FB Twitter

Maelog Villa

Maelog Villa

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Beautiful and super-stylish 4 bedroom townhouse right in the heart of the village. Amazing sea views, ample parking, a great games room and lovely outdoor space for BBQing.

The Villa

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house with everything you need. Great location with everything on your door step. Loved sitting at the top of the house with the lovely sea views. The only criticism was no hand sanitiser in the house.



We'll be back........

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really well equipped and beautiful house in a great location. Everything about the place is top quality. We've used Rhosneigr (Anglesey) Holiday Lettings many times and never been disappointed, but this is one of the best so far. We'll definitely be back.



Great accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful house very comfortable accommodation and a lovely area enjoyed our stay very much would highly recommend.



Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location & accommodation. Plenty of space for a family get-together. Would love to stay again.



Another Fabulous Break

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have rented this property several times and again it did not disappoint. Stunning house in an excellent location. This time we had a small issue with the washing machine not spinning but the maintenance person was round within minutes of letting them know and fixed it straight away. Service couldn’t have been any better. Thank you



Beautiful comfortable house

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent house , plenty of space inside and out. Excellent location , suitable for families and adult get togethers.



Wonderful house

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Maelog Villa. The house is lovely. It has everything you could possibly need for a great stay. It's in the perfect position in Rhosneigr. We even got lucky with the weather - only one rainy day in the week.
We had a fabulous time and couldn't fault the place. Would love to return.




Rhosneigr wedding

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four of us stayed here for a wedding. Everyone said they would stay here again; it is a great house to stay with family and friends!



Great house in a great locstion

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal house for a family holiday.
Central location is handy for both main beaches as well as local amenities.




Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fabulous stay here - would thoroughly recommend and we will definitely be back again. A perfect house in a perfect location.



Autumn walking weekend with friends

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having been visiting Rhosneigr all my life on family holidays, when looking for somewhere to spend time away with girlfriends it was my first choice,
Maelog Villa was perfect in every way. There were 5 of us( 2 friends had to cancel at the last minute due to Storm Callum). Plenty of space, extremely comfortable beds, beautiful decor throughout.
We were able to go out walking, in the wind and rain knowing we had a haven to return to. Hot showers, cosy sitting room,
Would definitely recommend Maelog Villa for an out of season visit.




Little Gem of Rhosneigr! Perfect accommodation and location for a wonderful vacation, Perfect.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A most beautiful house located in a perfect location on the high street. Close to all that you need and more. Gorgeous beaches for a gentle walk or for a dip in the ocean to cool off, amazing eateries, local grocery stores, and gift shops all within a few minutes walk. Maelog Villa is a beautiful house with period features: high ceilings, wooden floors, original fireplaces in the main bedrooms, but with mod-cons. A perfect combination This large home with stunning décor is ideal for couples, groups or families as it is large and spacey, has an outside area for relaxing or for a BBQ or two. If you fancy a little entertainment then look no further as there is a double garage at the back that houses a table tennis table, table football and a darts board. Everything you could wish for.
This villa has it all and we would definitely recommend it and will stay again.




Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd stay in this beautiful house and will hopefully be returning again.
Extremely clean, good sized rooms, perfect location. Pretty much perfect!




Fabulous stay in a perfect villa

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A family celebration of 6 adults and 2 children was made extra special with our stay in your beautiful property. We were all blown away with the style and quality of everything. I want to live there. We were so lucky with the weather so we could make good use of the outside space and the beach is just a stroll away. Shops and restaurants on the doorstep. Perfect.



Birthday celebrations at Maelog Villa!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A unique, immaculate property in the very heart of Rhosneigr. Perfect to explore, relax and enjoy Anglesey.
Furnished to a very high standard with all the facilities you could possibly need.
Outside living space and games room, in double garage, an added bonus .Let the Rhosneigr Championships begin!
Looking forward to returning in the near future.




Best holiday house I've stayed in!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay! They really have thought of everything you could need. Fully stocked kitchen, emergency wine and phone chargers, along with lots of other little touches. Will definately be staying here again in the future!



Super accommodation in excellent position

Review submitted on Thu, 03 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Maelog Villa is a very clean and comfortable house which has been furnished and decorated tastefully. The garden furniture is super as it is in a suntrap. The sea view from the bedrooms is spectacular and very restful. We would like to come again.



Beautiful house and great location.

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house and great location. Spotlessly clean. Lovely decor and furniture. Great sized rooms if there were a number of people staying. Definitely recommend.



Fabulous week celebrating our Golden Wedding with the family.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Maelog villa was everything we had hoped for. All the rooms were spacious, clean and had everything that we wanted. The twin bedroom with TV and x box was ideal for the boys along with the games room in th garage and the sea view from the two front bedrooms was a bonus.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Maelog villa for a family weekend away, the house was fantastic with all the essentials we needed and more. Situated right in the heart of the village, location is excellent. We will definitely be back!



Lovely place

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really nice house in a great position only 30 seconds from the beach.
Has everything you need for a nice break. Thank you




Great for a family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location, good quality facilities. I would certainly go back and recommend to friends and family.



A beautiful home in the centre of Rhosneigr. Perfect for our large group of mixed ages.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful home in the centre of Rhosneigr. We loved the individualism and design details. The teenagers enjoyed the games room and we all enjoyed the sea views, caught from different locations around the house.



Beautiful house, perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, light and airy house, beautifully decorated with lots of thoughtful extra touches (e.g. the Emergency Wine rack, use and replace). Wonderful views from the front bedrooms. Large yard at back with excellent furniture and built in bbq, Sun trap. Great extra facilities in the large double garage/pool and table tennis room complete with drinks fridge. Highly recommended!!



Outstanding Visit

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house, very well equipped and in a great location. Really enjoyed everything about the property. The only thing lacking was a hair dryer. Thanks for an excellent stay!