FB Twitter

Hafan

Hafan

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Beautifully presented single story holiday cottage, set in a quiet cul de sac location with pedestrian access to the beach. Off road parking and secure storage. Boasting amazing views of the beach.

Review

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Hafan with our two dogs and had an amazing time. It is just a stones throw from the beach and a couple of minutes to the shops.

The outside space is great for BBQ's or just chilling in the sun and would highly recommend.




Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 6 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our 3rd stay at Hafan excellent location, beautiful weather and even saw a red arrows display from the beach. We love Rhosneigr and will be back next year.



What a week

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I initially booked Hafan purely for the views of RAF Valley but I soon came to realise it offered much more than great views. The beach is at the end of the road and as we have a dog this was brilliant. We arrived to find a spotless well equipped bungalow. It was very spacious and we didn’t feel like we were on top of each other. Everything we needed was there. I honestly can’t find fault with this property



Great location

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hafan is in a great location near the shops and beach. It is a cosy warm and comfortable property with an amazing view of the sea from the front lounge.
If I had to say anything negative, it would be that it could do with a little spruce up/modernisation in places.
Overall a great little property. We would return.




Great location, dog friendly bungalow

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location with the beach being at end of road, and village shops just round corner.
Stunning views across beach onto RAF Valley from garden - great views of hawks from Raf Valley!
Secure, enclosed garden for dogs.
Bungalow itself was presented well, nice and spacious, one tip for the awkward conservatory door is that it pulls out before sliding!
Would certainly return! Thankyou




Hafan

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location and lovely beach. House is very comfortable and has amazing views of the beach from the front to the back.



Two week stay at Harfan

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most delightful two week stay at this lovely bungalow. It was clean well equipped and very comfortable.
Lovely sea views from the front lounge and the garden and so near the beach. Customer service so good and the young lady
who came to change our linen and towels mid holiday was charming. Would recommend a stay here so well positioned to beach and shops. Our two grandsons loved the jets flying over from Valley.




Just needs bringing up to date

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice bungalow, fantastic location , well laid out, basic tv needs modernising As do windows, conservatory door is awkward but manageable,. Views from Garden suoerb



Nice house, amazing location

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time staying at Hafan. Rhosneigr is a great village, friendly and delicious places to eat. The highlight was of course the beach being on the doorstep.
The house was lovely, clean and well equipped. The only two things which could improve it would be a replacement patio door (the most awkward door ever!) and a more comfortable/less dated suite in the living room. Would definitely visit again though.




Our short stay at Hafan

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for 3 nights. The property is in an excellent location 30 yards from the beach with ample off street parking. The views from the back garden are stunning and the garden is fully enclosed and allows dogs. With a bit of tlc this property could have a real wow factor. As it is, its a comfortable holiday cottage for a short break. The windows have 'blown' in the lounge so really need to be changed and the sliding door out of the conservatory could do with updating as it is difficult to open and close. Having said that the location of the property makes it a property that you probably would return to if only to sit in the garden and look out to the beach and sea!



Four day review of Hafan Rhosneigr over New Year 2018

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable property , homely & excellent location so close to beach , Safe enclosed back decked & paved area . All on one level everything easily accessible.



Christmas 2018 by the Sea

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely treat - five nights over Christmas in this beautiful little cottage. Warm, bedding excellent, clean and dog friendly. We got out on the water and it was fantastic to have the amazing separate wet room to get warm and dry out our wet gear. Quiet location. This property is 5 star.



autumn holiday by the sea

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Hafan, in Rhosneigr, a place we know very well. The bungalow was well-situated, less than 100 yards from the beach and really close to the village centre. The place was lovely and warm when we arrived early evening in the dark, and the keysafe instructions worked first time. The welcome pack was lovely, instructions very clear, and we had a great time.
The place was well furnished, bedding was lovely, and the beds very comfortable.
A couple of lightbulbs went while we were there but then that can happen at any time.
Many thanks




Hafan

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is an ideal location near the beach and local village. The property was very clean and warm and ideal for relaxation and unwinding. At this time of year the conservatory is cool where you eat meals and could do with a warm air blower. The bunk bed in the children's room has no fall protection on the top bunk and a temporary barrier had to be sourced for the top bunk to prevent a fall. The TV could do with an updated model such as a larger flat screen. As for the rest of the house - everything was great and we had a great time and would re book for this property next year.



