FB Twitter

Minstrel Lodge

Minstrel Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Chic and stylishly presented property with off road parking and secure storage. The living space is arranged over the upper floors maximising the views of the sea and mountains. Plus Free Golf!

An escape from it all In Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous property in great location, close to local shops & across the road from the beach. The dual aspect from the top floor lounge & kitchen gives great views. We saw fabulous sunsets & could see the jets landing & taking off from RAF Valley, an added bonus. The property is probably the most well equipped that we have ever stayed in. We had our two dogs with us & walked miles & miles on very quiet beaches & coastal paths around the Island. Bliss ! We were blessed with a great week weather wise too.



Perfect property

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Minstrel Lodge is a superb property close to the centre of Rhosneigr and even closer to the beach. The house is well equipped not only with the items you would expect but also beach toys, body boards, windbreaks etc and even a few musical instruments. We loved the open plan living on the top floor and another bonus was the downstairs shower room off the garage which meant nobody had to traipse sand upstairs to the bathrooms.
We would definitely stay here again.




Review of Minstrel Lodge Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family group of 8 consisting two sets of grandparents , mum and dad plus two children aged 7 and 2. Excellent accommodation and location for beach , town and golf course .
We found the 3 bath/ shower rooms plus an additional wc and wash basin very helpful for our group of 8 . The shower room off the garage was excellent.
One of our highlights was the beach trolley ! Used to carry a lot of our beach gear to the beach .
Within the garage there was a selection of buckets , spades , body boards etc
Small rear garden /patio which had sun for most of the day
The jets flying from RAF Valley were a bonus for us including a free display from the red arrows !!! who were rehearsing for next year
All in all a great holiday and we are returning next year and would thoroughly recommend it




Holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 th time we have stayed here and always a great place in a great location. The staff at Rhosneigr properties are great and very helpful.
Thanks




Great stay despite storm Dennis!!

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation can’t fault it.
Plenty of room for 4 teenagers 2 adults and a dog.
Perfect location across the road from the beach.
Rhosneigr is a great little place nice places to eat and drink.
Good breakfasts above the surf shop and sandy mount house is lovely for cocktails.
This comes highly recommended only one slight issue, no corkscrew.
Please can we have a corkscrew for next year. Thank you !




My birthday weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely comfortable modern spacious house Loved the music system in all rooms . Views fab from kitchen lounge area Just a walk across the road to amazing beaches & a few minutes walk to village . Already rebooked a return visit to this house ,



Minstrel Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the open plann kitchen & lounge especially if you are the one cooking
Plenty of space for the bathroomswith a toilet & shower room on the ground floor
Sky sports great & the SONOS system once we worked it out was brilliant
Thanks




Lovely clean and comfortable place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with extended family for a week. The location is fantastic, local friendly pub, shop and café on the front - dog friendly with lovely views. The property was clean and tidy with generous supplies of crockery, utensils, towels, toilet paper etc. Parking was no problem . We were able to park two cars in the parking spaces at the front of the property no problem at all. Pub, shops, beach all within a slow 5 minute walk. All in all a very relaxing, comfortable week.



Rhosneiger holiday 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Rhosneiger is our favourite place to stay on Anglesey. This year we chose Minstrel Lodge which was ideal for our regular family holiday. Good location, very comfortable and well equipped. We would certainly consider staying there again.



Family break

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent portion close to the beaches and centre of rhosneiger. Good sized house with everything we needed generally in good condition. Lovely big fluffy towels and good quality bed linen. Standard of cleaning not great, we found shards of broken glass on the hall floor and a lot of dog hair but didn't really detract from an overall excellent weekend.



Lovely Easter break

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful modern property with everything you could need. Brilliantly situated a very short walk from the beach with lovely sea views from the front balcony. Was helped by the wall to wall sunshine with sun around the back patio all morning then on the front balcony afternoon and evening for those who just wish to sit out and relax. Really enjoyed the great sound system which was a bonus. I would definitely visit this property again overall a great chilled relaxing holiday.



Perfect base for Rhosneigr and excellent customer service.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very modern and comfortable place to stay and a great location with quick walk to centre of Rhosneigr and only a mile walk from the Oyster Catcher. Plenty of bathrooms (we discovered an extra shower room off the garage!). Customer service was great - on arrival we turned on the heating but the radiators on the top floor weren’t coming on. Even though out of hours, a quick call to the office, a returned call minutes later, and we had someone round to fix it quicker than it took us to go out to pick up fish and chips!



Very good

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good,couple of faults,window blinds by television are missing which makes watching tv makes it hard to see the screen .In one of the bedrooms it is easy to catch ones shin the wooden part of the bed.Having sky sports is a bonus as most holiday homes don't have



Our stay with Holiday lettings very good .

