FB Twitter

Lan Y Mor

Lan Y Mor

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Lan Y Mor is a quaint family cottage nestled amongst the marram grass and dunes of Rhosneigr. UNLIMITED Free Golf at Anglesey Golf Club (for up to 4 players).

Fabulous break by the sea

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time here, the house was clean and very homely. Perfectly situated near the beach. Watch out for the RAF jets as they start quite early in the mornings. We enjoyed the birds eye view of them from the deck. All in all a wonderful break! We will certainly return.



Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 6 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’d visit again just for the amazing shower!! Perfectly located for the beach - a quick run through the dunes. Kids loved the basement den. We’ll definitely visit again.



Great for families

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great place for families. Good to have 2 bathrooms. Seperate well stocked kids den. Home from home with all amenities you could need.
3 areas with view means you have sun all times of day. V close to RAF Valley with great views of aircraft taking off.
Storage area for bikes was good too.




Lovely cottage and great location tion

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage close to the beach . It is well decorated and well equipped. Rhosneigr Lettings were very helpful. We had a really relaxing and comfortable holiday.



Great stay at Lan Y Mor.

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay, the cottage is very stylishly decorated, fully equipped and cosy with a spacious kitchen/dining area.
Superb location, the beach was lovely and only one minute walk away over the Sand Dunes.
The local shops and restaurants being 5/6 minute walk.
Good location for watching the planes take off and land from RAF Valley and walking distance to Anglesey golf club.
It was our first time on Anglesey, we explored both locally and around Anglesey and Holyhead.
We got lucky with the weather and we'll be back in the near future.
The Oystercatcher is a must for a relaxing drink or two.




Relaxing break in the sand dunes

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay in a great property which is in a great location - sun, sand and sea! Local eateries were also great - mojos, hooked and oyster catcher were top notch



Fantastic house in a great spot

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rhosneigr holiday lettings were so helpful in helping us find this amazing home. It’s was in a great location, fantastically equipped (the only thing it could do with is a tumble dryer), immaculately presented and a real home from home.



Outstanding view

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rhosneigr is beautiful and the accommodation was excellent. It had everything that we needed and much more. We would come back to this property as it was beautiful and in an excellent position.



Happy kids!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Being on the sand dunes we lost the kids for the weekend to pirates and adventures. The sunsets were fantastic...especially with the local gin. What a great place for really happy holidays, lovely and clean and more than everything we needed...it was almost better than home! Thanks x