Central Heating

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very noisy especially through the night had to turn the thermostat down so that it did not come on. But this made it cold in the morning.



Lovely holiday home

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is situated close to the beach, perfect for what we wanted.
The letting company couldn’t have been more helpful




Excellent Great location

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Best location for the beach excellent sea views from multiple locations in the property. Comfortable house had a very enjoyable week. If I had to fault one thing then it would be there wasn’t a washing line outside. We would definitely rebook location location location.



Amazing location

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was lovely and warm when we arrived on a cold wet Easter weekend. Amazing views from the lounge and the conservatory. A very homely and comfortable property.




Relax in comfort

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful late short break. The property was cosy, convenient and comfortable. Great location for eating out. Well equipped for eating in. Rhosneigr is a friendly local village. Most eateries are dog friendly. Beach walks and a visit to the beach cafe where food, cakes
and drinks are freshly made. They do great coffee and food. Great ice cream at the local ice cream shop. A drink in the local pub while you wait for your Thai takeaway from the restaurant upstairs. Walk to the Oyster Catcher restaurant and sit out in a heated beach hut to eat, dogs welcome. Great property, conservatory to dine in,
or on a nice day sit outside in the enclosed garden with sea view. Watch the sunrise and set from your armchair or the garden. Great sea views. Watch the fighter jets take off and land nearby. A great place to relax, walk out and enjoy the wildlife.




Great holiday property in wonderful location

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a short break during the wrath of storm Ophelia! Hafan certainly was a haven.

The property is spacious, clean, warm and comfortable. It is in a great location being a couple of minutes from the wonderful sandy beach and the local shops and restaurants in Rhosneigr. I think I had the best fish and chips ever from the chippie!

I would recommend Hafan for a stay any time of the year.




A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We normally holiday north of the island but thought we would try further south, and are so pleased we did.
The house was perfect, it has everything needed for the perfect holiday and was spotlessly clean.
Just a stones throw from the lovely beach, ideal for nice long walks.
Would definitely return.




Fabulous location; home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, only a few steps from the beach and with fabulous views of the sea and the most glorious sunset skies. The property is comfortable and well equipped with a lovely wet room as well as a family bathroom. It's a brilliant place to stay if you have dogs, right by the dog friendly beach. Parking for 2 -3 cars at the property and near to local shops for essentials, pubs and restaurants.
Welcome pack and contact number for any problems were a nice touch, though not needed.




Perfect location.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a wonderful week at Hafan with our daughter and grandsons age 5 and 3. the beach was 100 yards away. The little boys spent hours digging and paddling. It was so handy to be able to nip back for food, drinks and toilet breaks.

The bungalow was clean and tidy and well equipped. There is lots of storage and a very useful garage for keeping sandy shoes and buckets and spades in.

We all had a very happy holiday. Thank you.




Fantastic location

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hafan is in an amazing location, right next to the beach, great for the kids to be able to run down without crossing a road, lovely views from the living room and the gardens with sunshine all day in both the front and back gardens. It is also, in my opinion, in a lovely part of the village, very quiet yet close to the shops, cafes and surf shop.
The cottage itself is lovely. A couple of tiny drawbacks that didn't spoil our stay, like no bedside light in twin room, patio door is tricky to open, laminate flooring not solid wood (I just find it a bit slippery for our elderly dog and noisy underfoot), the decor is very pleasant but not brand new.
We would thoroughly recommend this cottage and had a fabulous stay.




OK

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Hafan is a lovely bungalow with splendid views and is within walking distance of the shops and the beach.
It is in need of a little updating in some areas, the twin room has no bedside tables or lamp and bedding a little tired.
Patio area in need of weeding and general tidying, old disposable barbeque and kids flags from previous holiday makers still there.
Walk in shower good and kitchen well equipped.




Perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Hafan is in one of the best locations in Rhosneigr with access to the beach within 100m and a view from the decked back garden that's hard to beat.

The house fitted 4 adults and 2 children comfortably with two bathrooms making mornings much easier! The house is also well equipped making it feel like a home from home!




Chilled out break

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastically situated to beach property. Very relaxing & homely can't comment on local eateries as no dogs allowed but Fish & Chip shop good. Will definitely be back. One minor problem to consider recommend patio door be changed as someone could quite easily break found really tricky to open & shut.