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay very much , very comfortable didnt lack anything . Position very convenient for amenities and shops .



Excellent weekend break all six of us really enjoyed the house and the town of Rhosneigr we’l be bac

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lady cleaning property very helpful and managed to let us in early, Jamie helpful answering questions when I phoned.All in all Avery pleasant experience and would definitely use Rhosneigr letting’s again.



Perfect venue To meet family & friends to celebrate my 50th birthday.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Minstrel Lodge. We chose the house because of the open plan kitchen, dining, living area. It was perfect for our get together with family & friends to kick off my birthday celebrations.
The weather was mixed, but we have coats and nothing stopped us enjoying the beach. On the sunny days the beach and balcony were well used. The views to the beach are lovely and watching the jets from RAF Valley was a bonus. The additional shower room off the garage proved useful, and having 4 toilets is always useful when you have kids.
The beds were very comfy, which was very welcome after a major intake of fresh air, and walking along the beach to the Oyster Catcher and back. (Worth a visit. The food was fab).
The house is well equipped, and when several bulbs stopped working, Jamie's response was very efficient and bulbs replaced within a couple of hours - thank you.





Stayed at Minstrel Lodge for a big birthday celebration with family & friends.

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Minstrel Lodge & once again had a great time with family & friends for my birthday celebration. Minstrel Lodge well kitted our & everything you need. Fabulous location & good food at the Oystercatcher, a local restaurant . Plenty to do even in February! Visited the beach & did the zip wire @ Blaenau Ffestiniog. Would definitely recommend a stay.



New year 2017/2018

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay at Minstrel Lodge. All the family thought it was brilliant! Location was just the best, a minute from the beach. We too our dog who was just in heaven. We would highly recommend this delightful lodge.



A upside down look at life!

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yes this holiday property is upside down - well almost so. The twin garage, utility room, a huge shower and the front door are on the lowest level, whilst the four bedrooms, family bathroom and the back door form level 2. The top floor is an open plan living/dining/kitchen area, giving views out over the sea to the front and to the Snowdonia National Park at the rear. To say that this holiday home is fully equipped is an understatement - you don't normally expect to get 3 kayaks, 2 dingy's, 2 mountain bikes, musical instruments and more at a holiday let. As the weather was so bad we only had the chance to use the two seat kayak (only 2 of us felt brave enough to enter the sea when the chill factor was -3'C) but the equipment provided was first rate. The bedrooms (one has an en-suite) are not huge, but then you don't need acres of space in a holiday home and the rest of the property is just fantastic.



Fantastic house in a lovely village - great break away from it all

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days here at the end of October - made even better by the very lovely (and unexpected) sunny weather. The house is gorgeous (I'm already planning how to make my own open plan!) and has everything you might possibly need. We don't have small children anymore but the garage is full of buckets, spades, toys etc. which would have kept any children very happy for a while. The teen was happy as the wifi was great! We took our 2 dogs and the house is very pet friendly with a safe enclosed back garden. You're a 5 minute walk from the beach and the village centre so great for going out for a meal as no driving needed. That said I would definitely recommend a 2 minute drive to The Oyster Catcher restaurant as it is fantastic. We wanted a relaxing break away from it all and that's exactly what we got - 5 days of doing nothing but exploring the lovely beaches and chilling out - a very happy family of mum and dad, 15 year old and 2 poochies returned home from the stay. Would highly recommend and if ever going back to this area would definitely stay here again.



Excellent location, lots of space and good facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Minstrel Lodge, the layout and location worked really well for us. The kitchen is well equipt and there are lots of nice personal touches which make it feel like home from home.



30th Wedding Anniversary family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week in this 'upside down' house. It is very spacious, clean and modern with sound surround throughout the house. This was an added bonus, enjoying 'singing in the bath' to our favourite music! The sunsets are amazing at Rhosneigr and to be seen at their best, either sat on the balcony with a drink or walking along the beach, which is only a very short distance away. Our dog also had a fabulous time and it is nice to be able to bring her to such a modern, clean and well presented property. This is not always the case when renting 'dog friendly' accommodation!




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb stay, will return!! Location brilliant. Facilities very good. Modern house with spacious open plan living area.



We had a fabulous time at Minstrel Lodge and found it to be very well equipped and comfortable.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Minstrel Lodge in Rhosneigr. It was modern, clean, comfortable and very well equipped. We enjoyed sitting outside in the garden which was a real sun trap. It was within walking distance to fabulous beaches, shops and restaurants.



