FB Twitter

Morwennol

Morwennol

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


Known for its stunning sea views from each room, Morwennol has recently been extended to accentuate its unique position.

Great property, great location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect location for the beach. Lovely house for a large group including grandparents. Bedrooms large and view from master bedroom great. Kitchen better equipped than any other holiday let we’ve been too. Secure garden for the dog.



Storm Dennis and 70mph winds no problem in Morwennol, but beach walks with the dogs rather bracing.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There's something very comforting and reassuring sitting by the flickering flames of a log burner watching the nature do its worst outside. Our third visit to Morwennol coincided with some of the worst weather of the winter. The house is warm and snug once you master the heating controls and there is the added bonus of the two log burners and we were glad to have brought a supply of logs, not particularly because the house needed the extra heating but because it added to the cosy family feel for our multi generational family half term holiday.
The house is spacious enough for all family members to have their own space when they wish and the large dining area and lounge enhance the communal family friendly feel.
The downstairs bedroom and en suite is a big plus both for privacy and convenience.
In the main everything in the house is top notch but there are areas that could do with freshening up. The main problem we had is with the mattress in the rear upstairs bedroom which has clearly seen better days and was not the best even when we first stayed at Morwennol several years ago.
Another disappointment was dining at the Oyster Catcher, which was a favourite haunt of ours but we had reservations about it last year and this time was very poor value. However I can report that Scarlett's Chippy is still excellent both in terms of quality and value, it's always busy with large orders so you can place your order and pop over the road to the Sandy Mount for a drink while you're waiting.
The weather was so bad that the usual 8.00am wake up call of the first flights of the day from RAF Valley never bothered us, there was negligible flying during the week, much to the disappointment of some family members.
While it was hardly the type of holiday you can have in Rhosneigr during the summer it was still very enjoyable and we would return to this house again.
As always the service from Rhosneigr Holidays was excellent, even to the extent of coming out to replace a light bulb in a gale, that's good customer service.
If you don't know the area I would recommend it. I first came here on holiday over 60 years ago and although I've travelled a fair bit since then I never tire of revisiting this area with it's bays and beaches within reach of the mountains and wonderful seascapes and sunsets.




S, S, A &S

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jan 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location. Lovely house, but some areas need plastering & painting, eg bedroom upstairs. Down stair en-suite bathroom door handle was falling off, at one point was locked in bathroom. Kitchen surfaces & cabinets could of been a bit cleaner. Also no tea towels which have always been supplied before in other properties. But otherwise a great stay thanks



Great location, newly extended property, exceptional service from Rhosneigr holiday lettings

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always Rhosneigr holiday lettings were fantastic
House great recently extended so more space. Everything you could need for cooking, eating etc. Comfortable beds and linens.
Fantastic holiday




Great family week

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The extension to the lounge is an excellent job and everything is finished to a high standard.
The “granny’ flat set up is very useful.
Office staff when booking were very friendly and helpful
We are returning in December




Superb and the weather played ball.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceeded my expectations which takes a lot of doing.The weather was fantastic, the kite and wind surfers add entertainment, the local restaurants and cafes are excellent.Testing friendly golf course 2 mins away.
You don’t need to leave Rhosneigr it’s all there.




Lovely Family Get-together

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Morwennol is excellent for a lager family, we had a wonderful time in Rhosneigr. The holiday letting company where there on call whenever we needed them, such prompt service, we would recommend and definitely stay again, thank you.



Wonderful location. Great homely house for a family gathering.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Morwennol to celebrate a family birthday. 8 adults 1 child an two babies , three generations. All the rooms are of a very good size to accommodate so many. With each couple having their own bathroom facilities. The views are fantastic from all of the rooms and the garden is also a nice asset. The location is wonderful allowing everyone to just pop down to the beach as and when and you can just run back if you've forgotten something. Rosneigr itself has a unique charm. It is quite small but once you start to explore there is plenty to keep you busy for a weekend without travelling. Great beach walks, a walk around the lake. The Oystercatcher is a great asset as it provides a modern relaxing restaurant /bar for day and night whether whilst visiting the beach or walking the near by lake. The fish an chip shop is also recommended as is surf cafe opposite the house. Further afield Abberffraw, newborough forest and llanddwyn island , Moelfre , are all worth a visit. We have stayed a few times in properties managed by Rosneigr lettings and have not been disappointed. I'm sure we will be returning soon. THANKYOU





Second visit -hope to return next year

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to this lovely spacious property in an excellent location. Well equipped and suitable for all ages. Hope to visit again next year.



Morwennol

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow
Great week
Lovely place
Great location
Would highly recommend
Great service - once again from Jamie and the team




Great time

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fab location, plenty of space in house and garden. Will visit again next year hopefully. Thank you!!



Lovely House and location

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in this comfy, well-equipped house. A real home from home.



Fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic weekend, great way to celebrate 50th! Great location, house and of course the weather helps!



Weekend break in April

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A super property in a fantastic location. The property was clean and tidy. All round great service!!



Wow! Fantastic location.

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this fabulous, spacious and clean house for a long weekend. The house is modern yet retains it's charms with enough space and facilities to suit 3 generations and our fur babies. The utility/boot room was a great addition allowing us to keep the dogs crated comfortably when they weren't outside or playing on the beach to keep the house in the standard that it deserves to be. We can't recommend this property and the agents highly enough, we will most definitely be back.