en suite still has the split at the front that was there last time, so this and the chairs could do with replacing. These are just minor things though and don't detract from a super holiday cottage and we will definitely return, the main problem now is that it is so popular, it's difficult to find an available date!



Stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely superb location with amazing views. Well equipped property with every conceivable extra. Already booked a return trip, can't wait.



Fabulous

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house and fantastic location, back home now and really miss the view. Have booked to go back.
Just a couple of slightly negative things, expected a king size bed as per description and there wasn't one. Sloping ceilings in upstairs bedrooms so kept banging our heads when moving around the beds.




Rhosneigr stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't ask for a better location for a holiday stay we were right on the beach. The accommodation was amazing and fully equipped with all we could possibly need. The house was beautifully finished to a very high standard.



A Slice of Heaven - Beach Hse

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would swap my House for this Beach House in a heart beat.
Perfect throughout. All cupboard fully stock (only missing an ice cube try - not to worry, I brought one ha ha)!
TV DVD player in the upstairs lounge and even a toy box with family games.
So cosy and NOT small.
We will be back - Thank you for a lovely stay.




Great stay in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great property in a fantastic location. Would love to come back in Late Spring/Summer 2018 but it is already fully booked; this is a testament to the combination of quality and location. This property would suit adult parties (like ours) and also families with children. The property is extremely well configured and there is plenty of space to do things together or for people to find their own space. All in all this was a great "find" and we had a really enjoyable time both in/around Rhosneigr and further afield. We would recommend Holyhead mountain (South Stack) Llandudno (Great Orme and West Shore) and Beaumaris and beyond (Penmon Point).





Wonderful property

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect house for a great family holiday.....excellent customer service Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings never disappoint ....always on hand to make sure you have a brilliant holiday



our annual stay in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Rhosneigr for many summers . This was by far the best location for a beach holiday. The house was fabulous and the views were to die for. We are definitely returning again next year. Can't wait!!



Niwyl y Mor...A hidden gem!

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Initially drawn to the property by the stunning marketing photographs, we certainly weren't disappointed with the reality! The layout of the house exploits the panoramic views of the bay to the full, with the balcony providing the perfect place to enjoy spectacular sunsets. The location is idyllic...accessible yet off the beaten track at the top of a sandy path to the beach. Perfect peace and quiet. A good base from which to explore the lovely island of Anglesey.
Wine and shortbreads greeted us, along with an excellent information pack, covering every eventuality.
On arrival I couldn't find the requested baby cot and contacted Jamie, who appeared within minutes with a travel cot! However,to my horror we discovered the original cot in its box upstairs as we were packing up to leave! Ooops! So sorry!)
The house is beautifully done with lots of quirky seaside themed accessories and artworks...loved the seagull clock!
It is fully equipped throughout, right down to the picnic basket. A lot of thought has gone into the preparation of this holiday home.
My only negative is that we couldn't stay longer!




Great beach holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay if you would like a quiet beach holiday. Very spacious and comfortable
Short walk to shops and restaurants
Ideal location
Would highly recommend




Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay. A wonderful location. Beach literally on the door step! House contained everything you needed and welcome pack most appreciated. Would not hesitate to stay again.



Holiday March 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The House and Location were excellent

we have been there before and we will be back again

we love the place and cannot wait for our next holiday

all the best
Francesco and Sandra




A lovely long weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect time to book ( Feb) as great value for money and we were fantastically lucky with the weather ( aside from the night we arrived in torrential rain) . The beaches were deserted , apart from the kite surfers , kayakers and paddle boarders which were great to watch from our balcony ,which is almost on the beach . The house was lovely and warm with quality fixtures and fittings everywhere. 3 beds with 3 bathrooms is always a bonus and the house is pet friendly (although you'd never know there'd been pets there previously as there wasn't a dog hair in sight ) , so well done to the cleaners . Pictures cannot convey just how close to the beach this property is , literally a minutes walk down a private lane. There are some lovely little touches relating to beach life all around the house and I can see much thought has gone into dressing the house. The beds were extremely comfortable and the whole house was spotlessly clean . The booking process was easy from start to finish so no problems whatsoever .My family enjoyed a fantastic long weekend spending quality time together and enjoying all the area had to offer with some invigorating beach walks watching stormy seas. The village is friendly and the local coffee shop even brought a treat out for our dog along with our hot chocolates . There are Bistros , a late night One Stop shop , a chippy, coffee shops , along with gift shops , Fat Face , O'Neill and other surf inspired and clothing shops , so everything within easy walking distance .
I will definitely be re booking before the year is out .




Fantastic Views

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Feb 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Super accommodation, clean and comfortable. Have stayed at several properties in this area and this is the best. Superb views and great for the dog because he can go straight onto the beach. Fabulous sunsets (if you get the weather!) and no need to use the car as basic groceries are available just a few minutes walk away along the beach.



Weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of this property is stunning with easy access to the beach. Property was well equipped. On arrival unfortunately it was cold as the electricity supply had been interrupted and timing clock had gone off so took quite a while to heat through. We were visited by Jamie the manager and he was most apologetic. A nice touch when they come round to check all is well. We had a problem with one of the toilets and I contacted Jamie, he responded immediately and arranged for the handyman to come, excellent customer service. A bit tricky in the bedrooms if you are tall with the sloped ceilings but a generous twin bedded room on the ground floor. Wi fi was quite intermittent so not too good if you needed to work while away. We would consider staying again.



One of our favourites!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We've stayed here several times. Comfortable accommodation, beach just seconds away and love the upstairs living area with views of the sea. Really sad to be told this property has been sold and is no longer available as a holiday rental.