Minstrel lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our first visit to Rhosneiger and indeed Minstrel Lodge. House was fabulous and location great. Expected there to be more shops, pubs etc in Rhosneiger itself but it was fine for a quick weekend away especially as the weather was glorious. Being pet friendly was an absolute necessity for us and the cleaning team had done a great job in ensuring the house didn't smell doggy. A few more cleaning utensils would have been good (i.e. Dyson) as we struggled to try and leave the house in the state we found it with just dustpan and brush.



Fab house

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this fabulous house for a week and enjoyed every minute. The location is superb and the beach is beautiful. The bottle of bubbly and pack of biscuits on arrival was a lovely touch. We will definitely be back.
Many Thanks
Phil




Wonderful 40th birthday weekend in exceptional accommodation.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house has everything we needed and we all,want to return ASAP. It's clean, comfy, convenient and very spacious. The younger family members loved the close proximity of the beach and the bickers and spades provided, while the older ones appreciated the music system and the relaxing atmosphere of the place. Really wonderful vibe, probably the best family weekend we've ever had.



Holiday at Minstrel Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic holiday in a well equipped and beautiful cottage. The location was excellent for the beach, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay



Stylish spacious and comfortable

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place. Very stylish and plenty of space for two families with small children. Close to beach and village amenities.



A Cosy, Modern home

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at this property over Christmas 2016 and found the house to be modern, cosy and very clean. The furnishing, beds and bedding were of a high standard and pretty much everything we needed was to hand. The local area is lovely and I'm sure that the views are fantastic but storm Barbara did her best to hide them from us :o). We were a bit disappointed to find the local chippy closed until February, but can recommend the White Eagle an Rhoscolyn (About 20 minutes drive away) which is dog friendly with very nice food. Would certainly stay here again but maybe when the weather is a bit more friendly.
Pros: Very clean, well laid out, Cosy, Great Sound system (after some head scratching) and plenty of bathrooms.
Cons: Nothing major- Quite a few of the upstairs windows seemed to be very sticky and awkward to open/close.
Overall: Highly recommended.




Festive break

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed on the same development last year and we were delighted to enjoy the same very high standards of presentation, facilities and cleanliness. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property as a great base to enjoy all the area has to offer. Everything you need and more



Minstrel lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Dec 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property but could do with some maintenanice. ..some lightbulbs not working, shower over bath didn't work. All only minor pointso but let's it down a little. Ideally placed for the beach. You would need to think about how many stairs there are if you are getting on a bit. Would still recommend it



Wonderful!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous location- stunning views of the Snowdonia mountain range and a 2 minute walk to Rhosneigr beach. The property owner was more than helpfuland the property itself was fabulous. Definitely recommend to anyone.



lovely weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed with the family had a lovely time, excellent accommodation and facilities and very well equipped , I would definitely recommend . The location is excellent , just a short walk to the beach and the shops



Family holiday 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Minstrel Lodge worked very well for a family holiday for ages from 88 down to 28 plus 2 dogs.

Stunning views from upstairs.

Well equipped with easy access to the beach.

It was fortunate that the 88 year old is fit as there are a lot of stairs involved!

Thank you

Mark




Our annual holiday in Anglesey

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only have good things to say about Minstrel Lodge!

We have holidayed in Anglesey for the last 6 years and we chose Minstrel Lodge for it's location to the beach and easy access to the village. The house is stunning. Lovely large airy rooms, fabulous views from the kitchen/diner of the Welsh mountains and from the lounge, the beach. Kitchen has everything, we found out on the last day the tap was on an extension hose! Garage well equipped with utility room, shower room and another fridge/freezer which came in very useful. Kids loved the fact it has wifi so were very happy bunnies.

Would love to come and stay again next year.





Birthday Holiday Party

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well equipped house with lots of sports equipment and games for wet days.

Good choice for the family party.

Good view over bay with easy access to beach, suitable for children.

High specification furnishings. Comfortable beds and lounge seating.

Four double bedrooms. We had the adjacent house "The View" for our party of 16.




A great place to stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a really lovely week staying at Minstrel Lodge, despite the poor weather!

It was an easy check in, clean, had everything the entire family needed. The location was great and had lovely views from the balcony; especially at sunset.
The only negative is the wifi was a bit unpredictable and we struggled to get a signal, but that wasnt a huge problem.

Would recommend and definitely stay again!




Superb stay, loved it!

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a superb 4 nights at 'minstrel', so much space, excellent to have Jamie on hand if you need anything or have any issues, why can't all lettings companies be that good! Hope to return some time in the future, hopefully later in the year.



Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Minstrel Lodge. So pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the property. Thank you for your kind words about the service we try to offer. Look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards - Jamie & Debz